Army Chief General Kayani told 25 Independent MNAs to join PMLN in 2013

Mian

But Army is behind Imran PTI and he is the bad guy right?

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">25 ایم این اے تھے جن کو جنرل کیانی نے کہا تھا ن لیگ میں چلے جائیں :حامد میر <br>حامد میر صاحب کے اس بیان کی تحقیقات ضرور ہونی چاہیے<br><br> <a href="https://t.co/SaFzSA6CQd">pic.twitter.com/SaFzSA6CQd</a></p>— ایاز امیر (@Pak_Journalists) <a href="https://twitter.com/Pak_Journalists/status/964922716120809473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

But Army is behind Imran PTI and he is the bad guy right?

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">25 ایم این اے تھے جن کو جنرل کیانی نے کہا تھا ن لیگ میں چلے جائیں :حامد میر <br>حامد میر صاحب کے اس بیان کی تحقیقات ضرور ہونی چاہیے<br><br> <a href="https://t.co/SaFzSA6CQd">pic.twitter.com/SaFzSA6CQd</a></p>— ایاز امیر (@Pak_Journalists) <a href="https://twitter.com/Pak_Journalists/status/964922716120809473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Especially for you.

Just goes to drive home my point. Who is army chief to force MNAs into joining a particular political party? It's this nefarious 'political engineering' efforts that don't let democracy to develop and thrive. What's to say it's not going on again, only this time against PML?

LOLz it will never go against your dears.But its enough for all of us to understand that democracy means nothing to Nooras.

So its ok for Nooras to benefit from this but like with the Asghar Khan case, its bad when they help others( which by the way there is no evidence as the PTI have never been in power)
The Asghar Khan case, which i asked you to read upon showed clearly that your king is corrupt and conspired against the PPP. So lets hear you say that NS should be in prison after his conspiracy against BB.

LOLz it will never go against your dears.But its enough for all of us to understand that democracy means nothing to Nooras.

The irony of the Nooras always being beneficiary and still moaning. IK has not benefitted one iota, he is still in opposition.

Bhayai Army is behind all top tier in Pakistan, without bending the knee to Army you cannot do much. From last five years, IK is doing his best to build relationship with Army...Well whats the point of such power, when you have to sleep with devil :facepalm:

There should be a difference bw good relationship and using them for getting power.No one will like to have confrontation with premium institution of the country.

I take your point but the Nooras are the biggest beneficiaries and they are the ones that moan. If anyone should have had a gripe it was BB.

Sure sir aapka point kabhi ghalat bhi hota hai?

You were proven correct by Gulali just couple of days ago, we all thought she is a serial liar after watching her conflicting statements and interviews in which she admitted demanded tickets from Imran Khan before launching attack against him.

And now that she has accused PMLN of offering her Senate tickets in return of attacking judiciary, Fauj (and Imran Khan but she didn't openly admit yet).

And even now that Hamid Mir is claiming an Army general helped PMLN even in last elections, you are still right even though you have been pretending to hate anything/everything Army does, if you still support Sharifs then your criticism means NOTHING :)

Nawaz Sharif has been by far the biggest beneficiary of Army and for him they are only bad when they don't make deals to keep him in power, it's hilarious how so called lovers of democracy consider Nawaz Sharif to be the messiah when he helped throwing out Gilani not long ago and turns out that even General Kyani was in his pocket as well.

How easily Nawaz fools so called intellectuals into believing that Imran khan is establishment's man when in reality he has NEVER benefited from them whereas Nawaz the anti establishment Messiah gets dodgy deals from local and international establishment which has been proven time and time again.

Each and every accusation of Imran Khan about 2013 elections is proving to be correct.

People so easily forget that in addition to these 25 Independent MNAs Hamid Mir was talking about, dozens of PMLQ (Musharaff's) electables joined PMLN before 2013 elections and almost 50% PMLN ministers belong to PMLQ but we were told the whole establishment is with Imran Khan just because his jalsas got good coverage?

Point is, yes establishment interferes in politics which they MUST not but if you blindly support crooks like Nawaz without understanding they are REAL beneficiaries and not Imran khan whose weaknesses can't be exploited. Even during last few years, there were several reports about Shahbaz Sharif meeting Army chief late night, what for?

So yes if you claim to be democrat, open your eyes and criticise real beneficiaries instead of Imran Khan who is probably not liberal enough for you.

It's is hilarious PMLN supporters says that Imran Khan is a beneficiary of army support, without any evidence, and they will vote for Shehbaz Sharif in the next election with a straight face.

Shehbaz Sharif is the biggest 'boot polisheea' of army [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

I take your point but the Nooras are the biggest beneficiaries and they are the ones that moan. If anyone should have had a gripe it was BB.

Nawaz Sharif has been by far the biggest beneficiary of Army and for him they are only bad when they don't make deals to keep him in power, it's hilarious how so called lovers of democracy consider Nawaz Sharif to be the messiah when he helped throwing out Gilani not long ago and turns out that even General Kyani was in his pocket as well.

How easily Nawaz fools so called intellectuals into believing that Imran khan is establishment's man when in reality he has NEVER benefited from them whereas Nawaz the anti establishment Messiah gets dodgy deals from local and international establishment which has been proven time and time again.

Most Pakistanis failed to understand the big picture. Pakistan Army creates these corrupt politicians, highest bider gets the job, in a similar way, all the religious terrorist organizations are run and supported by Army at one point or another. Solution is not to hire a new political at cheaper rate or a new terrorist group who is willing to work with Holly Army... You got to get rid of Army first...

Corruption is something fixable, because people are in agreement that it is something bad. Policy is much harder thing to fix. Like in US conservatives are hell bent that there is nothing wrong with guns, they does not need to be controlled. Similarly conservatives in Pakistan, don't see anything wrong with Army running the show without participating in elections. They are keep insisting that Chief Selection (aka Army) should hire a better guy. Conversation is about corruption, to me it should be about policy first :facepalm:

Most Pakistanis failed to understand the big picture. Pakistan Army creates these corrupt politicians, highest bider gets the job, in a similar way, all the religious terrorist organizations are run and supported by Army at one point or another. Solution is not to hire a new political at cheaper rate or a new terrorist group who is willing to work with Holly Army... You got to get rid of Army first...

Corruption is something fixable, because people are in agreement that it is something bad. Policy is much harder thing to fix. Like in US conservatives are hell bent that there is nothing wrong with guns, they does not need to be controlled. Similarly conservatives in Pakistan, don't see anything wrong with Army running the show without participating in elections. They are keep insisting that Chief Selection (aka Army) should hire a better guy. Conversation is about corruption, to me it should be about policy first :facepalm:

You have salient points but not on any planet is NS or any Noora or PPP guy going to have the moral authority to challenge the Generals. The Gen know these guys are corrupt and unlike poor civilians these crooks cant intimidate the army. IK is not beholden to the army, he owes them nothing.

Fair enough but what you need to understand is that people like Nawaz Sharif who have massive personal interests in power are NEVER going to make any difference. This thread itself proves that Sharif's problem is NOT dictatorship or policies of establishment, he will gladly hold hand of anyone (General Jilani, Zia or Kyani) as long as they help him achieve his personal goals.

Imran Khan has no personal ambitions or greed and will be able to better handle issues, he is far bigger democrat than these Sharifs ever could be. Despite all differences, i think PPP at least in this regard are far better than others.

Nawaz Sharif has been the biggest beneficiary of the military establishment. He owes his three decade-long political career to the military establishment.

Some golden lotes PMLN imported from Mush nursery aka PMLQ in 2013 and dont forget the list is not complete (names like amir maqam, marvi memon etc are missing) and this list is only limited to 2013 and only contains MNA candidates . There were many who joined in 2008 too and if we add MPA candidates and the one's who lost we will endup with 5 pages.

DabLIVuWkAAEtU4.jpg:medium

Ever wonder why DG ISI Pasha is blamed for giving boost to PTI but not COAS Kayani? Kayani engineered elections for Nawaz in 2013 and he was the boss of Pasha.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Ever wonder why DG ISI Pasha is blamed for giving boost to PTI but not COAS Kayani? Kayani engineered elections for Nawaz in 2013 and he was the boss of Pasha.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Its halal when the establishment backed NS for the better part of the last 30 years, but if the PTI gets good public support, it must be part of a conspiracy.

True and when COAS is helping you at that time DG ISI becomes the punching pillow (making it look like he is not in control of his boss) and when current DG ISI is from your daughter's in-law family then all of a sudden no attacks on him and instead all out attacks on COAS Bajwa who is focusing on his work he becomes the target for them. These nooras are predictable

Some golden lotes PMLN imported from Mush nursery aka PMLQ in 2013 and dont forget the list is not complete (names like amir maqam, marvi memon etc are missing) and this list is only limited to 2013 and only contains MNA candidates . There were many who joined in 2008 too and if we add MPA candidates and the one's who lost we will endup with 5 pages.

DabLIVuWkAAEtU4.jpg:medium

So 50 out of 120 PMLN MNAs were lotay and mostly belonged to PMLQ and dozens more MPAs as well.
So this was after Sharif had been elected PM twice and his brother had ruled Punjab for 5 years, he still needed electables. People expect Imran Khan to bring new angels and change the entire system without these electables when he has never even become a minister.

So this time they're asking all the corrupt ones to join PTI - same thing just different parties this year.

It's not about being corrupt, these are opportunists who only think about their own politics rather than country.

Their presence in any party won't make much difference but purely from political point of view, it's better to have them on your side then other side. At the end of the day, you have to be in government to bring any chance and then dozen people as ministers who will ensure your policies are implemented.

Here is a relevant piece from Dawn just posted yesterday, explains everything how reality hits you when you actual go and fight the system on ground.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1400707/ptis-punjab-dilemma

THE PTI was supposed to bring tabdeeli to Pakistan but the induction of a ragtag of electables in this past year, say its critics, has ‘tabdeeled’ the party itself.

The critics are not entirely wrong. For a party that came into being to clean the Augean stables, it now seems to be wallowing in the ‘filth’ itself. Those covered with the proverbial dirt of traditional politics and its accompanying sins are now welcomed with fanfare. And this, say many, has upset the original PTI jiyalas who spent so many years working for the party in its years of obscurity.

However, the tabdeeli has in many ways been imposed on the party by electoral realities.

The 2013 election — despite the PTI’s rona dhona about rigging and an election stolen — was also an eye-opener for the party (and for those who crunch election numbers). In Punjab, which is where the PTI sees itself as having a strong support base, it threw up only a handful of victories. Six directly elected seats (seven if we add the one won by Sheikh Rashid), and of these most were won by known men who had been part of the hurly burly of politics in the earlier decades.

None of their new (and clean) faces rode the tsunami to victory in the plains of Punjab as they had in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Take the example of Rawalpindi; here the PTI won three of the seven seats in the district, which was a huge blow to the PML-N — it saw Rawalpindi as its bastion after Lahore.

The ‘tabdeeli’ has in many ways been imposed on the party by electoral realities.

But it’s noteworthy that the victories went to known names. Indeed, Khan won one of the seats and this can be put down to his personal popularity and charisma (which didn’t fare so well in Lahore). The second seat went to Sheikh Rashid (who, was closely allied with the PTI) and the third to Sarwar Khan.

Part of the PML-N and Q governments, Rashid has lost in Rawalpindi only once in 2008 and he has never really been the face of any tabdeeli in Pakistan.

Sarwar Khan, like his rival Nisar Ali Khan, is an old hand at constituency politics. Nisar and he have been battling it out since 1990. In 2002, he joined the Q League government. In 2008, he lost but still managed around 50,000 votes to Nisar Ali Khan’s 72,257. In other words, Sarwar had his own solid anti-Nawaz vote bank, experience of running and managing an election and just needed a bit of help to cross the finishing line — a party which could bring him some votes. This is what happened on election day — Sarwar Khan beat Nisar by less than 10,000 votes.

But there were few such victories around Punjab. The PTI was forced to realise that while it had support, especially in the urban areas, its own vote bank was perhaps not enough for winning a seat. It needed electables — politicians who had the votes as well as the know-how to fight and win elections. Newbies, with clean reputations and little experience, may look great on paper but they weren’t of much use on D-Day.

Its senior leadership has, on more than one occasion, pointed to the 2013 results in NA-176 where Ghulam Mustafa Khar (who has since joined the party) got around 74,000 votes while the PTI candidate lagged far, far behind with about 2,500.

No wonder, the party has welcomed the electables, whose perceived and real sins it has been raging against. A senior leader of the party once argued that the PTI might be able to curb such people while in power as well as do some good, adding that without them the party may never make it to power.

The argument isn’t without merit. A political party’s first and foremost aim is to come into power — and this does take precedence over principles if it’s to be a political party and not a pressure group. This compromise within the party coincided with a changed political scenario in Punjab. The anti-Nawaz vote in the province has no choice but the PTI.

This means the party doesn’t have to try too hard to attract the constituency politicians — fasali bateras, as they are pejoratively called — from the PML-Q and the PPP. The challenge will be to hold on to some form of its original agenda of tabdeeli, corruption-free governance, and its so-called nazriyati voters as it adapts to the Pakistani political system and the inherent flaws in order to come into power. But how well the party deals with this challenge will only become clear once it comes into power.

There appear to be two options — one, with the disappearance of any other anti-PML-N option in the province, the PTI can easily transform itself into Punjab’s second option and just leave it at that. However, this will leave it vulnerable to irrelevance as happened with the PML-Q and simply being replaced by another, more attractive such party, if one comes up.

If, however, it can hang on to its own vote bank and a semblance of its original identity, it might find itself on more solid ground.

In the past, the PPP too made such concessions. A party for the dispossessed and the unprivileged, in many constituencies it ended up becoming the preferred option for the ‘feudal lords’ who wanted to attract the vote of the rural poor. But this embrace of the forces the PPP was formed against, didn’t cost it its identity. It managed to retain its ideological moorings as well as its vote bank (and then 2008 happened).

It now remains to be seen if the PTI can hang on to its support base, in the face of its newly acquired hard-nosed realism. If it does, it might enjoy a longer inning at the crease than if it goes the way of the PML-Q. It will not be an easy match in any case.

All this OP is just Crap.

In the history of Pakistan (whatever) independents always prefer the party which has the majority. (It’s natural aswell)

Because power is more attractive than to be in opposition.

Since getting Goli’s at Khi Hamid Mir sahib is doing excellent Boot Polish. Since he is ordered by Khaakis to say this hence no “ Dawn Leaks “ saga will be created by Establishment. (Yeah Ex COAS isn’t disgraced by this)

I wish & pray that Establishment is defeated this time for the sake of Pakistan’s betterment.

What Khaakis did in Balochistan assembly & senate elections makes everything crystal clear of what sort of democracy runs in our beloved country. Imran Khan sahib & Zardari sahib are doing good mulzaazmatt of Establishment. (Utter Shame)

Between I loved Democratic IK once upon a time especially when He used to abuse Brigadiers & Generals who went against People’s power. Now He is a A+ Establishment Noker.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION]K

All this OP is just Crap.

In the history of Pakistan (whatever) independents always prefer the party which has the majority. (It’s natural aswell)

Because power is more attractive than to be in opposition.

Since getting Goli’s at Khi Hamid Mir sahib is doing excellent Boot Polish. Since he is ordered by Khaakis to say this hence no “ Dawn Leaks “ saga will be created by Establishment. (Yeah Ex COAS isn’t disgraced by this)

I wish & pray that Establishment is defeated this time for the sake of Pakistan’s betterment.

What Khaakis did in Balochistan assembly & senate elections makes everything crystal clear of what sort of democracy runs in our beloved country. Imran Khan sahib & Zardari sahib are doing good mulzaazmatt of Establishment. (Utter Shame)

Between I loved Democratic IK once upon a time especially when He used to abuse Brigadiers & Generals who went against People’s power. Now He is a A+ Establishment Noker.

I can understand the newly found love for NS but sorry guys your lobby trick was exposed in day light try harder next time :yk

For all the rona dona from Nooras, not a single iota of proof that IK has ever received any help from the army. But we know a party and a man who has. Stop crying your thieving and your lies have caught up with you. And because NS offered you a deal on Khatam e Nabuwat, doesnt mean he has changed. [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6iwd7h" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>-

It's time for Shahbaz to up his game and replace his boot polishya bro because his career is over and IK ne to PM banena nae he so Shobaz thori mehnat kerer or phal paaye. [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION]

I repeat: Give me "proof" where its established that army had helped PML-N to win 2013 elections

Where is your proof that Army is behind removing Nawaz Sharif and putting him in jail ? Give me proof that army is behind IK.

LAHORE: Anti-Corruption Establishment Punjab Director General Brig (retd) Muzaffar Ali Ranjha on Saturday rejected PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s allegations that the army had helped Nawaz Sharif in the 2013 general elections.
In an interview with Hamid Mir on Geo News programme Capital Talk, Imran had said that former prime minister enjoyed the army’s help in the 2013 elections.

Imran alleged that a brigadier had helped Nawaz in Punjab in the elections and said he had given a lot of thought to the matter before levelling the allegation.

“The allegations made by a party head after an investigation has been carried out over alleged rigging in last elections are baseless,” Ranjha remarked in an interview.

He stressed that a judicial commission should be made formed over the allegations levelled by Imran Khan.

“Imran should sign his statement and I will do the same. There should be strict punishment for the person proven wrong,” he remarked.

“Army played no part in 2013 elections. The army was busy fighting war against terrorism,” he said.

Former army chief Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani had strictly prohibited officials from interfering into politics, Ranjha said.

He also shared that Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif had appointed him as the ACE DG after seeing his work as MI Punjab sector commander.

"He told me that the way I have worked, I will even improve the Anti-Corruption Establishment, remarked Ranjha.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/31...ons-about-2013-polls-are-baseless-brig-ranjha

IK is master of hawai firing from his backside and its unfortunate his followers take of after him.

Where is the follow up from PTI on this? Have they requested a JIT or fact-finding mission as suggested by this officer?

Only a blind will say there was no rigging after seeing what was happening between 2008 to 2013 and all those meetings of PMLN leaders in GHQ and how Nawaz was dancing on Kayanis tunes. Army used Nawaz as a puppet in Memogate is the biggest proof if you don't count 12 meetings of Shobaz and Nisar in GHQ as proof. You guys want us to believe everything you write and humaari dafa proof be nazar nae aate. Do explain to me what was Shobaz asking in those meeting withs Kayani ya sirf chaaye peene jata tha raat ke andhere main and why Nawaz went to SC against Zardari govt to get Army sympathy in memogate?

Where is your proof that Army is behind removing Nawaz Sharif and putting him in jail ? Give me proof that army is behind IK.

Bhai yeh desi liberals apni dafa blind hojaate hen army hate main and devil be aa ker army ke against bole to yeh uske sath khere honge.

Following is your proof of Army's involvement in political domains:

Only a blind will say there was no rigging after seeing what was happening between 2008 to 2013 and all those meetings of PMLN leaders in GHQ and how Nawaz was dancing on Kayanis tunes. Army used Nawaz as a puppet in Memogate is the biggest proof if you don't count 12 meetings of Shobaz and Nisar in GHQ as proof. You guys want us to believe everything you write and humaari dafa proof be nazar nae aate. Do explain to me what was Shobaz asking in those meeting withs Kayani ya sirf chaaye peene jata tha raat ke andhere main and why Nawaz went to SC against Zardari govt to get Army sympathy in memogate?

The 70-year old history of Pakistan is the proof

38 years political history of Noora is a proof how he used Army whenever needed be it Zia, Jillani, Hameed Gul, Baig, Kayani or Ziaudin Butt.

Following is your proof of Army's involvement in political domains:

Hum to maante hen Army's involvement in political domains apko he apna noora bera masoom lag raha tha jese wo to bacha he jo kabhi army ke sath betha he nae.

Stop distorting stuff. Where have I ever claimed that?

Trapped in his own argument while trying to prove Noora innocent :))

Nooras and their defence :yk. They come here with all sorts of theories that how army is behind this, army is behind that and when we tell them that army was behind their love as well, then they have the nerve to ask for proofs.

Still waiting for one.

No, if what Mian says is right then its a valid proof for you.

Decide among yourselves now.

So you are giving me an argument as a proof, which you do not believe in yourself ? Try harder, you may get out of this proof debacle.

Still waiting for one.

Noora's history of 38 years is a big enough of:

Lap of Gen Jillani used as launching pad, Gen Zia becomes political abbu ji after backstabbing PM junejo as CM punjab, Shoulders of Hameed Gul and Durrani to sink Bibi's ship with IJI missile and become PM, Boots of Kayani and a great polish to to keep Zardari govt on toes and increase your chances in 2013

So you are giving me an argument as a proof, which you do not believe in yourself ? Try harder, you may get out of this proof debacle.

Ok, so what's a valid proof for Mian is merely an 'argument' for you. You guys are kinda confused

Noora's history of 38 years is a big enough of:

Lap of Gen Jillani used as launching pad, Gen Zia becomes political abbu ji after backstabbing PM junejo as CM punjab, Shoulders of Hameed Gul and Durrani to sink Bibi's ship with IJI missile and become PM, Boots of Kayani and a great polish to to keep Zardari govt on toes and increase your chances in 2013

That's why I hate them 'duffer' generals

Ok, so what's a valid proof for Mian is merely an 'argument' for you. You guys are kinda confused

I asked for proof that army is behind PTI and you gave me 'army was behind Nawaz in 2013' as proof. I say welldone :14:.

But the army backing the Noora duffer was halal, its only bad if they back the PTI, although not a single piece of evidence has ever provided that they ever had.

That gives me that perception. You can explain the reason behind your disproportionate criticism.

The criticism is 'disproportionate' to you because you only read my recent posts when IK started boot-polishing. If you can see my posts before Azadi March you would think completely opposite. In hindsight though, I was still naive back then given the 2011 Pasha launchpad but its easy to flow with this fascist media control that they have.....

But the army backing the Noora d̶u̶f̶f̶e̶r̶ was halal, its only bad if they back the PTI, although not a single piece of evidence has ever provided that they ever had.

No it wasn't. Prove otherwise.

BTW, duffer(tm) is reserved for generals

The criticism is 'disproportionate' to you because you only read my recent posts when IK started boot-polishing. If you can see my posts before Azadi March you would think completely opposite. In hindsight though, I was still naive back then given the 2011 Pasha launchpad but its easy to flow with this fascist media control that they have.....

What happened after Azadi march ? Nawaz became a saint ?

No it wasn't. Prove otherwise.

BTW, duffer(tm) is reserved for generals

So why didnt NS callout the army for its backing straight after the election. Did he not know that Kayani had done his dirty work? Off course he and all his supporters did, and were happy with. Even if you accept it now, it means he should behind bars. Either way you havent got a leg to stand on.

Hypocrisy being exposed here.