Australia v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Perth | 31/01/2010 | Aus Innings

MIG

May ALLAH have mercy on this team.

213 to get for Australia - Pakistan will require a fig leaf of some sort to protect its tattererd dignity.

Izzat ka awal hai baba!

I dont see run outs in the making
I see aus 42 overs 213/5 wickets :26:

Dr Bassim - do your glasses see a run out in the makings?

On_the_Up - Will Pakistan go on the up today?

PapaBear - Your team was amazing, had we played with that order , we would have made 300 in one of the 5 matches for sure.

May ALLAH have mercy on this team.

213 to get for Australia - Pakistan will require a fig leaf of some sort to protect its tattererd dignity.

Izzat ka sawal hai baba!

Edit

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Dr Bassim - do your glasses see a run out in the makings?

On_the_Up - Will Pakistan go on the up today?

PapaBear - Your team was amazing, had we played with that order , we would have made 300 in one of the 5 matches for sure.

Read my up post, if you want to suffer the pangs of depression

Dr_Bassim said:
I dont see run outs in the making
I see aus 42 overs 213/5 wickets :26:

Slow bowling is the key today. Bowlers will have to vary their pace. Rana's slow balls can be deadly effective on this pitch.

Agar aj bhi hum na jeetay to main rooooooooo paroon ga. Ab to jeet ka moh dakhnay ko taras gaya hn main :( : (

tauseefm said:
Agar aj bhi hum na jeetay to main rooooooooo paroon ga. Ab to jeet ka moh dakhnay ko taras gaya hn main :( : (

Bhai ro hi lo intezar kaisa :inti

Interesting:

Afridi & Misbah are the only two players in current Pakistani squad with 100% captaincy win record. Afridi's record in danger today though :(

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Interesting:

Afridi & Misbah are the only two players in current Pakistani squad with 100% captaincy win record. Afridi's record in danger today though :(
no not in danger, We will win this one. You will see the difference in captaincy

insaaniyat said:
bahot raat beeti chalo so jaa-o:))
Nahi sona main nay yaar. Mujay nahi pata aj humain jeetna hay chahay cheating ker kay hi kyon na jeetain :(

I think Rao has to save Afridi and Pak @ss today. They way he hit that 6 after taking the hit it seems to be his day.

tauseefm said:
Nahi sona main nay yaar. Mujay nahi pata aj humain jeetna hay chahay cheating ker kay hi kyon na jeetain :(
we will win Insha Allah. it's 12:40 am here now, tomorrow is sunday so I guess I could stay up few more hours

insaaniyat said:
we will win Insha Allah. it's 12:40 am here now, tomorrow is sunday so I guess I could stay up few more hours
Well its 3:41 here and today is Sunday :D

Originally Posted by WithLoveFromCanada
Interesting:

Afridi & Misbah are the only two players in current Pakistani squad with 100% captaincy win record. Afridi's record in danger today though

Further Details:

Misbah as captain - Pak beat India by 5 wickets & with 27 balls remaining, chasing 308 runs in Karachi. Misbah himself scored 70* in that match.

Afridi as captain - Pak beat WI in Champions Trophy 2009 by 5 wickets with 117 balls remaining , chasing 133 runs in Jo'burg. Afridi himself made 17* & took 1 wicket.

insaaniyat said:
we arent going to win bro

AusFan#1 said:
So you aren't relying on skill then? :)

hahaha even though with skills we still need run outs on this pitch. I dont think Aus will be bowled out just by pure skills. I think luck needs to favor us.

why would you boune the ball knowing when ever you bounce you loose the ability to directly target

oh come on that was not wide specially with the criteria they set in first innings

WithLoveFromCanada said:
hahaha even though with skills we still need run outs on this pitch. I dont think Aus will be bowled out just by pure skills. I think luck needs to favor us.

You do understand that fielding also requires skill don't you?

There goes your luck. :))

We just cant seem to take the big moments when they come story of the tour

great over by Asif if only we play batsman who can at least good in fielding forget batting

AusFan#1 said:
You do understand that fielding also requires skill don't you?

There goes your luck. :))

Kindly Get up if u r sitting Take Two Steps back Bend Forward And Shove these comments of yours where Sun dont Shine Sir Thank you Thank You very Much :)

hope so. we have to get lucky run outs.

Originally Posted by AusFan#1
So you aren't relying on skill then?

Said it way way before guys :(..we need run outs if we have to win this game.

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Said it way way before guys :(..we need run outs if we have to win this game.
You said it, I remember but they didn't listen to you as usual :(

Federer broke Murray's serve and now Murray broke Federer's . Its going to be an interesting final. I am switching back an forth :)

tauseefm said:
Federer broke Murray's serve and now Murray broke Federer's . Its going to be an interesting final. I am switching back an forth :)
no need to come back here and watch us lose:) we needed some big effort like that run out and Afridi;s miracle catch. didn't happen so go and enjoy the tennis, I may do that too:)

raos an idiot, he just walks upto the bowlers face everytime its a dot and claps infront of their face smiling while staring at him

I think we'll win this game.

The wicket is tricky and has really slowed down.

Saj said:
I think we'll win this game.

The wicket is tricky and has really slowed down.
Afridi's 10 overs will decide this match i think