Australia v Pakistan | 1st test - Day 1 | MCG | 26/12/09

iHammad

About 4 hours left!

Go Pakistan!!!!!!!!!!!

CBN is showing the match here is Canada :)

:pakflag2

Cant wait for it start .

still not sure whom to support ,though I cant imagine myself supporting ozs ever :)

jusarrived said:
Cant wait for it start .

still not sure whom to support ,though I cant imagine myself supporting ozs ever :)
support Pakistan bhai :)

jusarrived said:
Cant wait for it start .

Now you know how we feel when you guys play Australia? :))

damn you Hammad! I wanted to open the match thread! GRRRR!!!!!!! :pissed:

:p

it's on till the break o' break o' dawn!

switch.jpg

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
damn you Hammad! I wanted to open the match thread! GRRRR!!!!!!! :pissed:

:p

loL! calm down bhai, i also wanted to start it, but oh well. Go pakistan! :moyo

Four hours? I thought it was starting in 5 hours and 6 minutes as of now.

Easa said:
Four hours? I thought it was starting in 5 hours and 6 minutes as of now.
The PakPassion clock is 1 hour ahead unfortunately :(

4 hours and 2 minutes left. I can pass the 4 hours. Not so sure about the 2 minutes though.

what changes are expected in pak team ?

Faisal/malik/fawad/Misbah ?

what about siddle/Hilfenhaus/ponting ? are they playing ?

Y'Allah, hamarey larkon ki maddad kar...unko mushkil waqton mein hossla dey, aur ehm waqton mein kamyaabi.

Ameen

Am in now....damn am so excited lolz...Insha Allah Pakistan will win....Go Pakistan :pkflag

insaaniyat said:
Hopefully we play united:) United we stand. Can Moyo unite the team?
You are watching "Ponting Dissapointing" as well eh?

I was waiting for these games in Australia for a long time now. It's going to be amazing to see Pakistan vs Australia at the MCG, one of my favorite grounds. Best of luck to both sides, it's going to be one great series to remember.

You guys sure the PakPassion clock is an hour ahead?

Geo Super has been advertising this series here in Karachi and their starting time is 5:30. I don't want to wake up an hour early for nothing.

i'm pretty sure you know who i meant , JB .

That apart , I can't wait as well.I have a feeling this bowling attack is going to spring a few suprises.

There's something deeply addictive about watching live cricket @ night, when the mrs & co are asleep. Hopefully, all this sleep deprivation will be worth something (will it?).

Can anyone confirm whether or not ART prime sports is showing the match?

RexRex said:
i'm pretty sure you know who i meant , JB .
RexRex said:
That apart , I can't wait as well. I have a feeling this bowling attack is going to spring a few suprises.

I am putting my money on batting. I think, our batting is going to surprise us - specially Butt, Faisal & Umar! Just watch!

insaaniyat said:
Watching "Ponting Disappointing" show on GEO with Rameez

Really? Cant be as disappointing as you though surely!

Can't wait till the game starts and pakistan finishes the day with 320 for 0...lol

Bhai please someone tell me whether ART Prime sports will show Pak v Aus?

I think 26-30 should be the date. A test should last for 5 days.

I hope Pak bowls first I cant see Pakistani bastmen batting like shiit

asad100101 said:
I think 26-30 should be the date. A test should last for 5 days.

I hope Pak bowls first I cant see Pakistani bastmen batting like shiit

Bowling first on a Boxing day test at the MCG will be a huge mistake.

insaaniyat said:
Salam Immy Bhai kaise ho?

it aint over till the fat lady is singing, and i aint started yet!

Otherwise all good thanks...fingers crossed for something special form our boys...

IMMY69 said:
it aint over till the fat lady is singing, and i aint started yet!

Otherwise all good thanks...fingers crossed for something special form our boys...
We will do good. Let's get united and pull for Paksitan:) By the way you are one of the good poster here.

Folks yes its exciting but pleas dont let your hopes get up too much we are not a very good team our result show us that we deserve to be a 6th place team

Easa said:
You guys sure the PakPassion clock is an hour ahead?

Geo Super has been advertising this series here in Karachi and their starting time is 5:30. I don't want to wake up an hour early for nothing.
Don't know about PP clock. But its sure that the game is at 4:30 PST, about 2 hours and 50 minutes left as I type this. :D

iHammad said:
We have to believe that we can win!

And we sure can
Just a little application from the batsmen, the Windies showed that, and our world class bowling will compensate for the rest

I am excited!!!

I still don't know whether I should watch on tv with abbo, or watch online and be on PP :)

Couch Cricketer said:
pakpassion is showing 3.5hrs to match start
cricinfo 2.5 hrs what is the correct time

I have been saying this all day.
I am assuming that cricinfo time is right and PP contdown is wrong.

theres a part of me that want pakistan to be thrashed so the worthless sifarshis are thrown out (i.e Farhat,Iqbal,Sami) but then again i would pakistan to win as we rarely play them

2 hrs 8 mins to go..............
Pakpassion countdown is wrong I think........

iHammad said:
I am excited!!!

I still don't know whether I should watch on tv with abbo, or watch online and be on PP :)
I'm watching it with my abu, u should forget ppers too

iHammad said:
I am excited!!!

Yaar watch it on big screen with your family and PP on PSP :p

Ok folks! Who in here is nervous and who is excited?

Right now I am more excited than nervous because the opposition, venue and crowd, all will be top notch. Hard to beat the combination you get on a Boxing Day in Australia! I can't wait!!! Hang in there batters if we bat first!

Seen Sheen said:
Looking forward to a :moyo special on Boxing Day..

I hope they can delay the arrival of MoYo as long as possible. :butt :Farhat :bhanja all have a job to do before that.

iHammad said:
I am excited!!!

Watch it with abbo, Thats what i am going to do :)

i am soo excited about this match..i am looking forward to pakistan winning this match then all other matches and beats austrilia 3-0....but it might be oppsite

Oka Gollum bhai,I can wait for the day 2 to see :moyo special...So that :butt can make up for the boxing day..