Do Pakistani people understand...

HussainRx8

Tape Ball Star
Do Pakistani people understand that it's not normal to routinely die from burning buildings, bomb attacks, plane crashes, or railroad accidents?

It seems that most Pakistanis find this completely normal. They keep electing the same degenerates who instead of improving institutions and regulations, focus on accumulating as much wealth as they could.

What a tragedy.

If only people could understand....... Heck even if we start from PP and you will find loads of people who still will go and vote for PML, PPP, MQM and other degenerate parties.....

As a nation we deserve whatever is coming our way....Today because of incompetence we were robbed of Junaid Jamshed who was an inspiration / icon to all of us who grew up in the 90s.....

How many more lives would make us understand that these pathetic piece of filth that have been running the show are just here to fill their pockets and nothing more !!

We need mass execution of these corrupt politicians and bureaucrats.

Do what China does, even if there is a minor corruption the culprit is promptly sent to the gallows. Laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi samajtay.

We need to purge our nation of this filth that has assembled itself in the form of political parties (PML, PPP and MQM)

Religion my friend.

Pakistanis have this weird belief that everything happens due to god. Be it a plane killing people or train derailing

I believe that offcourse everyone will die, but how we die and our day of death is chosen by us by our actions.

Pakistanis have very little regard for human lives. The corruption is in the very heart of the Pakistani society and I hate to say it that there is very little chance of recovery. Like Major said above, we say that every tragedy is an act of God and that we as humans can do nothing about it. Many Pakistanis would blame this tragedy on destiny. Wrong. We are give free will by God to decide how we want to live our lives. Pakistanis like to blame destiny for their shortcomings and corruption. Unfortunately most Pakistanis lack the most important thing in life that is education. And until education standards improve, we will forever remain a backwards and corrupt country. But with so many extremists mullahs in the country, expect educations standards to keep getting worse. I hate to say it but there is very little hope for Pakistan going forward.

Jaise awaam waise hukmuran. Allah sends you the leaders that you deserve.

this is what im fed up. The God thing.

You cant expect anything from the people when the rulers are not implementing law and order.

There are videos being shared on social media showing the burnt bodies of some passengers. It is absolutely disgraceful.

they are told its Allah's will and they arent allowed to question His will

Religion exists in other countries too. I think Pakistani people suffer from Stockholm Syndrome. They have a fetish for sadistic, corrupt leaders.

Religion my friend.

Pakistanis have this weird belief that everything happens due to god. Be it a plane killing people or train derailing

I believe that offcourse everyone will die, but how we die and our day of death is chosen by us by our actions.

Easy answer, but not good enough. Religion doesn't tell air companies to cut corners to save costs or do shoddy work. I suppose it does allow people to put up with incompetence and tragedy when they are too stupid or lazy to look for real answers.

Religion my friend.

This is commen sense, basic belief of Islam.

Logically this is also true if you dwell on it.

There are people in Pakistan and other parts of World who Interpret religion this way. They are responsible. Average Pakistani with lack of education is a devout follower of these religious leaders and whatever they say.

All accidental deaths cannot be dumped in Fortune Bin.

Corruption, Incompetencies are a major factor behind significant percentages of most of these fatal crashes/accidents.

Most Pakistanis are living in poverty and ignorance, so no, they don't.

The plane that crashed has emergency landing few years ago too. It should have been grounded.

Most Pakistanis are living in poverty and ignorance, so no, they don't.

how is poverty and ignorance linked? does poverty stop you from being logical and make right decision?

The deadly combination of poverty and illiteracy, which gives birth to ignorance. Most people have not been made aware of how the decisions at the top affect their lives, they don't care what's happening at the leadership level of the country creating a cycle of ignorance governments take advantage of.

Just read about this news in a UK broadsheet, not a single mention of religion as to the reason why the plane crashed. This only goes to highlight the problem with internet forums where everyone wants to push their own agenda rather than look for what actually went wrong and how to put it right.

An ignorant and idealistic thread with a condescending tone that doesn't take the ground realities into account.

Nothing to look into here. Pass.

Blaming religion or Mullahs is prevailing trend on PP.

Feudalism is the real problem and all other problems stem from it, Rich feudal's have kept masses poor and illiterate. Unlike India, Pakistan did not carry out essential land reforms soon after partition, 2/3rd (66% of your farm land are owned by feudal lords who constitute just 5%).

These rich feudal's and Military have benefited most from creation of Pakistan.

Blaming religion or Mullahs is prevailing trend on PP.

Feudalism is the real problem and all other problems stem from it, Rich feudal's have kept masses poor and illiterate. Unlike India, Pakistan did not carry out essential land reforms soon after partition, 2/3rd (66% of your farm land are owned by feudal lords who constitute just 5%).

These rich feudal's and Military have benefited most from creation of Pakistan.

Read post number 12 and 15 and than kindly tell whether this thinking is because of Feudal Lords ?

It's definitely true that the subcontinent tends towards fatalism and hocus pocus stuff like taweez and horoscopes. But that doesn't mean airlines rely on God to check their engines. This is one area where the arabs at least have their heads screwed on compared to desis. They have a saying: Trust in God but tie your camel first.

I agree with you.

We have been taught about Destiny/Fate and majority of Us would say that X,Y,Z fatal accidents occured because it was :

" PreDestined by Allah "

I do not agree.

I agree with you.

We have been taught about Destiny/Fate and majority of Us would say that X,Y,Z fatal accidents occured because it was :

" PreDestined by Allah "

I do not agree.

It doesn't really matter whether someone believes air tragedies were pre-destined by God. But try flying without a plane. Maybe God will lift you up upon a cloud and deposit you at your door.

But in case he doesn't best book a flight ticket and ensure the flight engineers have ok'd the plane.

Dozens of miners died in China this week in the latest of a long list of coal mining accidents there so I don't think religious countries have a monopoly on industrial accidents.

In developing countries, corners are cut and institutions sometimes are either prone to corruption or not stringent enough in enforcing regulations. And when then these incidents occur there's no accountability.

In the UK if this sort of incident happened - not only would the Transport Secretary have handed in their resignation by now but the Prime Minister would be yanked in front of Parliament to face hours of questioning.

Very true.

I can't see us changing though.

An ignorant and idealistic thread with a condescending tone that doesn't take the ground realities into account.

Nothing to look into here. Pass.

I concur. Only bureaucrats and their sons are aware of ground realities.

No, anyone who has lived in Pakistan and has experienced/seen the problems that are rooted in this country would know that this thread is totally devoid of any substance and is extremely simplistic.

The problem is that you clearly have no idea what you are talking about if you think Pakistan is suffering all of these problems because of electing these 'degenerates'.

First of all, such utopian politician do not exist in Pakistan and neither do they grow on trees. You are probably pointing at Imran Khan but sorry to burst your bubble but he is no savior and he has surrounded himself with folks who did nothing for the country under Musharraf rule when they were part of PML-Q. They are nothing but greedy opportunists who have jumped on the PTI bandwagon because it is the hot party at the moment, just like they were on the PML-Q, PMLN and PPP bandwagons in the past.

Do you know honestly think that if we stop voting for Nawaz and Zardari, there will be no air crashes? :))

If we stop voting for Nawaz and Zardari, buildings won't burn and there will be no blasts?

Do you have any idea who is responsible for the religious extremism in Pakistan? You have to thank Zia for that. He used religion as a tool and hate-preaching madrassas flourished in his regime. We adopted Saudi Arabian version of Islam. In addition, ISI played a big role in the creation of Taliban to counter Indian proxies.

The religious extremism will not end if we stop voting for these degenerates. Especially when the so-called saviors themselves bend over backwards to please the right-wing. We are an unfortunate nation because of our geographical location and because of what our Army and military dictators have done in the past for their vested interests.

Your concerns are legit but the solution that you have attempted to provide is extremely simplistic. It is not black and white as you think, and there is no straight answer/solution to how Pakistan can tackle these issues. Unfortunately, the problem is that it is not entirely in our control either.

As far as the state of PIA itself is concerned, no doubt that it needs a revamp. However, these tragedies happen -it is a harsh reality. I don't see people blaming the Malaysian government for the numerous accidents that happened with Malaysian Airline over the last few years.

Pakistan biggest problem is not crashing aircrafts, burning buildings or railway accidents; it is religious extremism that is holding this country back and as I said, it goes back to the Bhutto (he started the campaign against minorities) era and then the Zia era under which extremism flourished. Our current politicians are held ransom by these groups and they don't have the guts to deal with them, which is the sad reality.

Cut the condescending tone and stop blaming the common man for voting for these politicians.

I honestly don't blame the system or even the politicians for the mess we are in. To me most of the problems caused in Pakistan are because we shout the name of Islam without even bothering to follow the rules laid down by the religion. Either we should have kept Islam and the state separate or followed the rules of Islam more closely. Anyway, the current situation is such that people are lost in a delusion where they blindly blame the system and the politicians without realizing that the leaders come out of the common population and at the moment our leaders are an exact representation of how beghairat, jahil and besharam the population of Pakistan is as a whole.

These day to day problems causing deaths, accidents etc are not because Nawaz sharif is corrupt or the system is rigged, it is because the common Pakistani man who was supposed to do his job is not fulfilling the requirement as he sits in his office sipping chai the whole day. The accident yesterday or many accidents that have happened recently have no links to the governments or the rich people or anything, its just because of a normal hadharam Pakistani refusing to do his job properly.

Failure to realize such things make me feel like Pakistan is beyond repair now.

this is what im fed up. The God thing.

You cant expect anything from the people when the rulers are not implementing law and order.

Two wrongs don't make a right. The people still have to stop stealing and all other forms of crime.

its the fatalistic mentality that is prevalent amongst most of the awam. everything is simply Allah ke Marzi so what can u do about it people are resigned to their fate and are arent as shocked and outraged as they should be about accidents like this . As if accidents like these are just forces of nature like a hurricane or typhoon when actually it is human error and incompetency that lead to accidents like this.

Don't think anyone would considers all this to be normal.. It's just the fact unless such a tragedy god forbid happens to someone you love you wouldn't be fighting the way you should.. Unless there becomes a United stand against such evil by the entire populace these sort of things would be brushed under the carpet after a week of frantic debates on news channels..

The problem is when you take "God's will" literally and refuse to do anything.

This thread is not useful, because it points a rosy picture, only if PPP or PML weren't in power.

Deeper problems than that.

The common man might know who he elects, but even the middle men who elect , do not know what they are voting for.

Nothing will change anytime soon.