ICC WT20 | Group D | New Zealand v Pakistan at Pallekele, Sep 23, 2012 | Pak Innings

I don't think we will have full match today .Seems like D/L will come to play in both the match. Not an ideal preparation before super six for both India and Pakistan.

I have gut feeling India and Pakistan will be knocked out in super six.

Oh wait, Pakistan still not qualified for Super six rite .

How come this is Pakistan's first match whereas Aus, SL, SA have finished playing bth their matches :facepalm:

Wasim Akram=NZ is favorite:facepalm:

Bhai abhi to 1 hour and 11 minutes hain kaahe ko bol rahe ho ke about to begin :p

Shoaib Akhtar in his pre-match analysis: "McCullum likes to face pace bowling. But he'll be up against world's 2 best offspinners & it wont be easy for him to score."

He has predicted an easy win for Pakistan :akhtar

I'm pretty sure Hafeez won't bring on Ajmal against McCullum in first 6 overs even if he is going at 200 strike rate..

Meanwhile Desi women are rocking against Kiwi's in the warm up match.

India Women 40/0 (5.2/20 ov)

I like our captain Mithali Raj :heart:

Im with Wasim, NZ are clear favourites going into this match because of thes factors:

1) They are a solid T20 outfit, they boast players like oram, franklin, vettori, mccullum, taylor, guys that have excelled in this format and played in a lot of PLs not to mention they are inform
2) The conditions suits NZ, pak players arent the best players of swing. Also NZ played here last match so they know the conditions very well
3) NZ won their last match convincingly so they are on top of their game whilst Pakistan looked rusty in their last WU match

Then again its T20 and on any day pakistan can beat any team but lets not hope its one of those day when they look so rubbish that you feel like turning off the TV. Having said that, pakistan needs to heavily rely on Ajmal's quota.

Shoaib Akhtar in his pre-match analysis: "McCullum likes to face pace bowling. But he'll be up against world's 2 best offspinners & it wont be easy for him to score."

He has predicted an easy win for Pakistan :akhtar

Well said Shoaib. The best analyst ever. :akhtar

Im with Wasim, NZ are clear favourites going into this match because of thes factors:

1) They are a solid T20 outfit, they boast players like oram, franklin, vettori, mccullum, taylor, guys that have excelled in this format and played in a lot of PLs not to mention they are inform
2) The conditions suits NZ, pak players arent the best players of swing. Also NZ played here last match so they know the conditions very well
3) NZ won their last match convincingly so they are on top of their game whilst Pakistan looked rusty in their last WU match

Then again its T20 and on any day pakistan can beat any team but lets not hope its one of those day when they look so rubbish that you feel like turning off the TV. Having said that, pakistan needs to heavily rely on Ajmal's quota.

Because they just beat bangla tigers :usman

This is the same ground where Ross Taylor scored unbeaten 131 thanks to Kamran Akmal last year. So big day for both of them

guys its 5.15 am in New York. i could not sleep whole night. I hope pakistan wins today InshaAllah!

Rapid fire questions from Ten Sports to Hafeez:

Q. Favourite Book?
Hafeez: Quran

Q. Favourite movie?
Hafeez: Rang de Basanti

Q. Most underrated cricketer?
Hafeez 9with a broad smile): Myself

Q. Final prediction?
Hafeez: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

:hafeez

"Pakistan team looks a little worried going by their body language" : Wasim Akram in the ground.

Hahaha hafeez forgot that there was a match refree too. He went himself to see who had won the toss, didnt even wait for refree to bend down.

Anyone facing any problem posting on PP? isn't it dead slow at the moment? or it's just me

I think batting first can prove to be the wrong decision. Imagine if the rain comes later on, in the case the team batting 2nd will have the advantage because they know what to do.

If i were hafeeez id bat 2nd, but after what happened to BD last time...and given pakistan's pathetic record chasing it wnt be a bad decision :)

pakistan playing with 5 proper batsman :facepalm: :facepalm:

Hafeez, Jamshed, K & U akmal, malik

Ross taylor said that the pitch is drier than than the one they played on against bangladesh. that has to be good news for our spinners and also our batsmen

I see the PCB haven't managed to find any matching coloured trousers

Pakistan's playing XI: Hafeez, Nazir, Jamshed, Malik, Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Arafat, Tanvir, Ajmal, Umar Gul

Sky sports just broadcast a private conversation between atherton and commentators...

That was a private convo wasn't it? Don't think was meant to go out or was it?

Nasser hussain was taking the mickey out of someone.....didn't quite catch who....someone is in big trouble at sky

Lol that was classic, sky sports f'in up. I wish that convo stayed on longer lol god knows what they would have talked out

Last chance saloon for Imran Nazir then.

I thought that Asad Shafiq may have played today.

Atherton was talking to hussain about some small tournament atherton is off to in America, hussain referred to it as the "up ******'s bottom" cup.......didn't catch the name he referred to.....

haha at sky news someones gonna be in trouble by the looks of things..
cricinfo says showers are forecast for later but hopefully we get a full game in.
lets get 150-160 and let ajmal, afridi, arafat, hafeez and gul do their thing.

lets go men in green !

hoping for a full match :afridi

if it doesnt happen players should boycott the WC and watch women's cricket