Inzi didnt say that he was dropped.
He was just trying out youngster Kamran and Shehzad.
OK, so he was

Still doesn't add up.
Inzi didnt say that he was dropped.
He was just trying out youngster Kamran and Shehzad.
Because Shehryar Khan saab said that he will be in the CT squad and his word is the order.
Exactly, but ultimately it is Inzi's fault since it is his job to make the selections.
If my boss asks me to do something which I know is incorrect and I still do it then I'm more at fault.
When Inzi sahab first signed up he openly declared that he will not take dictation from anyone, yet he selects Azhar Ali here based on Sheri uncle's command. [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION]
Best selector indeed.
final squad is signed off by chairman.
No matter who the selector is, unless and until the chairman doesn't approved the squad, the squad cannot be accepted by ICC
At 76 SR. Mashallah... beautiful masterstroke from Inzi.
meaning that he won't dictation's from army generals who want their so and so relative to get selected or some politician to get someone to be played.
Chairman is different, Chairman is the boss of the selector, to whom the selector reports to directly.
And its the chairman who approves the final squad.
I am an engineer. Engineer's have an engineering stamp (or seal) that has my name and licence number on it. I design a piece of equipment and stamp the drawing. If anything goes wrong with that equipment its my neck on the line.
I can take dictation from my boss to do something a certain way but at the end of the day when the investigators come I cannot claim but but but my boss told me so. Their response would be sir its your stamp on the drawing.
Same situation applies here. Inzi being the chief selector has his seal of approval on the squad and he doesn't have this cop out that Sheri uncle told him so.
The chief selector should be strong enough to say he won't select a squad that has dictation from others. What are Sheri uncle's credentials to say which player should be in the squad?
Out of interest, what were the strike rates and averages of the other batsmen in England?
When Inzi sahab first signed up he openly declared that he will not take dictation from anyone, yet he selects Azhar Ali here based on Sheri uncle's command. [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION]
Best selector indeed.
Out of interest, what were the strike rates and averages of the other batsmen in England?
Markhor bhaee will reply. I hope you don't mind me quoting you on this.
You are right that there are reports of Chairman Sahib enforcing re-selection of Azhar but
I remember that when Azhar was dropped Inzamam clearly said that he remains in their radar and they were just giving chance to Kamran & Shehzad and Azhar might be recalled for CT if he is required by the team. Will try to find Inzamam's press conference. So question is was it decided prehand that if Azhar & Kamran won't fire than Azhar will be back immediately ? Or Azhar's reselection is on Sheharyar sahib's fresh order ?
Azhar Ali averaged 41.60 in 5 Odi's vs England in England in year 2016. SR of 77.60. We lost the Series 4-1.
Will you take those numbers from him in CT ? Remember in CT there will be much more pressure than it is in bilateral series plus he is making a comeback. Furthermore Australian & South African attack will be better than English pace attack if they perform as per their ability.
Still will you happily accept these numbers ?
Question is from all of you especially from [MENTION=139288]Abdul[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] & [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION]
Sarfaraz Ahmed: 60/92
Imad Wasim: infinity/102 (remained not out in 4 innings)
Shoaib Malik: 31/84
Sharjeel Khan: 20/134
Babar Azam: 25/85
Muhammad Rizwan: 40/84
Azhar Ali is a very good odi player.
TO drop him was just ridiculous.
A very good opener
Azhar is going to beat Shehzad's tournament strike. The only thing that give shehzad a pass is his age and stylish shots if he gets to play them.
Fans like you are the reason selectors like inzamam keep selecting like they do
He has performance to back himself up.
say whatever you want.
Care to give us numbers to back that claim?
avg of 38. Amongest the highest avg batsmen in Pakistan
Since 2016, average of 27 and strike rate of 72...
his avg in 2016 was 31.
I believe every player has a one bad year or purple patch.
Misbah had one in 2016 as well in test, and this year he is avging high.
Azhar Ali has been treated unfarily by everyone.
Sarfraz Ahmed had a bad 2015 with an avg of 34. was he dropped? Were threads made against him? No
Why? Only because he hits sixes and fours.
Anyways we continued with Sarfraz, his 2016 was good. Like i said, every player has a bad year.
Azhar Ali had been batting wonderfully well before which is why even after a single bad year he still avgs 38
Azhar is 33 and just a batsman who is a proven tuk-tuk who has a SR of 72 despite batting in power plays.
He brings nothing to the table. There are far better options available. Fakhar, Amin, Manzoor, and heck even Kamran.
Sarfraz has a dual role in team. He is the best wicket-keeper batsman available in Pakistan. None of Rizwan, Kamran, etc. even come close.
I now await Azhar Ali to answer his critics with some fantastic performances in England.
Fact is that we need GOOD batsmen for England and not the flash-bang brigade - I wish Azhar the best of luck.
avg of 38. Amongest the highest avg batsmen in Pakistan
Sarfraz Ahmed had a bad 2015 with an avg of 34. was he dropped? Were threads made against him? No
Why? Only because he hits sixes and fours.
Anyways we continued with Sarfraz, his 2016 was good. Like i said, every player has a bad year.
Hmmm.... and what is his average in the last year or two. Maybe next time also include his strike rate because it is a teeny tiny bit important in LOI.
Ahmed Shezad also has a similar strike rate, and yet no one is after him
I would take Azhar over him any day.
Azhar is the only proper batsmen out their along with Malik
Not only Inzi is dishonest but also I hardly believe that he has any ability to become a good selector. He did great job in 1992 World Cup because of Imran (who gave him guidance) but failed miserably in other World Cups when he had to play on his own without any guidance from captains back then. Just like a programmed robot.
Good decision. Azhar can see off the new ball in English conditions.
And be 35/1 after 10 overs?
This seeing off the new ball concept doesn't exist in ODIs anymoreIf Azhar strikes below 75 we will guaranteed lose the match.