"An incompetent white man has been made our Head Coach": Abdul Qadir

hadi123

Abdul Qadir speaking on TV:

"It seems to me that the Test team is being made like a T20 team"

"I would suggest that Quaid-e-Azam trophy be scrapped"

"We have uneducated and non-cricketer types who are running our cricket, with 'g oras' being handed our cricket"

"An incompetent g ora has been made our Head Coach"

"This Coach has not played any Test cricket"

"If Andy Flower is that great a coach then he should help Zimbabwe move up the ranks, why is he eating our head?'"

"Our Test cricket is in bad shape and yes, you did well holding a T20 (tournament ie PSL) but if you start making Test teams out of that, then this not good"

"Lets also talk about tournaments/series that Mickey Arthur has lost for us"

"Mickey Arthur is one who wrote a note that the team is involved in gambling"

"Mickey Arthur is one who was pushed out of South Africa and Australia"

"Mickey Arthur is one who destroyed Shane Watson and Sohail Khan's cricket"

"He destroyed Ahmed Shehzad's cricket as well as Umar Akmal's too; now he is after Mohammad Hafeez"

"If you appoint such incompetent people to look after our cricket then they are making a mockery of our cricket"

"When Quaid-e-Azam Trophy is in progress and you send 29 of the players from that tournament to play in T10 then what does that mean?"

"Out of 4 important jobs such as Chairman, Chief Operating Officer, Board of Governors and Regional Presidents - at least 2 of these should be run by cricketers"

"Mashallah, if you have a Chief Selector like this then your cricket will go a long way"

"He cannot stand up to Inzi"

"If I was Chief Selector, Mickey Arthur wouldn't have dared to stand up to me"

"These are weak people and getting money; When the team wins, the Chief Selector gets Rs 1 Crore; but when the team loses 5 out of 5 games then at that time, he doesnt resign"

"There should be an inquiry as to who brought in Mickey Arthur"

"He (Mickey Arthur) has publicly humiliated Pakistan"

Disclaimer: The term "g ora" is a term for a white male in Urdu.

Ahmed Shahzad and Umar Akmal destroyed by Mickey? Alongside causal racism there’s a lot of stupidity as well.

Damn now understand why junior has gone crazy, no offence but if his daughter is anything like him and repeating this to umar no wonder he is gone a bit loco. Also this sellouts son who was never good enough to represent the national team changed his country. This guy is beyond a joke he was a class spinner but a disgraceful human

Qadir trying hard to beat Sarfraz Bakwaas and doing a pretty aala job at that!

Umar Akmal, hmmm, is that the one married to your daughter, we now know why you are so worried about his career all of a sudden...where were you Qadir sahb when he was slapping cops, figting with guards, acting brain dead for so long etc?

We all know this 'Muunh' is the reason your cricket ended, just stop it now since it is getting really crazy with all this nonsense you are spouting

Damn now understand why junior has gone crazy, no offence but if his daughter is anything like him and repeating this to umar no wonder he is gone a bit loco. Also this sellouts son who was never good enough to represent the national team changed his country. This guy is beyond a joke he was a class spinner but a disgraceful human
He’s not alone. Many Pakistani legends have supported Umar and Shahzad and blamed management/coach etc. for their failings. No wonder the two think so highly of themselves.

I watched this live on Geo Super and I initially didn't catch on what he was talking about. Then I re-watched it via YouTube and was absolutely gobsmacked at the casual xenophobia.

The shock wasn't as what he spouted, but the lead anchor was nodding his head and agreeing.

Such classless and shameful people. Qadir should shut the hell up and go away and the anchor should give his head a wobble.

I think there should be a modicum of push-back from the hosts on these TV shows. If he had anything remotely useful to say, one could defend this nonsense.

Hahahahaha. Absolute bakwaas :))

not every thing he said is bakwaas. Some good points:

"Our Test cricket is in bad shape and yes, you did well holding a T20 (tournament ie PSL) but if you start making Test teams out of that, then this not good"

"When Quaid-e-Azam Trophy is in progress and you send 29 of the players from that tournament to play in T10 then what does that mean?"

the bolded part is very true

Azhar, Imam, Aslam, Shafiq, Salahuddin, Saad Ali are not T20 players.

the bolded part is very true

sure, i can say that as well. so what value has he added to the national conversation about our cricket?

lol hilarious :))). No manners whatsoever.

He's destroyed none of those names, unless he's secretly been injecting fat into Umar Akmal's meals :D. Hafeez has lost reflexes and doesn't compare to a lot of the batsmen in the team who are better anyway, and couldn't get his bowling not banned. Umar got fat, and had been decaying for years before, if anything Arthur was the one who randomly took a chance on him until realising he wasn't fit. Shehzad's lost form, wasn't great in international cricket, and unfortunately I think has been effected a bit by the ball to the head (which I feel sorry for, it takes a while to mentally recover from that).

I don't think Mickey's done a fantastic job, his overall record isn't great, and has benefited from a lot of talent coming in to the team (which is down to the selectors/luck that we have a lot of young talent atm). The champions Trophy has won him a lot of time. We're 7th in tests, 6th in ODIs (distant 6th) and 1st in T20s. And we've always been a good T20 side, and a lot of sides don't take T20s seriously, want to see how we do in the T20 world cups, I don't hold the T20 rankings much in high regard.

How can this sort of stuff be aired.

Ridiculous.

He's crying that he not employed by pcb. This shameless person is an embarrassment. Honestly why do channels even invite him for an interview.

Why did his son migrate to a country dominated by g.oray and hopes to get selected for a g.ori team with g.oray teammates and g.oray coaching staff?

How do our anchors allow this garbage to propagate? Can't the anchor put him in his place and show him what filth he is spewing?

Now I know why Umar Akmal has gone senile.... He is dealing with this kind of baqwas on a daily basis.

Throw a PSL "coaching" position at his face to shut him up.... He is just crying for money. Pathetic human being.

Why did his son migrate to a country dominated by g.oray and hopes to get selected for a g.ori team with g.oray teammates and g.oray coaching staff?

How do our anchors allow this garbage to propagate? Can't the anchor put him in his place and show him what filth he is spewing?

Now I know why Umar Akmal has gone senile.... He is dealing with this kind of baqwas on a daily basis.

Well said. Unfortunately all these anchor want pakistan to lose as they wanted wahab and fawad to be selected. They are going on as if they would win us everything. It's ridiculous that some of our cricketer are clowns.

only 1 standout player from Quaid-e-Azam trophy "Saad Ali" was selected; Talat was called for the selection camp when his FC average is not even 30 :facepalm:

Point stands. This is not a T20 team. Talat was called because of his all around ability.

There is LITERALLY something wrong with every single sentence he uttered, absolute clown.

Mickey have been excellent coach for PCT. Under his guidance PCT have been transformed from Seniors XI to young exciting team. He isnt afraid to select youngster and back them. Pakistan will definately get better in near future with Mickey’s vision and Pakistan’s young and upcoming talent.

Former players should put aside their ego and support their team. I do not know whats the beef Mickey have With Qadir but im guessing it has to do with Umar Akmal being dropped from team. PCB should come down hard at current and former players that are spouting rubbish in media.

Geo TV should be banned for airing rubbish like this. It's their strategy, they literally call these guys up so they can make dumb statements, rant, and then the channel gets increased coverage out of that.

Seems like Umar Akmal's immediate as well as extended family is full of cry babies.

This Qadir is never happy. Just don't know what this frustrated ex cricketer wants or who according to him our coach should be. He should keep his racist views to himself instead of preaching such nonsense to others. Unlike Football in Cricket the coach does not matter that much, we seem obsessed in changing our coach just for the sake off it. Lawson, Woolmer, Pybus twice and Miandad to name a few have come and gone over the years. What Qadir really wants is for the coach to recall his son in law Umar Akmal, then he will be praising him sky high.

I hope Mickey carries on with the fine job he's doing and doesn't listen to this absolute embarrassment to our nation.
What's worse is that a buffoon like this is allowed to be aired on national television .

Disgraceful

How’s Mickey coming after Hafeez a bad thing. The guy is 37 years old.

He said a lot of ridiculous things in that interview but this just makes it sound like Hafeez is the second coming of Miandad and the evil mickey is going to take him away from us.:rahat1

So basically he took out Umar,shezzi, Sohail and got CT victory?

The problem with these kinds of interviews is that anything useful he has to say gets lost in all the racism. For example, I do agree with him when he says that they are trying to build a Test team using T20 foundations. But who cares about that when the rest of his comments say that he is not a person anyone should listen to.

Typical favoritism, nepotism, racism from ex players. But Remember, when you make public comments about players, they will retaliate through ex players and media.

And an incompetent xenophobic brown man is being used an cricketing expert......

wt..did i just read. Such behavior is disgraceful. It's an embarrassment. Someone should tell this guy to keep his mouth shut.

Disappointing to see channels allowing these sort of racist statements on TV. Pakistani former players show very poor judgement on national TV. Qadir is one of them and the other is Sarfaraz. India has its own drama queens but not as bad as what I have seen from few former players from Pakistan. The channels also have a part to play in these kind of shows.

The G oray australians invited him to play club cricket when he was 43 years old and paid him $40k for doing so.

This guy is a paindu of the highest class. He doesn't have any manners. He has ranted about g.orays before as well. Basically he wants a job in PCB and make free money. This guy as our chief selector picked some lalloo panjoos and now he's talking big.

It's said that people become wise with age , something about Pakistani men that this argument doesn't hold true for them . I hope he isn't asked for his comments ever again , too racist from

This is well and truly racist, he should be charged for saying crap like this on national TV

Embarrassing, Mickey Arthur has done more then you have ever done/will ever do for Pakistan cricket (in terms of coaching). PCB or someone needs to take action.

This shouldn't just drift away into the wind. He needs to be taught a lesson. Hypocritical loser.

Qadir is angry and upset as none of his many sons could make the grade at international level. It is also likely that his beloved son in law has also been permanently thrown out of the team and next years WC as well. Furthermore, it hasn't worked out for his one son who was hoping to represent Australia:)):))

His son is becoming a white man's burden in Australia and here he is complaining against a white man coaching PCT. If Hypocracy had a face.

What a clown.

Not sure how the host just brushed it off. That's incredibly offensive.

Yeah right Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal were winning us series after series and trophies after trophies and Arthur ruined it all.. :uak

Shameful comments. Mickey Arthur dropped guys like Shehzad and Akmal to get CT Win and here is Qadir with usual bakwas.

Think he is bitter about his son not being selected. Not surprised. Nothing to see here guys. Move on.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

"If Andy Flower is that great a coach then he should help Zimbabwe move up the ranks, why is he eating our head?'"

Didn't know we had Andy Flower coaching our team in any capacity :yk2

The aftermath of his Son going to Australia to play cricket for them. hahahahah, had huge respect for this guy but dont know anymore

This is the reason pakistan cricket has gone backwards recently, we need more players who can play multi format cricket, test cricket has evolved and it is about time pakistan is evolving with it. How about These former cricketers keep their own agendas out of the sport and maybe we might get somewhere. Mickey your doing a great job.

what kind of stupid comments . does he even know what is coaching .

Waheen Khan

Shameful to see more like Hussaini
Will Mickey somehow able to hear this word?

It isn’t bordline at all, in this context it is clear cut racism. Abdul Qadir is a racist, we should all call him that, no if’s or but’s

Imagine a white guy saying “an incompetent black man has been made our Head Coach.”

Whole world would rightfully be up in arms and this should be no different

This guy needs to head check or too much colour water. PCB should sue this guy and keep his mouth shut if he ever wants to falsely accuse again.

Arthur is doing a good job. Inshallah he will improve our test team.

Not interested in what this clown says.

Not a single sensible comment from Googly master. I think he is frustrated by the progress of son-in-law Mr. Umar Akmal.

Micky needs to stay and these former pind cricketers need to shut up. Umar akmal is one of the worst players to ever put on a Pakistan shirt. A disgrace of a professional. He talks about the test team being a disaster, but weren't we number 1 a couple of years ago? we just lost two of our greatest cricketers at the same time so it will take time for us to get back our groove. But thats not Mickeys fault. Thats qadirs fault. and other such Pind walay who have helped run our domestic cricket like a club tournament.

My advice Qadir uncle is to , as the Rock would say, "Know your role and shut your mouth" look after damaad who is hell bent on destroying whats left of his pathetic career..

Qadir bowling to defend his damad:uakmal

Some of Qadir’s comments should have been edited.