Favorite Islamic Scholar?

ManFan

So I am a young man beginning to expand on the topic of religion. So far I have listened to a few lectures from Sheikh Imran Hosein, Nouman Ali Khan, Hamza Yousuf and Bilal Phillips. Some others who are not scholars such as Zaid Ghazzawi. Any reccomendations on who to listen to fully comprehend the economic, political, and social consciousness of Islam?

How can one also forget the Black Prince that was the fearless and defiant El Hajj Malik Al Shabbaz? Not a scholar by any means ( no pun intended ), but a great intellectual and representative of Islam.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

What is your view on Sheikh Imran Hosein?

I think he is a bit crazy tbh, but what do you think?

Why would you say he's crazy? His views do seem a bit erratic at first but when you analyze them deeper, they make a lot of sense. Also remember, the bigger the personality, the greater their mistakes will be also.

Sure why not! I believe that as I will start college in the fall, I won't have time to study adequately all these scholars. So might as well get as much as I can in the upcoming summer. Also, any book reccomendations would also be appreciated.

For Al Ghazali too hard to pinpoint one single book (might came back later after some reflection), but if I can advise you three books warmly, these would be:

Alija Izetbegović - "Islam Between East and West"
Charles le Gai Eaton - "Islam and the Destiny of Man"
Ismail al-Faruqi - "Tawhid: Its Implications for Thought and Life"

^these expose a "general vision of Islam" in their own creative and powering ways, and after you can go into more specific/detailed subjects (history, biographies, relation to rational sciences, ahadith, etc)

Of the three the first one is my favourite, and I read the supposed greatest philosophical/spiritual masters of all traditions, but in the 20th century Alija Izetbegović has very, very few rivals. A review of the book :

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/SN3tKA75C18" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What are your thoughts on Dr. Iqbal? I tried to read his " Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam " but it was very difficult to understand.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

What is your view on Sheikh Imran Hosein?

I think he is a bit crazy tbh, but what do you think?

Haven't watched him much.

I do not give any Mullah any imp who do Takfir going against Prophet Mohammed Pbuh and acting as if they are supreme authoroties.

Overall I like Javed Ahmed Ghamdi sahib and only have 20-25 % disagreement with him.

I like Bilal Phillips sahib & Mufti Ismael Menk sahib as they absolutely Crush Biddaat (Biddah) created by sub continent people following other religions. In this I love Mufti Menk sahib.

Than for spiritual uplifting I love Tariq Jameel sahib plus for Social change He is A* except for the fact that majority does not follow his advices.

I read books & watch videos of many other Islamic Scholars whom I would hesitate to name else the thread will shut down.

Wonder how to define a " Takfir " Aalim/Scholar/Moulwee sahib ?

Any Scholar who has helped you get closer to God (Allah) ? Has helped you create a living relationship with Allah ?

What are your thoughts on Dr. Iqbal? I tried to read his " Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam " but it was very difficult to understand.

It's definitely a seminal work of 20th century Islamic thought but I feel he has been to much under the spell of Western thinking (Sayyid Qutb has good criticisms there). It's also a bit too specialized when it treats of philosophical arguments, which makes it quite hermetic to the laymen. The books I recommended are very easy to read though, perhaps not al Faruqi, not much because of the ideas or language but the length he goes in sometimes.

Sheikh Imran Hosein does not go against the Prophet Muhammad PBUH. He was a diplomat for Trinidad and has studied at 5 different universities. I feel like people might mistake him as a radical but he is very intelligent. More than meets the eye to him.

Dr yasir qadhi. Mufti menk. Maulana Tariq Jameel.: Mohammad hoblos. Shaykh Imran hossein. Shaykh Anwar awlaki. As shady as sulayman.

Yusuf Estes, a very humble man with very good knowledge of Christianity in particular. Not at all keen on Zakir Naik where as Sheikh Imran Hussain seems to have a problem with Pakistan in particular. He is generally a pessimist as well with his lectures being full of doom and gloom. Dr Gary Miller is another fine one, I also once liked listening to Hamza Yusuf before going off him.

Zakir Naik. Not only has the man studied the Quran, he's studied religious books from other religions as well. Insane talent!

That is true. It is the way he preaches that I don't like. He belittles other religions which is why he has more or less been thrown out of India.

Good stuff bro. Mufti Menk is an all-round legend and if you want a different kinda approach (he's great in my eyes) listen to a bit of Mohamed Hoblos.

Allama Sir Muhammad Iqbal

220px-Iqbal.jpg

"The Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam" is simply brilliant

Love listening to Dr Amir Liaquat Hussain. He may not be a proper scholar and does some demagoguery, but is entertaining to listen to, comes across as someone who is fun to hang around with, and doesn't take religion too seriously, except when he puts on an act.

You do realise multiple times he's quoted wrong verses from the Quran and Ahadith but nobody bats an eye because he says it so confidently. He is everything any sane Muslim should never aspire to be.

I don't particularly believe a Muslim needs to follow a scholar in the first place. Don't see the need for a "favorite" scholar or scholars in the first place because you have everything you need to know in the Quran, the Ahadith and Sunnah and most importantly - your common sense. Your own perception of what is right or wrong based on Islamic principles should be more than enough.

I used to like shabir ally and his debates with other scholars. Havent heard about him in years though.

My all time favourite was Sheikh Ahmad deedat. May Allah grant him jannah. What a man!

Although its been a while since i have heard any Islamic scholar speak on any subject.

If you want an Urdu scholar then listen to the late Israr Ahmed, but stray away from TJ and his ilk.

Dont want to disrespect anyone or hurt anyone's feelings here but these zakir naiks, yousuf estes, Israr ahmad all support a particular ideology. I am surprised you mentioned Israr ahmad, who was a legendary speaker no doubt buy unfortunately was from the same school of thought that zakir naik is.

Apart from Ghamidi, there aren't many great Urdu scholars that are easily accessible. Tabligh-e-Jamaat have monopolized religion. Israr Ahmed had some radical tendencies, but he was also quite philosophical. One can learn a lot by listening to him, whether you agree or disagree with his interpretations is a different matter.

Same can not be said about Zakir 'verse number this & verse number that' Naik.

Dil jeet lia.
Israr Ahmed too presented a very extreme version of Islam, unfortunately.

Israr Ahmed and Ghamidi simply don't go hand in hand. They are extreme opposites.

I used to listen to Mufti Menk a lot, but I was done with him when he declared candles (on birthday cakes) haraam, since they were used by satan worshipers in Medieval Europe.

If anyone is interested in non-Islamic spiritual gurus, they may YouTube Osho(Rajneesh), swami Vishvas, sant Shri Rajinder Singh ji maharaj....

I used to watch baba ramdev's yoga sessions in the morning along with his pravachans few years ago on aastha channel. Now i think he has become a completely different person or perhaps i didnt know him well back then lol.

I have stopped listening to scholars now that I have a broader understanding of Islam and use my own interpretation.

One scholar that I like is Ghamidi. I would even say that people like Ghamidi are the reason Muslim humanitarians, liberal Muslims are not turning away from religion. They give a peaceful version of religion without imposing and forcing their thoughts and ideology on others. Ghamidi types always have genuine room for different opinions.

I used to watch baba ramdev's yoga sessions in the morning along with his pravachans few years ago on aastha channel. Now i think he has become a completely different person or perhaps i didnt know him well back then lol.

It's about personal connect I guess bro. Although I respect Baba Ramdev and Shri Shri Ravi Shankar etc. , I never connected with them at the level of soul I guess. Osho, swami Vishvas and Rajinder Singh ji Maharaj are mainly meditation oriented and more or less say the same thing which I want to resonate with. Osho has answered some of my deep questions. I think Osho does indulge in a lot of BS (which you can ignore) as well haha but is a very very deep person, like the other two who I mentioned.

Ghamidi and Hoodbhoy in this discussion was one of the best urdu program including 2 great intellectuals. Sadly our country has gone the extremist way and such discussions are not entertained now.

I don't particularly believe a Muslim needs to follow a scholar in the first place. Don't see the need for a "favorite" scholar or scholars in the first place because you have everything you need to know in the Quran, the Ahadith and Sunnah and most importantly - your common sense. Your own perception of what is right or wrong based on Islamic principles should be more than enough.

Do you listen to Allama Talib Jauhari?

I used to listen to Mufti Menk a lot, but I was done with him when he declared candles (on birthday cakes) haraam, since they were used by satan worshipers in Medieval Europe.

Don't agree with satan etc thing but

Did Prophet Pbuh celebrate the birthday of Prophet Jesus As or any of his relatives/companions ? Did the companions or wives celebrate birthday of Prophet Pbuh ?

Any Hadith from Bukhari or Muslim ?

Ghamidi and Hoodbhoy in this discussion was one of the best urdu program including 2 great intellectuals. Sadly our country has gone the extremist way and such discussions are not entertained now.

Hoodbhoy is an Aethiest but He absolutely nails down extremists, terrorists and their ideologies.

Ghamdi sahib is brilliant but 70 % of his work is plagiarised. He says " meri daanist mein " " meray khayaal mein " " meray mutaabiq " " meri tehqeeq k mutaabiq "

But 70 % of that stuff was published even 50 years before his birth.

But if he tells the source He will be disowned by majority who don't know but are brainwashed with hate.

There are Youtube Videos with Evidences of Plagiarism charges against him.

But. If you implement Ghamdi's advices in letter and spirit in Pakistan than Terrorism with any religious base will be vanished from pakistan and society will become moderate and will promote rationality and this would be great for Pakistan but unfortunately Majority Ulema are against him.

Don't agree with satan etc thing but

Did Prophet Pbuh celebrate the birthday of Prophet Jesus As or any of his relatives/companions ? Did the companions or wives celebrate birthday of Prophet Pbuh ?

Any Hadith from Bukhari or Muslim ?

There is no evidence that the Muslims of that time celebrated birthdays, although the Romans, Greeks as well as the Chinese and the Persians celebrated birthdays long before the advent of modern Islam. However, it is true that during the Middle Ages, celebrating birthdays was considered evil, but candles were lit in order to ward off the evil spirits. A small detail that Mufti Menk either chose to ignore or is not aware of.

How do you see Dr Israr Ahmed entire Life dtruggle to Establish Khilafatt and failing in his mission ? Isn't Caliph Divinely appointed ? or just few people sit together and try to elect a Khalifa than Khilafatt will be established as was the concept of Dr Israr.

How do you see his views about Concubines ?

Ghamdi sahib does not agree with him on both.

Than Dr Israr is again too adamant on a physical Ghazwa e Hind. Again taking Ahadith as literal. Jungi Janooni MA.

There is no evidence that the Muslims of that time celebrated birthdays, although the Romans, Greeks as well as the Chinese and the Persians celebrated birthdays long before the advent of modern Islam. However, it is true that during the Middle Ages, celebrating birthdays was considered evil, but candles were lit in order to ward off the evil spirits. A small detail that Mufti Menk either chose to ignore or is not aware of.

I have celebrated my birthday in my childhood. It only used to be with my parents and siblings.

I highly regret it. Waste of money, time, energy and Yes Truly a Biddat (Biddah) inspired from Christians and to some extent Hindus.

So I don't agree with Ismael Menk sahib's explanation but I am with him against this Biddatt.

Infact I am also against many Bad-Rasoomaat and Biddahs of Marriage and Death. I seriously believe that when someone marries or died than Prophet Mohammed Pbuh and his Caliphs and companions Sunnat on these ocassions need to be followed in letter and spirit.

Once a kid in a Q & A session session asked a wise man He loved that Can he celebrate his Birthday on a small level ? Just with family ? As his friends celebrate in school and than there is a party at home aswell where relatives, friends are invited.

He was asked will be drink a Glass of Milk with CockRoach ? Kid replied No.

He was asked ok how about not the complete Cockoach but some part of it ? He said No still I won't.

He said Prophet Pbuh neither celebrated his or anybody else's birthday neither on bigger stage nor at a small level and same was the case of his companions. So let us follow Him Pbuh.

Since this is Ramadan so there is Hadith that you get great Ajarr if you feed a Fasting person on Aftaar.

Now in old times there were some really poor people out there who could not afford decent aftaari, same is the case today.

So how we misuse these Hadith ?

We arrange Aftaar parties at Home, Hotels, Motels. In return those people whom we invited invite Us so every second day you are invited somewhere. If you are from Elite Class than daily. How much Money is spent on this ? And than if it's at home entire family is making arrangements for Guests while in those old days and as per Ahadith there used to be Quran lectures (Dars) during those hours before Aftaari plus people reciting Quran (Aa-emma times) and get themselves involved in prayers. Note these days either you are in office, school, business etc so you only have those 2-3 hours for additional Ramazan struggle in the way of Allah. Yet now its either idle talk and poor ladies struck in kitchen for hourssss.

Fo where goes the Spirituality, faith refreshment and getting maximum use and benefits of Holy Month of Ramazan ?

This is why I am against Biddah's of all sorts.

Oh lastly, Allah had blessed Us with an Uncle who would drive us to School. His mother passef away and he had to do a Chaleeswaan Chehlum in his village where People would enjoy the Tasty Beef Curry. He ended up spending 1.5 lac Rupees. Major Proportion being Loans.

Agar na kertay tou " Naak Katt Jaati " Gaoun mein.

Sorry for Poor arrangement of my post. When I do Gup Shup with someone like you than I tend to be random with focus being on the message getting through.

Hoodbhoy is an Aethiest but He absolutely nails down extremists, terrorists and their ideologies.

Ghamdi sahib is brilliant but 70 % of his work is plagiarised. He says " meri daanist mein " " meray khayaal mein " " meray mutaabiq " " meri tehqeeq k mutaabiq "

But if he tells the source He will be disowned by majority who don't know but are brainwashed with hate.

But. If you implement Ghamdi's advices in letter and spirit in Pakistan than Terrorism with any religious base will be vanished from pakistan and society will become moderate and will promote rationality and this would be great for Pakistan but unfortunately Majority Ulema are against him.

I agree that he does not have much new to say.
And also agree that he should not take credit for someone else's work.

However, I do not agree that he is a good.

I like Mufti Menk.

Apart from him i hear a lot from the local preachers. (ie; from the malayali community itself..)

Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Dr Hakeem Murad, Sheikh Yahya Ninowy and few others.

From Pakistan: Allama Saqib Raza Mustafai, sahibzada Ghulam Bashir Naqshbandi, Dr Tahir ul Qadri, Maulana Ilyaas Qadri, and Sheikh Saqib Shami to mention some.

I agree that he does not have much new to say.
And also agree that he should not take credit for someone else's work.

However, I do not agree that he is a good.

چلیئے کچھ تو آپ نے ایگری کیا۔ افطاری کے بعد مٹھائی وصول کیجیئے میری طرف سے۔

You have 100 % right to think that He is not good. NP.

Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Dr Hakeem Murad, Sheikh Yahya Ninowy and few others.

From Pakistan: Allama Saqib Raza Mustafai, sahibzada Ghulam Bashir Naqshbandi, Dr Tahir ul Qadri, Maulana Ilyaas Qadri, and Sheikh Saqib Shami to mention some.

Is he follower of Hazrat Sheikh Ahmad Farooqi Sirhandi Rehmatullah Aleh ? The Ahl e Sunnat reformer ?

shaykh muhammad al yaqoubi and shaykh timothy john winter.

Besides those guys, also shaykh Mark William Calaway [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

Is he follower of Hazrat Sheikh Ahmad Farooqi Sirhandi Rehmatullah Aleh ? The Ahl e Sunnat reformer ?

He is a student of the late Zia ul Ummat Chief Justice Peer Karam Shah from Bhera shareef.

I have a friend who is from Naqshbandi school of thought. He told me that all the Leaders of Naqshbandi school have been carrying the mission of the reformer I mentioned. So aren't all Naqshbandi from that Chain ?

shaykh muhammad al yaqoubi and shaykh timothy john winter.

Besides those guys, also shaykh Mark William Calaway [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

Love Shaykh Calaway, his talks are always spiritually enriching and very edifying. Too bad he rarely makes any public appearances now, but most of his old stuff is still out there and easily accessible to anyone who wishes to enlighten themselves.

Well said, a damn shame; he only gives lectures like once a year now [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] but there's a wealth of archive footage for youngsters to access. His purity of goodness can guide all of us to the straight path

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] Shaykh Calaways Charisma is unprecedented.

Apart from Ghamidi, there aren't many great Urdu scholars that are easily accessible. Tabligh-e-Jamaat have monopolized religion. Israr Ahmed had some radical tendencies, but he was also quite philosophical. One can learn a lot by listening to him, whether you agree or disagree with his interpretations is a different matter.

Same can not be said about Zakir 'verse number this & verse number that' Naik.

Try Prof. Rafiq

I have a friend who is from Naqshbandi school of thought. He told me that all the Leaders of Naqshbandi school have been carrying the mission of the reformer I mentioned. So aren't all Naqshbandi from that Chain ?

It is a silsila of Sheikh Baha uddeen Naqshband Bukhari

This is what I am saying.

Ahmad Sirhandi RT is a prominent Sheikh of this lineage. Do you consider him a Sheikh of the Lineage and a Mujaddid of Islam ?

Amir Liaqat Husain

lovely scholar, gives out gifts to poor too the few times ive seen him, mashala!

Cool down guys. The thread was about informative scholars and or books about Islam.

This is what I am saying.

Ahmad Sirhandi RT is a prominent Sheikh of this lineage. Do you consider him a Sheikh of the Lineage and a Mujaddid of Islam ?

Well he is called Mujaddid Alf Thani, and was a great sufi and Scholar of Hanafi Fiqh so he is one of the bazurgane deen.

Thank You for Agreeing with me on anything :-)

Now Read this Verse of the Holy Quran 7:35

" O children of Adam, if there come to you messengers from among you relating to you My verses, then whoever fears Allah and reforms - there will be no fear concerning them, nor will they grieve.

And what did Hazrat Sheikh Ahmad Farooqi Sirhandi RA, Mujaddid Alf e Thani (Reformer within Islam) state :

• Screenshot_20170610-193059.jpg
    Screenshot_20170610-193059.jpg
    203.7 KB · Views: 313

Its not ok to allege somebody of plagiarism on the basis of some youtube videos and what you are being told imo. Ghamidi is a humble man and humble people use the same tone as Ghamidi. "meri daanist main" etc. He doesn't portray himself as one who knows all. He even says that people can have different views and different understanding of things which is fine and maybe he is wrong!

Difference between Ghamidi school of thought and other school of thoughts is that in my research every other group impose their views on others and think only they are following the right path. Ok we get it that you find peace from your following but why impose and force others? Different people can have diffeent mediums of finding peace. Let them be!

I know where you are coming from and the sect you are talking about but what you alleged to Ghamidi can also be said about that sect too and I can give few examples. But I dont like to allege if I dont have 100% surety and proof of it. Even if someone copy it doesn't matter to me. May be they are influenced by some thought and there is nothing wrong in that!

As for Hoodbhoy again it doesn't matter to me what his beliefs are. I find him a great scientist and intellectual who is treated unfairly by Pakistanis.

Its not ok to allege somebody of plagiarism on the basis of some youtube videos and what you are being told imo. Ghamidi is a humble man and humble people use the same tone as Ghamidi. "meri daanist main" etc. He doesn't portray himself as one who knows all. He even says that people can have different views and different understanding of things which is fine and maybe he is wrong!

Difference between Ghamidi school of thought and other school of thoughts is that in my research every other group impose their views on others and think only they are following the right path. Ok we get it that you find peace from your following but why impose and force others? Different people can have diffeent mediums of finding peace. Let them be!

I know where you are coming from and the sect you are talking about but what you alleged to Ghamidi can also be said about that sect too and I can give few examples. But I dont like to allege if I dont have 100% surety and proof of it. Even if someone copy it doesn't matter to me. May be they are influenced by some thought and there is nothing wrong in that!

As for Hoodbhoy again it doesn't matter to me what his beliefs are. I find him a great scientist and intellectual who is treated unfairly by Pakistanis.

Many of Ghamdi's POV's are different from Mainstream :

1. As per him Jesus Son of Mary AS is dead as per Quran which is absolutely right.

In pakistan there are 73 Sects out of those around 70 are Ahl e Sunnat. Amongst these only Ghamdi & Khalid Zaheer are the ones who have this belief. Why ? Did God tell him this ? How and why his belief contradicts with thousands of Ahl e Sunnat Scholars ?

Ghamdi sahib claims that His teachers are Maududi & Amrohi sahib. Nome of them had this belief

2. His belief on Apostasy is totally different from all other 72 Sects

3. His belief on Blasphemy is totally different from All other 72 Sects

4. His belief of Jehaad is totally different from all other 72 sects

Who are the teachers ? Maududi ? Amrohi ?

None of whom had this belief.

Youtube Video gives evidence for this.

You can create your own beliefs from nowhere without being guided by Allah (which He doesn't claim) or without following some One (He doesn't accept)

Religion is not Science where In Laboratory you will explore hidden treasures.

I have nothing against his humbleness or softness.

Many of Ghamdi's POV's are different from Mainstream :

1. As per him Jesus Son of Mary AS is dead as per Quran which is absolutely right.

In pakistan there are 73 Sects out of those around 70 are Ahl e Sunnat. Amongst these only Ghamdi & Khalid Zaheer are the ones who have this belief. Why ? Did God tell him this ? How and why his belief contradicts with thousands of Ahl e Sunnat Scholars ?

Ghamdi sahib claims that His teachers are Maududi & Amrohi sahib. Nome of them had this belief

2. His belief on Apostasy is totally different from all other 72 Sects

3. His belief on Blasphemy is totally different from All other 72 Sects

4. His belief of Jehaad is totally different from all other 72 sects

Who are the teachers ? Maududi ? Amrohi ?

None of whom had this belief.

Youtube Video gives evidence for this.

You can create your own beliefs from nowhere without being guided by Allah (which He doesn't claim) or without following some One (He doesn't accept)

Religion is not Science where In Laboratory you will explore hidden treasures.

I have nothing against his humbleness or softness.

Few examples:
I am a sunni. Even before listening to Ghamdi, I had similar views to Ghamidi on Apostasy and blasphemy. It just requires common sense and you dont necessarily have to follow someone. Apostasy: As a teenager I used to think that Muslims have the luxury to preach people and convert people to Muslim and then brag that Subhan Allah we have converted 50 Non Muslims to Muslims but on the opposite Non Muslims dont have this luxury in Muslim majority countries and anyone who converts is an apostate and the mainstream view is punishment of Apostasy is death. Certainly this doesnt sound fair. From there I made my own understanding. Didnt need Ghamdi or some other to tell me. Then I read Quran myself on the topic of Apostasy and didnt find anywhere in Quran that the punishment of apostasy is death. This is just one example. There are many many other examples. So in a nutshell you dont always require someone to make your thinking.

Few examples:
I am a sunni. Even before listening to Ghamdi, I had similar views to Ghamidi on Apostasy and blasphemy. It just requires common sense and you dont necessarily have to follow someone. Apostasy: As a teenager I used to think that Muslims have the luxury to preach people and convert people to Muslim and then brag that Subhan Allah we have converted 50 Non Muslims to Muslims but on the opposite Non Muslims dont have this luxury in Muslim majority countries and anyone who converts is an apostate and the mainstream view is punishment of Apostasy is death. Certainly this doesnt sound fair. From there I made my own understanding. Didnt need Ghamdi or some other to tell me. Then I read Quran myself on the topic of Apostasy and didnt find anywhere in Quran that the punishment of apostasy is death. This is just one example. There are many many other examples. So in a nutshell you dont always require someone to make your thinking.

So You did not rely on

Imam Abu Hanifa, Imam Maalik, Imaam Shaafi and the Ahl e Sunnat Ulema of last 300 years ? There Fatawaaz don't Count ?

Why and from where some of them had this feeling of Taang Dou ?

Than Apostasy is such a Issue that even one worse could lit a rational mind " There is No Compulsion is Religion "

How about Ghamdi sahib giving in to Jehaad for only LEA ? And not wanting or hoping for any Caliphood and being a Pro democrat believer of democracy ? When others carry Prophecies narrations in their pockets ?

Ghamdi sahib would convince any open mind which is flexible is critical and rational for example ij realms of religion Mamoon is another example like you but others ?

Do you know what names they give him ? He is called a Fitna and there are extremist voices in Pakistan stating that his tv programs and online videos should be banned ?

Do you know that such rules exist only for one group in Pakistan ?

So You did not rely on

Imam Abu Hanifa, Imam Maalik, Imaam Shaafi and the Ahl e Sunnat Ulema of last 300 years ? There Fatawaaz don't Count ?

Why and from where some of them had this feeling of Taang Dou ?

Than Apostasy is such a Issue that even one worse could lit a rational mind " There is No Compulsion is Religion "

How about Ghamdi sahib giving in to Jehaad for only LEA ? And not wanting or hoping for any Caliphood and being a Pro democrat believer of democracy ? When others carry Prophecies narrations in their pockets ?

Ghamdi sahib would convince any open mind which is flexible is critical and rational for example ij realms of religion Mamoon is another example like you but others ?

Do you know what names they give him ? He is called a Fitna and there are extremist voices in Pakistan stating that his tv programs and online videos should be banned ?

Do you know that such rules exist only for one group in Pakistan ?

I use my own understanding of things as I will be accountable to God myself not some ulema/moulvi etc.
Dont care what some Pakistani moulvis say as they even didnt spare an angle like Edhi.

I use my own understanding of things as I will be accountable to God myself not some ulema/moulvi etc.
Dont care what some Pakistani moulvis say as they even didnt spare an angle like Edhi.

Its not pakistani Moulvis , but on points that Ghamdi contradicts is view of scholars all over the world.

Dr. Israr Ahmed was amazing.

Dr. Zakir Naik is also up there.

From the current ones though I like Nouman Ali Khan.

Dr. Israr Ahmed was amazing.

Dr. Zakir Naik is also up there.

From the current ones though I like Nouman Ali Khan.

SD Bhaee sunna tha k Islam Slavery khatam kerne aaya. Dr Israr sahib ne Concubines bhee meray Aaqa se Nathee ker deen. How do you fee about that ?

I like these scholars:

Mufti Menk
Yasir Qadhi
Bilal Philips
Zakir Naik
Omar Suleiman
Aseem Al-Hakeem
Yusuf Estes
Nouman Ali Khan.

How can one also forget the Black Prince that was the fearless and defiant El Hajj Malik Al Shabbaz? Not a scholar by any means ( no pun intended ), but a great intellectual and representative of Islam.

Nation of Islam was anything but a representation of Muslims. Both Malcolm X and Muhammad Ali started their way through NOI but broke away from it after realizing what it was preaching in the name of Islam. Great that both of them changed their views after performing Hajj etc.

Yeah. It seems like Nation of Islam combined Islam with other beliefs.

It is pretty much black Ahmadiyya.

Preachers I listen to nowadays:

Uthman ibn Farooq
Karim AbuZaid
Muhammad Salah
Mufti Menk
Assim AlHakeem
Yasir Qadhi.

I like the following - don't necessarily agree with them all but enjoy some of their talks

Mufti Menk - Stories of the Prophets series is very good.

Yasir Qadhi

Engineer Muhammad Ali Mirza

Hamza Yusuf

Amamar Nakshwani - he is a shia scholar with a big online following .