India v New Zealand | 1st Test | Kanpur | Sep 22-26, 2016 | Day 2

I'll watch at least till lunch today. Most important session of the Test.

Good batting by chotta All rounder Jadeja..325 would be a very fine total.

Umesh Yadav has shown better application and determination to stay on the pitch than Tail unt.

Sigh.

No proper approach by him.

Jaddu was scoring.

Defending was the way to go for him.

Too bad he got out last ball.

Yeah sad think we could had rchd 330's anyhow lets see how Kohli does with nly 4 bowlers this time as the pitch imo is still good to bat with patience.

If NZ get a 100 runs + lead then they have a real chance to win, they're not like Pakistan who tend to choke with such a position in a Test match.

Just a matter of few minutes and KW will be on crease facing Ashwin.

Seeing the way the pitch has behaved (and NZ openers have batted) so far, not having a fifth bowler (possibly Mishra ji) is gonna hurt India.

A lot riding on Ashwin and Shami.

Go Guptill..!!! Smash a 100 today and confirm your place for the whole series.

Guptill comfortably winning the battle against Rohit.

Guptill deserves to stay in the team while Rohit needs to be ditched forever. [MENTION=132954]Aman[/MENTION] [MENTION=95766]leatherface58[/MENTION]

KW vs Spinners on both sides could be interesting lets see how Kohli goes about it

I'll be thrilled if he performs against top sides..

LOL..Guptill gone.

I will be honest but I posted it intentionally.

These days whenever I make a prediction of a player smashing a big one on a certain day he gets out soon after I post it . It has happened quite a few times with me.

AB, Asad Shafiq, KL Rahul and now Guptill.. It's like I am good at jinxing..!!

I won't do that for Williamson though.

LOL..Guptill gone.

I will be honest but I posted it intentionally.

These days whenever I make a prediction of a player smashing a big one on a certain day he gets out soon after I post it . It has happened quite a few times with me.

AB, Asad Shafiq, KL Rahul and now Guptill.. It's like I am good at jinxing..!!

I won't do that for Williamson though.

You just jinxed ureself mate.

Ash is bowling a bit too short, Williamson is milking him comfortably for singles and twos.

The pitch is good for batting. Latham has a very solid defence.

SA won't have struggled badly if they played on similar pitches.

This was not supposed to be easy cos its a 400 pitch.

So bowlers just have to be patient.

And get into rhythm.

Doesn't seems to be in his rhythm, yet

I am watching the game live, except for few deliveries to Latham most of Ash's deliveries so far has been short.

Not really dude. A few deliveries were short.

He is not in his rhythm though.

I liked the last 4. Proper flight. Needs to do more of that like he did in WI.

Jaddu looks most likely to get a breakthrough, here.

Would be nice if KW faces more deliveries from him and vice versa for Latham (against Ash)

Not really dude. A few deliveries were short.

He is not in his rhythm though.

I liked the last 4. Proper flight. Needs to do more of that like he did in WI.

You are right. They have jut shown the pitch map of Ash.

NZ batsmen are playing him, fantastically well.

New Zealand are one team you should be watchful of, though I doubt them this, I also doubted a good showing in the UAE against us.

Probably the last over before lunch break.

NZ have wrested 3 out of 4 sessions from India, so far.

Good start by Kiwis they are able to handle this better than expected Sharma's inclusion will haunt us,still feel an extra bowler would had done us good maybe Rohit can be given an over.

Good session for NZ.

Good final over by Ashwin.

The pitch is doing nothing. Too slow so you can camp on the backfoot and play everything with ease. Today morning, it did nothing for NZ bowlers too.

You have to wait for the ball to get a bit older. The odd ball does seem like its gonna do something.

Keep things tight and the game will come alive.

If we over analyze and lose focus, NZ will do very well.

Good session for NZ.

Good final over by Ashwin.

The pitch is doing nothing. Too slow so you can camp on the backfoot and play everything with ease. Today morning, it did nothing for NZ bowlers too.

You have to wait for the ball to get a bit older. The odd ball does seem like its gonna do something.

Keep things tight and the game will come alive.

If we over analyze and lose focus, NZ will do very well.

Still lot of runs to go but NZ have to bat last here so they need to better than India - big ask.

It'll be turning square by the time we bat again, even a 200 run lead probably won't be enough.

Toss gave way too big of an advantage.

Would be lovely if NZ put up a mountain of runs. Inflict an innings defeat.

Yeh jo itnay dhair saray log test match dekhne aye hain, inko koi kaam dhanda nahi?

Desi ppl are too fariq

M.Vijay is spinning.. this pitch is starting to open up for spinners... conventional spinning will do , no need mystery spinners..

That could have been close.. India should have reviewed that one. Oh wait....... :afridi

Of course it starts to turn sharply when our batsmen are set.. was expecting this late day 3...

Chances of a lead are slim.

Hit the grill?

Can you give it out?

You can't give that out.