J&K Govt orders suspension of social media for a month in Kashmir

Madplayer

Senior Test Player
Social networking sites to be suspended include Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, QQ, WeChat, Ozone, Tumblr, Google+, Baidu, Skype, Viber, Line, Snapchat, Pinterest, Telegram, Reditt, Snapfish, YouTube (Upload), Vine, Xanga, Buzznet and Flickr.

Jammu and Kashmir government has ordered suspension of social media networks in the trouble-hit valley for a period of one month or till further orders.

http://m.greaterkashmir.com/news/ka...cial-media-for-a-month-in-kashmir/247629.html

Currently only 2g mobile internet and bsnl broadband (owned by Indian state) are working in the valley.

Please enlighten me where else this happens in the world? Is it a measure governments take all around the world? Serious question.

Pathetic on part of the Indian Govt. I ask all Indian posters, especially [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=141520]troodon[/MENTION] who say that Kashmiri's get the same rights as any other Indian. In fact, some of you even go to the extent of saying Kashmiris get more rights. So, where does this stand? In this day and age, social media and the Internet as become a necessity and mode of employment for people around the world. So, depriving them of such basic things surely speaks of how you guys are absolutely wrong.

Internet and social media right now is more of a problem than blessing. The focus is on stopping organized attacks and stone pelting, specially when a PDP leader has been shot down by terrorists. I expect this to last a week or so depending on how quickly things get better.

The neighbour says everything happening in IoK is Pak's fault. You can's tell a person born blind what any colour looks like. The evidence of horrendous human rights abuses in IoK is for the whole world to see. This is just an attempt to stop it.

Internet and social media right now is more of a problem than blessing. The focus is on stopping organized attacks and stone pelting, specially when a PDP leader has been shot down by terrorists. I expect this to last a week or so depending on how quickly things get better.

The main reason for this is preventing people from uploading videos of abuse as you can see youtube (upload) has been banned as well.

People's livelihood is dependent on internet these days. For instance Most tour operators have their entire business online.

Has such blockade been brought into effect in a place like Syria? I certainly dont think so.

Internet ban has happened in Haryana regularly since the jat agitation which began last year. Whenever these jats sit on dharna to demand reservation, government stops mobile internet services as a precautionary measure.

Access to internet is more or less a fundamental right these days. You have placed half your army, you have placed militant renegades and military informers, you have spies working as masons in people's homes, you have used the best of tehnology available to you, you have used all kinds of propaganda inside and outside the state and you have still failed to quell the voices of people since decades altogether. Depriving people of a fundamental right in an era of technology when you have failed in every other way to shut them up is pathetic and cowardly.

Not sure when I said that but thing is Indian govn did it in Gujarat,Nagaland,Manipur and Haryana. Also Gujarat and Haryana are somewhat pro BJP states,just saying.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/jat-stir-amid-push-for-digital-india-internet-services-suspended-in-haryana-districts/story-qJd3T25cra1KiShqKN5HeO.html

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_censorship_in_India

Not sure when I said that but thing is Indian govn did it in Gujarat,Nagaland,Manipur and Haryana. Also Gujarat and Haryana are somewhat pro BJP states,just saying.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/jat-stir-amid-push-for-digital-india-internet-services-suspended-in-haryana-districts/story-qJd3T25cra1KiShqKN5HeO.html

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_censorship_in_India

For how long do these bans remain in effect in these states? Please provide some info on it. Does the police in these states openly say that the videos of abuse these people upload are a cause of concern and they are tracking the sources of upload? Rather than saying that they will ensure such abuse doesnt take place.

3 days in Gujarat(Vadodra), 2 days once in Nagaland,20 days second time,7 in Manipur first time and second time guess it was longer,no duration given.

Don't know how long it was in Haryana probably till the agitations destruction of public property stopped.

3 days in Gujarat(Vadodra), 2 days once in Nagaland,20 days second time,7 in Manipur first time and second time guess it was longer,no duration given.

Don't know how long it was in Haryana probably till the agitations destruction of public property stopped.

Went on for more than 15 days in the disturbed parts of haryana.

Internet ban happened in Sikar district of Rajasthan from 31st March to 7th April over some small scale riots.Big deal.Try again.

Don't care about facebook, twitter but whatsapp has become an important part of people's life these days. 1 or 2 days ban is ok because ISP themselves can't give these services without going down for a day or two but 1 month is too much. Why should others suffer because of few?

Access to internet is more or less a fundamental right these days. You have placed half your army, you have placed militant renegades and military informers, you have spies working as masons in people's homes, you have used the best of tehnology available to you, you have used all kinds of propaganda inside and outside the state and you have still failed to quell the voices of people since decades altogether. Depriving people of a fundamental right in an era of technology when you have failed in every other way to shut them up is pathetic and cowardly.

Agree. Some of these guys will go mad if their internet doesn't work for even 2 hours let alone 1 month.

Jab khud pe baat aati hai toh ache se samajh aati hai. :inti

Social networking sites to be suspended include Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, QQ, WeChat, Ozone, Tumblr, Google+, Baidu, Skype, Viber, Line, Snapchat, Pinterest, Telegram, Reditt, Snapfish, YouTube (Upload), Vine, Xanga, Buzznet and Flickr.

Jammu and Kashmir government has ordered suspension of social media networks in the trouble-hit valley for a period of one month or till further orders.

http://m.greaterkashmir.com/news/ka...cial-media-for-a-month-in-kashmir/247629.html

Currently only 2g mobile internet and bsnl broadband (owned by Indian state) are working in the valley.

Please enlighten me where else this happens in the world? Is it a measure governments take all around the world? Serious question.

I thought you are a Pak Kashmiri.

Good move by Indian Govt. Easy to flame up sentiments by sharing content on social media. Just wait until people calm down and then give them back the much needed social media.

Agree. Some of these guys will go mad if their internet doesn't work for even 2 hours let alone 1 month.

Yes but all of us won't justify riots and killing of our army men either.Different issue ,you are getting the two mixed.
Its no doubt wrong on suspension of social networks but there are other aspects here too which other states had to suffer as well.
Our defense/police forces are really that well equipped or educated like the European counterparts to deal with riots/protests esp the ones with political nature thereby such draconian suspensions take place.

Yes but all of us won't justify riots and killing of our army men either.Different issue ,you are getting the two mixed.
Its no doubt wrong on suspension of social networks but there are other aspects here too which other states had to suffer as well.
Our defense/police forces are really that well equipped or educated like the European counterparts to deal with riots/protests esp the ones with political nature thereby such draconian suspensions take place.

You do know you are affecting not only people lives but also companies who do marketing on social media? Banning these websites will affect them too. Most of the companies use facebook for advertising their campaigns, selling stuff. All of them will suffer losses too. Is this what digital india is all about?

IIRC don't think ecommerce has the logistics in Kashmir as yet,could be wrong but remember a thread about mobile phone and how it could not be ordered online.

Digital India excuse was used even when Haryana blockades occurred which actually happened very near to the digital India push.There weren't threads then on blockades but on "riots",this is the point on this forum the news is shared on bias.

Don't care about facebook, twitter but whatsapp has become an important part of people's life these days. 1 or 2 days ban is ok because ISP themselves can't give these services without going down for a day or two but 1 month is too much. Why should others suffer because of few?

During jat agitation, situation got so bad in sonipat that they decided to stop cable services. Luckily jat leaders reached a settlement with the government and the services were restored after few hours. Internet services were badly affected.

Kashmiris aren't being singled out here, it has happened in other parts of the country as other posters have mentioned. It is easy for us to crib on internet about it being unfare but the authorities sometimes need to take extra precautions so that situation doesn't go out of hand.

I have seen some of these jaats coming in their BMW's and Audi's demanding reservations.

Have you seen them come to purchase these expensive cars? They carry two three bags of cash along with them and prefer to pay the full amount in cash only.

Land prices have soared in Haryana in recent years and these jats have become crorepatis after selling their lands to the government.

IIRC don't think ecommerce has the logistics in Kashmir as yet,could be wrong but remember a thread about mobile phone and how it could not be ordered online.

Digital India excuse was used even when Haryana blockades occurred which actually happened very near to the digital India push.There weren't threads then on blockades but on "riots",this is the point on this forum the news is shared on bias.

I am not talking about Flipkart and other ecommerce giants. I am talking about those start ups and small ecommerce companies who rely on social media to sell their products.

Oh bhai yahan 7 din band raha tha wo bhi poora internet and not just FB and insta.Sabke bare me na hi bole to zada thk rhega.

Have you seen them come to purchase these expensive cars? They carry two three bags of cash along with them and prefer to pay the full amount in cash only.

Land prices have soared in Haryana in recent years and these jats have become crorepatis after selling their lands to the government.
If you have been to New Delhi you would have notice they are everywhere. Police, Electricity, Water, MTNL, DTC, Metro, Govt Offices I don't know how much more reservation do they need?

I have spent twelve years in Delhi so I am aware of that.

Before the 2016 protests, jats had already been given OBC status in 7 states: Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

However, Jats were not included in the Central Government's list of OBC castes. Also, in Punjab and Haryana, the Jats did not enjoy any reservation benefits.In Rajasthan, the Jats from Bharatpur and Dholpur districts were excluded from the OBC list, as the former kingdoms of Bharatpur and Dholpur had been ruled by Jats.

Khattar is considered as a weak CM in Haryana. He is a Punjabi and doesn't enjoy full support from his party members. After his defeat in the elections Huda saw it as a great opportunity to destabilize the government and these protests escalated quickly.

I am sure you were happy and praising the govt at that time unlike [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] who is getting desperate to check his facebook account. :inti
No I didn't complain and whinge like you and your Cash mere friend here as measures like that though inconvenient are sometime necessary to control the situation as social media esp WhatsApp can be used to spread false news filled with propaganda and lies which can have huge consequences.But you carry on with your daily India bashing to make yourself look cool in front of parosis.

Yeah I believe you that you didn't whine and complain. Daily india bashing? How old are you? What will I get by looking cool in front of Pakistanis? Mere ghar ka ration paani inhone dena hai kya? This is how trolls like you divert the topic everytime. Thread was about social media ban in JK. No need to make it personal.

Here whole internet had been suspended in some parts of the country as a precaution and people are complaining about social media ban. Some "Indians" have issues with everything in India.

Very well put. Still, some ultra nationalists here to condone Indian state terrorism.

Is India a Secular democracy or a communist state?

Pathetic but expected.

Last year they suspended FULL internet for 6 months together. This year till now they have already gaged internet more than couple of times . Now they have banned social media with 3G , 4G services also barred from last week.O only 2G speeds working. Every section of the society is getting affected by this gag. It is quite depressing.

Indian people need to open their eyes. Your government isn't tackling law and order situation in Kashmir. It is at war with Kashmir. Even in war these kinds of restrictions aren't put into effect e.g Syria.

Better to suspend than let separatists use Social Media to spread hatred. Its only for a month.

There is a difference between banning internet and banning social media. I am actually ok to ban FB, twitter Whatsapp all over India. Its a complete waste of time and if someone's business banks on it then it can be easily adapted to other means.
It such a criminal waste of time that words are not enough to explain ...........................!!!!!!

Now call all of them sitting in the Jamia Masjid "pakistani" terrorists...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After 7 weeks allowed to address people at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamaMasjid?src=hash">#JamaMasjid</a>,Amid pro freedom and Azadi slogans people reiterate to carry on the freedom struggle! <a href="https://t.co/RmVp19WKGR">pic.twitter.com/RmVp19WKGR</a></p>— Mirwaiz Umar Farooq (@MirwaizKashmir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirwaizKashmir/status/857897147089297408">April 28, 2017</a></blockquote>

Bhai hum Army pe Pathar v nhi phekte.
Stop comparing Apples with oranges.

Justified.

This is to curb Patharr Chalao campaign.

This Patharr Chalao campaign will never liberate Kashmir.

Only way out is giving self determination حق خودارادیت right to Kashmiri people. That's it.

Justified.

This is to curb Patharr Chalao campaign.

This Patharr Chalao campaign will never liberate Kashmir.

Only way out is giving self determination حق خودارادیت right to Kashmiri people. That's it.

Would it be justified if all of a sudden USA says they are going to try and impose internet ban in Pakistan to curb terrorism?

India doesnt even remember the promise of Haq e khud iradiyat and says nothing like it exists.

Very convenient to brush aside the Hindu terror crimes.

So Hindus were not killed during partition? The problem with many Kashmiris like you is that you can't see beyond religion. The fact that you use 70 year old partition riots to brush aside or even justify what happened with Kashmiri Pandits shows the kind of mentality you have.

Not enough. We need the military to deploy RF-blockers with special 'government only' channels, next time they want to do a '1 month ban'. Pakistani sims need to be accounted for.

Very convenient to brush aside the Hindu terror crimes.

It is not about 'brushing off Hindu crimes' but pointing out that it is not India's crime or crime of Indians. Happened when Kashmir was not part of India. So if tomorrow Kashmir valley joins Pakistan, the pellet gun incidents from a few months ago because Paksitan's fault ?!

Poonch Massacre

I don't understand why people are bringing partition of Indian subcontinent into it when Princely State of Jammu and Kashmir was not even part of British India.

I know it is a very old event. I just wanted to point out the fallacy of using the Pandit card as it happened 30 years ago and most of current generation which is on streets were not even born then.

That's all I want to write about this issue here.

Have a good say all of you

I don't understand why people are bringing partition of Indian subcontinent into it when Princely State of Jammu and Kashmir was not even part of British India.

I know it is a very old event. I just wanted to point out the fallacy of using the Pandit card as it happened 30 years ago and most of current generation which is on streets were not even born then.

Don't label it a fallacy when the same event led to Kashmiris inviting army and AFSPA. Everything happening today points back to what happened with Pandits.

Everything happening today points to massacre of Muslims in Jammu in 1947.

So there was army and AFSPA oppressing Kashmiris since 1947?

1947 communal riots were spread across the country, and you and I both know how many Hindus were murdered in the same.

What Kashmiris did in 1990 however was a totally unprovoked act based on your religious insecurities. The fact that you use 1947 riots to justify that actually makes me support army actions in Kashmir today. You invited army, you invited AFSPA, now live with it it.

So there was army and AFSPA oppressing Kashmiris since 1947?

1947 communal riots were spread across the country, and you and I both know how many Hindus were murdered in the same.

What Kashmiris did in 1990 however was a totally unprovoked act based on your religious insecurities. The fact that you use 1947 riots to justify that actually makes me support army actions in Kashmir today. You invited army, you invited AFSPA, now live with it it.

I am justifying nothing. Just pointing towards fallacies. We all know who are people here who think two wrongs make a right.

Just because ABC were forced out of homes doesn't justify DEF to be subjected to same treatment.

But it's futile to reason here.

1. Princely state of Jammu & Kashmir was definitely part of British India, under subsidiary agreement.

2. Pandit card is pretty valid because almost everyone who participated, are still alive and scot-free. If Germans can punish Nazi prison guards after 70 years of the event, 30 years is no place to forgive or forget. Those people are not gone yet.

It's not far! Pakistan's annexation of Kashmir is almost guaranteed! May we reunite with our Kashmiri Muslim brethren again..

It is very, very far. Ie, you must beat us in war for that. Thanks to Pakistan, kashmir will never, ever, ever, have any independence movement succeed. Because India, forever, can point to the UN resolution and say 'get Pak to leave PoK, we will let you do referendum'. Pak will never leave PoK. So India will never, ever give independence to Kashmir. No country in the world has such a 'get out of jail' card to deny a territory (in India's case,Kashmir) any formal secessionist concessions.

We will play your game- we can and will outnumber you in manpower and dollar-power in the battle of Kashmiri attrition.

All Pakistan is doing, is making more and more Indians realize that if Pak will not vacate PoK, we must change the 'ground realities' in Kashmir, China style.

Come back to this thread in 10-12 years time and see for yourself- article 370 will be gone by then. And then, bye-bye 'Kashmiriyat'. Sad thing is, Kashmir is the ultimate sufferer for this and it is all Pakistan initiated.

1. Princely state of Jammu & Kashmir was definitely part of British India, under subsidiary agreement.

2. Pandit card is pretty valid because almost everyone who participated, are still alive and scot-free. If Germans can punish Nazi prison guards after 70 years of the event, 30 years is no place to forgive or forget. Those people are not gone yet.

Just as killers of 50000 Muslims in Poonch were brought under law, similarly killers of 250 Pandits should be brought under law as well

None of Pakistan's scenarios make sense regarding Kashmir. Lets investigate objectively:

a) Military take-over of Kashmir. Nope. Tried that, multiple times,failed. India is more militarily powerful in relation to Pakistan now, than in 1947 or in 1965.

b) Infiltration to incite locals & disrupt Kashmir from inside : nope. Tried in 99. Failed. LoC cannot be infiltrated in mass numbers without quick detection. If you cannot get away with it in remote Kargil, cannot anywhere else in the valley-borders either. Even if you succeed, it gives the army just carte-blanche to root them out with any force necessary.

c) Inciting long-term rebellion inside Kashmir. That is the objective and action for the last 30 years almost and has two components:

1. Create chaos in Kashmir to raise 'civilian death-count by military encounters', thus draw world attention. This has had zero result. Body-count is mounting, the rest of the world will do hand-wringing but nobody will say 'India must vacate/hold referendum'. Coz rest of the world agreed, for referendum to happen, Pakistan must vacate Pok.

2. Create chaos in Kashmir to induce 'death by thousand cuts'- make Kashmir too costly to hold for India. But for it to succeed, Pakistan needs to be closer to India in money and manpower. Kashmir itself has no 'economy' worth speaking to contribute towards this goal. Pakistan has six times less men and in real (nominal) money terms, about 8.5 times less money. So it means it has to either out-spend India by 8.5 times to make Kashmir a 'long term financial losing game' for India or it has to inflict more damage to Indian army than its replacement rate. Our high-value targets are impenetrable by local dissidents. Nobody has the capability to torch/destroy tanks and ATVs and weapons cache. So its body-count. India is not going to back-off if Kashmir's body-count is lower than its intake-capacity. Which is not even at 40% right now (most intake numbers are retiree and Siachen death replacement numbers, which function at around 40-45% of our current infrastructural training capacity'. In plain terms, it means about 8-9 times more jawaans have to die in Kashmir than the current rate, for India to actually care about the long-term manpower implications to Kashmir.

So there is no end-game for Pakistan that ends up with Kashmir is Pakistani, except for outside military intervention. Which means China. Which means USA comes in our support. Which means again, a losing scenario most likely for Pakistan.

Like, why the heck would India give up Kashmir when it can easily replace the jawans and all the random jawan death does, is bring repeal of 370 closer and closer to the Indian popular appeal ?

Its so stupid that Pakistanis cannot see this. Perhaps ISI is not very adept at game theory to game these scenarios.

Just as killers of 50000 Muslims in Poonch were brought under law, similarly killers of 250 Pandits should be brought under law as well

250 pundits.Yeah ok.
This is the thing which lowers the credibility of Kashmiris in the eyes of the world.You simply refuse to admit the wrong doings you did in late 80s and 90s, constantly playing the victim card.The fact that Hindu lives are so cheap for you lot that you aren't even willing to accept the real data vindicates rest of India's stance on you people.
Keep on throwing stones but just like attorney general Mukul Rohategi said yesterday, 'chances for talks are finished if you suggest secession'. Better learn to live with it.Good day.

Oh i forgot one more theoretical scenario regarding Kashmir :
Pakistan gets UN to undo resolution 47 regarding Kashmiri plebiscite. Theoretically possible, practically impossible. Because China and US were co-signers to the resolution 47, i.e., BOTH China and US will have to renege on their standing. US will not support Pakistan over India, given far stronger ties (which are only growing) and Pakistan being pulled into China's orbit- the main emerging rival to US. China **MAY** change its stance but even China has to do it *VERY carefully*, otherwise it will be easily branded as 'unreliable in its international policy' - something India, Japan, Vietnam, USA- several nations- will pounce on to damage Chinese reputation. We all know what China thinks of the value of reputation. So realistically that doesn't happen either.

250 pundits.Yeah ok.
This is the thing which lowers the credibility of Kashmiris in the eyes of the world.You simply refuse to admit the wrong doings you did in late 80s and 90s, constantly playing the victim card.The fact that Hindu lives are so cheap for you lot that you aren't even willing to accept the real data vindicates rest of India's stance on you people.
Keep on throwing stones but just like attorney general Mukul Rohategi said yesterday, 'chances for talks are finished if you suggest secession'. Better learn to live with it.Good day.

250 is the govt number. Take this matter with the government.

According to a J&K government report, 219 members of the community had been killed in the region between 1989 and 2004 but none thereafter.

250 is the govt number. Take this matter with the government.

Govt also says around a lakh of them were forced to flee.I wonder what made them to do that.Definitely couldnt be innocent kashmiri sunni jihadis who fought alongside their hindu brethren against mughals as many eminent posters from the valley would like to remind us again and again and who are as harmless as Argus Filch with a wand.

Even if a million unfortunate Pandits were killed , even if that so called genocide was at a bigger scale than holocaust, still it does not justifies the Indian state's terrorism against the people who were not even born at that time.

Govt also says around a lakh of them were forced to flee.I wonder what made them to do that.Definitely couldnt be innocent kashmiri sunni jihadis who fought alongside their hindu brethren against mughals as many eminent posters from the valley would like to remind us again and again and who are as harmless as Argus Filch with a wand.

One Lakh forty thousand left valley after militancy because of religious, nationalist, socio-economic reasons. The blame mostly lies on local population and part of blame should go to govt which was unable to provide law and security. Also there is some truth in Jagmohan conspiracy too.

Even if a million unfortunate Pandits were killed , even if that so called genocide was at a bigger scale than holocaust, still it does not justifies the Indian state's terrorism against the people who were not even born at that time.

Yes Hindus lives are cheap.

Al Qaeda and other terrorist organisations also had this ideology that it is fair to attack and kill anything or any one linked to western allies particularly US because of their support to the state of Israel. Because US supports Israel which in turn usurps Palestinian rights so it is all right to terrorize US.

Similar seems to be the mindset of few people here that because some Pandits were harmed decades ago in this geographical area three decades ago it is fine to terrorize natives of this same area three decades later, regardless of the fact that they were not even born at that time and had no role in that crime.

Better to keep it curtailed for sometime as Internet now a days is used for spreading panic and hatred against the government in Kashmir.

Then stop funding the stone throwers, get out of PoK and let referendum happen, if you care so much about Kashmir. Your nation's illegal occupation of Kashmir and its non-compliance with the UNSC resolution is the biggest help India could get to do whatever it wants in Kashmir. Because thanks to Pakistan, there is no end-game to Kashmiri independence. It will always come up against 'we will have referendum for your independence as soon as Paksitan complies, gets out of PoK and removes all Pakistani nationals from it, like UNSC mandated'.

So thank you, for helping us, to do whatever we want in Kashmir.

Then stop funding the stone throwers, get out of PoK and let referendum happen, if you care so much about Kashmir. Your nation's illegal occupation of Kashmir and its non-compliance with the UNSC resolution is the biggest help India could get to do whatever it wants in Kashmir. Because thanks to Pakistan, there is no end-game to Kashmiri independence. It will always come up against 'we will have referendum for your independence as soon as Paksitan complies, gets out of PoK and removes all Pakistani nationals from it, like UNSC mandated'.

So thank you, for helping us, to do whatever we want in Kashmir.

Welcome to the PP kid but we are way pass these things here at PP. There are no parallels between Pakistani Kashmir and Indian occupied Kashmir.

Again an Indian boasts about their government's atrocities in Kashmir.

Welcome to the PP kid but we are way pass these things here at PP. There are no parallels between Pakistani Kashmir and Indian occupied Kashmir.

Again an Indian boasts about their government's atrocities in Kashmir.

Obviously there is no parallel. One is internationally recognized legal territory. Other is internationally recognized occupied territory. Indian Kashmir is the highest subsidized state in India. PoK is the 2nd lowest subsidized, ahead of only Baluchistan. Rep. of India has never compromised on territorial integrity of Jammu and Kashmir. Pakistan already violated it by giving Kashmiri land to China.

Indian kashmir is not 'occupied'. It is internationally recognized legal Indian territory. Pakistan Kashmir is occupied Kashmir. If you cannot accept basic, commonly acknowledged legal facts, it goes on to show how deluded and out of touch of reality you guys are.

PS: I am not a kid. Unless 40 is the new 20.