Direct Bangladesh-Pakistan flights resume following 14-year hiatus

Mas-LFC

First Class Player
Alhamdulilah.

Direct flights returns after so long. Between the two brotherly nations Bangladesh 🇧🇩🇵🇰 Pakistan.

The previous authoritarian shayeteen rawmileague regime stopped the direct flights between BD-Pk due to the orders of its masters.

Now that the direct flights returned. Good opportunity for both nations people to connect better, travelling made easier more for tourism, studies, business etc.

@sweep_shot @BDfanforever @Rana
@Mainul @KingKhanWC @tiger_khan @Major @finalfantasy7

-------------------------

Biman Airlines plane lands in Pakistan after Karachi-Dhaka flights resume following 14-year hiatus

A Biman Airlines flight landed at Karachi's Jinnah International Airport on Thursday night after Pakistan and Bangladesh resumed direct air links after a 14-year gap.

Welcoming Bangladeshi citizens arriving on the historic flight, Sindh Governor Kamran Tessori said that “after several years, conspiracies have now been exposed.”

He alleged that attempts to create divisions between the people of Bangladesh and Pakistan were being orchestrated not by anyone else but by their common neighbour. Tessori added that, according to him, "India is not only involved in terrorism in Pakistan but had also been carrying out conspiracies and acts of terrorism in Bangladesh.

“Just as the face of India has been unmasked before the Pakistani nation today, I believe the Indian authorities’ true face has also been revealed to the people of Bangladesh."

He said that India had committed injustices against Bangladesh on the cricket field, alleging that “through stubbornness, arrogance, and conspiracies, India tried to oust Bangladesh from the game.

“No issue. Today, Bangladesh and Pakistan will strengthen their bonds of love and cooperation, because I know the Bangladeshi people love Pakistanis. This love will translate into trade and collaboration, and together we will confront the extremists and Indians."

He noted that both nations qwre familiar with each other’s cultures and share a deep bond. “We are united, and I believe this will be another setback for India. If they dare to cast their eyes again towards Bangladesh or Pakistan, our peoples will stand together to confront them,” Tessori said.

The Biman Bangladesh Airlines flight BG341 departed Dhaka at 8pm and landed at Karachi airport at 11pm after a three-hour journey, according to flight-tracking service Flightradar.

The Pakistan High Commission in Bangladesh earlier said the resumption of direct flight after a hiatus of 14 years marked a "significant milestone in strengthening connectivity and bilateral engagement".

It said the "fully packed inaugural flight" departed from Dhaka's Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport.

"Passengers travelling on the inaugural flight expressed happiness and enthusiasm over the restoration of the direct air link, describing it as a milestone towards bringing the two countries closer," it said.

Airport authorities and Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority earlier said they had received the flight schedule and completed special arrangements for the arrival of the airline’s first flight to Karachi.

The resumption of direct air routes between Bangladesh and Pakistan is seen as important for both countries.

Biman Bangladesh Airlines will be operated twice weekly, the first regular flights since 2012.

“We are relaunching the Karachi-Dhaka route with two weekly flights,” airline manager Bosra Islam told AFP.

Pakistan and Bangladesh – geographically divided by more than 1,500 kilometres by India – were once one nation. They split after a bitter war in 1971.

“The resumption of direct flights will significantly improve connectivity between Pakistan and Bangladesh, supporting business travel, tourism, and family reunions,” Biman Bangladesh Airlines said in a statement.

Travellers between Pakistan and Bangladesh must currently use connecting flights through Gulf hubs such as Dubai and Doha.

Cargo ships resumed sailing from Karachi to Bangladesh’s key port of Chittagong in November 2024.

Trade has risen since then and cultural ties have grown, with popular Pakistani singers performing in Dhaka, while Bangladeshi patients are travelling to Pakistan for medical care.

Alhamdulilah.

Direct flights returns after so long. Between the two brotherly nations Bangladesh 🇧🇩🇵🇰 Pakistan.

The previous authoritarian shayeteen rawmileague regime stopped the direct flights between BD-Pk due to the orders of its masters.

Now that the direct flights returned. Good opportunity for both nations people to connect better, travelling made easier more for tourism, studies, business etc.

@sweep_shot @BDfanforever @Rana
@Mainul @KingKhanWC @tiger_khan @Major @finalfantasy7
Alhumdolillah.

Good, now Sharif and Younus can go to IMF together, loan mile na mile kharcha bachega.
images

Again, this isn't how the IMF works. It's a very puerile understanding of the system.

It goes a few likes from Indians, I guess mission accomplished? No wonder Modi wins so many elections.
Thats the problem with pak posters.unlike them, most of us will not defend on basis of (s)elected govt.Here am explaining the process as ur one of the more sensible guys here( even with ur unnecessary snide remarks). Posting the imf site and distribution process in Arabic.

But whatever you post that's not how the IMF works. It is an over simplistic explanation that going to IMF means Pakistan is begging from India.

If it is really so simple then ask your government to stop engaging with the IMF and use that money to improve lives of Indians, many of whom are in poverty themselves.

Reducing complex international organisations and their structures/workings to such a basic levels is a complete mischaracterization.

But whatever you post that's not how the IMF works. It is an over simplistic explanation that going to IMF means Pakistan is begging from India.

If it is really so simple then ask your government to stop engaging with the IMF and use that money to improve lives of Indians, many of whom are in poverty themselves.

Reducing complex international organisations and their structures/workings to such a basic levels is a complete mischaracterization.
If 10 countries are contributing to the imf loan fund, what's the probability of India's share in the pak loan? (7b usd for latest request) .

Go and fund ur poor people is valid for every country donating to that loan fund. All these are nothing but loan sharks to gain the vote/power .

Its a straightforward scenario where any debtor gets a loan contributed mainly by 10 creditors.

If 10 countries are contributing to the imf loan fund, what's the probability of India's share in the pak loan? (7b usd for latest request) .

Go and fund ur poor people is valid for every country donating to that loan fund. All these are nothing but loan sharks to gain the vote/power .

Its a straightforward scenario where any debtor gets a loan contributed mainly by 10 creditors.
To be fair that's a bit simplistic. I own some shares in HDFC Bank. Doesn't mean I own a piece of every loan the bank makes. The bank is a separate entity from it's shareholders and a lot of it's loans are from funds it raises through deposits, interest and repayments from previous loans etc. The capital is only a starting point.

I'm too lazy to Google it now but Pakistan has contributed it's share of funds to the IMF's seed capital - the so-called SDRs. Doesn't mean it's lending to itself.

@Cricket Warrior
@ all the mods

Please dont let the indian bakts/sanghis trolls derail this thread. If they have nothing decent to add to this thread instead of trolling it shows they’re bitter and jealous because Bangadesh and Pakistan is getting closer. Jealousy is a disease get well soon sanghis.
:lol

To be fair that's a bit simplistic. I own some shares in HDFC Bank. Doesn't mean I own a piece of every loan the bank makes. The bank is a separate entity from it's shareholders and a lot of it's loans are from funds it raises through deposits, interest and repayments from previous loans etc. The capital is only a starting point.

I'm too lazy to Google it now but Pakistan has contributed it's share of funds to the IMF's seed capital - the so-called SDRs. Doesn't mean it's lending to itself.
I have checked it our earlier . As per Gemini, Pak never contributed.

I am asking " is there absolutely 100 percent guarantee that share of India's is not in Pakistan's loan?". No one can confirm/deny it.it can be even 1 or 2 dollars also in that 7 billion dollars loan. It's just like an earth quake relief fund contribution. No one knows who's the contributor at the reciever end.

Why are Indian posters stinking up this positive thread? Very petty. :inti
The increase in racist comments by self proclaimed peaceful Indians on here toward Bangladeshis over the last 2 years is worrying.

They were big time BD fans as long as Hasina was in power, but now make crass comments about Bangladeshis as a race, and other strange comments toward BD when a westerner wouldn’t be able to tell a Pakistani from an Indian or a Bangladeshi.

One would think it’s Switzerland that sits between Pakistan and Bangladesh and not a hot bed for bad odors, hepatitis, cholera, other illnesses with newest addition being Nipah

The increase in racist comments by self proclaimed peaceful Indians on here toward Bangladeshis over the last 2 years is worrying.

They were big time BD fans as long as Hasina was in power, but now make crass comments about Bangladeshis as a race, and other strange comments toward BD when a westerner wouldn’t be able to tell a Pakistani from an Indian or a Bangladeshi.

One would think it’s Switzerland that sits between Pakistan and Bangladesh and not a hot bed for bad odors, hepatitis, cholera, other illnesses with newest addition being Nipah

Yup. They were singing BD's praise until Hasina was in power.

As soon as Hasina was gone, they started to badmouth BD overnight. ROFL. Hilarious.

They act like India is some sort of first world utopia. Peak stupidity. :yk

This is a youtuber that promotes the brotherhoodship well. her parent moved to West Pakistan from East Pakistan. She been to BD 2025 to visit her other half of the family and did a good series.

Here’s her welcoming the first flight passengers to Pakistan.

This is a youtuber that promotes the brotherhoodship well. her parent moved to West Pakistan from East Pakistan. She been to BD 2025 to visit her other half of the family and did a good series.

Here’s her welcoming the first flight passengers to Pakistan.

Nice.

I think this is very good that flight has resumed. There are many Bangladeshi-Pakistani couples who can get benefited from this. This can also help the tourism industry in both countries.

Fantastic news ! Looking forward to visiting Bangladesh in the near future .

Eventually this will boost tourism between both countries

Tourism will flourish for sure. Bangladeshis love sightseeing and Pakistan has a lot to offer.

Through a youtuber from UK Polish woman called Eva Zubeck who did a great series on Pakistan late 2010s I got to know more about how beautiful Pakistan really is MashAllah. and am sure Bangladeshis from BD got to see how beautiful Pakistan is through youtubers vlogs as everyone follows YouTube its a youtube age. For me the northern parts of Pakistan looks like heaven on earth.

Nothing to celebrate here…

Biman Airlines is as rubbish as PIA.

I’ll take notice when the likes of Air France, Lufthansa, Qantas, ANA, Japan Airlines, EgyptAir, Royal Jordanian etc. start flying to Pakistan

Nobody is celebrating the airline itself brother just the resumption of flights and the restoration of brotherly ties.

Two broken hearts are slowly being brought together.

May Allah swt bless us with unity and prosperity going forward.

Look what you have done, @Mas-LFC is crying in a corner, dil toot gya ....... :rolleyes:

It’s ok, dont cry puthar. Your Hasina di cant help you anymore.
:LOL:

Wait till Jamaat comes to power BD-PK ties will strengthen even further
Yes please, become East Pakistan again for all I care :LOL:

Having said that, as a student of geopolitics, I can’t help but wonder what two poor, largely agrarian, barely industrialized countries, both lacking meaningful natural resources (With one potentially being swallowed by the Bay of Bengal in a few decades), can realistically gain from each other, considering they compete for the same market for their agricultural and undergarments produce?

Nobody is celebrating the airline itself brother just the resumption of flights and the restoration of brotherly ties.

Two broken hearts are slowly being brought together.

May Allah swt bless us with unity and prosperity going forward.
Obviously those burning hearts that celebrate unity and prosperity are already burning and it's spreading to other organs by the sounds of it

Yes please, become East Pakistan again for all I care :LOL:

Having said that, as a student of geopolitics, I can’t help but wonder what two poor, largely agrarian, barely industrialized countries, both lacking meaningful natural resources (With one potentially being swallowed by the Bay of Bengal in a few decades), can realistically gain from each other, considering they compete for the same market for their agricultural and undergarments produce?
why are you still writing on this thread, if you dont care - then go away

bye byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

THREAD IS ABOUT FLIGHT RESUMPTION

TAKE YOUR IRRELEVANT AND USELESS, DERAILING STUFF SOMEWHERE ELSE

Modi getting heavily criticised for allowing overhead rights to this flight. Don’t think he will be able to to allow it for a long time tie
He should immediately stop this. Brotherhood dikhana hai toh saat samndar par karke jao, China ke upar se jao, just don't use our airspace.

Dear Bangladeshis, I know you guys love to boycott India products, please borrow some ghairat and boycott our airspace too.

Modi getting heavily criticised for allowing overhead rights to this flight. Don’t think he will be able to to allow it for a long time tie
That's a bit silly. Already Indian Airlines like Air India and Indigo have lost massive marketshare to Gulf and European airlines out of Delhi because of not being able to overfly Pakistan. Now you want them to lose marketshare out of Kolkata just to spite this single irrelevant flight which probably flies half empty.

These stupid squabbles - 'we won't let your airlines fly over us' only end up in all of us handing money over to foreign airlines because they get these routes exclusively.

That's a bit silly. Already Indian Airlines like Air India and Indigo have lost massive marketshare to Gulf and European airlines out of Delhi because of not being able to overfly Pakistan. Now you want them to lose marketshare out of Kolkata just to spite this single irrelevant flight which probably flies half empty.

These stupid squabbles - 'we won't let your airlines fly over us' only end up in all of us handing money over to foreign airlines because they get these routes exclusively.

Unfortunately for some harming the nation is fine. Pakistan flights to Bangladesh have nothing to do with India .

Correct. Not sure why these Indians are getting so worked up. This has nothing to do with them or their country.

Bangladesh can have a good relation with Pakistan or another country. Why do Indians care? :inti

That's a bit silly. Already Indian Airlines like Air India and Indigo have lost

They hmassive marketshare to Gulf
and European airlines out of Delhi because of not being able to overfly Pakistan. Now you want them to lose

Tmarketshare out of Kolkata just to spite this single irrelevant flight which probably flies half empty.

They have lotst because emirates or Qatar airlines or eurpean airlines provide better services, because Pakistan overflight ban isn’t airlines specific it applies to any flight to and from India

Out of Kolkata flights to South Asia fly over Nepall and northeast India over myanmar and thailand not over bd, so Modi allowing this flight into the airspace is stupidity, I hope he hasn’t been bitten by the bug that bit vajpyee

Correct. Not sure why these Indians are getting so worked up. This has nothing to do with them or their country.

Bangladesh can have a good relation with Pakistan or another country. Why do Indians care? :inti

It’s flying through Indian airspace so it has ever to do with India, flights to or from Pakistan are banned in the Indian airspace, this has been the case for long, y did modi change the policy if not for stupidity

Yeah nah they are not. And have not been for any reasonable period of time.

They have lotst because emirates or Qatar airlines or eurpean airlines provide better services, because Pakistan overflight ban isn’t airlines specific it applies to any flight to and from India

Out of Kolkata flights to South Asia fly over Nepall and northeast India over myanmar and thailand not over bd, so Modi allowing this flight into the airspace is stupidity, I hope he hasn’t been bitten by the bug that bit vajpyee
As far as I know, only Indian airlines and India registered planes are prohibited overflight over Pakistan and vice versa for India. Which is why you'll see foreign airlines dominating flights to the Gulf and Europe out of Delhi but not so much out of Mumbai, Hyderabad and Bangalore.

Pakistanis are barely inconvenienced because their own airlines are useless. Most Pakistanis fly on foreign airlines. So their flights to China and the Far East are not impacted.

this single irrelevant flight which probably flies half empty.
It's irrelevant in terms of passenger numbers and passenger appetite. It won't ever be a major ticket seller and after a short term bounce will likely become half empty as you said.

But it's hugely symbolic and the icing on the cake is that symbolic bridge is built over India.

I guess that's whats upsetting Joshilla Bhai.

He should immediately stop this. Brotherhood dikhana hai toh saat samndar par karke jao, China ke upar se jao, just don't use our airspace.

Dear Bangladeshis, I know you guys love to boycott India products, please borrow some ghairat and boycott our airspace too.
Boycotting airspace is a good one, you guys come with some brilliant gems, and it's quite a clever way to pass the buck onto Bangladesh for Indias failures.

It's irrelevant in terms of passenger numbers and passenger appetite. It won't ever be a major ticket seller and after a short term bounce will likely become half empty as you said.

But it's hugely symbolic and the icing on the cake is that symbolic bridge is built over India.

I guess that's whats upsetting Joshilla Bhai.
If some Bangladeshis are traveling to Pak for tourism or pilgrimage or even for normal business, I don’t think it’s anyone’s business or concern.

However Pak has some of the most dangerous UN/ FBI/ CIA etc designated terror groups who have trained terrorists against India using religious brainwashing . Given the political sentiment and religious extremism on the rise in Bangladesh , it definitely is a concern for India as we have a sensitive border with them . We don’t want this nuisance. So yes legitimate concern.

What rock do you live under lol

Boycotting airspace is a good one, you guys come with some brilliant gems, and it's quite a clever way to pass the buck onto Bangladesh for Indias failures.
Haa bhai, aap logo ki nayi naveli dosti mubark ho. My point being, kya faida uss dost ka jisse loan bhi nhi maang sakte, they are as economically crippled as you if not more. Also, not like you don't have rich friends, the US, China, Turkey, Gulf they are all just sitting there ready to bail you out whenever you need. Why Bangladesh? They are chirpy, India hating, little people and that's pretty much it. I get it, you wanna use them to harm us in future but how will you do it? We own that perticular region, you can't do what you do in Kashmir here.

If some Bangladeshis are traveling to Pak for tourism or pilgrimage or even for normal business, I don’t think it’s anyone’s business or concern.

However Pak has some of the most dangerous UN/ FBI/ CIA etc designated terror groups who have trained terrorists against India using religious brainwashing . Given the political sentiment and religious extremism on the rise in Bangladesh , it definitely is a concern for India as we have a sensitive border with them . We don’t want this nuisance. So yes legitimate concern.

It's a valid fear. Pakistan is one of the world hotspots for terrorism and Bangladesh are relative novices at it. You don't want them getting more sophisticated with Pakistani training.

On the other hand, I don't think a short layover in Colombo or Dubai is going to deter this collaboration if it's going to develop. It's on the Indian government to find a way, if not to bring Bangladesh back into it's orbit, then at least incentivise them to become less hostile.

I doubt Bangladesh is going to get back to any form of democracy now that the generals have tasted power behind a puppet government so we've got to learn how to work with them. The good thing is that these military dictatorships are usually not very ideological. On the flip side, they're usually for sale to the highest bidder and it's tough for India to outbid China if they're really interested.

Net, net I don't think an overflight ban is any real use. We want to turn down the temperature not raise it.

Your fears and paranoia are for you to deal with as you wish.

If you don't want this "nuisance" Modiji should act.

As far as I know, only Indian airlines and India registered planes are prohibited overflight over Pakistan and vice versa for India. Which is why you'll see foreign airlines dominating flights to the Gulf and Europe out of Delhi but not so much out of Mumbai, Hyderabad and Bangalore.

Pakistanis are barely inconvenienced because their own airlines are useless. Most Pakistanis fly on foreign airlines. So their flights to China and the Far East are not impacted.

No flights originating from India can use Pakistani airspace
No flights originating from Pakistan can use Indian airspace no matter foreign or Pakistani

Never seen a 3rd country getting this bent out of shape over a commercial flight route.

You need to to read

It has been banned for some time ttps://www.newindianexpress.com/amp/story/nation/2026/Jan/22/india-pakistan-extend-mutual-airspace-ban-for-tenth-consecutive-month

LOL. True.

They look stupid when they behave like this.

You look stupid because you don’t know that India and Pakistan don’t allow use of their airspace for flights originating or going to the other country,Bangladeshis have little idea about geopolitical issues because they haven’t been significant to get involved in geopolitics

Never seen a 3rd country getting this bent out of shape over a commercial flight route.

Because that plane is flying over that third country, something that isn’t usually allowed for planes going to Pakistan.

You’re one of the most clueless persons I have seen on pp, who posts without knowing the context

You look stupid because you don’t know that India and Pakistan don’t allow use of their airspace for flights originating or going to the other country,Bangladeshis have little idea about geopolitical issues because they haven’t been significant to get involved in geopolitics

Significant enough for India to have Bangladeshi fugitive as a permanent state guest paid by Indian tax payer.