Jawad Ahmad, Where is he?

super hitter

First Class Star
One of my All-time favourite singer, and one of those singers who gave back to back hits, I wonder why has he stopped.

COKE STUDIO
Mitti da pehlwaan

SPORTS RELATED SONG ( a gem!)
Tum jeeto ya haaro...

FOR THE PAKISTANI ARMY
sada rahay tu salamat

Big fan of him. Love some of his songs especially Bin tere kya hai jeena, Tare dub Gaye, dosti, Banto Di Jaan Haan Main, Ucchayan Majajan Aali and Oh kehndi ay

Saw him in a PIA flight back in 2011. I was too shy to ask for an autograph so I made my older brother ask him for one on the knapkin. He was wearing all black shalwar kameez and Peshawari chappal. Really down to earth guy and looked like any ordinary Pakistani.

Also met Abdul Razzaq's wife and kids while boarding a plane to Pakistan in Manchester. Saw Razzaq but he was too far and didn't know him that well back in 2014. When we were in line for security, my mom and sister talked to his wife and kids.

He just launched his own political party a few days ago and now appears regularly on current affairs shows. Party name is Pakistan Beraabri Party. Ibrar ul Haq did same a few years ago and than merged his party into Imran's PTI.

One of my All-time favourite singer, and one of those singers who gave back to back hits, I wonder why has he stopped.

FOR THE PAKISTANI ARMY
sada rahay tu salamat
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/otkJHeIITzY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Great singer. The song on the Pakistan Army is one of my all time favorites. One of the best army songs out there.

Do you see him becoming a force like IK after 20 years ?

Barabari Party is his party.

Will the Mazdoor Kissaan see him as One of them ?

I like his struggle but its difficult considering he lives in Pakistan. Yahan logun ko socialist ka matlab tak nai pata and some even take socialism equal to anti religion. No chance becoming a force like IK in 20 years imo. That being said even if people get educated from his struggle I would say job well done.

Yes Khan had that Aura. He was a National Hero and SKMH & NUML helped him.

Jawad will succeed if people who he is voicing for see him as one of their own. Otherwise struggle would fail.

Still hats off to him for his initiative.

He is Chairman of a Political Party named

Barabarri Party

Thanks,

Seemed like a politician from his FB posts, when searched back for his songs, wanted to see him as a politician and surprisingly THIS.

However, in Pakistan, its way too hard to get to a place without a strong hand behind you, thora joot and thora such will make you a pure POLITICIAN.

Good luck to him in politics, we definitely need more people like him joining politics even though i don't see any success for him in immidiate future.

He's into left-wing politics. There was a video from a few years back where he was the one chosen to sing The Internationale at the annual Communist Party convention.

‘Jealous failure’: Abrarul Haq fires back at Jawad Ahmad over recent feud

Renowned Pakistani singer Abrar-Ul-Haq responds to allegations made by former singer Jawad Ahmed, who accused him of being a 'religious hypocrite.'

The ‘Billo De Ghar’ hitmaker speculated that Ahmad’s remarks were most likely prompted by failure and jealousy.

Abrar's reply was simple yet profound: "Only Allah can pass judgment on me."

In a recent interview with a digital news platform, Haq said, “Only Allah can judge if I am a hypocrite or not. I know I’m not because I always mention Allah in my statements.”

He continued: “There are some people, who have faced failure their entire life. A jealous person will always be angry due to their failures.”

Abrar-ul-Haq claimed Jawad Ahmad’s remarks were most likely prompted by “failure” and “jealousy”. “A jealous person will always be angry due to their failures.”

"I pray for protection from such negativity."

Reflecting on their past rivalry in the music industry, Abrar asserted "While we were competitors I’d always end up getting the awards whenever we were running against each other. I used to feel sorry for him.”

“He [Ahmad] used to say that only people who have failed in their professions take up charity workers,” revealed Haq.

“Look at him now. He tried to make his own hospital, but you can see for yourself that it will never work. Back in the day, he would try to make prank calls to my charities, but it never really affected me.”

Both Abrar and Jawad rose to prominence in the late 90s music scene and transitioned into politics. Abrar recently withdrew from political engagements.

Jawad Ahmed has not responded to Abrar's remarks on his social media.

‘Jealous failure’: Abrarul Haq fires back at Jawad Ahmad over recent feud

Renowned Pakistani singer Abrar-Ul-Haq responds to allegations made by former singer Jawad Ahmed, who accused him of being a 'religious hypocrite.'

The ‘Billo De Ghar’ hitmaker speculated that Ahmad’s remarks were most likely prompted by failure and jealousy.

Abrar's reply was simple yet profound: "Only Allah can pass judgment on me."

In a recent interview with a digital news platform, Haq said, “Only Allah can judge if I am a hypocrite or not. I know I’m not because I always mention Allah in my statements.”

He continued: “There are some people, who have faced failure their entire life. A jealous person will always be angry due to their failures.”

Abrar-ul-Haq claimed Jawad Ahmad’s remarks were most likely prompted by “failure” and “jealousy”. “A jealous person will always be angry due to their failures.”

"I pray for protection from such negativity."

Reflecting on their past rivalry in the music industry, Abrar asserted "While we were competitors I’d always end up getting the awards whenever we were running against each other. I used to feel sorry for him.”

“He [Ahmad] used to say that only people who have failed in their professions take up charity workers,” revealed Haq.

“Look at him now. He tried to make his own hospital, but you can see for yourself that it will never work. Back in the day, he would try to make prank calls to my charities, but it never really affected me.”

Both Abrar and Jawad rose to prominence in the late 90s music scene and transitioned into politics. Abrar recently withdrew from political engagements.

Jawad Ahmed has not responded to Abrar's remarks on his social media.

And of course because you used Allah in what you said so we will believe anything you say.

Renowned singer booked for attacking LESCO team

Renowned singer Jawad Ahmad attacked Lahore Electric Supply Company (LESCO) after his wife’s beauty parlour was caught stealing electricity.

As per details, police registered a first information report (FIR) against Jawad Ahmad and his four accomplices for attacking a LESCO team.

According to FIR registered by police in Johar Town at the complaint of LESCO SDO Muhammad Asghar, a team during routine checking traced wrongdoing regarding an electricity meter installed at a beauty parlor, owned by the singer’s wife.

During this process, the wife of Jawad Ahmad called her husband who along with his other colleagues rushed to the parlor in a black van.

Jawad Ahmad immediately snatched the electricity meter from the LESCO staffer namely Shahid Khan and handed it over to his colleague Adeel, who disappeared from the scene along with the meter.

The FIR further stated that due to electricity meter tampering huge financial loss caused to the national exchequer and also created hurdles in official work of the LESCO team.

All the injured LESCO employees were later shifted to local hospital for treatment.

Jawad Ahmed accuses LESCO team of conspiracy against him​

Singer Jawad Ahmed said on Saturday the LESCO team orchestrated a conspiracy against him.

He made these remarks with reference to the news of him misbehaving with LESCO team which surfaced a day ago.

Addressing a presser after his scuffle with the LESCO staff, he said the LESCO sought power bills after raiding his wife’s beauty salon. The department also accused of power theft.

He said the LESCO staff continuously said they would take the meter with them. He said they misbehaved with his guards. He said he asked the LESCO staff to call the police.

He said he asked the LESCO team he has always talked against corruption and theft.

The musician-cum-politician said the LESCO team itself launched a conspiracy against him. He also alleged that the PTI social media team ran a campaign against him on the matter.

Jawad Ahmed accuses LESCO team of conspiracy against him​

Singer Jawad Ahmed said on Saturday the LESCO team orchestrated a conspiracy against him.

He made these remarks with reference to the news of him misbehaving with LESCO team which surfaced a day ago.

Addressing a presser after his scuffle with the LESCO staff, he said the LESCO sought power bills after raiding his wife’s beauty salon. The department also accused of power theft.

He said the LESCO staff continuously said they would take the meter with them. He said they misbehaved with his guards. He said he asked the LESCO staff to call the police.

He said he asked the LESCO team he has always talked against corruption and theft.

The musician-cum-politician said the LESCO team itself launched a conspiracy against him. He also alleged that the PTI social media team ran a campaign against him on the matter.

I wonder what would be the motive of LESCO to do a conspiracy against him.

Jawad Ahmad has stated during an interview that the accusation of power theft on him has come from the PTI.