First Indian female Rafale pilot - Shivangi Singh - Where is she? Dead? Captured?

sweep_shot

Shivangi Singh had a celebrity status in India prior to the war. She was the first female Rafale pilot for India.

She has not been seen publicly since May 7. Was she killed during the conflict? Was she captured?

Indian government was eager to promote her before the conflict. They have now gone silent.

I personally think she was killed and Indian government is trying to cover it up. What do you think? :inti

Did she actually even take part in the military operation in Pakistan?

She apparently took part. She was one of the Rafale pilots.

There are reports circulating she was either captured or she died in the conflict.

She has been missing from public eye since May 7.

How mod allow such fake propaganda 😂😂😂😂

But mod itself open fake thread so nothing new .lol

She apparently took part. She was one of the Rafale pilots.

There are reports circulating she was either captured or she died in the conflict.

She has been missing from public eye since May 7.

Well whether she took part or not, she is either in India or Pakistan. If she is in India, would make sense for Indians to update everyone on her status.

If she's in Pakistan...... :(

the only very tenuous rumours ive heard are that shes alive and captured. no idea what really going on though. given the whole abhinandan episode everyone knows how critical it would be if she was captured, there is no way the indian government would not escalate if pak had captured her and made the info public.

however the aerial data shared by the PAF implied the indian jets stayed in their own air space, so her landing in pakistan wouldnt make sense. logically making heads or tails of this is pretty impossible without more info. what is certain is that something is not quite right, given no one has heard from her for nearly four weeks now.

the only very tenuous rumours ive heard are that shes alive and captured. no idea what really going on though. given the whole abhinandan episode everyone knows how critical it would be if she was captured, there is no way the indian government would not escalate if pak had captured her and made the info public.

however the aerial data shared by the PAF implied the indian jets stayed in their own air space, so her landing in pakistan wouldnt make sense. logically making heads or tails of this is pretty impossible without more info. what is certain is that something is not quite right, given no one has heard from her for nearly four weeks now.
The rumours were very very strong and at one point it seemed we were minutes away from a grand unveiling.

I suspect it's one of these things that we will not get a conclusive answer for in the short term but may come up in a book of an intelligence officer in 20 years time.

The rumours were very very strong and at one point it seemed we were minutes away from a grand unveiling.

I suspect it's one of these things that we will not get a conclusive answer for in the short term but may come up in a book of an intelligence officer in 20 years time.
I have also heard rumors hat she is drinking tea somewhere in Pakistan

Pilots can land hundreds of miles from their area of ejection and tons of miles is pretty common so theoretically it is possible for her to be shot down over IoK and land in Azad Kashmir.

She was confirmed alive & safe after early rumours on day 1 of her being captured.

Well, Pak has already denied rumors of her capturing and all i think no point, but since yesterday many Indian reporters are asking questions about her complete disappearance since may 7.. She aint in Pak fosho, but may be she got injured, landed in IOK and rushed to Hospital, may be..........

She was confirmed alive & safe after early rumours on day 1 of her being captured.
She didn't Even Participated in operation Sindoor .it's Fake Propaganda by Pakistan fake propaganda factory which they are famous for. :kp

Every post is just ‘fake news’, ‘propaganda’, ‘delusional’, lol. Did your dictionary get stuck on one page or is that your entire personality now? Ever thought of learning a few new words, just to keep things fresh? :inti

Pakistanis first spread fake propaganda and then gets tangled in their own lies. If they have an Indian pilot captured, they would have tom tomed it in front of the entire world like they did during Abhinandan and not kept mum. These guys a pure meme factory. Rather than focussing on these lies, ek Nur Khan air base ka picture hi dikha do....I am asking from so many days.

Because they mistaken own pilot with indian .😂😂

After that they hide the entire story , I already shared a video ( From POK) where people's are rushing to a place saying " Ek pilot pakada gya wo wo actually pakistani tha .

Failed marshal Munir can sell anything to delusional people and meme person ( You know whom I'm talking about) , they easily can believe anything. LAMO

during the abhinandad episode no one had any idea of what a big pr play it would become, abhinandan was only in pak for a few days but become the face and meme of that conflict, indians had no idea how to deal with it so gave him a military award for losing a plane behind enemy lines.

pakistan hasnt even claimed she is a PoW so indians can rest easy with the fake propoganda comments, this is a theoretical discussion so no need to get uppity, however hypothetically, assuming she was captured, pak would now realise what a huge bargaining chip she would be.

She is a real person. Her interview is also online.

Someone did a good analysis of it and said:

-Pakistani initially claimed 7 jets down, then quickly revised it to 6
-In a deeply patrichial South Asian society and in India where Modi has been on a rampage banning any Indian women with Muslim men under the guise of nonsense love jihad laws; had Pakistanis paraded her infront of the cameras like Abhinandan (which I found quite distasteful), had they done this to a woman, India would have been compelled to war. There is no way BJP doesn't raise utter hue and drama and mass protests in India seeing their woman being paraded infront of cameras and in our custody. The pressure on him would be have been insane and there is no way he'd resign
-So Pakistanis did not cross that threshold but keep her for leverage. The same with the countless videos that dropped the other day, with rumors Pakistanis had paid numerous Indian spies on the ground with money for the videos. Modi making his trash speech about shooting our kids and the videos drop, showing unlike Indian claims 'we intercepted it all sarr', the videos showed clean hits.

Because the Indians were lying but the evidence is too much and today Bloomberg is running with this story :

Ie that Indians admit they have lost an unspecificed number of jets.
My earlier post on this

during the abhinandad episode no one had any idea of what a big pr play it would become, abhinandan was only in pak for a few days but become the face and meme of that conflict, indians had no idea how to deal with it so gave him a military award for losing a plane behind enemy lines.

pakistan hasnt even claimed she is a PoW so indians can rest easy with the fake propoganda comments, this is a theoretical discussion so no need to get uppity, however hypothetically, assuming she was captured, pak would now realise what a huge bargaining chip she would be.
Maybe they had her in custody and released her on Trump's insistence. But Pakistanis have the receipts.... India is in a bind as to confirm or deny either way.

Again the radical Indian mob should realise that this is a hypothetical discussion. At anytime, India can interject and present the truth of whether is dead or alive.

Chalo bhai...aap khush ho jaye. Even if she is caught or dead, it is not a big deal. As a human being, we all will be upset when someone dies but as I have said many many times here - In a war planes will come down and soldiers will die. However, India's operation was successful since it able to hit terrorist architecture deep inside Pakistan and killed many terrorists.

By fake news I was reporting to these:

I personally think she died during the conflict. She was piloting one of the Rafale jets that crashed. I think that's what happened.

If she was alive, India probably would've used her in propagandas (sindoor and all).

Before the conflict, she was like a celebrity. Indian government was promoting her. After May 7, everything went silent.

Chalo bhai...aap khush ho jaye. Even if she is caught or dead, it is not a big deal. As a human being, we all will be upset when someone dies but as I have said many many times here - In a war planes will come down and soldiers will die. However, India's operation was successful since it able to hit terrorist architecture deep inside Pakistan and killed many terrorists.

By fake news I was reporting to these:

its not abt being happy or sad, as i said this is a theoretical discussion, and nothing in that video affirms or refutes either view.

the op isnt talking abt indias failure in losing six planes, having zero international support for their narrative, having to fly off random politicians to different parts of the world to buy some PR, resorting to trying to starve Pakistanis civilians by threatening to block rivers becuase they gained no military leverage from their attack, etc, so i dont see how india knocking the roofs off a few mosques is important to this discussion.

its not abt being happy or sad, as i said this is a theoretical discussion, and nothing in that video affirms or refutes either view.

the op isnt talking abt indias failure in losing six planes, having zero international support for their narrative, having to fly off random politicians to different parts of the world to buy some PR, resorting to trying to starve Pakistanis civilians by threatening to block rivers becuase they gained no military leverage from their attack, etc, so i dont see how india knocking the roofs off a few mosques is important to this discussion.
There was much more to this operation than just knocking the roofs off a few mosques, and we all know it. Multiple terrorists were eliminated, including 14 members of Masood Azhar's family. Among them was his brother, who was the mastermind behind the IC-814 hijacking. According to official Indian Army press conference, approximately 100 terrorists were neutralized. Even if one chooses not to accept that number at face value, it was still a significant escalation, far beyond some symbolic strikes on buildings.

The reason I keep bringing this topic up is to remind people of the real objective of this operation and why India was successful. Yet, most discussions here revolve around whether a jet was downed, whether a pilot died, etc. — completely (and perhaps deliberately) ignoring the main objective.

It’s like in cricket where if a team successfully chases a target, they win. Whether they lose 1, 3, or 5 wickets in the process doesn't matter. Only the losing side tries to claim "moral victories" by nitpicking irrelevant details.

In any conflict, jets will go down, and soldiers will die. That is part and parcel of war. The U.S. Navy SEALs also lost a helicopter during the raid to eliminate Osama bin Laden but no one questions the success of that operation.

Bottom line: The objective was achieved, and India showed it could strike deep inside a nuclear-armed country to eliminate terror threats. That alone is the defining outcome.

There was much more to this operation than just knocking the roofs off a few mosques, and we all know it. Multiple terrorists were eliminated, including 14 members of Masood Azhar's family. Among them was his brother, who was the mastermind behind the IC-814 hijacking. According to official Indian Army press conference, approximately 100 terrorists were neutralized. Even if one chooses not to accept that number at face value, it was still a significant escalation, far beyond some symbolic strikes on buildings.

The reason I keep bringing this topic up is to remind people of the real objective of this operation and why India was successful. Yet, most discussions here revolve around whether a jet was downed, whether a pilot died, etc. — completely (and perhaps deliberately) ignoring the main objective.

It’s like in cricket where if a team successfully chases a target, they win. Whether they lose 1, 3, or 5 wickets in the process doesn't matter. Only the losing side tries to claim "moral victories" by nitpicking irrelevant details.

In any conflict, jets will go down, and soldiers will die. That is part and parcel of war. The U.S. Navy SEALs also lost a helicopter during the raid to eliminate Osama bin Laden but no one questions the success of that operation.

Bottom line: The objective was achieved, and India showed it could strike deep inside a nuclear-armed country to eliminate terror threats. That alone is the defining outcome.
if you honestly believe india came out better in this conflict, good for you man, its irrelevant to the OP tho.

IAF jets never crossed into Pakistan airspace so the capture news was fake .

Well...it is strange that she all of a sudden disappeared from the limelight. All kind of conspiracy theories have been made. I have one myself. What if:

She ejected but got hurt and ended up either dead while getting landed in Pak / AJK or died later on succumbing to injuries under the custody of PA. In that case, IND can accuse Pak violating Geneva convention dealing with a POW. That would be a PR nightmare.

I am not a war expert or a defense analyst. I have no idea about how the pilot's beacon works after a certain distance or after landing. This disappearance is weird.

IAF jets never crossed into Pakistan airspace so the capture news was fake .

If she ejected, she could've ended up in AJK and captured from there. It is not an impossibility.

But, I think she was not captured. She was probably killed in action.

Alive and chilling out in india

Proof? :inti

India was promoting her a lot before May 7. Why did they stop? They no longer mention her.

If she was successful in her mission, wouldn't Indian media promote her "bravery"?

Truth is India got their backside kicked badly. They lost 6-7 jets. It was possible Shivangi's jet was among those.

If she ejected, she could've ended up in AJK and captured from there. It is not an impossibility.

I personally think she is captured by our forces. I think Pakistan would use her in some way in future. Even though our forces rejected that claim few weeks ago but i doubt that.

India was promoting her a lot before May 7. Why did they stop? They no longer mention her.

If she was successful in her mission, wouldn't Indian media promote her "bravery"?

Truth is India got their backside kicked badly. They lost 6-7 jets. It was possible Shivangi's jet was among those.
Had zero clue about her until this fake news ....India has many female officers...and we don't glamorize our armed forces as in your country and parent country...they do their job with professionalism and sacrifice and we respect them but they are not celebrities or media darlings...also not uncommon to see women in top positions in India...so she isn't a media sensation....

As for proof..that is giving too much importance to unimportant media...this is not a legal case.....if someone wants to spread something..then they are free to do so..it doesn't bother us.

Dude the proof of her work is all over Pakistan social media and the Pak requested ceasfire...did India celebrate the other pilots..so why would they celebrate her in public way.mi am sure if she participated ..she will be recognized for her valor later...we are not a circus air force where we use fake pics to award titles to generals or have interviews with pilots in the middle of war...that's how air forces like USAF EU Israel etc operate..serving soldier don't give one off interviews outside officially sanctioned events...

How many airforce pilots do you hear about on a daily basis?

People in these job profiles aren’t supposed to be active on social media and there is no obligation to do it for the sake of people in the internet.

Had zero clue about her until this fake news ....India has many female officers...and we don't glamorize our armed forces as in your country and parent country...they do their job with professionalism and sacrifice and we respect them but they are not celebrities or media darlings...also not uncommon to see women in top positions in India...so she isn't a media sensation....

As for proof..that is giving too much importance to unimportant media...this is not a legal case...India gives two fucks...if someone wants to spread something..then they are free to do so..it doesn't bother us.

Should have just said this without all the rest of the female empowerment nonsense. You forget we have access to lots of voices inside India such as reddit. Very different to the one sided propaganda parroted on here let me tell you.

How many airforce pilots do you hear about on a daily basis?

People in these job profiles aren’t supposed to be active on social media and there is no obligation to do it for the sake of people in the internet.
She was doing the air force equivalent of getting them out for the lads prior to the Indian defeat. What has changed?

Airforce pilots are strategic assets. I don't think the IAF would take lightly if pilots are indulging in needless social media during war time.

One thing people must understand. India is not China in this particular regard. Every death is accounted for. Martyrdom is deeply respected and celebrated in our culture. People die in during battles and we take it on the chin. People have families and friends who are not hard to trace by media.

Some people really behave like kids here talking about these things and associating bezzti nd stuff with them. Thats not how we look at things in our country.

Even wrt Fight jets being downed, gradually the country is opening up professionally about it.

Big nations are above these things. China is a dif case. Nobody knows whats going on there

Airforce pilots are strategic assets. I don't think the IAF would take lightly if pilots are indulging in needless social media during war time.

One thing people must understand. India is not China in this particular regard. Every death is accounted for. Martyrdom is deeply respected and celebrated in our culture. People die in during battles and we take it on the chin. People have families and friends who are not hard to trace by media.

Some people really behave like kids here talking about these things and associating bezzti nd stuff with them. Thats not how we look at things in our country.

Even wrt Fight jets being downed, gradually the country is opening up professionally about it.

Big nations are above these things. China is a dif case. Nobody knows whats going on there
We saw a picture of Modi posing triumphantly upon a damaged s400 to try to placate online rumours so it is natural to ask for a picture of him posing upon Shivangi in a similar way.

The Indian government is staying silent because escalating the situation could expose their false claims that "no jets were shot down by Pakistan"

We saw a picture of Modi posing triumphantly upon a damaged s400 to try to placate online rumours so it is natural to ask for a picture of him posing upon Shivangi in a similar way.

You don't overdo PR.

We have to prepare for the next wars and be in a dominant position when WW3 is upon us. There is no time for this.

The Indian government is staying silent because escalating the situation could expose their false claims that "no jets were shot down by Pakistan"

We will not escalate further unless Pakistan does something reckless putting its own national security at risk. Just keep those terrorists within your border. Do whatever with them we don't care. If anyone crosses the line and does something nasty on our land we will rain missiles and you have a fair bit of an idea now what BrahMos is capable of. You have no answer to it. Those giant craters on your runways are still there as a reminder.

Bahut bada ehsaan kar diya bhai. :inti

We don't do it for anyone. Not out of any pressure or obligation.

This is the country that we are. We have our weaknesses and faults. Being open about dead soldiers is not one of them. Like i said, we celebrate martyrdom. India has a history of defending against mighty forces and we have suffered countless losses of life in that. Ours is not a weak nation and death doesn't frighten Indians to a large extent nearly as much it frightens people of other nations.

I personally think she is captured by our forces. I think Pakistan would use her in some way in future. Even though our forces rejected that claim few weeks ago but i doubt that.

If she was indeed captured, Pakistan shouldn't release her quickly. Keep her for a while. Interrogate her. Give her fantastic tea. :inti

Whether captured or killed, it is embarrassing for India either way.

a lot of things could have happened but they are not verifiable independently. ISPR themselves denied having any Indian pilots in custody

We will not escalate further unless Pakistan does something reckless putting its own national security at risk. Just keep those terrorists within your border. Do whatever with them we don't care. If anyone crosses the line and does something nasty on our land we will rain missiles and you have a fair bit of an idea now what BrahMos is capable of. You have no answer to it. Those giant craters on your runways are still there as a reminder.
I am amazed.
After so long you're still harping on about terrorism from Pakistan?
What about your own terrorists?
The indoctrinated masses?

Come on lad, you're smarter then this. It's not too late to pull yourself out of this fascists, extremist frame of mind

We don't do it for anyone. Not out of any pressure or obligation.

This is the country that we are. We have our weaknesses and faults. Being open about dead soldiers is not one of them. Like i said, we celebrate martyrdom. India has a history of defending against mighty forces and we have suffered countless losses of life in that. Ours is not a weak nation and death doesn't frighten Indians to a large extent nearly as much it frightens people of other nations.

You will be declaring Khilafat e Hind if you carry on at this rate bro. Nice touch to call it Mahabharat though. :salute

I am amazed.
After so long you're still harping on about terrorism from Pakistan?
What about your own terrorists?
The indoctrinated masses?

Come on lad, you're smarter then this. It's not too late to pull yourself out of this fascists, extremist frame of mind

BLA, TTP terrorists are your people. Stop putting it on us. They are your creation.

If Naxals crossed and committed terrorism in Pakistan then you could have said that. No Indian proxy militant crosses border to kill Pakistanis.

You will be declaring Khilafat e Hind if you carry on at this rate bro. Nice touch to call it Mahabharat though. :salute

We are not Pro terrorism.

If we have to go to war, then we will attack via our decorated army. We don't need proxies, our army is sufficient to make hit jobs and you know it.

BLA, TTP terrorists are your people. Stop putting it on us. They are your creation.

If Naxals crossed and committed terrorism in Pakistan then you could have said that. No Indian proxy militant crosses border to kill Pakistanis.
I'm beginning to think it's too late for you

Do you mean your pilots carried out raids on your own land?
I think thats gone above his head. He is probably shuffling through the scripts to see whether anyone has updated anything in the FAQs.

We shall not reveal the implications of your statement :LOL:

I think thats gone above his head. He is probably shuffling through the scripts to see whether anyone has updated anything in the FAQs.

We shall not reveal the implications of your statement :LOL:

These sanghis are so thick! It is mindboggling. :inti

That you think female pilots are a humiliation just exposes your own misogyny. Shows what you really think of women. :trump

No …. It’s a humiliation for Pakistan And it’s air defence… world know about what u ppls think of women….

No …. It’s a humiliation for Pakistan And it’s air defence… world know about what u ppls think of women…. 1971 Bangladesh women rapes by women is a great example

Now you are backtracking once your misogyny has been exposed but you must think people are stupid like you and will swallow your bull. Neither do you have any real conviction so you are using what the world thinks to back up your pathetic argument. If you want to be sexist that's fine. At least own it.

Why are Pakistanis and Bangladeshi OP so concerned about Shivangi Singh? She is definitely not captured, else it would have come out by now. And if she is dead, soldiers die in wars? If this not the ultimate definition of trying to find choti choti khusiyan, what is?

Aap war haar gaye ho...India ne ghar me ghuske maar ke aaya. Stop counting & speculating about jets and soldiers which are a by product. Even better, show us a picture of Nur Khan base...its been a month I am asking for one. Abhi tak repair nehi hua kya?