Day 2, 3rd Test; Pakistan vs England at Headingley

Amjid Javed

PakPassion's 100,000 posts man
England 347/6 @ start of day 2.

Pakistan need early wickets and to bowl england out asap. England will look to get 400-450 atleast and then have a go at pakistan.

Pakistan need to show their spirit and need to fightback today.

Inzi needs to recapture some of that anger he displayed after the inside edge wasn't given yesterday...

Yah i've been dissapointed at the pak turn out in england. Last series had so many pak supporters, sea of green in the stands, flags, horns (though annoying).

I have yet to see a pak flag in the stand the whole series. If the ECB has banned flags it's absolutely discraceful.

Oh Salman bhai, dont be disappointed.. we're PAKIZ.. the unpredictablezzz haha

i went yest and it was disapointing there was no hooterz hardley ne noise and it was hot and put up english humour it was bobins mind u it wasnt all dat bad coz my tickets were free i migght go again on monday if match still on

I guess with no Shoaib, Asif the fans aren't interested.... maybe we will see a better showing in the ODI's.

Hopefully Ian Bell will get another ton and Strauss can declare on 465/9, with Bell on 110*.

That would take his average in this series to 354.

Billy said:
Hopefully Ian Bell will get another ton and Strauss can declare on 465/9, with Bell on 110*.

That would take his average in this series to 354.

Or hopefully, Ian Bell and his men can all retire hurt so Pakistanis can see what Taufeeq Umar and Salman Butt wanna show.. :)

UmarMalik said:
Or hopefully, Ian Bell and his men can all retire hurt so Pakistanis can see what Taufeeq Umar and Salman Butt wanna show.. :)

Having all our players injured is probably the only way you guys could get a 50 opening stand these days :p

Eng already have a decent score on the board, so we need dismiss them ASAP!!

Whippy squash said:
Having all our players injured is probably the only way you guys could get a 50 opening stand these days :p

Please try to understand our position.. :)))

Whippy squash said:
Having all our players injured is probably the only way you guys could get a 50 opening stand these days

You obviously underestimate the ability of our openers to get out in the weirdest fashions....

m_sohail said:
You obviously underestimate the ability of our openers to get out in the weirdest fashions....

Naah bro, i think he's right.. he's not under estimating us.. We're over estimating our openers.. which is a good thing but we need to look at the statistics before delivering our opinions.. Oh well, hope openers prove me wrong today..

Actually Im looking forward to see Taufeeq bat today.

It has been a long time coming!

Billy said:
Pakistan will make 376

You saw it here first.

Your predictions about the total innings score are always wrong though...

Whippy squash said:
Your predictions about the total innings score are always wrong though...

I did get one right... once.

What are you predicting then?

UmarMalik said:
Is sami also retired hurt for the 2nd days play? ::J

I WISH
hey can anybody bribe the hotel employee taking care of Sami to just break his legs or ribs or watever he wants so that v can 'sukh ka saaans lay lein'

b0wld said:
predictions

Eng: 450/AO

Pak: 200/5

I agree. Bell and Pietersen go early followed by Monty tail end hitting, then 5 Monty wickets spread across the day including MoYo, Inzamam and Younis :)

b0wld said:
predictions

Eng: 450/AO

Pak: 200/5

Inzi and Akmal batting now..
:O Record partnership.. Pak 600/5 now.. England in deep trouble.. :14:

UmarMalik said:
Pak 7-725 dec
Eng 4-18 in trouble

Sami takes a hatrick :O

If there is justice in this world, Chietersen will get out in the first five overs (preferably after being hit on the arm).

UmarMalik said:

Wat if we replace Inzi & Akmal with Sami & Kaneria for the record :p

It seems like that most of PPer's have already written pakistani's out of the game ,but remember its Pakistan we are talking about ,The come back specialists............Inshallah we will do it again.

England 425 / AO
Pakistan 325 / 6 at the E.O.D

The comeback specialists like at Old Trafford :p

Whippy squash said:
The comeback specialists like at Old Trafford :p

Who can forget that 2-0 win when England were SOOOO HAPPY from the Ashes win and we sent them home packing with a sad face.. :>

lol, poor them.. Couldnt even enjoy their Christmas.. :29:

please inzi do not give sami the ball 1st up or at all 2day or rest of the match.

hopefully nazir/gul will start the bowling this morning!

darkmoon459 said:
It seems like that most of PPer's have already written pakistani's out of the game ,but remember its Pakistan we are talking about ,The come back specialists............Inshallah we will do it again.

England 425 / AO
Pakistan 325 / 6 at the E.O.D

no one is writing pakistan out...its just the way pakistan hav performed tats has made all of us sarcastic...not once ha they actually tried to put england under pressure....even at lords test pakistan were trying to save the game

all the Paks really hate England at the moment, I need to make up for it partly by being more bullish than my usual self! :p

Whippy squash said:
all the Paks really hate England at the moment, I need to make up for it partly by being more bullish than my usual self! :p

you cheeky little bugger :D

Whippy squash said:

Naah we love em.. especially when they order players from India.. like Monty bhaiya.. :)))

Whippy squash said:
Make up for it by giving your wickets up, and bowl wide full tosses :)

UmarMalik said:
Naah we love em.. especially when they order players from India.. like Monty bhaiya.. :)))

Luton ain't in India!

Not unless I've missed something anyway.

Waqar doesnt like bowling at Headingley, but he took 7/36 here in an ODI :)))

zMario said:
Waqar doesnt like bowling at Headingley, but he took 7/36 here in an ODI :)))
:))) You know why he said that? Just incase pak loses this test, they can atleast say that this pitch wasnt good for the bowlers..

Whippy squash said:

I don't hate England. I just hate that chickensh*t Chietersen. Really.

zMario said:
Can't you watch this on Ten Sports? :)))

Overcast conditions as of now, may rain, may not

i'm @ work... so no i cant watch it...its 2:58 pm in the afternoon in pakistan

Players coming out of the pavillion!

Inzamam leading the side out for the team huddle!

Players are coming out. But umpires first, umpires always first.

misfield from akmal, poor stuff!

eng 348/6

First is a good ball, swings in. Kami misses it, England get one bye.

misfield from akmal, poor stuff!

eng 348/6
Well, it was only the first ball, Kamran probably didnt pick the first ball. I'm not bothered by this if theres no more of this :)

want to see some intensity from pak today. no negative plays

shahid nazir to start @ other end.

hopefully he will bowl well like ysday!

so whats the predictions? I hope nazir and gul bowl for a good spell