Bangladesh v Sri Lanka | Asia Cup | Lahore | 25/06/2008

Saj

The action is due to start in about 25 mins in Lahore.

Bangladesh squad

Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Alok Kapali, Dolar Mahmud, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mehrab Hossain jnr, Mosharraf Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazimuddin, Raqibul Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal

Sri Lanka squad

DPMD Jayawardene, TM Dilshan, CRD Fernando, ST Jayasuriya, CK Kapugedera, KMDN Kulasekara, BAW Mendis, MTT Mirando, J Mubarak, M Muralitharan, KC Sangakkara, LPC Silva, ML Udawatte, WPUJC Vaas, K Weeraratne

Bangladesh to bowl first after winning toss, not sure how wise that was.

OH well - this the game being showed in the UK.

BD won the toss - put SL into bat :))

SL 147-1 off 19 overs

Jaya and Sanga creaming the ball to all parts

Some bowler called Dolar has bowled 3 overs for 49 runs!

And he's just dropped Sanga in a easy c&b chance!

OHhhhhhhhh would you believe it????????

A wicket at the cricket!

170-2

Razzaq gets his 2nd.

Its all happening here....really, it is.....

SameerM said:
the two Jayas are in my fantasy team - woo hooooo
I wouldnt woo hooo too much, Jayawardene only scored 6 runs.

well lankan's are on course for world record the are on 291 /4 with 10 overs to go.

Dollar has been brought into international cricket way too early, anyway Mendis in for Sri Lanka.

Well Bengali's are worse than Hong Kong can you believe this Krap.How bad can they get ,and these Bengali's were Not put to sword by Pakistan this year.YES 5-O but non of the batting was convincing also a Lesson for Pakistan how to THRASH MINNOW'S.

DOOSRA95 said:
Well Bengali's are worse than Hong Kong can you believe this Krap.How bad can they get ,and these Bengali's were Not put to sword by Pakistan this year.YES 5-O but non of the batting was convincing also a Lesson for Pakistan how to THRASH MINNOW'S.

OH YAA
Mind it big boy!
don't call us minnows,you name a cricket team whom we didn't beat how can you justify that even world no1 team AUSTRALIA we beat them as wel let alone pak and india, one has to consider that we are still younger side,look at your self how older you? may 1000 years old in cricket,give us few more years and see how we wipe your A$$
:))) :))) :))) :)))

lavauk said:
OH YAA
Mind it big boy!
don't call us minnows,you name a cricket team whom we didn't beat how can you justify that even world no1 team AUSTRALIA we beat them as wel let alone pak and india, one has to consider that we are still younger side,look at your self how older you? may 1000 years old in cricket,give us few more years and see how we wipe your A$$
Take it easy! Unless we start winning against the big boys consistently we are not a top team and we have to live with that. However with the likes of Tamim, Raqibul, Mushfiq, Junaid and Shahadat who are only still 19-21 I am confident of our future but we have to be patient. And saying something like Bangladesh are worse than Hong Kong just makes him look A$$ stupid so just ignore him.

lavauk said:
OH YAA
Mind it big boy!

chill out yaar...... we will talk abt ur best team after 10 yrs ok? ;-)

pak_zindabad said:
chill out yaar...... we will talk abt ur best team after 10 yrs ok? ;-)
Arey nahi yaar! Don't worry! We wont make you wait that long 3-4 years max, OK?

bdchamp20 said:
Arey nahi yaar! Don't worry! We wont make you wait that long 3-4 years max, OK?

nah... it wont be enough for ur youngsters.... give it 8-9 yrs atleast yaar.....

pak_zindabad said:
nah... it wont be enough for ur youngsters.... give it 8-9 yrs atleast yaar.....
We'll just have to wait and see, until then how about teaching your top order how to avoid collapses against Hong Kong?

bdchamp20 said:
We'll just have to wait and see, until then how about teaching your top order how to avoid collapses against Hong Kong?

Wow! You have some nerve, dude.

bdchamp20 said:

:miandad ...... how about you teaching ur batsman how to hold a bat?

pak_zindabad said:
he is dreaming abt his team becoming world best team lol :))

Well with wonderful "talents" like Ashraful and Dollar, why not, hey?

pak_zindabad said:
:miandad ...... how about you teaching ur batsman how to hold a bat?
Well, took you long enough. Hey how about we get Afridi to teach us!

well for last 8 years how many games you won at ODI level 10/12 that is a MINNOW LEVEL if HK IRLAND,Kenya were having to play for that long we would see Much improved result ,not hide behind give us 5year 10 year excuse ,Lame Cricketers and Lame domestic cricket.

bdchamp20 said:
Well, took you long enough. Hey how about we get Afridi to teach us!

nah...... he will be too good for you.... get some youngster to teach you.... how about a 10yr old boy?

cars112 said:
Well with wonderful "talents" like Ashraful and Dollar, why not, hey?
And with Nasir 'Bradman' Jamshed and Fawad 'Warne/Tendulkar' Alam, Pakistan will have the best team too :19:

pak_zindabad said:
nah...... he will be too good for you.... get some youngster to teach you.... how about a 10yr old boy?

No mate - it is Ashraful who will teach our players how to bat, man. What do Moyo, YK etc. know about batting compared to Ashra?

bdchamp20 said:
And with Nasir 'Bradman' Jamshed and Fawad 'Warne/Tendulkar Alam, Pakistan will have the best team too :19:

Nasir Jamshed is a bigger talent than anyone in the Bangladesh side, actually.

bdchamp20 said:
And with Nasir 'Bradman' Jamshed and Fawad 'Warne/Tendulkar Alam, Pakistan will have the best team too :19:

dont worry abt pakistan.... worry abt ur youngster..... we are/were/and still are better than you..... think abt ur youngsters future lol :)) ......

cars112 said:
Really? Tamim will own him anyday. Let him score a good knock against a top side then come back and talk to me. That is if he gets a chance to play first.

cars112 said:

forget it yaar..... let these bengalis get exicted abt their great talent... :))

bdchamp20 said:
Really? Tamim will own him anyday. Let him score a good knock against a top side then come back and talk to me. That is if he gets a chance to play first.

who is he? a 10 yr old youngster with great talent?

DOOSRA95 said:
well for last 8 years how many games you won at ODI level 10/12 that is a MINNOW LEVEL if HK IRLAND,Kenya were having to play for that long we would see Much improved result ,not hide behind give us 5year 10 year excuse ,Lame Cricketers and Lame domestic cricket.
well thats abit harsh..BD are improving by the day...although am not too sure about their domestic structure.. But i hope they develope that killer instinct that is missing in their batting..bowling they not too bad imho..

pak_zindabad said:
forget it yaar..... let these bengalis get exicted abt their great talent... :))
We get excited? You guys are the best at over-hyping your players. Even before Nasir started playing he is the next Saeed Anwar. Wahab Riaz is the next Wasim Akram blah, blah, blah!

bdchamp20 said:
We get excited? You guys are the best at over-hyping your players. Even before Nasir started playing he is the next Saeed Anwar. Wahab Riaz is the next Wasim Akram blah, blah, blah!

y should u get jealous than??? is it beacuse you bengalis fail to produce any talent?

bdchamp20 said:

Dude, are you for real? Nasir would own Tamim, not the other way round. Unluckily for Nasir, he plays for a serious cricket team, not some club side pretending to be a Test team, so he doesn't get a million opportunities like Tammim. In those million chances Tammim fires once and you make a big talk about him owning Nasir. Give me a break. You guys hype your sub standard players like they are the next Inzy or Wasim or Bradman.

bdchamp20 said:

Err have you actually seen Nasir or Wahab play? Their level of potential would have already made them Test regulars in a team like Bangladesh. But be happy with your Dolar 3 overs for 50 Mahmud and Mohammad one 30-ball fifty a year Ashraful.

pak_zindabad said:
y should u get jealous than??? is it beacuse you bengalis fail to produce any talent?
Who's getting jealous it's just hilarious mate. Touting a 19 year old kid who has made a couple of 50s against Zimbabwe a future legend! LOL! He got exposed by BD bowlers and when he went to play in Dhaka domestic league where even domestic bowlers thrashed him.

cars112 said:
Err have you actually seen Nasir or Wahab play? Their level of potential would have already made them Test regulars in a team like Bangladesh. But be happy with your Dolar 3 overs for 50 Mahmud and Mohammad one 30-ball fifty a year Ashraful.

array yaar leave him...... he is just mad.......

Well i think nasir is a great talent so is tamim..we've only watched nasir a few times so we cant realy judge how he'll utilise that talent..as for tamim i think he realy needs more consistancey..i was realy impressed with his knock against india in the WC...But he tends to throw it all away just when he seems hes gonna play a big innings!

cars112 said:
Dollar made the team due to injuries to 3 seamers and obviously he isn't ready, but he is only 18 and has ample of time to learn.

bdchamp20 said:
Dollar made the team due to injuries to 3 seamers and obviously he isn't ready, but he is only 18 and has ample of time to learn.

and thats y i am saying should talk abt ur team after 10 yrs?

Pak_mystery said:
Well i think nasir is a great talent so is tamim..we've only watched nasir a few times so we cant realy judge how he'll utilise that talent..as for tamim i think he realy needs more consistancey..i was realy impressed with his knock against india in the WC...But he tends to throw it all away just when he seems hes gonna play a big innings!
Dont worry, I am confident over Tamim. Even after the WC he has had some great knocks like the 82 against South Africa, In New Zealand and Pakistan he averaged over 40. In his test debut he had 2 50s in the bouncy tracks of New Zealand. You see Tamim's average is increasing with every match he plays unlike Nasir who's average is going down with every match. :))

bdchamp20 said:
Dont worry, I am confident over Tamim. Even after the WC he has had some great knocks like the 82 against South Africa, In New Zealand and Pakistan he averaged over 40. In his test debut he had 2 50s in the bouncy tracks of New Zealand. You see Tamim's average is increasing with every match he plays unlike Nasir who's average is going down with every match. :))

whats so funny? we can clearly see who's average is increasing and who is decreasing..... no need to get excited......

pak_zindabad said:

Why should we be jealous abt your talent do you have any? i confused.com
look at your afreeeeedeeee good for nothing why you ppl hate him so much?
when he's doing good he is god and if he's bad then he is demon :po:
you guys don't stick to one thing why?
side badal ne se kya faida we BENGALIS PROUD OF WHAT WE ARE take that in to your learning difficulties HEAD then talk

cars112 said:
Dude, are you for real? Nasir would own Tamim, not the other way round. Unluckily for Nasir, he plays for a serious cricket team, not some club side pretending to be a Test team, so he doesn't get a million opportunities like Tammim. In those million chances Tammim fires once and you make a big talk about him owning Nasir. Give me a break. You guys hype your sub standard players like they are the next Inzy or Wasim or Bradman.
Is that why when the likes of Sarfraz, Nasir, Fawad played for your U-19 team they got thrashed by our U-19 team containing Mushfiq, Tamim, Shakib

lavauk said:

Why should we be jealous abt your talent do you have any? i confused.com
look at your afreeeeedeeee good for nothing why you ppl hate him so much?
when he's doing good he is god and if he's bad then he is demon :po:
you guys don't stick to one thing why?
side badal ne se kya faida we BENGALIS PROUD OF WHAT WE ARE take that in to your learning difficulties HEAD then talk

so u dont see any talent in pakistani side and see talent like ashraful in bangladesh side eh? :)) are you dreaming or what?

and as for afridi..... he is still better than your current banlgadeshi side and can own ur whole team lol ..........

thats y i am telling u bengalis.... come and talk abt ur team after 10 yrs..... no need to moan now.....

bdchamp20 said:
Is that why when the likes of Sarfraz, Nasir, Fawad played for your U-19 team they got thrashed by our U-19 team containing Mushfiq, Tamim, Shakib

5-0 seniors

pak_zindabad said:
and as for afridi..... he is still better than your current banlgadeshi side and can own ur whole team lol ..........

Good one

pak_zindabad said:
so u dont see any talent in pakistani side and see talent like ashraful in bangladesh side eh? :)) are you dreaming or what?

thats y i am telling u bengalis.... come and talk abt ur team after 10 yrs..... no need to moan now.....
Haha! Thats a great one but lets see if he can cross 4 runs next time he plays against Hong Kong.

bdchamp20 said:
Haha! Thats a great one but lets see if he can cross 4 runs next time he plays against Hong Kong.

why against hong kong? y dont u send ur talented team? or are they hiding under the bed or what?

pak_zindabad said:
why against hong kong? y dont u send ur talented team? or are they hiding under the bed or what?
If your talent is soooo good why do u always take us so seriously by playing Yousuf, Younus, Afridi and Misbah. How about u leave them for the next match and play your super-talented youngsters and we'll see who gets thrashed.

bdchamp20 said:
If your talent is soooo good why do u always take us so seriously by playing Yousuf, Younus, Afridi and Misbah. How about u leave them for the next match and play your super-talented youngsters and we'll see who gets thrashed.

but you just said pak does not have any talent.... so who is this misbah,yk,moyo,afridi? :>

"even a dog has his day"... i think our bengali friends needs to get this in their mind.....:))

pak_zindabad said:
but you just said pak does not have any talent.... so who is this misbah,yk,moyo,afridi? :>
I was talking about your so-called 'isspeshal young talent'. I never said MoYo, YK and other seniors are bad players they are very good infact except Afridi of course ;-)

bdchamp20 said:
I was talking about your so-called 'isspeshal young talent'. I never said MoYo, YK and other seniors are bad players they are very good infact except Afridi of course ;-)

so y did u mentioned afirid in the above post???:>

just admit it..... ur team in afraid of afridi....lol

bdchamp20 said:

So winning 2 U-19 WCs and coming runners up in 1 isn't talent?

Mohsin_Pak786 said:
So winning 2 U-19 WCs and coming runners up in 1 isn't talent?

i think he needs to go back to school and find out what "talent" actually means.....:))

The amount of education he have recieved is obvious from the posts he had made.......

octavian said:
One Knock from Tamim against india made him a world beater, way to go
Mate before talking random crap like that please bother to do some research. Tamim has 7 50+ scores in 35 matches and 5 of those scores are against top teams not Zimbabwe like Nasir's are. Anyway I dont some expect Pakistanis to appreciate him as some of you are some of the most biased supporters in the world(however the mojority are neutral supporters). And I dont care what you think as most of the time you guys think your team is the best in the world. But people like Mercenary who is an unbiased critic thinks Tamim is a future star and Augustus who thinks Tamim is one of the stars of world cricket.

You only won the 2006 world cup because we weren't there to face you in the finals. LOL! Otherwise we would've thrashed you like we did in the group stages.

bdchamp20 said:
You only won the 2006 world cup because we weren't there to face you in the finals. LOL! Otherwise we would've thrashed you like we did in the group stages.

2006 world cup?