Has Imran Khan's entire political career and story come crashing down in the last month?

Savak

World Star
- He lost the services of his principal financers and party officials i.e. Aleem Khan, Jahangir Tareen, Chaudhry Sarwar

- He lost 20 people in the party

- The electables in the party have deserted him and most likely more will follow once PTI loses power

- His allies have deserted him

- The Army has deserted him

- He has now been found in violation of Section 6 by incorrectly disolving the assemblies a charge which upon being found guility will carry the death sentence

- He is found himself on the hitlist of the Americans

- He is now a target of a united opposition

- He is now 70 years old, how much mileage does he have left

You mean the Establishment - composed of US assets and operatives and a few deserters from his party - have abandoned him.

Who cares? It's the people of Pakistan that count not those bought and paid for by the US. And quite frankly, if Pakistanis abandon Imran Khan too - after everything he has done for them, in terms of building hospitals, and in trying to eradicate illiteracy and poverty - then they do not deserve him.

It is clear the US is accelerating its efforts to regime change Imran Khan, employing the usual methods it deploys against all those it views as a direct threat to its hegemony. The final straw for the US and its vassals was evidently Imran Khan's refusal to join their anti-Russia (and anti-China) crusade.

This is not a T20 , its a Test Match.

This is only day 2.

Ive said it before, Imran should enjoy his life. I would never sacrifice a great life while the nation has millions who are corrupt or support theives. But Imran is Imran, no Pakistani alive today is like him.

If Pakistanis dont want him, they will suffer under bandits. Pakistan once again will become an embarrasment.

Apparently the opposition is going to throw corruption cases at him. PTI will be disbanded as a political party by the ECP in the Foreign Funding Case and a lot of IK's people are either going to retire to society or be forced to join other political parties

IK needs to hit the streets if they start to do this.

This is not a T20 , its a Test Match.

This is only day 2.

Ive said it before, Imran should enjoy his life. I would never sacrifice a great life while the nation has millions who are corrupt or support theives. But Imran is Imran, no Pakistani alive today is like him.

If Pakistanis dont want him, they will suffer under bandits. Pakistan once again will become an embarrasment.

Brother, when Allah SwT sends good men to raise the masses from illiteracy and poverty to knowledge and dignity we should all support them.

The Prophets (pbut) were sent to rescue their compatriots from ruling classes that had reduced them to serfs, brainwashed them into worshipping false idols and created systems whereby morally bankrupt ideologies were accepted as the norm, as perfectly natural. The Establishments fought to destroy the Prophets, they used propaganda, tried to assassinate them - some were murdered (Zachariah and his son John) - and would have succeeded in their attempts to annihilate Revelations had it not been for Allah SwT. Those Revelations changed the course of human history.

We must support Imran Khan, admire and respect his sacrifices. Only the selfish live for themselves, real Muslims live and sacrifice for others. I am so proud of Imran Khan - of the Pakistanis who voted for him - just as I am proud of Jeremy Corbyn and those who continue to support/love him.

As I have said before, this is beginning of the end of Imran Khan and his party. The military has become out of favor with him as he had plans of appointing Faiz Hameed as the next COAS. Bajwa wants another extension and I am sure the PDM as part of a deal will give him another go.

I expect foreign funding and other cases to rear their heads and it is possible Khan may be sent to jail. The military wants to maintain status quo and be US allies as it brings money to political and military elite.

It's all in the hands of the Awaam. Imran needs the people of Pakistan in his hour of need. He has tiresly fought for the less privileged, fought the mafia for the betterment of Pakistan and the people. The power of people who if united could crush the mafia and the corrupts.

Brother, when Allah SwT sends good men to raise the masses from illiteracy and poverty to knowledge and dignity we should all support them.

The Prophets (pbut) were sent to rescue their compatriots from ruling classes that had reduced them to serfs, brainwashed them into worshipping false idols and created systems whereby morally bankrupt ideologies were accepted as the norm, as perfectly natural. The Establishments fought to destroy the Prophets, they used propaganda, tried to assassinate them - some were murdered (Zachariah and his son John) - and would have succeeded in their attempts to annihilate Revelations had it not been for Allah SwT. Those Revelations changed the course of human history.

We must support Imran Khan, admire and respect his sacrifices. Only the selfish live for themselves, real Muslims live and sacrifice for others. I am so proud of Imran Khan - of the Pakistanis who voted for him - just as I am proud of Jeremy Corbyn and those who continue to support/love him.

:facepalm: before trying to compare the Prophet with imran, its better to read about imran's personal life.

Tobaah..

People are making this guy into a messiah

if someone wants to see blasphemy this is what it looks like.

A politician is being compared to the Prophet.... Have some shame plz, there are many other ways to prove a point.

Imran deserves this humiliation.

Years of propaganda, lies, false accusations, and most importantly, overconfidence and unparalleled arrogance proved his downfall.

He suffers from incurable messiah complex and he is still high on his cricket career. He thought politics is a cricket match and he is still the captain of Pakistan.

This is why his metaphors and examples are limited to cricket. That is all he is - a cricketer who in no shape or form is capable of being a PM.

His delusion supporters would have worshipped him if he lived a few thousand years ago. They followed him with closed eyes and have nowhere to hide now.

He brought lotas in his party and thought he would dry-clean him, but as expected, they deserted him as soon as they realized that his goose is cooked.

Imran is (or was) the most incompetent and clueless PM in Pakistan history. He over promised and raised expectations to a laughable level. He thought he has a magic wand and Pakistan will become a superpower with his mere presence.

He is going to get battered next year and that will be the end of his flop political career.

This is the greatest day in Pakistan’s history.

if someone wants to see blasphemy this is what it looks like.

A politician is being compared to the Prophet.... Have some shame plz, there are many other ways to prove a point.

As I have said a million times, if Imran lived a few thousand years ago, he would have started his own religion.

His supporters view him as a divine figure.

What is his political legacy? Nothing.

Unrealistic promises, zero deliverance. Took on seasoned politicians and got thrashed.

His supporters have nowhere to hide.

Imran deserves this humiliation.

Years of propaganda, lies, false accusations, and most importantly, overconfidence and unparalleled arrogance proved his downfall.

He suffers from incurable messiah complex and he is still high on his cricket career. He thought politics is a cricket match and he is still the captain of Pakistan.

This is why his metaphors and examples are limited to cricket. That is all he is - a cricketer who in no shape or form is capable of being a PM.

His delusion supporters would have worshipped him if he lived a few thousand years ago. They followed him with closed eyes and have nowhere to hide now.

He brought lotas in his party and thought he would dry-clean him, but as expected, they deserted him as soon as they realized that his goose is cooked.

Imran is (or was) the most incompetent and clueless PM in Pakistan history. He over promised and raised expectations to a laughable level. He thought he has a magic wand and Pakistan will become a superpower with his mere presence.

He is going to get battered next year and that will be the end of his flop political career.

This is the greatest day in Pakistan’s history.

man where were you for the last 3-4 days.

Jahangeer Tareen and aleem khan were declared corrupt by the pti fans as soon as they left the party. His fans were bashing PPP that oh look they took the corrupt in. Yet none of them would want to answer that the corruption that they did was under PTI govt as PTI mnas.

Some even declared Parvez Elahi as a very competent person as soon as he became Imran's candidate for CM :)))

You missed the gymnastics these guys did

Jahangeer Tareen and aleem khan were declared corrupt by the pti fans as soon as they left the party. His fans were bashing PPP that oh look they took the corrupt in. Yet none of them would want to answer that the corruption that they did was under PTI govt as PTI mnas.

Some even declared Parvez Elahi as a very competent person as soon as he became Imran's candidate for CM :)))

Caught up in some personal engagements. I certainly missed the humiliation.

What is his political legacy? Nothing.

Unrealistic promises, zero deliverance. Took on seasoned politicians and got thrashed.

His supporters have nowhere to hide.

We are not hiding. We still back him 100%, and hoping he wins a 2/3 majority in the next election.

Like IK warned us all the thieves will join forces. The public has seen that. The public will also believe his narrative about American meddling. And since PDM wont resolve any of the economic issues the country is facing he has a good a chance in next election.

Enjoy listening to Dr Moeed Pirzada, he summed up the problem with IK's black and white politics which cost him badly to this day i.e. Saying no to America and the West blindly with utter disregard for the power they hold to influence the internal stakeholders in the country, refusing to negotiate and deal with the opposition in the interests of stability in the country, refusing to compromise and keep the people who helped bring him to power i.e. Jahangir Tareen, Aleem Khan, Chaudry Sarwar and co, not being engaging with his allies due to which they left him at the first sign of trouble, picking up an unnecessary fight with the COAS over the appointment of the DG ISI.

It was hard to dispute all this. When you take an abrupt my way or highway, black and white approach in politics, you will make enemies.

Heh? did i read IK being compared to a prophet?

This on another level.

The public has seen that. The public will also believe his narrative about American meddling.

I doubt aam junta in Pakistan cares about foreign meddling, this is so far behind in terms of priorities. All they want is stability in country to have inflation under control and arresting the rupee free fall and if collusion with US solves it then why not. Gareeb aadmi akin to your user name has no F to give, all he cares is bijli bill, cost of groceries, motor fuel cost. Most of the support for IK I see is from people living abroad, elites, celebrities.

- He lost the services of his principal financers and party officials i.e. Aleem Khan, Jahangir Tareen, Chaudhry Sarwar

- The electables in the party have deserted him and most likely more will follow once PTI loses power

- He has now been found in violation of Section 6 by incorrectly disolving the assemblies a charge which upon being found guility will carry the death sentence

People who know the guy, know he performs the best when under pressure and outplays his opponents in pressure situation . Believe me, he is not an ordinary man , his opponents are .

I doubt aam junta in Pakistan cares about foreign meddling, this is so far behind in terms of priorities. All they want is stability in country to have inflation under control and arresting the rupee free fall and if collusion with US solves it then why not. Gareeb aadmi akin to your user name has no F to give, all he cares is bijli bill, cost of groceries, motor fuel cost.

This is true, and people are angry about inflation. Why is why IK has switched the narrative to foreign meddling, and is going to portray that as Siyasi Shahadat. This has rejuvenated his base which consists of urban middle class/upper middle class people. Their is a reason IK wanted to have elections asap.

Also in interior Sindh a dead man (Bhutto) has been winning elections from his grave for the last 40 years. So yea the Siyasi Shahadat angle can work in Pakistan.

Most of the support for IK I see is from people living abroad, elites, celebrities.

Check out his jalsas. The opposition cant dream of having the crowds that IK has. And he does not need to bribe them with Biryani and Keema Nan.

People who know the guy, know he performs the best when under pressure and outplays his opponents in pressure situation . Believe me, he is not an ordinary man , his opponents are .

I disagree. The opposition is backed up with intelligent supportive people who knows the system.

IK on the other hand has advisers who gives stupid ideas that thinks there won't be any repercussions and parliament is a cricket match.

Good riddance. I say this as someone who fully backed IK before his tenure. I have realised he can only talk very well but has no idea what he is doing. Sheer incompetence shown by his team during their time in power. However I do wish he had been given a full term so that his cultist followers wouldn’t have gone on a victim drive

Please don't compare him to a prophet or a messiah

His legacy was cemented as soon as he came to power.

His rise in politics is unparalleled.

One thing he lacked was the politics of reconciliation and appeasement. Pakistani life in general is full of people throwing tantrums and needing fake consoling to come back into the fold. Every family is full of such incidents and this is exacerbated in political life where every perceived slight is amplified further by vultures constantly flying around.

Imran failed in this aspect and this is what lead to the "electables" deserting him. PTI also failed in this regard by not giving a ticket to many of its passionate workers and giving them to these tried and tested lotas instead.

If an election is freely held he will win again, its more obvious than ever and hence why the fake democratic movement started quaking in its boots when he announced them.

I doubt aam junta in Pakistan cares about foreign meddling, this is so far behind in terms of priorities. All they want is stability in country to have inflation under control and arresting the rupee free fall and if collusion with US solves it then why not. Gareeb aadmi akin to your user name has no F to give, all he cares is bijli bill, cost of groceries, motor fuel cost. Most of the support for IK I see is from people living abroad, elites, celebrities.

He wasn't brought into power from the votes of overseas and it is "elites" with assets abroad that led to his downfall.

Don't underestimate the aam person in Pakistan.

Add that he is also incompetent, naive, arrogant, completely clueless on how to govern a country. His party was in power in a provience. He could have spent time learning administrative basics. Say whatever you want about Modi, but he served three terms as CM before he was in contention for PM role. Here PK sleepwalked into his role aided by military. Results are what any sane person would expect

I understand the sentiment of this post, but there is not even a comparison with Corbyn and Imran never mind with religious figures.

Imran booted many of his key passionate workers from getting tickets and gave them to " electables" to help him come to power.

Imran has been mytholgised by many who haven't set foot in Pakistan for many years, and demonised by many who have plundered it for many years. His true legacy is somewhere in the middle.

An honourable man with good intentions, who made very clumsy mistakes and massive u-turns that ultimately hastened his downfall.

We are not hiding. We still back him 100%, and hoping he wins a 2/3 majority in the next election.

Like IK warned us all the thieves will join forces. The public has seen that. The public will also believe his narrative about American meddling. And since PDM wont resolve any of the economic issues the country is facing he has a good a chance in next election.

I would be very very surprised if he gets even a simple majority. Believe me people are not stupid. They will vote him out for inflation alone. Very few leaders in the world right now can hope to get elected back

Enjoy listening to Dr Moeed Pirzada, he summed up the problem with IK's black and white politics which cost him badly to this day i.e. Saying no to America and the West blindly with utter disregard for the power they hold to influence the internal stakeholders in the country, refusing to negotiate and deal with the opposition in the interests of stability in the country, refusing to compromise and keep the people who helped bring him to power i.e. Jahangir Tareen, Aleem Khan, Chaudry Sarwar and co, not being engaging with his allies due to which they left him at the first sign of trouble, picking up an unnecessary fight with the COAS over the appointment of the DG ISI.

It was hard to dispute all this. When you take an abrupt my way or highway, black and white approach in politics, you will make enemies.

I don't know who Dr Moeed but he seems to be talking a lot of sense. These are the people you want to surround yourself with. In the current world no country can thrive by making so many enemies willingly. Whatever good Dr is preaching is common sense. You have to work with the world, your rivals and your opposition to bring any kind of positive change.

I would be very very surprised if he gets even a simple majority. Believe me people are not stupid. They will vote him out for inflation alone. Very few leaders in the world right now can hope to get elected back

Well in that case its bad for Shahbaaz Sharif as he will be PM from Saturday.

We have heard this before..

2008.. When he didn't even take part in elections
2013.. when he only won 30 some seats despite the huge popular vote
2013/2014... When he took the long march and dharna

But IK is a champ, he has got the determination and the stamina unlike any of us. May Allah grant him long life, he will come back even stronger to get rid of this crooked achar mix.

Aam Janta cares about inflation.. See my other post which quote gallop survey.

Well in that case its bad for Shahbaaz Sharif as he will be PM from Saturday.

Yes it is idiotic to want to govern longer now. All the opposition will do is govern for few months, make a budget full of appeasements, reduce inflation through subsidies, and start feel good schemes, etc. As soon as they feel change in direction and a bit good news they will rush to election. Wait and see

This is what exactly going to happen and to be honest, it does make sense. Anyone would do if put into the same position.

Inshallah. Justice will be served.

Just look at this. This is just insane.

I can't believe what I read. wow. Just wow.

Do you feel the same for the corrupt who will take over the government soon?

corruption allegations are thrown around without any proof whatsoever. Those who were found guilty are not allowed to hold office. Those are who holding office have not been found guilty.

If Imran Khan or anyone else has any proof of corruption please bring it to the courts and have those corrupt people dismissed. Otherwise, stop throwing around accusations.

For Imran Khan, he has broken the law. He made a mockery out of the constitution of Pakistan. For this, he must be tried and found guilty thus barring him from holding public office in the future.

Lol why are you so happy? You needed an entire opposition to topple one man, yes one man.

You are a PPP supporter and that party is nothing, zero, zilch. All the party had was sympathy votes. You have misused ZAB and BB's names to get votes. And your so called leader had to include Bhutto name in his Bilawal Zardari to stay relevant. What a joke of a party.

Have you forgotten what N-league had said about your party and what Zardari and co have said about the Sharif's in past? Kuch tou sharam karo.

As I said to you in another post, just get ready for next election.

Lol why are you so happy? You needed an entire opposition to topple one man, yes one man.

You are a PPP supporter and that party is nothing, zero, zilch. All the party had was sympathy votes. You have misused ZAB and BB's names to get votes. And your so called leader had to include Bhutto name in his Bilawal Zardari to stay relevant. What a joke of a party.

Have you forgotten what N-league had said about your party and what Zardari and co have said about the Sharif's in past? Kuch tou sharam karo.

lol. It wasn't one man. It was a party that held majority votes in the parliament. Stop peddling lies and fiction.

Stop crying please and accept that Imran Khan has is done.

I understand the sentiment of this post, but there is not even a comparison with Corbyn and Imran never mind with religious figures.

Imran booted many of his key passionate workers from getting tickets and gave them to " electables" to help him come to power.

Imran has been mytholgised by many who haven't set foot in Pakistan for many years, and demonised by many who have plundered it for many years. His true legacy is somewhere in the middle.

An honourable man with good intentions, who made very clumsy mistakes and massive u-turns that ultimately hastened his downfall.

One thing that I will disagree is the honorable part. He is damn corrupt, just that he is corrupt for authority and power , not for money, but corrupt nonetheless. His hunger for power gone to an extreme where it has taken precedence over any intention to make a change and he is ready to compromise anything and everything with an utopian dream that once he is in complete power he can turn everything into good but that very thought process has taken him into a toxic vicious cycle of retaining power at any cost instead and far from his stated objective to focus on socio economic development and good governance.

That he is also in a self inflicted ellitist realm where he thinks he is god send superior alpha man to rule while other lesser men should make themselves useful to his grand baseless vision, if not then they they are traitors or those who are not useful anymore can be forgotten is a different kind of mindset altogether. It's not definitely a hallmark of a true leader. And definitely not how Prophet conducted himself regardless of what some blind fans think here.

lol. It wasn't one man. It was a party that held majority votes in the parliament. Stop peddling lies and fiction.

Stop crying please and accept that Imran Khan has is done.

What lies? Of course it's Imran and his party. But you are not a kid and know what I meant, hopefully. And don't forget the letter either which states Imran specifically. It also means Imran and his party.

Anyways. The game has just started. Your are here, and I will also be here in sha Allah. We will get to know if Imran is done or not.

What lies? Of course it's Imran and his party. But you are not a kid and know what I meant, hopefully. And don't forget the letter either which states Imran specifically. It also means Imran and his party.

Anyways. The game has just started. Your are here, and I will also be here in sha Allah. We will get to know if Imran is done or not.

The letter states Imran Khan specifically? You've read this letter? I'd assume you have which is the only logical way you'd be able to come up with this conclusion unless you're just spreading lies again.

Please stop crying. I know Imran said mien in sab ko rulaon ga but he didn't mean the likes of you lol

Very likely we will see imran Khan escaping from Pakistan and living exile just like the past leaders of Pakistan.

No way. He would rather go to jail then flee like the Bhagora Nawaz or the Commando Musharraf.

He is not going anywhere but most likely Nawaz is coming back. Maybe Altaf bhai as well. Sad times for Pakistan.

The letter states Imran Khan specifically? You've read this letter? I'd assume you have which is the only logical way you'd be able to come up with this conclusion unless you're just spreading lies again.

Please stop crying. I know Imran said mien in sab ko rulaon ga but he didn't mean the likes of you lol

You obviously have no idea of what has happend of late. Don't know why I even discussing with you.

And cry? Why should I cry? I am living a comfortable life with or without Imran, Alhamdulillah. I just feel sorry for they country which will be run by thieves who also have bought people like you do in a 'mandi'.

You obviously have no idea of what has happend of late. Don't know why I even discussing with you.

And cry? Why should I cry? I am living a comfortable life with or without Imran, Alhamdulillah. I just feel sorry for they country which will be run by thieves who also have bought people like you do in a 'mandi'.

You obviously can't back up your statements with evidence and run off with your tail between your legs when challenged.

Lol what challenge? The summary of the letter has been presented to whole World and even the establishment has acknowledged America's interference and attempt of regime-change. What more do you want to know?

Hoon jaan chadd, tey ja apna kam kar.

Imran’s chapter is closed, but the damage that he has caused to the nation will linger on.

The sad thing is that there is no true ideological party in Pakistan. The future is not bright if the leaders of the country will be from Sharif or Bhutto family only.

PTI performance was not satisfactory as well

Betterbto have knowledge about parliamentry politics than act here as if imran is a messiah.

He had what 150+ na members? Which resulted in 90 members :)))

The irony here is that posters like Major and Mamoon advocate for young talent in cricket but when it comes to politics, they will support their TTFs

Betterbto have knowledge about parliamentry politics than act here as if imran is a messiah.

Which majority were bought out by your pay masters.

Didnt IK do the same by going for the ‘electable’?

PTI is a newer party and not a well oiled machine like PPP or PML. Imran himself wasn't as involved in giving tickets for last elections. He said he made a mistake and will personally interview candidates for the next election

As I have said a million times, if Imran lived a few thousand years ago, he would have started his own religion.

His supporters view him as a divine figure.

This is the age of social media. If saints from a few thousand years ago were alive today, they wouldn't be considered saints. Works both ways

Ah yes, Imran is done. If only wishing for something desperately made it true.

Meanwhile the crowds he is pulling are stronger than ever, PTI just swept the holy alliance in KPK local body elections. This too in an area where they are the weakest in KpK and an area which is for all intent and purposes a PLMN strong hold. PPP also has a great presence here.

Imran and PTI are going nowhere, as much as the resident opposition fan-boys would like to claim. All you have to do is step outside, talk to a few people outside your bubble to see why. His vote bank is increasing and it will be evident once again in the upcoming elections. Add to that the now treason card, the Islam card and work on health and other things, it's a pipe dream to suggest they won't be the biggest force in the next elections. They are the only true national party in Pakistan.

PTI is a newer party and not a well oiled machine like PPP or PML. Imran himself wasn't as involved in giving tickets for last elections. He said he made a mistake and will personally interview candidates for the next election

So, you can’t blame them for backing old horses, when your party did exactly the same. That is hypocrisy

I don't blame them, it's their choice who they wanna support. Just pointing out their double standards hoping they reflect on their poor choices

The irony here is that posters like Major and Mamoon advocate for young talent in cricket but when it comes to politics, they will support their TTFs

Is this why PTI gave tickets to seasoned politicians from other parties? The same turncoats who have now turned their backs?

Ah yes, Imran is done. If only wishing for something desperately made it true.

Meanwhile the crowds he is pulling are stronger than ever, PTI just swept the holy alliance in KPK local body elections. This too in an area where they are the weakest in KpK and an area which is for all intent and purposes a PLMN strong hold. PPP also has a great presence here.

Imran and PTI are going nowhere, as much as the resident opposition fan-boys would like to claim. All you have to do is step outside, talk to a few people outside your bubble to see why. His vote bank is increasing and it will be evident once again in the upcoming elections. Add to that the now treason card, the Islam card and work on health and other things, it's a pipe dream to suggest they won't be the biggest force in the next elections. They are the only true national party in Pakistan.

Opposition is having their day, let them celebrate something after crying for 3 and a half years. In the end, the unholy alliance will self destruct at some point and PTI will be there to clean sweep the series

Cult-followers are missing the bigger picture as usual, and not for the first time.

PTI is a fake party with no roots. It has no future without Imran who himself is on his last legs after this humiliation.

However, once he is gone, PTI will disintegrate. There is no succession plan - the other members will either be absorbed by other parties or they will form their own small parties.

Either way, PTI will break into smaller factions. People criticize family politics but family politics ensures long-term survival in the Pakistan political environment.

The family name of Sharif and Bhutto will live on forever. PMLN(N) and PPP will have a legacy that will continue for a long as this country exists, whereas PTI will be remembered as a flop show that made a lot of noise for a couple of decades but achieved nothing.

Opposition is having their day, let them celebrate something after crying for 3 and a half years. In the end, the unholy alliance will self destruct at some point and PTI will be there to clean sweep the series

This is the delusion of PTI supporters who are clutching at straws and trying to make themselves feel better.

You lot were doing bhangra and disturbing mithai after Imran self-destructed few days back and called it a masterstroke. You thought it was game over for the opposition.

Haha, you can laughg as much as you want.

Now the LETTERGATE will be discussed tomorrow. Let's see how much you laugh!

This is the delusion of PTI supporters who are clutching at straws and trying to make themselves feel better.

You lot were doing bhangra and disturbing mithai after Imran self-destructed few days back and called it a masterstroke. You thought it was game over for the opposition.

Just like you doing bhangra now? I wonder how you would've been feeling if the banana court didn't save the opposition and they had to go to general elections. Allah ke waste de ke Shahbaz Sharif ne court se faisla liya hai

That's not an excuse. And Imran doesn't get to side step that mess by saying, but I was busy and couldn't oversee the tickets and other such crap.

Owning up to mistakes, admitting wrongs and then correcting them is the only way forward. Mistakes happen, that's okay. What's not is not learning from them. Let's see how PTI does this time around.

Also a party cannot be dependent on one person. It will never work. So, if PTI can find a life outside Imran, I am afraid they are done for. There need to be people who can stand up to him and tell him he is talking nonsense.

That was one of the biggest hopes with Imran and PTI back in 2011-2013. That PTI can be a party where new faces can come from (and to be fair they had those then), that there seemed to be a geniune collaboration between people and ideas. Now it's a shell of what it used to be.

While we are at it, I also despise how right wing they have become (and no that doesn't mean supporting Muslim causes or talking about Islamophobia, before someone brings it up), it's their policies and their actions which are so disappointing. Any improvement on that front will be a welcome change.

Just like you doing bhangra now? I wonder how you would've been feeling if the banana court didn't save the opposition and they had to go to general elections. Allah ke waste de ke Shahbaz Sharif ne court se faisla liya hai

Another thing i would like to add to your banana court comment.

Judiciary is a seperate branch and it interprets laws. It seems like you habe an issue that why supreme court interpretted laws that deputy speaker used.

Banana court is when the likes of the deputy act as a judge and delcare 200 mnas as traitors. He doesnt have authority to do that as that is a verdict and a verdict can be given by court after listening to both side

Another thing i would like to add to your banana court comment.

Judiciary is a seperate branch and it interprets laws. It seems like you habe an issue that why supreme court interpretted laws that deputy speaker used.

Banana court is when the likes of the deputy act as a judge and delcare 200 mnas as traitors. He doesnt have authority to do that as that is a verdict and a verdict can be given by court after listening to both side

Oh bhai, the whole decision was a sham. Even the goras that gave us the constitution don't interpret it like our court did. The constitution is clear on the duties of the legislative, executive and judiciary and the barrier between them. The banana court crossed that barrier yesterday and over powered both the. legislative and executive. It's a clear judicial martial law, ask any other democracy in the world

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] earlier today regarding the Punjab assembly situation, the LHC registrar told Hamza Sharif that the speaker's actions could not be challenged in court. And that is correct if the constitution is observed objectively. Clearly the Judiciary is not acting independently and it seems justice is only reserved for the Sharifs

Pasting jibran nasir post

Those confused about how the Supreme Court can interfere in Parliamentary proceedings despite Article 69, please take some time out to read the Article. The Article only prevents intervention in Parliamentary proceedings to the extent of their being any "irregularity of procedure" it does not protect parliamentary proceedings for any malicious actions aimed at violating the Constitution. Procedural irregularities includes a clerical or administrative oversight which doesn't not violate the right of either side and doesn't alter the outcome of any proceedings substantially. Here the entire motion was thrown out and along with it Article 95 violating the rights of all Parliamentarians.

Screenshot_20220408-165127.jpg

Pasting jibran nasir post

Those confused about how the Supreme Court can interfere in Parliamentary proceedings despite Article 69, please take some time out to read the Article. The Article only prevents intervention in Parliamentary proceedings to the extent of their being any "irregularity of procedure" it does not protect parliamentary proceedings for any malicious actions aimed at violating the Constitution. Procedural irregularities includes a clerical or administrative oversight which doesn't not violate the right of either side and doesn't alter the outcome of any proceedings substantially. Here the entire motion was thrown out and along with it Article 95 violating the rights of all Parliamentarians.

View attachment 115597

It's his opinion, as part of GEO TV he's paid by the Shariffs to say such things. The court interpretted these Articles subjectively on their whim, eventhough 69 (2) clearly states no officer shall be subject to jurisdiction of any court. An independent court would've interpretted this as black and white rather than adding a layer of grey

That's not an excuse. And Imran doesn't get to side step that mess by saying, but I was busy and couldn't oversee the tickets and other such crap.

Owning up to mistakes, admitting wrongs and then correcting them is the only way forward. Mistakes happen, that's okay. What's not is not learning from them. Let's see how PTI does this time around.

Also a party cannot be dependent on one person. It will never work. So, if PTI can find a life outside Imran, I am afraid they are done for. There need to be people who can stand up to him and tell him he is talking nonsense.

That was one of the biggest hopes with Imran and PTI back in 2011-2013. That PTI can be a party where new faces can come from (and to be fair they had those then), that there seemed to be a geniune collaboration between people and ideas. Now it's a shell of what it used to be.

While we are at it, I also despise how right wing they have become (and no that doesn't mean supporting Muslim causes or talking about Islamophobia, before someone brings it up), it's their policies and their actions which are so disappointing. Any improvement on that front will be a welcome change.

Well PML and PPP are dependent on their supreme leaders (convicted convicts) even after decades of politics. They've only developed yes men and no real leaders to take over. It's obvious they will pass the reigns to their kids.

PTI might be right wing, but did you ever imagine that liberals and mullahs will band together? Does that happen in any other country? The only reason they're together is to save their corruption and to oust one man

Fair summary.

Appreciate your post Brother.

However, and with the greatest of respect, you have misinterpreted my comments. I did not nor would ever compare the Prophets (pbut) of Allah SwT to other people, no matter how good, worthy or righteous they may be. I was merely pointing out that Allah SwT sends good men and women, in every generation to every nation, to remind them of their obligations to Him and to bring them back to the Path of Righteousness. This includes martyrs, scholars, scientists, leaders in the fields of politics and so on.

Bear in mind that it was after the death of the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) that the rapid expansion of knowledge occurred, the exponential rise in scientific thought and discovery, the building of hospitals, universities, libraries, the spread of Islam from the far East to the far West. All of this intellectual activity was in response to the Qur'anic message to seek knowledge far and wide, to the extent that Arab/Muslim scientists, scholars, leaders of nations and so on have become part of Western civilization, part of its foundational structures of learning institutions - like universities.

It is a huge mistake to think Allah SwT ends His Blessings upon mankind when the Office of Prophethood and Revelations are sealed, this is not the case at all. Allah SwT continues to send good men and women to revive communities and cultures, countries and civilizations.

The mention of Prophets (pbut) in my post was only intended to provide the narrative of how powerful Establishments employ all the tools at their disposal to destroy Allah SwT's Revelations by destroying His Messengers. If you recall the narrative of the lone righteous man in his City calling upon his compatriots to 'follow the Prophets....they ask of you no reward' (Q36:20-29) but they rejected his advice and were subsequently destroyed. This is what every single Muslim is supposed to do - call upon his/her family, community, nation, to 'follow the Prophets....they ask)ed) of you no reward.' Above all else, it is what leaders of Muslim nations are obligated to do. It is in this context that I mentioned Imran Khan - he being, if you will, that lone righteous voice calling upon his people to support him in his quest to eradicate poverty and illiteracy.

And you are mistaken if you think I am entirely disconnected from Pakistan - I have relatives who live in the country, my younger Sister too. So I have a degree of understanding of the dire state Pakistan is in, as well as Imran Khan's sincere desire to revive and restore to the country its dignity. Who cares if he made or makes mistakes? Why are Pakistanis so negative about him and his achievements? Who doesn't make mistakes? This proves he is not a polished politician whose intent is to line his own pocket and those of his supporters. The fact that he made 'massive u-turns' proves his humility and willingness to acknowledge his errors and faulty decision-making. Would you prefer a morally bankrupt, avaricious US asset as leader or an error-prone sincere Muslim man who only wants what is best for his people? You cannot have it both ways, either he is 'an honourable man with good intentions' or he is a useless man incapable of arriving at correct decisions. You are not doing either him or Pakistan justice.

And I do know all about his 'past' - everyone has a 'past,' show me one person, one Muslim, who is sinless, pure and error-free. How extremely judgemental of Muslims - Pakistanis - to condemn Imran Khan for his colourful past, let them accomplish half, a quarter, of what he has accomplished, then we will talk. How many lives has he saved? Shall we discuss that instead? Or shall we engage in evil gossip about his women? Allah SwT forgives but not virtue signalling, self-righteous, arrogant Pakistanis.

Of course Imran Khan is not perfect, nor is Jeremy Corbyn, no human being is. Being human means being imperfect. The task of a leader, of a man, a woman, all who believe in Allah SwT, is to work in the service of humankind, to advance it in terms of knowledge, to provide every conceivable opportunity whereby individual and collective well-being may be attained. The task of the Faithful is not to sit back and say, 'yes, he is a good man, but..' it is to support, assist and expand his work.

Maybe Pakistan likes being a vassal of the US/West, Fine. Let it destroy itself.