India [153/4] beat Sri Lanka [152/9] by 6 wickets in 4th match of Nidahas Trophy

Yes we did find Washington Sundar and Shankar is this series and investment never went in vain. They are no club cricketers and your attempt to defame Indian cricket is utterly flopped again. Better luck next time.
Touched a nerve there did I? There is no attempt to defame Indian cricket in my post, but a stone cold analysis of how bad India's bowling attack is in this tournament. Never thought I would say, but the Bangladeshi bowling attack looks way more exciting compared to whatever this is.

Lagta hai India mein bhi parchiyon ki kami nahi.

Not sure if Rohit is out of Form is he is just getting out playing lofted shots. He looks good for the 10 minutes he stays at the crease and then gets out.

Both Rohit and Dhawan gone.

Will give ample chance for KL Rahul, Shankar to show case their talents with bat. Will not get a better opportunity than today.

Amir Sohail calling Akhila as Akayla :))

Akayla reminds me of the character from Jungle book.

Dhawan gone. This team without Kohli and Dhawan is weaker than Afghanistan. Not sure about what Unadkat's contribution is in this series, but Rohit is playing purely to fill that Captain spot. One worthless idiot did nothing noteworthy so far.

Srilankan pacers are being taken to the cleaners. Why why why they aren't playing spinners at both ends?These are gifts to the Indians.

Raina losing the plot again. Why does he get over excited and start hitting every ball? Totally lacks game awareness.

Raina doesn't have the temperament left for 50 over matches... in all the matches he has played since his comeback ... he has looked a bit hurried. Having said that his innings today was still good.

Yet another Cameo from Raina. The need of the hour is a 50(40) balls. Not 27(15).

Raina is a veyr good No.5 or No.6. Not a No.3 or No.4.

Hoping to see Shankar bat.

WOW. 16 innings an 1 meaningful score. The kind of rope he gets is crazy

Prior to that his stats are crazy. He was scoring hundereds and double hundreds. Think he was averaging like 60 or something in ODI's and in high 40's in T20's in 2017.

Since SA tour, he has been out of Form or getting out to lame shots.

Raina doesn't have the temperament left for 50 over matches... in all the matches he has played since his comeback ... he has looked a bit hurried. Having said that his innings today was still good.
Why would you play the same way in T20s as in ODIs? His role was go out and smash the bowlers to smithereens which he did pretty good. You need to look how he timed and connected with ball, way better than Jadhav,Pandey and even Pandya. And his fielding is back to his original best.
Should be brought back to our ODI team at Number 5.

Why would you play the same way in T20s as in ODIs? His role was go out and smash the bowlers to smithereens which he did pretty good. You need to look how he timed and connected with ball, way better than Jadhav,Pandey and even Pandya. And his fielding is back to his original best.

This.

Raina is a very good player and deserves a place in the LOI team.

He can score quick fire 30's, can roll his arm decently and he is still a terrific fielder. Much better than Jadhav, Pandey, Iyer etc who are one trick ponies and pathetic fielders (except Pandey).

You maybe absolutely correct but my I made that comment because Raina of old won't have gotten out like he did today and also in the couple of T20s against S.A

Rahul looking good. Playing a composed innings. Not trying to slog out his way to find form.

You maybe absolutely correct but my I made that comment because Raina of old won't have gotten out like he did today and also in the couple of T20s against S.A

Hence Raina should bat at No.5 or No.6 just before Pandya and MSD.

Dhawan
Rohit
Kohli
Rahul
??
Raina
Pandya
MSD

This should be the batting order. There is a vacant spot available. Lets see who takes it.

TBH I think Jadhav is currently occupying Raina's spot. Decent batter with a few overs to bowl. Raina is a much much better fielder than Jadhav. AT no.4, 5 India needs batsmen with a decent technique.

Hence Raina should bat at No.5 or No.6 just before Pandya and MSD.

Dhawan
Rohit
Kohli
Rahul
??
Raina
Pandya
MSD

This should be the batting order. There is a vacant spot available. Lets see who takes it.

Would love Rahul at 4 but he seems to be out of favor in ODIs. He definitely has the technique. 5 would be Shreyas or Manish. Unfortunately both of them have suspect techniques and are borderline hacks

Disappointed by Indian batsmen. Thought they were better than this :(

Dhawan , rohit out.
raina short of target.

perfect situation for untested batsman. Like Pandey, DK , shankar and washington to perform.

Atleast, it will filter some of the guys.

Disappointed by Indian batsmen. Thought they were better than this :(

IND will win this match don't worry ... KL wasted one more opurtunity.

More than win, this series main puprpose was to test bench strength for team India for future + helping SLC make some money.

Pant failed so far but I like how he was given chances. DK is doing good. The problem is Jaydev. He doesnt seem like a quality bowler to me. Thakur is doing way better than him.
Not sure whois better.
Siraz must given couple of chances here and there.

If SL fail to reach final in this series, it will be big disappointment for SL fans who are coming in big numbers to stadium !

Pant failed so far but I like how he was given chances. DK is doing good. The problem is Jaydev. He doesnt seem like a quality bowler to me. Thakur is doing way better than him.
Not sure whois better.
Siraz must given couple of chances here and there.

Thakur looks a sincere hardworking guy but I'm afraid he is short on pace. His knuckle ball is good but the stock ball is ordinary. Unadkat looks cocky for a mediocre bowler and is even giving interviews about his variations. When people can figure out Fizz's cutters, Unadkat's variations are no more a surprise and he's being taken to cleaners

Another day at work for the boys. No naagin dance and no over the top celebrations. Good job Karthik and Pandey.

Thakur looks a sincere hardworking guy but I'm afraid he is short on pace. His knuckle ball is good but the stock ball is ordinary. Unadkat looks cocky for a mediocre bowler and is even giving interviews about his variations. When people can figure out Fizz's cutters, Unadkat's variations are no more a surprise and he's being taken to cleaners

How about adding one more variation ? A fast bowl nearly 148kmh ?

Considerations to pendey who looked like getting a 50. But DK accelerated quickly and finished the game. DK putting his hand up for that No.5 spot?

Another day at work for the boys. No naagin dance and no over the top celebrations. Good job Karthik and Pandey.

what are you talking about Nagin dance is must. We always have in wedding. But we have wedding in our family once a year like Bangladesh's win.

If SL fail to reach final in this series, it will be big disappointment for SL fans who are coming in big numbers to stadium !

Bangladesh wont reach the final. there are still two games remainig.
India vs Bangladesh -- India win
Bangladesh vs SL - SL win.
this will be Ind-SL final.

That’s how you finish a game. No drama. Running ones and twos and getting the odd boundary.

Most run chases in the PSL are as easy or even easier than this. But they end up creating a mess. Saying this after watching pretty much every match in the PSL this year.

How bad is unadkat? Is there a worse bowler in India? Or even Madagascar?

If I was paid 11 cr for showing up in office for 2 months, I’m sure I’d be cocky too.

:facepalm: He was sold for over a million in this year's auctions.

Its not fair. Even a blind person can see there are better bowlers in India to choose from. This guy is, i dont know how to describe him. Maybe lucky is the word. I dont know what Indian selectors or these franchises see in him. He is as harmless as they come. He is worse than Jade dernbach who at least had some variations to show.

I hope to be proven wrong. But he wont improve. A curious case of Indian cricket.

How bad is unadkat? Is there a worse bowler in India? Or even Madagascar?

He is NOT a bowler.

In fact, he isn't anyrhing except for some mysterious reason, has tremendous value in ipl which us mortals fail to understand.

I’m still disappointed by your batsmen. I had greater expectations :)

Not everyone will play like King Kohli, new batsman need more time to learn art of building innings at international level.

Kohli too was slow in the beginning of his career.
Manish Pandey showing improvements in innings building, he needs some more matches.

KL looked good before unlucky dismissal.

Others Rohit, Dhawan, Raina & karthik everyone knows their strengths and weaknesses.

This series is for KL, Pandey, Pant, Shankar and Sundar to perform and learn at highest level.

Natural to have greater expectation from consistently top team like IND.

As long as IND is winning with newbies... no complaints, cheers :19:

Good win for India. I am happy that the young players are performing well. I hope Vijay Shankar and Washington Sundar get some time in the middle with the bat.

Last time India went to NZ they lost 4-0. Last time we went to SA we beat ATG SA 2-1. That side had AB, Kallis, Amla, Steyn LMAO

Celebrating after beating SA C team :)))

India dominated SA in ODI series like kings not some chori ki jeet in 3 odis
pakistan can never dominate the way we played :sarf2
i think you are not enjoying PSL this season