Bangladesh beat Afghanistan by 7 runs in 1st ODI

saeed5646

Bangladesh Team

Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahman†,

Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya

Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Tamim Iqbal

Afghanistan Team

Amir Hamza, Asghar Stanikzai*, Dawlat Zadran, Fareed Ahmad, Hashmatullah Shahidi,

Ihsanullah, Karim Janat, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad†,

Najibullah Zadran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nawroz Mangal, Rahmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Samiullah

Shenwari, Shabir Noori

Bangladesh Team

Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahman†,

Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya

Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Tamim Iqbal

Afghanistan Team

Amir Hamza, Asghar Stanikzai*, Dawlat Zadran, Fareed Ahmad, Hashmatullah Shahidi,

Ihsanullah, Karim Janat, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad†,

Najibullah Zadran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nawroz Mangal, Rahmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Samiullah

Shenwari, Shabir Noori

Op,correct bd team...add taskin as 14th member....

You forgot to add taskin ahmed. There was 14 th member slot open for him in case he gets approval from icc. And as soon as he was cleared he was added as 14th playing member in the squad.
And he should even start against Afghanistan.

Heading to the stadium

Best wishes to Afghanistan team. Hope we win :shakib

Horrendous shot. Senseless. Pathetic. Some one has pulled his brain out. Thus the pull shot.

Sarkar is absolutely crap and should have been dropped from the squad.

My half spirit gone - why are they playing this dead man walking Kayes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Atahar doesn't even know the name of the player of his own country. Mustafizur Rahim........ Really??

Edge master Kayes is so hopeless. Why does he keep getting picked for LOIs?

Don't Afghanistan have any commentators? None of the commentators have any clue about the Afghan players.

I think, they have dropped Nasir for his bowling action. Next match, Sarker & Kayes should be dropped & Mosaddek & Nasir should come back. Also, team is selected for 1st 2 matches - I hope they debut Miraz in last match.

Kayes is a left-over from BD's failed last generation of players who manages to cling on somehow.

I think, they have dropped Nasir for his bowling action. Next match, Sarker & Kayes should be dropped & Mosaddek & Nasir should come back. Also, team is selected for 1st 2 matches - I hope they debut Miraz in last match.

Sarkar has really disappointed me bhai. I really Don't know what has actually happened to him. His performance against Pakistan made me believe that after a long time Bangla got a perfect partner for Tamim.

2nd year syndrome - this happens in every sports. Look at Mahrez & Payet this year in EPL. Teams have worked out his game - now he has to find his own way out. This is where coaching, mentoring, culture & intelligence comes. There are too many PAK batsmen who started career with bang, only to be worked out in couple of years time - I hope Soumya can come out of this.

160 is more than enough for Bangladesh to win. Afghanistan will not survive against Mashrafe, Taskin, Taijul Islam, Rubel and Sakib. Afghanistan is already making excuse. According to cricinfo "Some of the top Afghan players are missing"

What is the par score in this ground? 300+ very likely

Probably 250 now in even contest. This is early season still, wicket hasn't settled much. There is decent bounce, which should help bowlers.

160 is more than enough for Bangladesh to win. Afghanistan will not survive against Mashrafe, Taskin, Taijul Islam, Rubel and Sakib. Afghanistan is already making excuse. According to cricinfo "Some of the top Afghan players are missing"

Afghanistan does not miss any players. Shapoor is dropped. Hamid Hassan is injured and has been since 2012, so this is pretty much the best team at the moment. The commentators just does not anything about Afghanistan cricket.

It's a bit funny they are criticizing afghanistan selection, but has absolutley no idea about afghan cricket.

Slow pitch seems like?

The Prince from Dhaka, oops sorry "India" is very active on this thread. Wonder when/if he will come clean...

Bangladesh are too strong in ODIs at home – even for Australia. Even if they score 250, it's equivalent to scoring 300 due to their bowling attack for this form. I'm afraid England stands slim chances of winning even one game on their tour.

Anything above 280 will be tough for Afg. Bangla batting has improved a lot. In the absence of "Fizz" Bang bowling attack is nothing great. They will have to win games with the batting against England - and that is by no means a given.

Afghanistan does not miss any players. Shapoor is dropped. Hamid Hassan is injured and has been since 2012, so this is pretty much the best team at the moment. The commentators just does not anything about Afghanistan cricket.

It's a bit funny they are criticizing afghanistan selection, but has absolutley no idea about afghan cricket.

these commentators seem to know nothing about afghan cricket and are very biased. i have been watching the whole match and they been continuesly criticizing afghan team. they even criticized the player for getting injured and asked for some treatment. bangladesh are playing so slowly but not once have they pointed this out. realy poor commentry..

Slow pitch seems like?

The Prince from Dhaka, oops sorry "India" is very active on this thread. Wonder when/if he will come clean...

lol that was funny!!!he is "lota"he will support any team accept pakistan

ATG Sabbir Rahman out to the legspinner who is only 18 afridi years old.

Shabbir got robbed with that decision. Ball was already higher than the stumps at contact.

Afghanistan are still in this. They can still very much win if they can restrict Bangladesh to around 260 and bat sensibly. Or if Shehzad gets lucky and strikes a whirlwind century. It is pretty obvious that the Bangladeshis are very rusty.

Slow pitch seems like?

U r one confused guy.......... U seem to be the only one around here who for some strange reasons believe that I'm from Bangla lol. Everyone else knows that I'm Indian :yk

these commentators seem to know nothing about afghan cricket and are very biased. i have been watching the whole match and they been continuesly criticizing afghan team. they even criticized the player for getting injured and asked for some treatment. bangladesh are playing so slowly but not once have they pointed this out. realy poor commentry..

They are extremly ignorant.

bhai dua kr bangladesh jeet jia warna maina teri bht fit se class leni hai

Afghanistan is currently playing pretty good cricket but sadly they r still not good enough to win against this Bangla team in limited overs Cricket.

But yes u r correct about the fact that Afghanistan will comparatively give much tougher time to Bangla.............at least Bangla won't win as easily as they won against Pakistan

U r one confused guy.......... U seem to be the only one around here who for some strange reasons believe that I'm from Bangla lol. Everyone else knows that I'm Indian :yk

Sure an "Indian" with delusions about Bangladesh superiority in cricket. And super-touchy when it comes to any criticism of Bang cricket team. Yeah. I've got a bridge in Brooklyn to sell too...

Yeah, they are even more cliche-filled and useless than Sanjay Manjrekar and Arun Lal. That takes some doing.

The much overrated "Mash" eating balls. But he has to ensure that at least they bat the full 50.

Oops spoke too soon. He's gawn. Bangla underachieving with the bat inspite of Afghan's poor fielding and dropped catches. Still seems they have a Par total. Afghan will rely heavily on roly-poly for a successful chase.

Is the outfield usually this dodgy here? The Afghani fielders are digging up huge holes with their feet by just slowing down when running.

Ignore atahar....... He's one hell of a biased commentator.

You seem to be well acquainted with even the faceless Bangles Commentators. Waah! Eat some muloghonto and celebrate not getting bowled out before 50 overs by the Afghans!

Is the outfield usually this dodgy here? The Afghani fielders are digging up huge holes with their feet by just slowing down when running.

Its been raining past few days, and there was drizzle earlier in the innings. Not going to be easy batting here.

You seem to be well acquainted with even the faceless Bangles Commentators. Waah! Eat some muloghonto and celebrate not getting bowled out before 50 overs by the Afghans!

Atahar faceless? He has been around for a long long time. I doubt anyone on PakPassion isn't familiar with him.

Sure an "Indian" with delusions about Bangladesh superiority in cricket. And super-touchy when it comes to any criticism of Bang cricket team. Yeah. I've got a bridge in Brooklyn to sell too...

It's not a delusion, their superiority in limited overs Cricket has already been accepted by all the cricket experts. And I wholeheartedly agree with them. Do u know If Bangla win this series it will their 5th conservative series win in limited overs Cricket. That's some achievement, isn't it.

But no point in explaining these facts to u since U usually form ur opinion based on ur imagination..... :uakmal

Atahar faceless? He has been around for a long long time. I doubt anyone on PakPassion isn't familiar with him.

Don't take Ind_Yeah seriously. Atahar is a pretty well known commentator....... We have his smiley too......... But then again I don't expect Ind_Yeh to know that :srini

Afghanistan's first target should be crossing 100!!!! Chasing above 150 is beyond their limit.

Afghanistan is currently playing pretty good cricket but sadly they r still not good enough to win against this Bangla team in limited overs Cricket.

But yes u r correct about the fact that Afghanistan will comparatively give much tougher time to Bangla.............at least Bangla won't win as easily as they won against Pakistan

Yeah!!! If its not BCCI politics Bangladesh would have won 2015 50 overs World Cup and 2016 T20 World Cup

Hahaha sounds like you have very little knowledge about cricket. Every cricket fan in the world knows who Atahar is. He is like the face of Bangladesh cricket, just like Ranjit Fernando is for Sri Lanka.

Fernando, yes. Only Bangla commie I know of is that fake accent Ather ali character... the guy who gets so excited when Bangla does well that he forgets how to talk in complete sentences...

Yeah!!! If its not BCCI politics Bangladesh would have won 2015 50 overs World Cup and 2016 T20 World Cup

I won't say that it was due to BCCI politics....... Let's say they were quite unlucky in 2015 odi WC. Few decisions went against them........ Sometimes it happens.

But yes u r right about the fact that if those decisions had gone in favor of bangla, they could've gone I into the semifinal of the last odi WC or even final.

Any of my Afghani friends on here who could shed a bit of light on their batting mainstays??

alot will depend on shehzad, nabi and najibullah zadran. rest of the batting apart from the captain are new players so you never know.

People always attack the weaker one!!!!! Before they used to do same thing with Bangladesh