Future Test middle order of Pakistan - Haris, Babar, Saad, Usman, Saud?

SarfiBabarHaris

I think Haris, Babar, Saad, Usman, and Saud should be given a long run in our test team and should be developed as our premier test batsmen.

Imo these are potentially the best test batsmen we have got in domestic and have the technique and temperament to survive at test cricket and perform well. Likes of Fawad however can replace on of these in playing x1 in extreme spin friendly conditions but honestly I dont see much future of Fawad.

What you guys think?

Unfortunately I don’t see Haris lasting more than 2-3 years :(

hmm and why is that?
Guy has scored daddy hundreds in domestic. I dont think getting out before century today should be
attributed to his lack of match fitness.

Knee issue is another problem though.

hmm and why is that?
Guy has scored daddy hundreds in domestic. I dont think getting out before century today should be
attributed to his lack of match fitness.

Knee issue is another problem though.

Bhai he keeps getting injured all the time and has gained more weight. Knee issue as well like you said.

Chalo 3-4 saal bhi khel jaye, we will find someone by that time :).. Already his peak 5 years were wasted. I blame the clueless lot at PCB for that.

If he doesn’t open then Fakhar Zaman should definitely be given a chance in the middle order.

Asad is here to stay. All his haters can keep daydreaming. :shafiq2

Unfortunately we might not see all of them in playing 11 but all of the are excellent choices and I don't think fawad has got any future for us.

Pakistan's test team is going to face the same fate as the ODI team has over the years.

It'll take time to settle and find the players and get the performances needed for test cricket.

Unfortunately we might not see all of them in playing 11 but all of the are excellent choices and I don't think fawad has got any future for us.

Han yar its difficult for all of them to find a place in playing X1 but should be in 15 and then depends who is performing better.. Dont want these talents to be wasted like what they did with Haris.

aik pool banayen players ka jis mai inhain rakhain plus Talat..

Not sure on Usman. Would prefer Talat over him. Happy with the other 4. All capable of batting at a strike rate of 50 plus. Sick of the tuk tuk batsmen we always play.