Indian Army Chief warns Pakistan, says will choose the time and place to retaliate

boomboomcheema

First Class Star
India, Updated Jan 14, 2013 at 12:33pm IST

31TH_BIKRAM_1099685f.jpg

New Delhi: Indian Army Chief General Bikram Singh hit out strongly at Pakistan over the killing of two Indian soldiers and continuous ceasefire violation. He warned Pakistan that the Indian Army will retaliate to Pakistan's attack. "I have given very categorical directions to the Northern Command. When we are provoked we shall respond immediately. I expect my commanders to be aggressive in the face of firing. We will retaliate to Pakistan's attack at a place and time of our choosing," General Bikram Singh said.

Talking tough against Pakistan, General Bikram Singh rejected Pakistan's claims of an Indian operation at the Line of Control killing one soldier. "No operation was carried out by the Indian Army on January 6 as claimed by Pakistan," General Bikram Singh said.

He called the killing of two Indian soldiers by Pakistan 'gruesome' and 'unpardonable' and said beheading the soldier was unacceptable. "This incident has had strategic nuances, beheading our soldiers is not acceptable. The act was against ethics and principles of rules of engagement," General Singh said. He added that India will register a strong protest at the flag meet of the two countries.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/army-chi...the-time-and-place-to-retaliate/315624-3.html

Aor kro Aman Kay (Tamh) Asha

Sure provoke and start it, then say you will attack again. Propaganda to fool the masses.

He said "if provoked we will respond immediately". Recently the current Indian government got fooled(click here) by Pakistan, in that context this response is valid and apt.

Sikh Army Chief acting tough. Yesterday the Christian Air Force chief was acting tough.

See, it is not the Hindu Baniya who is the enemy. It is the others! :wasim

If India attacks it federation would collapse because next war Islamic forces of Pakistan and Afghanistan are looking for Ghazwa e Hind, a prophecy which their strongly believe.
Surely, India would not like killings, blasts, violence spreading deep into India.

Sikh Army Chief acting tough. Yesterday the Christian Air Force chief was acting tough.

See, it is not the Hindu Baniya who is the enemy. It is the others! :wasim
Christian defence minister will take the final decision:P

india killed 1 pak soldier on jan 6 ...pak killed 2 indian soldiers as a revenge ..case closed ..now stop barking old fool

Looks like there are warmongering dumb chaps amongst Sikhs too, sad.

Pakistan should return the severed head of the soldier immediately, if they have any intention to diffuse the tension.

Its not a question of not returning it, they should return it if they find it or have it at any costs.

The issue here is that the both sides are blaming each other with media as front runners.

We will most prob never get to know what really happened as no part will ever take the blame.

We can only hope for peace and that these killings stops.

Please refrain from making comments about the Sikh community. Thanks:).

Wow. So India has an excuse now. First they beheaded their own soldier and threw his head somewhere , followed by accusing Pakistan for the act and then start threatening Pakistan to return the head ( Which they never had ) and then Start the War.

The Great Indian plan to trigger the war is being exposed.

Syed Zaid Zaman Hamid

We had been warning you for years -- Indians will launch Cold Start Military doctrine when anarchy and chaos would spread inside Pakistan and Multiple Mukti Bahini's of today would attack us from within. our Politicians, Our CJ and our Media has sold us to the enemies. Army alone is fighting on ground. No one in media is taking these Indian threats seriously. We are monitoring them closely and know they that they plan to start a war once we collapse within.

If Indians attack openly, that would be the last stages of the Ghazwa e Hind InshAllah. Let them ignite it. We have been waiting for centuries......

73353_444840988904051_628639782_n.jpg

What is Zaid Hamid waiting for ? Cant he go at the LOC with his troops and finish off the enemies instead of making speeches ?

If not returned then what will India do ?

Beheading is 7th century behavior, professional armies should refrain from it.

Returning the whole body to the family is the most humane thing and keeping it as trophy will only invite war.

Still waiting for a strongly worded response by the Pakistan army with that old trademark line "Any misadventure by the Indian army will be met with full force" --- that's all it takes to usually stop the rhetoric from the Indian side...

Its not a question of not returning it, they should return it if they find it or have it at any costs.

The issue here is that the both sides are blaming each other with media as front runners.

We will most prob never get to know what really happened as no part will ever take the blame.

We can only hope for peace and that these killings stops.

Yes I am for peace too but situation is getting out of control.

Its not the first time its happening, the beheading, in Aug 2011 they beheaded 4 of our soldiers that too happened after India-Pak talks. Indian public don't buy the excuses of our government anymore, Pakistan can't getaway with this psychopathic behavior every time.

If India attacks it federation would collapse because next war Islamic forces of Pakistan and Afghanistan are looking for Ghazwa e Hind, a prophecy which their strongly believe.
Surely, India would not like killings, blasts, violence spreading deep into India.

Keep Afghanistan out of your wars please! As if the degradation already inflicted to the country wasn't enough. Fight your wars yourself.

And my apologies if this was a sarcastic remark. :afridi

At one time they also believed that one Pakistani soldier will more than match eight Indians. The war of 1965 put paid to that pipe dream.

Keep Afghanistan out of your wars please! As if the degradation already inflicted to the country wasn't enough. Fight your wars yourself.

You Afghan lot have to be the biggest Ghaddars in the history of mankind and all of you must be deported from Pakistan at the earliest.

Pakistan supported you people in times of need, when you were butchered by the Soviets and yet you snakes always backstabbed Pakistan to please your Hindo Masters.

You Afghan lot have to be the biggest Ghaddars in the history of mankind and all of you must be deported from Pakistan at the earliest.

Pakistan supported you people in times of need, when you were butchered by the Soviets and yet you snakes always backstabbed Pakistan to please your Hindo Masters.

Thank you for the kind words my Punjabi friend. We don't expect you lot to think any better of us anyway. Nor do we give a flying F about it. :afridi

:)) well said

call every afghan a traitor,scum, scapegoat every afghan as the cause of troubles in pakistan and expect them to fight your battles like they did in 1948, who in their right minds from the tribal area will join the pak army after what they have put them through, murdering their children, kidnapping them, torture

zaid hamid what a clown :)), he has an endless array of outfits at his disposal, but never appears to look anything but a clown

Reminds me of that classic scene in the movie Saudagar, with the rivalry between Raaj Kumar and Dilip Kumar.

Raaj Kumar: "Hum marenge, tumhe zaroon marenge.. lekin woh waqt bhee hamara hoga, bandook bhee hamaree aur golee bhee hamaree hogee!"

Dilip Umar: "Theek hai, waqt bhee tera, bandook bhee tera, goli bhee teri... subah bole subah, shaam bole shaam... bas awaaz dena aur Veer Singh (Dilip Kumar) tumhare saamne hazir hogaa"

yawn, the army chief is obviously obliged to say the above for morale and propaganda. The facts are if the indians are so concerned about fake beheadings why not agree to a UN observer investigation? also anothe Pakistani soldeir was killed a few days ago. It seems the media and the indian govt are looking for a distraction. These LOC incidents have been going on for a while now but this time India has decided to up the ante for its own doemstic reasons e.g. beheadning drama to try and show that pakistanis are barbaric 7th century invaders etc and must be dealt with by civilised democrats from india etc etc. The narrative is old.

what can India actually do? other than more mehran base attacks or attacks from other proxies like against the shia not much. Expect another major terror attack in the next few months against some of our assets. The PA and its forces should be vigilant!

lol zaid hamid looks like he is headed for some fun at battlefield paintball:yk

Boring !!more war mongering, they wont allow a UN inquiry and yet the chief despite his own media claiming that india were the initiators in this case blames pakistan , why am i not surprised .

This is leading to something serious if Indian media is to be believed. I stopped watching News Channels after an overdose of Delhi Rape attack account but today whichever Channel you switch to , the soldier issue is being discussed with politicians and even the Army Chief is issuing threats to Pakistan.

The family members of the dead soldiers are being shown on TV , the CM of their state has visited them... Many Defence analysts and ex-army men are giving interviews and contemplating about the approach that India must follow ... They are taking it all too serious than what I expected ... I dont think they are going to sit quietly over the brutal killings of Soldiers.

Thank you for the kind words my Punjabi friend. We don't expect you lot to think any better of us anyway. Nor do we give a flying F about it. :afridi

Why dont you just f off and get a life and also for being that arrogant , take away your 3 million Afghan Snakes from Pakistan to your beloved Bharaat ?

There is a saying that no matter how much you feed the snakes , they would still eventually come to bit you and Afghans completely fit to that rule.

My blood boils when I see the Afghan traitors , who live on Pakistan's prosperity , become cheerleaders for India.

Forget UN Investigators, India wont allow even a UN peon to put its feet in India if he utters the word Kashmir... Pakistan very clearly knows that. Every time such a call by Pakistan makes it look complicit to the crime and unwilling to be honest....
Pakistan should instead stop singing UN song , is better off doing a investigation and punishing those who carried out the act...

To all War Mongers and Cheast beeater!!! When it comes to Pakistan, Its not nukes, but Uncle Sam is the one who has last say... Nukes haven't prepared your government and PA to stop even mechanical drones for over a decade now...

Forget UN Investigators, India wont allow even a UN peon to put its feet in India if he utters the word Kashmir... Pakistan very clearly knows that. Every time such a call by Pakistan makes it look complicit to the crime and unwilling to be honest....
Pakistan should instead stop singing UN song , is better off doing a investigation and punishing those who carried out the act...

To all War Mongers and Cheast beeater!!! When it comes to Pakistan, Its not nukes, but Uncle Sam is the one who has last say... Nukes haven't prepared your government and PA to stop even mechanical drones for over a decade now...

the only war mongers i can hear are the Indians. Furst the defence minsiter, then the air force chief now sardar jee..who's next? the jawandaar outside parliament?

the beheading is a lie, the PA doesnt do that sort of thing. Its a professional force that would never indulge is such stupid acts. However if your soldier got too close to an MG well then thats just operational hazard.

so stop peddling lies.

If PA didnt behead the Indian Soldier then who did ? Did some aliens landed near the LOC and fought on the behalf of Brave Afwaaj ?

Why dont you just f off and get a life and also for being that arrogant , take away your 3 million Afghan Snakes from Pakistan to your beloved Bharaat ?

There is a saying that no matter how much you feed the snakes , they would still eventually come to bit you and Afghans completely fit to that rule.

My blood boils when I see the Afghan traitors , who live on Pakistan's prosperity , become cheerleaders for India.

He's an Afghan student living in India, what makes you think he speaks on behalf of Afghans in Pakistan? You only have to look at Afghanistan itself to realise there are lots of warring factions who absolutely detest the other groups. Memania will more than likely be the NA variety who will be allowed (in very small numbers) to study in India for their own purposes.

the only war mongers i can hear are the Indians. Furst the defence minsiter, then the air force chief now sardar jee..who's next? the jawandaar outside parliament?

the beheading is a lie, the PA doesnt do that sort of thing. Its a professional force that would never indulge is such stupid acts. However if your soldier got too close to an MG well then thats just operational hazard.

so stop peddling lies.

The same professional force managed to professionally undermine Pakistani democracy for about 3 decades in last 6 decades..
Same professional force which colonized Bongs of Bengal for over 25 years...
Same professional force which unashamedly handed AK-47 to children in Afghanitan so that it can remain in good book of Uncle Sam
Same Professional force which havent gone any custs and accounts for over 30% of ur budget....
Enuff said.....

Army people only know one thing.... Defend the country and make brave statements. Cannot fault these guys as they are trained to do that.

Whats disappointing is, Netas(Politicians) of both countries use these little border skirmishes to cover up the major issues that are going on in the country.

India and Pak need each other to survive.

Pak is the one reason when all the people of all ethnicities, languages unite in India.
I am sure India could be the one reason when all Pakistanis unite forgetting their race or ethnicity or language. Sad state of affairs in both countries.

The same professional force managed to professionally undermine Pakistani democracy for about 3 decades in last 6 decades..
Same professional force which colonized Bongs of Bengal for over 25 years...
Same professional force which unashamedly handed AK-47 to children in Afghanitan so that it can remain in good book of Uncle Sam
Same Professional force which havent gone any custs and accounts for over 30% of ur budget....
Enuff said.....

you know I could go over every single point youve made and counter it and also mention your own prefessional armed forces. But I wont do that as its beneath me to continue to comment to a troll like yourself. I suggest you froth at the mouth elsewhere.

the bottom line is this: the Pakistan army does not behead its enemies. If it did there would be indian heads all along the LOC! so lets not get our dhotis in a twist and understand the situation.

If PA didnt behead the Indian Soldier then who did ? Did some aliens landed near the LOC and fought on the behalf of Brave Afwaaj ?

I dont know maybe you should ask your brave jawaans about that since drama baazi seems to be a national past time in bharat these days!

you know I could go over every single point youve made and counter it and also mention your own prefessional armed forces. But I wont do that as its beneath me to continue to comment to a troll like yourself. I suggest you froth at the mouth elsewhere.

the bottom line is this: the Pakistan army does not behead its enemies. If it did there would be indian heads all along the LOC! so lets not get our dhotis in a twist and understand the situation.
Problem is simple. You won't recognize difference between failure on part of organization vs rogue behaviors on part of individual...
When two organisations are making claims I make my judgement to believe on one, based on motives/gains/ evidences or credibility...

Problem is simple. You won't recognize difference between failure on part of organization vs rogue behaviors on part of individual...
When two organisations are making claims I make my judgement to believe on one, based on motives/gains/ evidences or credibility...

lol know you dont, you make a judgment based on : nationalism, jingoism and patriotism. end of. Dont fool yourself. let this be my last post in response to your blatherings.

Question to all, if India is certain that Pakistani army beheaded the army officer, then why not allow to have UN investigation. Usually Indians are quick to whinge to UN, US and UK when it has anything to do with Pakistan.

Why is India keep denying the investigation? anyone with a tiny brain should ask this question irrespective of patriotism.

Senior BJP leader Sushma Swaraj today said that if India cannot recover the head of Lance Naik Hemraj Singh, they should at least bring back ten Pakistani heads. "The incident that has happened, we should take revenge. Today, the country is demanding that we should not be proved a weak government... If we don't get this (Lance Naik Hemraj Singh's) head, we should get ten of theirs (Pakistan army's)," she said. The senior BJP leader, along with party president Nitin Gadkari and Rajnath Singh, was visiting Hemraj's family in Shernagar, Uttar Pradesh. The martyr's wife and mother were on an indefinite fast demanding that his head be found and returned.

They took one head we will take 10 heads!!!...

Wow these people are trying to divert the Internal issue with the Rape and trying the whole country to get one and stand behind the army.

^^^ it sound like drama to me, why deny to have any UN investigation? people saying that India would not talk about Kashmir to anyone, but this investigation is only about soldier being beheaded, why deny it?

Question to all, if India is certain that Pakistani army beheaded the army officer, then why not allow to have UN investigation. Usually Indians are quick to whinge to UN, US and UK when it has anything to do with Pakistan.

Why is India keep denying the investigation? anyone with a tiny brain should ask this question irrespective of patriotism.

India.has always kept Kashmir as a bilateral matter.So UN investigation is out of the equation.Pakistan wants UN to highlight the Kashmir issue in UN.

huh? investigation is about a soldier beheaded. again, a soldier beheaded....Pakistan has always highlight and always will, why is India is scared to have an investigation if India knows for certain that Pakistani soldiers are responsible?

Considering there are zaid hamid fans in this thread , that isn't much of a stretch to believe!

You get an independent party to sit and decide ........... which is what Pakistan wants. Its a no brainer.

The UN observer group is already present at the LOC.

The Indian stance makes no sense, if they are so adamant that their soldier was beheaded by Pakistani forces.

^^^^ i am not a fan of Zahid, i think he is an idiot, but when India act in such manner, it makes you wonder what if he is right?

Army people only know one thing.... Defend the country and make brave statements. Cannot fault these guys as they are trained to do that.

Whats disappointing is, Netas(Politicians) of both countries use these little border skirmishes to cover up the major issues that are going on in the country.

Pak is the one reason when all the people of all ethnicities, languages unite in India.
I am sure India could be the one reason when all Pakistanis unite forgetting their race or ethnicity or language. Sad state of affairs in both countries.

In this case it wont be long before both breakup.

It can be work of freedom fighters in IOK. Anyway India is one to be blamed for this mess, after all they started first by killing Pak army Jawan.

You get an independent party to sit and decide ........... which is what Pakistan wants. Its a no brainer.

Nope... Read my earlier post... Calling UN intervention/investigation for each time India cries for foul play is not helping to image of Pakistan. Why cant it behave like a responsible state and for once be able to tell what its army has done....
It may not have been its army.. It may have been few terrorists.. But Pakistan has to take the responsibility and investigate...

Nope... Read my earlier post... Calling UN intervention/investigation for each time India cries for foul play is not helping to image of Pakistan. Why cant it behave like a responsible state and for once be able to tell what its army has done....
It may not have been its army.. It may have been few terrorists.. But Pakistan has to take the responsibility and investigate...

Pakistan has, and calling for independent body to investigate. even if Pakistan investigate Indian media and army officer would decline any verdict if it did not go India's way.

Read my earlier statement. UN observer group is already present at the LOC.

When the facts are in dispute then you need third party to come in and look into the fact of the case. Otherwise its an impasse.

If the UN group blames Pakistani side, then Indians will stand vindicated. But why the refusal? They are not so sure about the facts of the case?

It seems you are so readily accepting Indian army version but Indian army is not so sure it can convince any third party about their side of the story. That in itself is quite revealing

Pakistan has, and calling for independent body to investigate. even if Pakistan investigate Indian media and army officer would decline any verdict if it did not go India's way.

Its like two siblings. One saying to the other... You are messing with my stuff... Stop messing and reflect on what you are doing and Refrain from doing such thing in future...
Other one calling Momaa!!!! Mommaa!!! Can you please sort this out..... I am being blamed....

And you call crying Mommaaa is grown up behavior.....

Its like two siblings. One saying to the other... You are messing with my stuff... Stop messing and reflect on what you are doing and Refrain from doing such thing in future...
Other one calling Momaa!!!! Mommaa!!! Can you please sort this out..... I am being blamed....

And you call crying Mommaaa is grown up behavior.....

nice excuse to avoid the investigation, and use it to escalate the situation to make themselves look good.

Read my earlier statement. UN observer group is already present at the LOC.

When the facts are in dispute then you need third party to come in and look into the fact of the case. Otherwise its an impasse.

If the UN group blames Pakistani side, then Indians will stand vindicated. But why the refusal? They are not so sure about the facts of the case?

It seems you are so readily accepting Indian army version but Indian army is not so sure it can convince any third party about their side of the story. That in itself is quite revealing

There is nothing called free lunch... UN Monitors are present on Pakistani side.... Not on our side... We treat our relation as bilateral and don't want interest of third party to be served.. Pakistan doesn't need someone else to tell it to do right thing. It can do the right thing... Its as simple as that

India, Updated Jan 14, 2013 at 12:33pm IST

31TH_BIKRAM_1099685f.jpg

New Delhi: Indian Army Chief General Bikram Singh hit out strongly at Pakistan over the killing of two Indian soldiers and continuous ceasefire violation. He warned Pakistan that the Indian Army will retaliate to Pakistan's attack. "I have given very categorical directions to the Northern Command. When we are provoked we shall respond immediately. I expect my commanders to be aggressive in the face of firing. We will retaliate to Pakistan's attack at a place and time of our choosing," General Bikram Singh said.

Talking tough against Pakistan, General Bikram Singh rejected Pakistan's claims of an Indian operation at the Line of Control killing one soldier. "No operation was carried out by the Indian Army on January 6 as claimed by Pakistan," General Bikram Singh said.

He called the killing of two Indian soldiers by Pakistan 'gruesome' and 'unpardonable' and said beheading the soldier was unacceptable. "This incident has had strategic nuances, beheading our soldiers is not acceptable. The act was against ethics and principles of rules of engagement," General Singh said. He added that India will register a strong protest at the flag meet of the two countries.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/army-chi...the-time-and-place-to-retaliate/315624-3.html

Aor kro Aman Kay (Tamh) Asha

LOL HAHAHHAHA

This is EXACTLY why they say, "Be prepared for war IF you want peace"

See the effects of Pakistan being nuclear armed? The Indians are reduced to war of words only. Zabaani geedarr bhabkiyaan LOL hahaha

^ Dont think Chief's friends agree with him.

The guy on the right can barely contain the laughter and the other sardraji on left is facepalming :)

+1
Pakistan is saying they never beheaded any soldier. On the other hand India is denying they started the firing. There maybe a third party involved in this (maybe militants).

Why not allow a UN team to investigate? India rejected this, which shows they are hiding something. Just allow the UN team to investigate and the picture would be quite clear. What has India got to hide?

I am sure India could be the one reason when all Pakistanis unite forgetting their race or ethnicity or language
. Sad state of affairs in both countries.

Agree 100%.

Politicians use "Hate/Fear" for others to serve their own agendas.

Not sure if anyone talked about this documentary here at PP but I recommend that people should watch this documentary "The Rise of The Politics of fear".

where are those heads????? evidence???
u never know with indians, they'll cut off the head if Not already done so to prove their BS

and they don't want UN to investigate.............i wonder why :murali