Best time to bring the emerging players from PSL to the Pakistan team

Cheetah99

RIght after the Psl, pak team is scheduled to tour west indies and its the perfect time to get in the youngsters from this psl to our odi and t20 teams. Players like Fakhar,Ruman,Irfan jnr, maybe hasan khan deserve to be a part of odi and t20 team as currently no one in the team is good enough to be an automatic starter and surely NOT HAFEEZ (this guy is literally pathetic to represent pakistan alongside Shafiq)

Maybe this can be a new and a fresh start and one that we all need, just need to show some balls and kick out wahab, hafeez, shafiq once and for all

Hasaan, Shadab, Fakhar seems likely selections if they continue doing well

I want a leggie in the limited overs side man! Shadab could be it! but we haven't even seen Badar and Usman, teams are not giving enough chances to youngsters, Usama looked alright yesterday

We've literally had such threads for almost over a decade now at Pakpassion and quite frankly we've been in a state of transition since the end of the World Cup in 2003.

There is always the series were we think it would be ideal to blood in youngster and then once that team fails to make an impression, we end up calling a plethora of TTFs in the name of experience and 'baro ka hath'

The cycle continue and we end up from where we started.

Bas Dua mango ke sharjeel ne kui fixing nahi ki, we have no replacement for him....

We've literally had such threads for almost over a decade now at Pakpassion and quite frankly we've been in a state of transition since the end of the World Cup in 2003.

There is always the series were we think it would be ideal to blood in youngster and then once that team fails to make an impression, we end up calling a plethora of TTFs in the name of experience and 'baro ka hath'

The cycle continue and we end up from where we started.

This needs to end, log kahan se kahan chalegeye hai hum abhi bhi wahin phass ker rehgeye hain

As unfortunate as this may sound, this will probably never end my friend. An institution where every appointment, from a peon to the God Damn Chairman is a political one it is even a miracle that Pakistan keeps on competing at the highest level.

When corrupt administrators like Sethi are in charge this is what will happen. The only way is to strip everyone and everything from the PCB and start from scratch. Only then can we come out of this vicious cycle. Unrealistic by this is probably the only way we can save this sport.

Hassan Khan is very very impressive as well as Shadab Khan.

Hassan also looks like fine striker of the ball.

Imad Wasim better start looking over his shoulder. A lot of young spinners who can bat well as well.

Unfortunate that we haven't blooded any young batsmen.

Imad Wasim better start looking over his shoulder. A lot of young spinners who can bat well as well.

Unfortunate that we haven't blooded any young batsmen.

I was looking forward to see Khushdil Shah.

Still looking forward to Khushdil Shah, Saif Badar, Hussian Talat and Ammad Butt.

Like last time we are unearthing spinners and spinning alrounders. Nothing much in terms of batsmen and pace alrounders, which is the immediate need of the international side.

Misbah better play Hussain Talat and Shadab today, it would be easy for them to perform against Karachi so higher chances of selection if they perform and Islu wins, which is likely
:salute

AS someone else had mentioned in a similar post, Pakistan needs to go back to the way we in 1990s and 1980s used to throw untested youngster in deep and see if they could swim, with good results.

Unfortunately, for different reasons in Pakistan youngsters, if they made to wait beyond a certain time to get "matured", our young talented players regress. Time to bring these talented youngster in the national team is now and not n 3-4 years, we need to move on from Misbah mentality.

Add osama mir to that list as well. He has been absolute fantastic for karach in psl 1 and also playing really well here. The next lot seems really good, just need to get rid of the old players and in no time pak will rise once again. Its these oldies that are keeping us on 8th in odi

Usama Mir is the one who I wouldn't be mind fast tracked. Shadab is an impressive talent also.

I wouldn't mind taking a few of these impressive youngsters and play them in t20 series vs wi, a team looking like this:

1. Shehzad
2. Fakhar Zaman
3. Babar Azam
4. Umar Akmal
5. Sarfaraz (c)
6. khushdil shah
7. Aamer Yamin
8. Shadab Khan
9. Amir
10. Hassan Ali
11. Rumman Raes

12. Usama Mir