Current and ex-Pakistani players need to make their feelings heard in no clear uncertain words

Savak

World Star
Am sick and tired off seeing the likes of Gambhir, Chetan Sharma, Harbhajan Singh and now Sourav Ganguly take a dig at our nation and blindly buying into Modi's diatribe against our country.

For far to long Pakistani players have always been nice, diplomatic towards their neighbours i.e. Akhtar, Wasim, Afridi. No more of this nonsense and crap.

They need to all come out in public led by the volatile Javed Miandad who should actually be the spokesperson and should tell India to bring it on.

I hope these players in future will remember this episode and will dare not accept any assignments in India no matter how much money is on offer. Same goes for our show biz entertainers as well.

Nah, those guys shouldn't lower them selves to the level of their counterparts. In these kind of moments you should actually stay calm like IK did.

Shahid Afridi has spoken about it.

Most of them won't as they have deals with Indian media outlets and they will do anything for money.

Nah, those guys shouldn't lower them selves to the level of their counterparts. In these kind of moments you should actually stay calm like IK did.

I certainly don't want any sporting ties with the Indians after this episode. In fact the Indian arrogance needs to be kept in check. If any good is going to come out of this episode with all our players being banned from India, they will focus more towards helping and contributing towards Pakistan Cricket now.

U really believe these players have some nationalism in them and have some self respect? . Our players just want their personal relations to flourish around the world including in india . They don't give a damn about their country. The likes of Malik, W.Akram, Ramiz, etc w rather commit suicide then take on India. And our current players are even worse in this regard.

Javaid Miandad is the only one who replies Indians in their own language, Aamir Sohail and Rashid Latif sometimes do. Otherwise there is no one.
I am also sick and tired of seeing rubbish social media posts about peace and love from our side.

Shahid Afridi has spoken about it.

Most of them won't as they have deals with Indian media outlets and they will do anything for money.

Lol I am not talking about just speaking about it. I want them all to go Miandad style in public. Fiery and Volatile and to take the statements coming out from the Indian Cricketing fraternity head on. Those deals are null and void now in any case so they have nothing to lose now.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shahid Afridi regarding Reliance-IMG's decision to pull out as producers of the PSL "You find out who your friends are at difficult times. What are they trying to show the world that they are educated? Educated people don't behave in such a manner" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL4?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL4</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1098286016346185728?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 20, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shahid Afridi "Without any proof they are putting all the blame onto Pakistan straight away. PM Imran Khan has once again spoken on this matter in a positive & clear way to explain that Pakistan wants to have good relations with not only India, but also Afghanistan, Iran & China"</p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1098288445485735937?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

Lol I am not talking about just speaking about it. I want them all to go Miandad style in public. Fiery and Volatile and to take the statements coming out from the Indian Cricketing fraternity head on. Those deals are null and void now in any case so they have nothing to lose now.

Money comes before country for most of these guys.

Most will not say anything, if they do, it will be diplomatic.

IK is also responsible for this situation. He's brainwashed our people into thinking that being 'nice' with Indians is a way forward. He doesn't realise it's Indians we are dealing with who are jingoistics of the highest order not dealing with Srilankans.

IK should cut the cr*p and should keep his peace loving mindset to himself and not spread it in the country. Enough is enough now. To bow down like this should never be an option

IK is also responsible for this situation. He's brainwashed our people into thinking that being 'nice' with Indians is a way forward. He doesn't realise it's Indians we are dealing with who are jingoistics of the highest order not dealing with Srilankans.

IK should cut the cr*p and should keep his peace loving mindset to himself and not spread it in the country. Enough is enough now. To bow down like this should never be an option

Peace loving mindset protecting militant groups?

Let's see how Sri Lanka reacts when LeT and JeM target their cities. Hate to take the discussion political, but Iran and Afganistan have similar accusations of Pakistan housing terrorist groups.

I think we shouldn’t stoop down to their level.

Afridi said what he needed to say and I think he gave a good answer.

Who are they?

Blind peace loving brigade who don't have a clue of ground realities. Begging for peace is never a solution when dealing with nation who's easily the most jingoistic in the world. U need to have some self respect as a nation, can't beg all the time. Pakistan won't end if Pakistanis decide to give *** for tat response and get united for once. In fact, it will deter them

Let's see how Sri Lanka reacts when LeT and JeM target their cities. Hate to take the discussion political, but Iran and Afganistan have similar accusations of Pakistan housing terrorist groups.

Babbling without proofs make people look idiots and here the whole nation is doing it.
Keep going

Blind peace loving brigade who don't have a clue of ground realities. Begging for peace is never a solution when dealing with nation who's easily the most jingoistic in the world. U need to have some self respect as a nation, can't beg all the time. Pakistan won't end if Pakistanis decide to give *** for tat response and get united for once. In fact, it will deter them

lol, I just said that there is no need for our (ex)-cricketers to make foolish statements. I didn't say anything about being peacefull with India.

Why stoop to the level of educated jahil?

I do not think Pakistani celebrities needs to go out of their way to say anything against India unless they are engaged.

Pakistani celebrities do not need to act like their Indian counterpart where they have to show false bravado to stay relevant in India.

India is trying to do everything in extreme.

Pakistani know who they are, they do not need to flaunt their patriotism to be accepted by their fellow countrymen.

Most need to continue on with their life, Current Pakistani government and army is well equipped to deal with whatever the current Indian government is trying to achieve.

But one thing is for certain, this whole situation has shown how responsible and creative Pakistani are as compare to Indian on any social media.

Jai Hind

lol, I just said that there is no need for our (ex)-cricketers to make foolish statements. I didn't say anything about being peacefull with India.

Countering and responding them in a no sense manner won't make us look foolish considering they started it all. We have done it in the past after 2001 attacks and 2008 attacks. But now being 'nice', 'not responding' too outsiders s become a fashion in Pakistan though Internally we fight with each other all the time

There’s no need to put out these rent-a-quotes. Whether they don’t do it for monetary reasons or because they don’t think it’s sensible: it shouldn’t matter.
People puffing their chests basis fantasies on cinema or because cosplaying war sounds macho should be ignored.

Babbling without proofs make people look idiots and here the whole nation is doing it.
Keep going

Lmao, proof?

Pakistan protects the same guy who got out of Indian jail after terrorists hijacked a plane. His terror organization took responsibility for the attack, or is that another Indian conspiracy? What is Hizb-ul-Mujahideen and Lashkar-e-Taiba's role in Imran's peace loving policy?

I dont want to get too political either but:

Where is the Kashmiri outrage about this incident? why does india have 400 000 soldiers in Kashmir? is it because the general Kashmiri population considers them illegal occupiers? I'm not saying Pakistan is innocent but to blame the state of Pakistan without any investigation or evidence is improper. Especially when everyone knows how the kashmiri population feels about the Indian Paramilitary occupation of their land.

You guys want our current and ex-cricketers to become laughing stocks as well?

Sarfraz showing emotion/aggression on the field toh bardaasht nahi hota, now you want him to do it off the field?

Savak I think you're a troll now. You create 3 threads a day and come up with the most ridiculous stuff. If you're not trolling then you're missing too many therapy appointments.

You guys want our current and ex-cricketers to become laughing stocks as well?

Sarfraz showing emotion/aggression on the field toh bardaasht nahi hota, now you want him to do it off the field?

Savak I think you're a troll now. You create 3 threads a day and come up with the most ridiculous stuff. If you're not trolling then you're missing too many therapy appointments.

I don't see anyone ridiculing and making fun of the likes of Gambhir, Chetan Sharma, Harbhajan, Ganguly. I want our present and ex players to show a lot more pride and dignity and actually be hurt by the nonsense coming from across the border. Atleast Indian players are patriotic with their motherland and will not hesitate to side with their nation and govt vis a vis our neighbors, can we say the same for our players?

Please do not mistake stupidity and show off bravado with honest patriotism.

We are laughing at them. These players are asking for war but they'll never even go near the battle-lines.

When our players make stupid bravado remarks they get laughed at. Afridi's bigger heart comment and Sohail Tanvir's hindus ki zehniat comments were despicable and embarrassing.

Just because they're showing off their "patriotism" doesn't mean you need to as well and certainly not through over the top statements.

I don't think our players are any less patriotic to be honest.

Am sick and tired off seeing the likes of Gambhir, Chetan Sharma, Harbhajan Singh and now Sourav Ganguly take a dig at our nation and blindly buying into Modi's diatribe against our country.

For far to long Pakistani players have always been nice, diplomatic towards their neighbours i.e. Akhtar, Wasim, Afridi. No more of this nonsense and crap.

They need to all come out in public led by the volatile Javed Miandad who should actually be the spokesperson and should tell India to bring it on.

I hope these players in future will remember this episode and will dare not accept any assignments in India no matter how much money is on offer. Same goes for our show biz entertainers as well.

then what is the difference between them and those Indian cricketers? Let those Indian cricketers be classless.

im glad pakistanis have shown restraint and maturity, they know the bluster from india is hollow so why stress about. makes memes not war.

We don't produce cricketers who are media savey. Best that ex and current players don't say much if can be helped.

It's nice to see Pakistan and its former cricketers act maturely. Why ask for anything else?

Well I am not a supporter of any political party in Pak as such but one thing at least IK spoke which I haven’t seen from previous civilian PMs in recent times during similar situations. He also spoke up to Trump.

We don't produce cricketers who are media savey. Best that ex and current players don't say much if can be helped.

Yeah we all saw the tamasha that unfolded when Rashid Latif opened his mouth during the CT in response to Sehwag lol

one of the few good things about Pakistan is that unlike india we don't have to proof our patriotism

Measured Response

A wise man once said " you should be so weak as to let other peoples words control your emotions"

Best way to win against trolls like Sehwag, Gambhir and Co. is to ignore them.

Afridi to my surprise gave an extremely measured response, I do not believe anything more needs to be said from our cricketers after the Speech by Imran Khan, I cannot have been prouder of our leader than at that point in time.

Only thing the Indian celebrities and crickets have accomplished with their irresponsible diatribe is angered their extreme partisan and fundamentalist groups within their Hindutva.

They don't realize that they are flaming sentiments against what they claim to be their own people (Kashmiris in India) and people having being encouraged by their words have taken to Vigilanty justice against common Kashmiri students and workers.

Its like how your mom always says aise logon key mun nahi lagna chahiye.

I would rather, that you spend your energies elsewhere like:

- raising your voices in international forum against injustice that Kashmiris in India have to face every single day, fueling this whole mess
- showing concern for the fellow Pashtun minorities that have been displaced within Pakistan and still have relatives missing or disappeared by our own army
- supporting our own minority rights and raising voice against these draconian blasphemy and non-inclusion laws we inherited from past selfish leaders
- Paying our taxes when due
- Supporting education and equal rights for our women

Lets work for the betterment of own soceity and let India destroy their own if they want to, in the end they don't really have any play left to affect Pakistan any further.

The Pakistani cricketers and nation is enjoying the PSL atm which is distracting them from Indian statements across the border. There is no way a fiery Miandad style statement would not have come if there was no PSL right now.

No, ex-Pak players really don't need to say anything.

Let indians whine and cry, eventually they will crawl back under the from. Pak players are better off concentrating on the PSL

Yeah we all saw the tamasha that unfolded when Rashid Latif opened his mouth during the CT in response to Sehwag lol

Exactly. The game will happen anyway so no need to give statements which could cause more damage.

I certainly don't want any sporting ties with the Indians after this episode. In fact the Indian arrogance needs to be kept in check. If any good is going to come out of this episode with all our players being banned from India, they will focus more towards helping and contributing towards Pakistan Cricket now.

Perfectly put my friend:pkflag

Cricketers should zip it when it comes to politics. They are not knowledgeble about these things but have big enough followings that anything coming out of their mouths becomes big news.

What they should concern themselves with is whether going to India as coaches, umpires and commentators is safe.

let these idiots speak, for once Pakistan is looking like the more mature party in all of this, best to smile and be the bigger man, India cannot hurt us and the country will run fine without the need for their support. let them carry on making silly statements and i hope they forfeit the game, easy points in the bag :P

Maturely or is there some part that makes them realise they don't wish to lie

lie about what, the only liars at the moment are the indian government making false allegations without providing factual evidence, This would not sand up in the court of law and i am sure they are ones that will be disciplined if they carry on acting like the spoilt child.

Don't think Pakistan India Cricketing relations can be the same for a bit after this episode. Our Cricketers should honestly have shown much more spine. How on earth can you play along side and sit alongside another fellow cricketer when he was bad mouthing your country a few days ago.

Pakistani players should on their own boycott the Indians and the PCB should help the players out by helping them earn money elsewhere. Maybe its not a bad idea for the PCB to hold the PSL in the same time frame as the IPL and get the players who can't get IPL slots or lol make the Indians to over pay like mad for all the foreign players out there just so that they don't play for the PSL, let the Indian biggots harass these foreign players on social media so that the foreigners themselves develop a negative perception of India and its people.

Don't think Pakistan India Cricketing relations can be the same for a bit after this episode. Our Cricketers should honestly have shown much more spine. How on earth can you play along side and sit alongside another fellow cricketer when he was bad mouthing your country a few days ago.

How on earth? Just have the BCCI wave some currency in front of the PCB's face by hastily arranging a 3-ODI series (a la Aane Do, or in disguise like the recent Asia Cup in the UAE) and the PCB will accept such a proposal in a heartbeat, with all of Pakistan's players wanting to be in the team to face up to the old rival.

That's how.

Players.like afridi and miandad have done enough to generatr their bread and butter in pakistan. Shoe lickers like shoaib and wasim may have learnt their lesson when their masters kicked them out in 2016. In fact these 2 ******* still go on harping on how good india is and all. Friendly relations etc. Bhai nothing will change. I am amazed that a person like shoaib who showed so much aggression cannot even take a stand when a 2nd class indian reporter was humiliating him. Baatein kerwalo issey...zero credibility of akhtar

The worst form of nationalism is the one that requires you to wrap yourself in the flag in order to show your true patriotism.
There is no compulsion for a cricketer to speak out for or against what is happening right now.

Players.like afridi and miandad have done enough to generatr their bread and butter in pakistan. Shoe lickers like shoaib and wasim may have learnt their lesson when their masters kicked them out in 2016. In fact these 2 ******* still go on harping on how good india is and all. Friendly relations etc. Bhai nothing will change. I am amazed that a person like shoaib who showed so much aggression cannot even take a stand when a 2nd class indian reporter was humiliating him. Baatein kerwalo issey...zero credibility of akhtar

Whats it to you? what gives you the right to question their motives. why are they required to do something so that you feel good. you are (like me) a nobody in this debate.

When someone keeps saying how friendly they are but on contrary they keep belittling us and on his face, i think he is bound to be criticised by anyone. And with all due respect i reserve my right to express my opinion at any point in this debate

sure you can keep criticizing, but he does not owe you any faux patriotism