India v Pakistan | T20 WC | Group D | Durban | [14/9/07] (India Innings)

darkmoon459

First Class Star
Guys

The clash about to start with an hour or so and Pakistan already have an adventage been moved to the super 8 and I am looking forward to Pakistan cream India.
India will be under pressure to win or if loses (thats for sure) lose by a very narrow margin or they are out of the tourney.

Lets the Tamasha begin.

Likely to start on time, atm. Hope it starts JUST a bit late though.

Ramiz was on sky sports and was saying that the stands are getting to capacity and the rivalry among the fans has already started,its will be a humdinger of a match.Man can't wait for it to start.

Cricinfo commentators already started using excuses such as:
1. yesterday washed out match was unlucky for india, how could they say this. If Zimbabwave could defeat Australia and BD could send WI home then why wouldnt they think Scotts could send India packing too.

2. Also now they are comparing weather forcast with yesterday, when there was also 60% chance of rain and today is 60% chance too, so they are hoping for rain out so that India get one point and make total of two points and proceed to next stage.

3. Additionally, I wouldnt be surprise if India lose these guys may start complaining of late arrival in SA. etc etc.

Its incredibly cloudy right now, the ball will be swinging a lot for the likes of Pathan and Asif

Its a real shame that I have school right now, and I didn't have school yesterday. Its just not fair.

I hope Pakistan will go for the kill, since Pakistan has nothing on stack so it will be better if they keep in mind the task of beating India with a bigger margin so that Scotts move to next stage. If Pakistan win toss they should put India into bat and then set thier target in number of overs that will eliminate India (arch rival), no matter how big is the target. Even if pakistan loss it will be worth a try.

darkmoon459 said:
Ramiz was on sky sports and was saying that the stands are getting to capacity and the rivalry among the fans has already started,its will be a humdinger of a match.Man can't wait for it to start.
but he wouldn't pick a winner :25:
Shastri just jumped and said India. It is all fun

Shastri for capatincy says he wants to see how Dhoni does here but he has said it before and repeated that he is young and has to concentrate on keeping. Picked Sehwag for ODI and Sachin/Ganguly for tests for next 6-8 months and groom a younger guy

hellopak said:
I hope Pakistan will go for the kill, since Pakistan has nothing on stack so it will be better if they keep in mind the task of beating India with a bigger margin so that Scotts move to next stage. If Pakistan win toss they should put India into bat and then set thier target in number of overs that will eliminate India (arch rival), no matter how big is the target. Even if pakistan loss it will be worth a try.

I agree

we are already through to the next round so what happens to us doesn't matter. But it would be very sweet if we knocked India out.

Man I am sso desperate for a full game, Please God take the rain clouds away from Durban

The fact that we dont have anything to lose today will make us much more dangerous. I am just hoping that one of our openers stays for about 12 overs, we are going to be in a commanding position if that happens

Contemplating whether or not to skip my last two classes of the day to watch this game. All depends on the weather because I have some pretty easy classes next.

i am skipping my school today

i just hope we get whole match

rain stays away from the ground

and pitch looks dry

CricnPak said:
Contemplating whether or not to skip my last two classes of the day to watch this game. All depends on the weather because I have some pretty easy classes next.

just skip them yaar

Sallu and Imran have to go out there and play their natural game. No defending unless the ball's swinging miles. They didnt have much aggressive intent against Scotland, they have to have a lot of that today

Good case for Afridi at 5 today, depending on how we're going.

It's official, I'm skipping my classes, getting my popcorn ready, locking my dorm room and and have my computer on my face.

Gooch says pitch is dry and toss shouldn't matter much but bowling second may help a little bit as it might get a little damp.

Pakistan won the toss and will bowl first
Hafeez out and Tanvir (left arm pacer) in

CricnPak said:
It's official, I'm skipping my classes, getting my popcorn ready, locking my dorm room and and have my computer on my face.

it'll be like ur at the stadium :19:

A bad decision to drop Hafeez because his 20/20 batting or bowling can change a match.

But despite that, the selection of the unknown Sohail Tanvir in such a big match shows that Malik is a brave and thinking captain

This is ridiculous! Dropping Hafeez is nothing short of stupidity. They could have dropped Nazir for Tanvir and kept Hafeez in the line-up as he provides us with an extra bowling option aswell

sohaib17 said:
Pak Won The Toss And Elected To Field

WoooooooooHooooooooooooooo

Half battle won,come on Tigers get them.Shabash Malik Pa ji tusi great hu

Pakistaan won the toss and elected to field ,Very important that we get Sejwag out as soon as possible .

Isolation said:
Whats the crowd like guys full house??

more green than blue?
couple of stands look half empty. it is supposedly sell out and people probably still coming in.
Shastri said yesterday 1000 Indians have come here from India

12thMan said:
couple of stands look half empty. it is supposedly sell out and people probably still coming in.
Shastri said yesterday 1000 Indians have come here from India

and Indias stay in the tourney could only last 3hrs

I am so jealous of everyone sitting at home right now and getting to watch this game. I am stuck in Computer Graphics and I can't watch.

Isolation said:
why no fawad??
He was told by DNA to get rid of his monobrow, but he has resisted.

A disciplinary hearing will be held later this week.

Does anyone have any online links to watch the game? If they're allowed to be posted on here?

did you guys notice Malik's English at the toss? it was even better than the post match ceremony against Scotland... very pleased.

It would have been a tight call Hafeez or Imran Nazir for the drop on this seaming track
The decision is a correct one overall and one I would have made myself bearing in mind the rain under the track.

Bad luck for Chanda, as he did no wrong in the last game.,

JammydodgA said:
Does anyone have any online links to watch the game? If they're allowed to be posted on here?
Sopcast and TVU Player.

On TVU player, go all the way down and there will be some link to some "Desi" thing, use that. Worked well ysterday.

hellopak said:

Malik won the toss and put India into bat and Pakistan to chase target in overs less than 20 to make India sweat in cold chilly weather of Durban in front of big crowd of India supporters.

India have picked 5 frontline bowlers here... looks like they have had a good look at the wicket.

irfan pathan could be a handful on this surface.

Pathan007 said:
no hafeez. that weakens our batting plus spin bowling. not good move

I dont think spinner is needed on this pitch,we have Afridi and Malik in our ranks for that

For India to get knocked out today, Pakistan will have to chase their target in less then 15 overs, heard it from sky sports.

im actually starting to worry now, was there a need for tanvir to come in for hafeez? i think we had a good bowling attack already. Hafeez should have played

Man according to pitch report the side fielding 2nd might have advantage, surprise?

waht ???? they dropped Hafeez why all the guy did was make 20 odd runs and bowl very well. Go for the Kill no reason to expirement with Tanveer.

Idiots , Butt is only in the team beacause he is VC. What a sham

In over cast conditions Pakistan decided to attack with 4 prong pace battery of Gul, Asif, Suhail and Yasir Arafat, and supported by spin of Afridi, Malik, Younis Khan. Good luck Pakistan and Scottland.

India have picked 5 frontline bowlers here... looks like they have had a good look at the wicket.

irfan pathan could be a handful on this surface.

So will Asif and Gul be ,just wait and watch.

well this is just a practice match for us so good decision to include tanvir ... but fawad should also have been given a chance !!

It might be good if whatever Aaqib Javid said about Tanveer and he is a wrong foot bowler so not harm in bringing him in

Cricinfo commentators already started to sweat and showing Afridi to open with Butt.

Good decision to bring in Tanvir.......seems the pitch could have something in it. Maybe a crucial toss to win as well. Fingers crossed.

I'm actually feeling nervous. Never thought I would feel this way about a 20-20 game!

UJ said:
He was told by DNA to get rid of his monobrow, but he has resisted.

A disciplinary hearing will be held later this week.

:))) harsh

coz that affects selection does it?? how did owais shah get back into england team??

Back to the match

COME ON PAKISTAN!!!
GULLYYY

Mercenary said:
A bad decision to drop Hafeez because his 20/20 batting or bowling can change a match.

But despite that, the selection of the unknown Sohail Tanvir in such a big match shows that Malik is a brave and thinking captain

Is it a decision that Malik has made or one that has been imposed upon him. There were rumours even before Tanvir went to South Africa, that he was guaranteed a starting place.

Noddy said:
It would have been a tight call Hafeez or Imran Nazir for the drop on this seaming track
The decision is a correct one overall and one I would have made myself bearing in mind the rain under the track.

Bad luck for Chanda, as he did no wrong in the last game.,

Last game , out of Hafeez , Butt and Nazie , Haeez looked in best touch , plus he bowled well and can filed better than Butt.

the stamp pf VC has saved Butt

kashif77 said:
well this is just a practice match for us so good decision to include tanvir ... but fawad should also have been given a chance !!

Hmmm he shud have been given a chance infront of Misbah this time around, but this is the team management decision

Sunil Gavaskar is worried about Butt and Nazir according to him they are the dangermen

I like Pakistan's lineup. Courageous, gutsy, and it makes a perfect sense. Hafeez is a regular, and we can easily afford to have him rest while trying out his replacement, Tanvir (how good is he???)

No stakes for Pakistan ... great position to be in, but trouncing India has a special "maza", so let's go for the kill!

Also, it makes sense strategically, to knock-out the Indian side from Super-Eight. One less team for us to be on the lookout for.

3 minutes to go ...

Fielders are on the field, umpires are coming on the field followed by indian openers

Man this is so exciting

Pakistan will cruise home comfortably. India can give their best. Almost everyone predicts pakistan is the winner. 95% pakistan will win.