Jasprit Bumrah's reply to Jaipur traffic police

WebGuru

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr">@traffic_jpr</a> well done Jaipur traffic police this shows how much respect you get after giving your best for the country. <a href="https://t.co/y0PU6v9uEc">pic.twitter.com/y0PU6v9uEc</a></p>— Jasprit bumrah (@Jaspritbumrah93) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93/status/878221654479876096">June 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Oh my goodness, why are men such sissies these days? Whatever ever happened to dealing with criticism like a man and showing the world who you really are when it matters. A reply with your performances would have been more apt.

I think sportsmen these days think sport is all about being famous and rich, well, sorry to break it to you, but there's other things that come with it too. People will taunt you. People will blame you. And yes, people will "hurt your feelings".

Itna dil tootna tha tou nah kheltay because frankly, bowling that no ball did play a huge role in India losing.

Oh my goodness, why are men such sissies these days? Whatever ever happened to dealing with criticism like a man and showing the world who you really are when it matters. A reply with your performances would have been more apt.

I think sportsmen these days think sport is all about being famous and rich, well, sorry to break it to you, but there's other things that come with it too. People will taunt you. People will blame you. And yes, people will "hurt your feelings".

Itna dil tootna tha tou nah kheltay because frankly, bowling that no ball did play a huge role in India losing.

Need to get some tips from Wahab after the recent experience...

Exactly. He dealt with it like a man. We didn't see him crying about him. He did apologize for the performance with a tweet but because he understood WHY people were offended. Bumrah is straight up taking the holier than thou position and acting as if he's going through some depression.

OMG. Indians are doing the whole Chetan Sharma thing with poor Bumrah.

Feel bad for the guy.

Also, entertaining as a Pak fan :yk

Haha, I think this is an example of a good banter if there ever was one. Very good sense of humor. There was noting offensive in the message next to his picture so he shouldn't mind much.

OK for the sake of his dignity they could have portrayed the same scene but with models.

Anyway by tweeting it he is just telling the world he can't take a joke.

Feel bad for the guy. I am sure he feels bad about it more than anyone else. We have to remember that these players are humans too.

What's even funnier is his next tweet:

"But don't worry I won't make fun of the mistakes which you guys make at your work .because I believe humans can make mistakes"

Is he trying to pick up a fight with a traffic police department in front of the whole world? This just comes across as childish keyboard warrior fighting it out.

Seems like not all the Indian players know how to handle social media.

There was no need to respond to this. It proves he is quite vulnerable to things like these and is very sensitive. He has just started playing cricket for india. Just like him those policeman are also giving their all for the country.

All this talk of IPL finals making these players tough is BS. When they faced the real pressure of final that too of Ind vs Pak they crumbled under that pressure.

Next tweet:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr">@traffic_jpr</a> But don't worry I won't make fun of the mistakes which you guys make at your work .because I believe humans can make mistakes</p>— Jasprit bumrah (@Jaspritbumrah93) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93/status/878220997794684929">June 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Jaipur traffic police reply with their tweets:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear <a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93">@jaspritbumrah93</a>, our intent was not to hurt your sentiments or the sentiments of millions of cricket fans.</p>— Traffic Police JPR (@traffic_jpr) <a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr/status/878263716910743552">June 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">.<a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93">@jaspritbumrah93</a>, we only intended to create more awareness about traffic rules.</p>— Traffic Police JPR (@traffic_jpr) <a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr/status/878263862700646400">June 23, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">.<a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93">@jaspritbumrah93</a>, you are a youth icon & an inspiration for all of us.</p>— Traffic Police JPR (@traffic_jpr) <a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr/status/878263922540687360">June 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Can't believe he is a death overs bowler.Better to perform on the field and respond,they will change the hoarding then.

It's embarrassing to be honest the traffic police didn't ridiculed him. They just used his unfortunate picture and had a good drive home message for the public.

Wonder what the advertising board will come out with for Kholi, who was out twice in two balls.

Give this guy a break . The advert is a constant reminder for the rest of his life as to who was responsible but imo it was more than one player.

Exactly. He dealt with it like a man. We didn't see him crying about him. He did apologize for the performance with a tweet but because he understood WHY people were offended. Bumrah is straight up taking the holier than thou position and acting as if he's going through some depression.

Wahab is not even 10% the bowler Bumrah has been. Did you see how he was dragged out of the stadium in his last game? Couldn't even bowling remaining 1.2 overs of his bowling nearing another century within one years.
So much for being man up.

Easy to make fun of a youngster, try doing that with a "superstar" like Kohli and heads will roll.

There was no need to respond to this. It proves he is quite vulnerable to things like these and is very sensitive. He has just started playing cricket for india. Just like him those policeman are also giving their all for the country.

All this talk of IPL finals making these players tough is BS. When they faced the real pressure of final that too of Ind vs Pak they crumbled under that pressure.

Tbf if something like this was done to an English cricketer he would speak about depression. Atleast Jasprit is not there yet.

Easy to make fun of a youngster, try doing that with a "superstar" like Kohli and heads will roll.

Should use Kohli's 2 catches in 2 balls to create more awareness about overtaking

Kohli is getting torn apart by the media for bowling first and for playing Ashwin and jadeja during the final - they will spare no one.

Tbf if something like this was done to an English cricketer he would speak about depression. Atleast Jasprit is not there yet.

But can you imagine something like this happening to Kohli, Yuvi or Dhoni? A youngster is an easy target

I don't know maybe against Kohli,lot of anger against him right now maybe if he was not playing for Bangalore we could had seen some hoardings considering how things ended up with him and local boy Kumble.

Except Sachin I can see it happening it to everyone but tbf even Sachin had to face the ire of Shiv Sena.

:))) Bantah !

Hilarious

Anyhow it's a great ad as well has to be said, good way to ensure appreciation for law on the roads

For the people who think this isnt serious and bumrah shouldnt care, what if it was your picture on a hoarding like this?

Every passer by looks at it and laughs, makes fun of Bumrah.

It also keeps the memory of that no-ball fresh in their minds and Bumrah can face discrimination because of this.

I would go as far as saying that it is putting Bumrah's safety at risk because some fans can be fanatic and to keep reminding them of this thing can be dangerous.

The intention ok traffic police might be right but they have done it at the cost of Bumrah.

Most of the english cricketers who were victims of depression had issues not related to cricket. But there was one cricketer who could have gone into depression after getting hit for 6 sixes in an over but came back as a better cricketer. I am talking about Stuart Broad.

Wahab is not even 10% the bowler Bumrah has been. Did you see how he was dragged out of the stadium in his last game? Couldn't even bowling remaining 1.2 overs of his bowling nearing another century within one years.
So much for being man up.

He injured his ankle and was taken out for two weeks and you're asking why he had to stop bowling?

Most of the english cricketers who were victims of depression had issues not related to cricket. But there was one cricketer who could have gone into depression after getting hit for 6 sixes in an over but came back as a better cricketer. I am talking about Stuart Broad.

Very true and Broad is my fav English player,coz that and maybe Bumrah has other issues with this that we don't knwo about,could be related to him not having a father.

And somewhere in India, Chetan Sharma is breathing a sigh of relief.... :broad

Joking aside, the billboard is not in bad taste. It isn't abusive, just a quick witted way of public service announcement.

Indian media is also making too much of a no ball. Kohli got second chance too, that still did not matter. Bowlers got to be blame for not bowling well, specially spinners, that should be focus...Frankly playing three spinners against India/Pakistan(both made serious selection mistake) was wrong to begin with.

T20s League standards are not better than International cricket anywhere in the world, but its still much better. If there was no PSL, we would have never seen players like Shadab, Hasan, Raees, Fakhir in national team at early age. Misbah pushed every youngster out of the national selection circle.

Quality of Indian team is much better now, then before IPL to be fair. But India is not making use of money and resources they have, they should produce better pitches and better fast bowlers, they have not got out of there comfort zone. They could rule the world, but they are not ambitious enough...Star mentality is still there, they are happy with one Kohli, like they did with one Tendulkar, building a well rounded strong team, strong bowling culture is not something they have strive for. They still have the same difficulty in building strong bowling culture as they did two decades ago!!

Hope Bumrah's confidence gets crushed to the extent that he never gets over this incident in his life and that will be such a good thing for cricket fans as they will be spared to see such ugly action sooner rather than later.

Blame ALL the ALL indian bowlers for not getting wickets until the 20th over.... not just bumrah

Loving the meltdown on the other side of the border after the mauling and crime committed on Sunday.

Bumrah needs to man up. This is international cricket, nearly a billion people were watching that match. This is a little price to pay for the mistake he made. And being a professional sportsman he should learn to ignore things so insignificant, instead of going to Twitter to reply like every other clown.

It's funny but if you were Bumrah you wouldn't laugh when seeing it.

Poor chap is trying to get over a huge mistake he made in the game. He was given rubbish bowling tactics in the match too, a nightmare for him.

It's embarrassing to be honest the traffic police didn't ridiculed him. They just used his unfortunate picture and had a good drive home message for the public.

Agreed. Easy to criticize him, but how would you feel if one of the biggest failures of your life was put up as a joke in public for everyone to laugh at?

Muggery by both the traffic police and Bumrah, not sure which side has out done themselves here. :inti

Feel a bit sorry for Bumrah, as it could have happened to anyone, but that poster was pretty funny.

The poster is hilarious but Bumrah didn't deserve it for making 1 mistake. I'm sure he feels really bad about it and doesn't want to remember it.

Yes, Wabah might not be an ATG bowler but he is a great sportsman and a nice guy.

That's actually quite funny. Inappropriate but funny. I would have defended jasprit if he didn't use such a lame excuse. In Desi culture, you can always use the "I am a true patriot and by criticising me you are not" line to win arguments. Pathetic.

Why is he so offended? It was a hilarious bit of work from the traffic police.

It's okay to laugh at yourself once in a while.

Inappropriate to put picture like that to be honest.

Very immature from the best death bowler in the world.After bamboozling Fakhar in the final over after over and finally bowling the No ball made him loose control.If he does not become more mature,it will be difficult for him to survive,talent alone is not enough

He has to accept will be mocked over the no ball for many months if not years to follow.

Why do people get offended so easily these days? Celebrities/sportsmen/politicians, specially, should grow a thicker skin.

For the people who think this isnt serious and bumrah shouldnt care, what if it was your picture on a hoarding like this?

Every passer by looks at it and laughs, makes fun of Bumrah.

It also keeps the memory of that no-ball fresh in their minds and Bumrah can face discrimination because of this.

I would go as far as saying that it is putting Bumrah's safety at risk because some fans can be fanatic and to keep reminding them of this thing can be dangerous.

The intention ok traffic police might be right but they have done it at the cost of Bumrah.

If I am earning crores and famous for doing a certain job,and can't even get the basics right under pressure.I wouldn't be so offended.Bricks follow bouquets

In the modern free hit scenario,bowling a no-ball is absolutely unacceptable

Some of these young Indian players have might not have truly appreciated how a Pakistan India match catches the wider imagination of the country. They play cricket against other countries and the IPL and accept their plaudits when due.
If they thought Pakistan India is 'just another game' (an approach that works if you win), they will never feel it again . Definitely will be nerves next time

Some of these young Indian players have might not have truly appreciated how a Pakistan India match catches the wider imagination of the country. They play cricket against other countries and the IPL and accept their plaudits when due.
If they thought Pakistan India is 'just another game' (an approach that works if you win), they will never feel it again . Definitely will be nerves next time

After getting a phainty of their lifetime I am sure Kohli and Co. will never say 'just another game' BS before final.

Also all those who were saying that Indo Pak rivalry is dead and nobody cares about it anymore are hiding under their beds after seeing the reaction from indian public and media. This was not an IPL final where they will receive hugs from their owners and fans even after losing.

If I am earning crores and famous for doing a certain job,and can't even get the basics right under pressure.I wouldn't be so offended.Bricks follow bouquets

In the modern free hit scenario,bowling a no-ball is absolutely unacceptable

Its wrong to drag someone through the mud just because they made 1 mistake in their professional capacity. I know India vs Pakistan final was a massive event but it still isnt more important than somebody's mental well being.

It's been done by an ad agency hired by the traffic bureau. I am pretty sure they were interested more in its viral impact (helped immensely by the unwitting Bumrah responding to it) than they were about his well being. When you are a public figure, that's how it goes.

Well if he cannot take this, it shows he's not mentally tough as required.He'll be subjected to lot more when he travels to Australia etc

when fakhar said that 'i won't forget the no-ball but neither will they', i thought fakhar was just kinda exaggerating the importance of the no-ball to team india.

safe to say, fakhar was right and i wasn't.

Instances like this and of famous people responding to abusive tweets is just beyond me to be honest. Otherwise only a few people would´ve known, but your own response makes everyone know and makes it a headline. Stupid to say the least, as Bumrah himself has made it a headline everywhere. Now he should expect more coming his way and of being targeted by the crowd.

The whining behaviour of a few of the current Indian players makes me wonder what they would´ve done had they been part of the ODI World Cup 2007 team, a team that had to lock themselves in rooms for months afterwards due to the way they were blasted from every corner. First was 'that' tweet by Pandya about Jadeja, and how this by Bumrah.

Hardik Pandya tweet.JPG

He deleted that tweet later on of course.

Man up, losing is a part of the game. The more soft behaviour you display the more jokes will happen on you.

Agreed. Easy to criticize him, but how would you feel if one of the biggest failures of your life was put up as a joke in public for everyone to laugh at?

I would have agreed with you if his biggest mistake was done in private and then put up in public but that was not the case. His biggest failure was already in public. He is a celebrity now so he will have to man up and take these memes lightly.

Instances like this and of famous people responding to abusive tweets is just beyond me to be honest. Otherwise only a few people would´ve known, but your own response makes everyone know and makes it a headline. Stupid to say the least, as Bumrah himself has made it a headline everywhere. Now he should expect more coming his way and of being targeted by the crowd.

The whining behaviour of a few of the current Indian players makes me wonder what they would´ve done had they been part of the ODI World Cup 2007 team, a team that had to lock themselves in rooms for months afterwards due to the way they were blasted from every corner. First was 'that' tweet by Pandya about Jadeja, and how this by Bumrah.

View attachment 75257

Man up, losing is a part of the game. The more soft behaviour you display the more jokes will happen on you.

Was he talking about Jadeja?

View attachment 75257

The Pandya 'deleted tweet' is fake, I believe.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">pl take this billboard down..shame on u guys <a href="https://twitter.com/traffic_jpr">@traffic_jpr</a> .Jassi dont let these things effect u..you r our champion bowler <a href="https://twitter.com/Jaspritbumrah93">@Jaspritbumrah93</a> <a href="https://t.co/qXe9HLQOdV">https://t.co/qXe9HLQOdV</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/878567796120010757">June 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

What are they feeding the kids these days. its certainly not helping their spine.

Posted this in the interesting tweets thread and it was hilarious. The guy is taking this way too seriously.

This guy is being treated like Chetan Sharma was when Miandad hit him for six, cut the guy some slack man he got the wicket in the 3rd over, and there were 47 overs bowled after that, which is 282 deliveries...

You telling me India was affected by one no ball, or a bad bowling performance as a whole?

You see Harbhajan and Ganguly whine about that no-ball, bhai jaan you guys can chase down any total in cricketing history, your bowlers got complacent because captain allowed them, your middle overs were bowled poorly by Ash/Jad, this no ball was one little thing, but as a whole the bowling was very poor besides B.Kumar... don't put all this on one no-ball..

If there is anyone who didn't want that No Ball balled more then anyone else it is Bumrah

I had alot of respect for Harbajan but lately he is going over board be it media or social.

We have been talking about our players and board chairman who couldn't keep themselves away from making statements but recently I could say the Indian team, ex-players and officials are no exception.

I had alot of respect for Harbajan but lately he is going over board be it media or social.

We have been talking about our players and board chairman who couldn't keep themselves away from making statements but recently I could say the Indian team, ex-players and officials are no exception.

After that Symonds comment it was clear what kind of man he is

View attachment 75257

Pandya's tweet is fake.

Was he talking about Jadeja?

The Pandya 'deleted tweet' is fake, I believe.

Pandya's tweet is fake.

It is fake.

Yup, there´s every chance of it being fake, but the fact that it was reported on TV channels and picked up by newspapers such as the one below made me believe that it might after all be true......

https://sports.ndtv.com/icc-champio...et-down-by-ravindra-jadeja-later-dele-1714280

Bumrah needs to grow a pair, he will be cheered when he performs jeered when not, no need to respond to everything and frankly there is nothing wrong in that photo, indian players are really turning into big crybabies, first there is the harsha bhogle scenario where you criticize a always failing player you lose a job, now players not liking kumble because he told them some bitter truths.

Was it really intended to make fun of him!! I think he should be glad that his mistake helps create awareness and save accidents.

Depression doesn't necessarily equal to weakness. Don't be another typical, ignorant indian