Google honors Abdul Sattar Edhi

Rayyman

Pakistani philanthropist has been honored with a "doodle" from Google. Edhi recently passed away in 2016 and his "doodle" commemorates him on his birthday of February 28. The Google "doodle" is an artwork of the word "GOOGLE" on the home page of the search engine. It has been used to celebrate holidays, historical figures, special events, etc.

https://www.google.com/

In my opinion, this is a very nice gesture by Google.

Thought?

One can always say Nobel prize is for political reasons when the great man himself never won it.I'm sure after 25 years there will be conspiracies as to how he wasn't a great man and many of the "aggressive" youth will question him.

Hope his work gets carried on.

abdul-sattar-edhis-89th-birthday-5757526734798848-hp.jpg

Google tribute to Sattar Edhi

On his birthday. Really nice touch.

abdul-sattar-edhis-89th-birthday-5757526734798848-thp.png

aur raaj karay gi khalk-e-khuda
jo mai bhi hun aur tum bhi ho

<3 u sir Edhi, IA your wish of a peaceful world comes true where no one dies an unfair death due to injustice, poverty, extremism etc .. you have done your part <3

One can always say Nobel prize is for political reasons when the great man himself never won it.I'm sure after 25 years there will be conspiracies as to how he wasn't a great man and many of the "aggressive" youth will question him.

Hope his work gets carried on.

There was already some news of how there was a dip in the donations the Edhi foundation received after his passing.

People like Sir Eidhi are born once in a century. One of the greatest Pakistani ever.

Salute sir

:salute

I need to read up on this guy. I literally don't know anything about him. I feel so stupid. :facepalm:

But it's nice to see a Pakistani getting honoured by google

Eidhi sahib reminds us that being human is all that really matters. Man deserves a Hollywood big budget movie made on him with someone of the calibre of Sean Connery playing his role.

I need to read up on this guy. I literally don't know anything about him. I feel so stupid. :facepalm:

But it's nice to see a Pakistani getting honoured by google

He is my favorite human being <3

Big fan of Edhi's philosophy, the philosophy of humanity above all!
No greed for worldy rewards, no jannat ki lalach. Nothing!
Just helping humanity with the purest intention so that others get benefit.
A hero and a humanitarian in its truest of sense <3

I work for the suffering of common man. Something I am very proud and will continue to do. - Abdul Sattar Edhi

Was just checking the videos od Odisha railway accident and saw the hoorific images of how the bodies were being treated. They were throwing the bodies of dead people on a small truck and stacking them. On one varandah ( i think it was a station maybe), they just laid the bodies there and ran a fan.

I am really thankful to Edhi sahab for his ambulances that are available throughout Pakistan. He has a center and an ambulance in every citiy and during mass destruction, his ambulances are made available. They even have morgues running aswell