"Even if fireworks explode in India, they blame Pakistan": Shahid Afridi

Ball Blazer

Tape Ball Star
While speaking on a local TV channel, Shahid Afridi said:

"Patakha phat jata hai wahan pe, Pakistan!
Tum logon ki 8 laakh fauj wahan baithi hai yaar Kashmir mai, aur ye accident ho gaya. Iska matlab hai nalaiq ho nikammy ho na tum log, jo security aap de nahi saky logon ko"

Translation:

"Even if there’s a firecracker over there, they blame Pakistan.
You have an 800,000-strong army stationed in Kashmir, yet this incident still occurred. It suggests there are serious shortcomings, as you couldn't ensure the people's security."

Tum logon ki 8 laakh fauj wahan baithi hai yaar Kashmir mai, aur ye accident ho gaya
Iska matlab hai nalaiq ho nikammy ho na tum log, jo security aap de nahi saky logon ko"

Translation:
"Even if there’s a firecracker over there, they blame Pakistan
You have an 800,000-strong army stationed in Kashmir, yet this incident still occurred
It suggests there are serious shortcomings, as you couldn't ensure the people's security"
Shahid Afridi spotted at Wagah Border today
1745858268896.jpg
1745858290818.jpg

Tum logon ki 8 laakh fauj wahan baithi hai yaar Kashmir mai, aur ye accident ho gaya
Iska matlab hai nalaiq ho nikammy ho na tum log, jo security aap de nahi saky logon ko"

Translation:
"Even if there’s a firecracker over there, they blame Pakistan
You have an 800,000-strong army stationed in Kashmir, yet this incident still occurred
It suggests there are serious shortcomings, as you couldn't ensure the people's security"

Shikhar Dhawan via his social media handle in response to Shahid Afridi's comments:

"We defeated you even in Kargil. You have already fallen so low - how much lower will you go? Instead of making pointless comments, it would be better if you used your mind for your country's progress, @SAfridiOfficial. We are extremely proud of our Indian Army. Bharat Mata Ki Jai! Jai Hind!"

Shikhar Dhawan via his social media handle in response to Shahid Afridi's comments:

"We defeated you even in Kargil. You have already fallen so low - how much lower will you go? Instead of making pointless comments, it would be better if you used your mind for your country's progress, @SAfridiOfficial. We are extremely proud of our Indian Army. Bharat Mata Ki Jai! Jai Hind!"

Shikhar should understand Afridi's pain. All his verbal chihuahua attacks on the Indian military is tied to the below event.

"Joker": Asaduddin Owaisi lambasts Pak cricketer Shahid Afridi over his remarks on Pahalgam attack

AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi on Monday hit back at Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi over his remarks on the Pahalgam attack, terming the latter as a "Joker".

Afridi has blamed India for making "blunders" in Pahalgam, alleging that "India carries out terrorism itself and then blames Pakistan.

"Reacting to this, Owaisi said, "Who is he? Do not mention the names of such jokers in front of me. Forget about these people."

Further, the Hyderabad MP demanded that Pakistan be placed back on the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) grey list following the Pahalgam attack, which claimed the lives of 26 people.

Speaking to the media at an event, Owaisi made the demand after claiming that Pakistan is financing terrorism with illegal money.

"It is my demand that Pakistan must be placed back on the FATF grey list. They are financing terrorism with illegal money, so it is necessary to put Pakistan back on the FATF grey list. Under international law, we can impose a naval and air force blockade. Under Article 51 of the United Nations, the right to self-defence is granted. In the Indian Constitution, Article 355 states that if there is external aggression against any state, it is the government's responsibility to counter it," the AIMIM Chief said.

ANI

Shikhar should understand Afridi's pain. All his verbal chihuahua attacks on the Indian military is tied to the below event.

Indian media is always good for a laugh :ROFLMAO:

Documents recovered from Shaquib proved his connection with Shahid Afridi's family, the BSF had then said. Shaquib hailed from Peshawar and had been operating operating in the Anantnag area for about a-year-and-half before he was killed.

They are claiming the dude had ID that said I am a family member of Shahid Afridi

The so-called Aman Ki Asha gang on Cricket Twitter says sports and politics should stay separate. But the reality is, for EVERY Pakistani cricketers, their hate for Indians is bigger than cricket itself. Period

No Indian cricketers involved in the poltics at the start but always give the reality Check to the Pakistan cricketer's. :kp

The so-called Aman Ki Asha gang on Cricket Twitter says sports and politics should stay separate. But the reality is, for EVERY Pakistani cricketers, their hate for Indians is bigger than cricket itself. Period

As a member of Aman ki Asha, I kind of agree with you. When it comes to India and Pakistan, you can never separate Politics from sport.

Even during wars between both nations, we can see the NaareyBazi between both nations.

Pakistan - Takbeer
India - Jo Bole So Nihaal & Jai Bhavani etc.

Afridi is an attention seeker though. Dhawan fell for his troll post. He should've known better.

Afridi played 4 ODI WC games and 5 WT20 games against India during his career and lost all of them. Now barking in twitter, aao chai pilata hu. This same Afridi once told he gets more love in India than Pakistan. This same Afridi who tried to convert his fellow cricketer Kaneria. This same Afridi who tried to bite the ball like apple.

A mature man like Dhawan should never have responded to such clowns. Also a lesson for likes of Bhajji and Yuvi who visits his foundation and plays legends league with him.

World championship medallist boxer Gaurav Bidhuri gave a fiery reply to former Pakistan cricket team captain Shahid Afridi:

“The entire country is still in shock over the attacks in Pahalgam and the steps taken by the Indian government have driven Pakistanis crazy. The interview by Shahid Afridi in which he talked about how eight lakh Indian soldiers could not do anything to stop the attack, I would like to remind you that in 1971, 93,000 Pakistani soldiers surrendered to our army so please don't try to teach us about capability.

"When asking for proof, why should we prove anything to you. The entire world knows that Pakistan is supporting terrorist organisations. The proxy group of the banned Pakistan-based Lashkar-e-Taiba 'The Resistance Front' has claimed responsibility for the attack.

“You were talking about sports diplomacy, so I would like to point out how recently Neeraj Chopra himself invited your Olympic champion Nadeem, so don't talk to us about sportsmanship. You have your PSL; we have IPL. Please see where the world is playing; you talked about how you received threats in India. Please realise the world is playing here while no one is coming there. You've obviously gone crazy, but the world knows what Pakistan is,”

Speaking to local TV Afridi said, "Tum logon ki 8 lakh hi fauj hai Kashmir mein aur yeh ho gaya. Iska matlab nalayak ho, nikamme ho na tum log security de nahi sake logon ko (You have an 800,000-strong army in Kashmir and this still happened. It means you are inefficient and useless if you can't provide security to the people)."

World championship medallist boxer Gaurav Bidhuri gave a fiery reply to former Pakistan cricket team captain Shahid Afridi:

“The entire country is still in shock over the attacks in Pahalgam and the steps taken by the Indian government have driven Pakistanis crazy. The interview by Shahid Afridi in which he talked about how eight lakh Indian soldiers could not do anything to stop the attack, I would like to remind you that in 1971, 93,000 Pakistani soldiers surrendered to our army so please don't try to teach us about capability.

"When asking for proof, why should we prove anything to you. The entire world knows that Pakistan is supporting terrorist organisations. The proxy group of the banned Pakistan-based Lashkar-e-Taiba 'The Resistance Front' has claimed responsibility for the attack.

“You were talking about sports diplomacy, so I would like to point out how recently Neeraj Chopra himself invited your Olympic champion Nadeem, so don't talk to us about sportsmanship. You have your PSL; we have IPL. Please see where the world is playing; you talked about how you received threats in India. Please realise the world is playing here while no one is coming there. You've obviously gone crazy, but the world knows what Pakistan is,”

Speaking to local TV Afridi said, "Tum logon ki 8 lakh hi fauj hai Kashmir mein aur yeh ho gaya. Iska matlab nalayak ho, nikamme ho na tum log security de nahi sake logon ko (You have an 800,000-strong army in Kashmir and this still happened. It means you are inefficient and useless if you can't provide security to the people)."

Never heard of this bloke but hes talking like Ali .

What are his boxing achievements. India have never had a world class boxer

lol Afridi really triggered these snowflake Indians. You love to see it.

We barely took five minutes to blame Pakistan for this attack, but I have yet to see any concrete details about the attackers. Why have they been not killed yet? During the Mumbai attacks, at least, we got full information about who was involved, and the government took swift action. :inti

Shahid Afridi is once again in the limelight for his reaction to escalating India-Pakistan tensions. This time, he calls India 'Cartoon Network' that is just loud and animated, with no relevance to truth.

Sports transcend borders, religions, and politics.

Today, it’s under attack - PSL pushed to Dubai, IPL suspended, and Indian drone strike outside Rawalpindi Stadium.

Cricket, once united us. Now it bleeds in the crossfire.

Indian media, instead of upholding journalistic values like accuracy and objectivity, has turned into a parody, more Cartoon Network than credible newsroom

Let the stumps stand tall again - not just for the game, but for #peace.

India now knows provoking Pakistan comes at a cost: Shahid Afridi​

Former Pakistan cricket captain Shahid Afridi on Sunday praised the country’s military for what he called a decisive response to Indian aggression, saying New Delhi had underestimated the cost of provoking Islamabad.

Speaking at a “Youm-e-Tashakur” (Day of Gratitude) rally at Sea View in Karachi, Afridi said Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “war obsession” had pushed India into a dead end. “Pakistan’s defence is unbreakable,” Afridi told the crowd. “Modi now realises how costly it is to confront Pakistan.”

The rally was part of nationwide events declared by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif to mark the military’s response to recent Indian hostilities under 'Operation Bunyan-un-Marsoos'.

Thousands of citizens, including families and children, joined the celebrations across the country, waving flags and chanting slogans in support of the armed forces.

He also accused India of targeting civilians and religious sites during the escalation. “They martyred our children, targeted civilian areas and mosques,” he said, adding, “We are a peace-loving people, but we will not remain silent in the face of such aggression.

He further criticiced India’s media for blaming Pakistan for a Pulwama-style incident in Pahalgam without evidence, describing it as “50 per cent Bollywood and 50 per cent Cartoon Network.”

Commenting on Modi's international reputation, Afridi said the Indian leader was now facing criticism globally, expecially after allegedly involved in attacks on Sikh activists in Canada. “If you've attacked, now face the consequences,” he said.

Citizens at the rally echoed Afridi’s comments, accusing India of repeated provocations and expressing trust in the army’s response. “When the Pakistan Army responded, India fell silent,” said one participant. “Now Modi knows the cost.”

Source: Tribune.com.pk

Shahid Afridi talking about his meeting with PM Pakistan Shehbaz Sharif, during a TV show:

“I went to offer my congratulations, as the Prime Minister's efforts with the armed forces have been outstanding. Naturally, a congratulatory visit was in order. Apart from that, we had a discussion about cricket as well.”

The Prime Minister emphasized that our cricket needs to improve. He stressed the importance of utilizing talent effectively and making merit-based decisions. His thoughts were very positive on this front.”

About Youm-e-Tashakur celebrated on May 16:

“The event was phenomenal. Our heroes were present in full force, including and the chiefs of all three branches of our armed forces, as well as the Prime Minister. After the event, we had an excellent meeting where we expressed gratitude on behalf of the entire country. He acknowledged us and said that they had been watching and listening to how we were leading from the front. Many school children from different schools attended, along with various celebrities. The atmosphere was filled with joy, and there was renewed hope for a new Pakistan. Everyone was very positive, discussing the increased responsibilities that lie ahead.”

About the resumption of PSL 10:

“Considering the challenges we overcame, rescheduling PSL was an achievement in itself. I want to give credit to Mohsin Naqvi for his remarkable efforts in bringing back foreign players. This was a big move, especially since I heard that some players were hesitant due to the IPL. However, the initiative taken by Mohsin Naqvi was excellent. The best part is that cricket is happening again, with all the players returning to play. I hope that the matches will be amazing, with a full stadium, Pakistani flags waving, and people celebrating cricket once again.”

Regarding Jay Shah's post about the Indian Army being an ICC Chief:

“If one posts something from a personal account, it’s different; but when it comes from the ICC’s official account, it becomes a serious matter. The first response to it came from an Australian individual, and I believe it was an unprofessional act. Such actions should be avoided as the ICC chairman should maintain neutrality for everyone. Fortunately, wisdom prevailed, and he deleted the post after realizing the reaction it caused.”

About tweets from sports figures and celebrities from India:

“Some Indian players I spoke to admitted that they often have to post certain things under pressure. The same applies to their celebrities, who try to deliver a message of unity but are compelled to act under external influence. If they don’t comply, they are targeted in return. This is the reality of today's digital landscape.”

“We didn’t just surprise India—Alhamdulillah, we surprised the whole world. Our armed forces have demonstrated that we are here to protect our country. Pakistan has repeatedly asked for investigations and evidence, yet accusations continue to be made without proof. The other side has tried to portray themselves as dominant in the region, but their arrogance has been shattered. Hopefully, they will learn from this and avoid repeating such mistakes.”

“Pakistan’s youth comprises 60% of the population, making it crucial for our leaders to guide them properly. The youth play an essential role, and we need to provide them with direction. I am currently in Kashmir, where I will visit several universities to speak with students, followed by a trip to the Line of Control (LoC). Our responsibility is to safeguard our youth, show them the right path, and create opportunities where they can showcase their talents. Our leaders must take charge and ensure the future of this nation. The Prime Minister was very supportive of these ideas, acknowledging the responsibilities at hand.”

“I have seen our armed forces up close and am aware of their immense strength. You only confront an opponent confidently when you possess true strength, and Alhamdulillah, our Air Force, Navy, and Army have demonstrated this power convincingly.”

“Additionally, Pakistan has received overwhelming support from the international community through media coverage. Our media has played an instrumental role in presenting positive narratives, waking up the world to our side of the story. While some countries stood with India, overall, Pakistan had widespread international backing. Whether it was statements from President Trump or support from the UK’s Foreign Office, Pakistan’s stance was reinforced. Countries like Turkey, China, and Azerbaijan provided solid support for Pakistan, which is a promising sign. Now, as Pakistan embarks on a new journey, our leaders must seize this opportunity and work earnestly for the country's progress.”

A Kerala community in Dubai faced social media backlash for warmly welcoming former Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi at a recent event. Critics pointed to Afridi’s remarks following the Pahalgam terror attack that escalated India-Pakistan tensions.

In a viral video, Afridi was cheered on stage, where he expressed his fondness for Kerala and its food. The gathering paused their cultural performance to chant his nickname “Boom Boom,” to which Afridi responded, “Hogaya Boom Boom.”

A Kerala community in Dubai faced social media backlash for warmly welcoming former Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi at a recent event. Critics pointed to Afridi’s remarks following the Pahalgam terror attack that escalated India-Pakistan tensions.

In a viral video, Afridi was cheered on stage, where he expressed his fondness for Kerala and its food. The gathering paused their cultural performance to chant his nickname “Boom Boom,” to which Afridi responded, “Hogaya Boom Boom.”

Indians are by nature loving and welcoming people.

Despite wars and his political commentary, look at the way they are greeting him

Indians are by nature loving and welcoming people.

Despite wars and his political commentary, look at the way they are greeting him
People who are bashing these guys are also indians.

Are they not loving and welcoming people in nature??

Hypocrisy

Did he just promote intermingling of men/women, dance, music cultures.

On karachi streets, we call him shahid "the snake" afridi for a reason.

Duplicitous in words and actions.