Australia v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Adelaide | 26/01/10 | Pak Innings

Shezada

Tape Ball Captain
So we are about to lose 3rd odi..

:po: cant show any support or positivity after seeing this fielding performance. none of these players look motivated, even afridi. kamrans the only one doing the shouting at the back trying to keep everyone awake. this is going to be yet another failure. gotta face it, we just suck as a team. couldnt even beat nz, and now are getting whitewashed by aussies. we need brand new players for our formats. babar azam was a good move, but not wise for t20...

you guys can say as much as you like in here, 'oh we are going to win just watch', but when we do, get back to me in this thread :14:

STFU_and_GTFO.jpg

Can we stop a 3-0 mauling...?

287 to win....

Perhaps instead of coming out and taking a defensive approach, Pakistan can go for broke.

All or nothing left now, really.

Well
You never ever know
It takes only one innings

Not hoping for much though

On the contrary, they need a measured approach - we only have one chance here - cant mess it up...

OK prediction time how much will Pakistan score as many of have written us off to chase this one?

Going to be a very very difficult chase

The ball starts misbehaving under lights
and there is turn on offer
and the aussie fielders and our runners will add up to add an extra 50 to the target

So lets see, one from Afridi and/or Akmal will have to play a cameo

thank fk to Gul!!! 23 runs off the over killed it for us!!!

I dont know how we can chase this score. Prolly need a blinder of an innings by Salman Butt or Younis Khan.

I dont want to spoil the aspirations of many of our fans here... but 286 was beyond reach for us even in tests :26:

InshaALLAH we will chase it down.

I'll watch the first hour and then I'm off to uni.

Good luck Pakistan.

we went for caution last match, got hammered. i say play aggressively and get hammered. doesn't look as bad

Pakistan is the only team who loses in impossible situations. but right now wining seems impossible. i would say <b>Impossible is nothing</b>. go green shirts!

i hope they make 287 /0
but realistically they will fall short by about 80 singles they gave to Clarke and White and Marsh

Dr_Bassim said:
I dont want to spoil the aspirations of many of our fans here... but 286 was beyond reach for us even in tests :26:
LOL! :)) Good point.

To be fair, its easier to score in ODIs than in Tests.

saadjhussain said:
we went for caution last match, got hammered. i say play aggressively and get hammered. doesn't look as bad
just looks stupid and immature

Need a special by the Pak team.

287 to win.

RRR of 5.74, I think they will make around 220.

Can we have Bangladeshi Openers, opening for us?

Atleast they show some intent.

OZ were 204 at the end of 43rd overs. Ajmal did well to keep them checked.

Rana and Gul gave 80 runs from last 7 overs. Too many juicy full tosses.

We just can't get all the bowlers to do well in the same game. Two of them always ****...

Butt sahab ka balla chal gaya to kuch ho sakta hai, warna I don't think we can win this one

sali said:

We just can't get all the bowlers to do well in the same game. Two of them always ****...

Rana bowled well. Don't mix Gul with Rana. Rana has varities and he uses his brain. Gul is like same old same old.

Rana deserved his two wickets, gul was actually lucky to get two in the last over.

insaaniyat said:
Afzal Bhai, we will win this ODI.:)
knew u gonna say that.
I will go on a limb and say I agree with you.
a special inning is needed.

So we are contemplating if 127 actually looks good or not
Sigh....
I miss the old days :9:

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Match the scores with our batsman, who will score how many

85 Salman Butt
53 Umar Akmal
26 Mohd. Yousuf
0 Younis Khan
35 Shahid Afridi
52 Kamran Akmal
23 Umar Gul

done :P

sali said:

To be a little more fair, PP was taken in the last 5 overs.

But still pretty rubbish stuff.

Dont worry guys. We will give them tough time. Its not Sydney, batting 2nd here will be easier.

Dr_Bassim said:
You do know if they score all these runs, Pakistan will WIN :13:

If one of our openers will score 85, we will win.

But

:butt

:akmal

Oh Just forget it

SulmanPK said:
Dont worry guys. We will give them tough time. Its not Sydney, batting 2nd here will be easier.

I can only applaud your enthusiasm

SulmanPK said:

Go to cricinfo please sweety, and tell me when was the last time Pakistan chased to win :13:

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
and that's a good thing, right? :13:

The WIN part is where i got confused..
I dont believe they know how to !!!!!

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:

85 Salman Butt
53 Umar Akmal
26 Mohd. Yousuf
0 Younis Khan
35 Shahid Afridi
52 Kamran Akmal
23 Umar Gul

done :P

I do think that Butt is the only guy who can make us win and something special from Umar Akmal & Younis khan.

WithLoveFromCanada said:

35 Salman Butt
52 Umar Akmal
46 Mohd. Yousuf
22 Younis Khan
11 Shahid Afridi
3 Kamran Akmal
3 Umar Gul
20 Rana
71 Alam

Go Alam.

WithLoveFromCanada said:
I do think that Butt is the only guy who can make us win and something special from Umar Akmal & Younis khan.

:))) :))) :))) :)))

Oh, wait. You were serious, right?

Butt can score a century .. if he pretends he is facing Zaheer and Atul Sharma instead of Bollinger and Harris :26:

i am talking about just this match while chasing 287, we need a good start from salman butt, playing a sheet anchor and score 90 odd runs. I dont think Kamran can do that. Quick fire 35 from kamran will help.

Yeah, they only need to bat well, run well between wickets and keep their wickets and it is going to be a breeze!!! If they can score 225 in the first 45 overs and score 50 in the last 5 they will be home!! batting is our strong point and we can now show the world what we are made of.

insaaniyat said:

Thats all good.. i meant among the players.... they have to perform too...
God helps those who help themselves

Dr_Bassim said:
Butt can score a century .. if he pretends he is facing Zaheer and Atul Sharma instead of Bollinger and Harris :26:

And he pretend he is playing in Eden Garden, not Adelaid Oval.

Pathetic fielding. Our fielders just can't collect the ball cleanly. I think we had better circle fielding when Shoib was captian. We can't expect to win against Oz with 4 run out and one catch missed. 50% of these singles won't be given by OZ. MoYo, Rana, Gul...fielding in the circle just makes no sense.

We need to match 80 runs in 6 overs like OZ to chase this. Bolwing is not the strongest today. No Peter and MJ.

PapaBear said:
Yeah, they only need to bat well, run well between wickets and keep their wickets and it is going to be a breeze!!! If they can score 225 in the first 45 overs and score 50 in the last 5 they will be home!! batting is our strong point and we can now show the world what we are made of.

W-T-F are you talking about :))) :))) :)))

we need an opener to play through, and the rest to bat around him...and if they send YK in at 3 again, I will drive my head through a brick wall...send Afridi in as a wild card

I dont have any high expectations, i will just be happy if we make a decent fight of it.

PapaBear said:

Wait what.

When did this happen?

iafzal said:
same rotation policy that YK got slack for?

To be honest i wanted Younus out first...
I could have bore Malik for a couple of more matches..

Dr_Bassim said:
Thats all good.. i meant among the players.... they have to perform too...
God helps those who help themselves
I know:) Actually I think our openers will do good. YK will anchor the inning. I am expecting Afridi to hit century:)

PapaBear said:

Aur phir aankh khul gai.........................