Pakistan (160/7) defeat Oman (67) empathically by a big margin of 93 runs in their opening match of Asia Cup 2025

Which side will win this match?

• Poll closed .
You know the standard of commentary is incredibly low when Manjrekar is the guy with the most insight

Why is Majrekar losing his mind over Pakistan playing 4 spinners? Does he not know this tournament is taking place in UAE?

It is safe to classify Saim as a bowler now, who can occasionally make runs

Oman are going at less than 6 an over. LOL.

Poor batting.

Asian associates are terrible. Other associates are much better (Scotland, Netherlands, USA etc.).

Bad outfield in Dubai

ZecLxtc.png

Yeh team fielding bhi fazool matches main achi karti hai. That shaheen run out and agha catch would never happen against a better team :LOL:

Wasim's lack of insight is kinda shocking tbh. He still believes it's the 90s and you play the same team throughout the tournament instead of one based on conditions.

It would be one thing if he was out of touch with cricket, but he commentates on alot of high-profile series and even ICC events.

Don't remember the last time I saw Pakistan getting a runout off a direct hit before this
That's why i like this management they played the conditions not reputation had they played on reputation rauf would have been playing could have cost us this game but agha and hesson went with proper spinners.

Wasim's lack of insight is kinda shocking tbh. He still believes it's the 90s and you play the same team throughout the tournament instead of one based on conditions.

It would be one thing if he was out of touch with cricket, but he commentates on alot of high-profile series and even ICC events.
He is good when you have a conversation with him. But when it comes to presenting the match he can't go beyond reading the stats on the screen.

He wanted to show Khan sahib that this is the Kachra you believed in before discarding it
Imran Khan sahab wanted Fakhar to open as Ramiz Raja recently revealed.

Patwari naqvi brought back additional kachra i.e Amir, Imad and made a garbage truck.

Wasim, Ramiz, Aamir Sohail and even Salman Butt have outdated concepts in T20 cricket.

Wasim's advice vs Hesson's strategy

it's not even close
Wasim is from a maveric era where magic moments would win you matches. Not strategies. Nowadays Pakistan has no magic bowlers. So they have to rely on strategy. Hesson has been workign with many league teams. So he knows a thing or two about how to maximized limited tools available.

Pakistan will need this strategy against SENA in the T20 World Cup

Both Sufyan+Abrar

Bat first and scrap to 160

No chance these teams are chasing it down! But you have to bag hard to get to 160. Your six hitting prowess WILL MATTER

Not your tuk tukis laying fraud foundations

He is good when you have a conversation with him. But when it comes to presenting the match he can't go beyond reading the stats on the screen.
Tbh, the only time I find him to be a meaningful presence in the commentary box is when he is talking about the technical aspects of fast-bowling. He's not as hard on the ears as a Ramiz Raja but most of the time he doesn't have anything of substance to say

OMAN - 50/8.

They are sinking fast.

Oman have the worst batting in this Asia Cup. Even Hong Kong batted better than this. UAE also have better batters.

Tbh, the only time I find him to be a meaningful presence in the commentary box is when he is talking about the technical aspects of fast-bowling. He's not as hard on the ears as a Ramiz Raja but most of the time he doesn't have anything of substance to say

Even when he talks about the technical aspects of test bowling, he just talks about shiny side & wrist position. He just has the same lines...

Compare that with Broad's analysis and Akram is totally outclassed.

Wasim, Ramiz, Aamir Sohail and even Salman Butt have outdated concepts in T20 cricket.
I can't stand any of them.

Looking forward to the day Shan Masood retires and becomes a commentator.

He is definitely one of the most articulate Pakistani cricketers ever.