"Just two-and-a-half years ago, this team had defeated India by 10 wickets. What has happened in these two-and-a-half years?": Imran Khan

BouncerGuy

Imran Khan's message on social media

"Cricket is the only sport the entire nation watches with great interest on TV, but even that has been destroyed by powerful quarters who brought in an unqualified, favored official to maintain their control."

"For the first time, we didn’t make it to the top four in the World Cup or the top eight in T20. And yesterday, we faced an embarrassing defeat against Bangladesh, setting a new low. Just two-and-a-half years ago, this team had defeated India by 10 wickets. What has happened in these two-and-a-half years that we lost to Bangladesh by 10 wickets? The blame for all of this collapse falls on one institution."

"Cricket is the only sport the entire nation watches with great interest on TV, but even that has been destroyed by powerful quarters who brought in an unqualified, favored official to maintain their control."

"For the first time, we didn’t make it to the top four in the World Cup or the top eight in T20. And yesterday, we faced an embarrassing defeat against Bangladesh, setting a new low. Just two-and-a-half years ago, this team had defeated India by 10 wickets. What has happened in these two-and-a-half years that we lost to Bangladesh by 10 wickets? The blame for all of this collapse falls on one institution."
Is this his saying really? Does he get to watch the game?

We need to remove three individuals.
Mohsin Naqvi from the board and Shaheen Afridi and Babar Azam from the team. These three toxic and incompetent individuals must go, moving forward without this change is not possible.

How does a legend make such factual inaccuracies about the game?
Pakistan has made it to Semis of the World Cup only once since 1999 (only 2011) and missed knockout stages of T20 World Cup 3 times in the last 10 years!
A true Politician!!

How wrong Imran khan can be! He is out of touch with modern cricket.

One or two performance Pakistan easily makes cricketers Hero without any considerable period of excellent performance and winning something meaningful. Naseem, Shaheen, Hasnain, shadab so many such examples. Babar has had some excellence but he is made to be ATG already

POint is not how he said that stuff on X. Point is what he said.

He asked a genuine question.
1. He has his facts wrong !
2. So he cannot be held accountable for the decline when he was in power from 2018-2022.
Pakistan had a miserable 2019 world cup and had been in the bottom half of WTC cycle of 2019-21 and 21-23 all under his regime too.

Waise Virat Kohli should be ashamed of this record of being the only captain to lose to Pakistan in an ICC world cup. This victory is being regarded as the nation's purpose to exist, and why other political parties should not be considered to lead the nation.

Yeah fr, the funny thing is, none of the other games were convincing.

NZ got bundled out early thanks to our bowlers. Pakistan struggled massive just to chase 135 lol.

Rizwan made 33 of 34 balls lol, Babar 9 of 11 XD, we were actually losing and running out of deliveries. Asif Ali came and saved the game qith 27 of 12.

Then against Afghanistan, we were also losing Babar 51 of 47 didn't help anything. Rizwan flopped as usual with 9 of 11, the rest of the team flipped.

Again we were chasing 24 of 12 and asif Ali just won it instantly hitting 25 of 7.

Alot of people are pretending as if 2021 was solid but it's just the India game that was an outlier.

Pakistan didn't play good cricket against NZ or Afghanistan for that matter. 2021 was carried by bowlers and so was 2022.

The opening combo even back then flopped. It's just that one India game that happens to be an outlier, and for some reason people took that outlier and dubbed it as the greatest opening pair and the genuis of Misbah.

Imran is probably given access to a tv, and ptv sport being one of the few channels.

NZ got bundled out early thanks to our bowlers. Pakistan struggled massive just to chase 135 lol.

Rizwan made 33 of 34 balls lol, Babar 9 of 11 XD, we were actually losing and running out of deliveries. Asif Ali came and saved the game qith 27 of 12.

Then against Afghanistan, we were also losing Babar 51 of 47 didn't help anything. Rizwan flopped as usual with 9 of 11, the rest of the team flipped.

Again we were chasing 24 of 12 and asif Ali just won it instantly hitting 25 of 7.

Alot of people are pretending as if 2021 was solid but it's just the India game that was an outlier.

Pakistan didn't play good cricket against NZ or Afghanistan for that matter. 2021 was carried by bowlers and so was 2022.

The opening combo even back then flopped. It's just that one India game that happens to be an outlier, and for some reason people took that outlier and dubbed it as the greatest opening pair and the genuis of Misbah.
But but but this team was sooo good brooo

it became so bad when Pakistan's saviour Imran Khan lost control of it! they were number 1 brooo

How does a legend make such factual inaccuracies about the game?
Pakistan has made it to Semis of the World Cup only once since 1999 (only 2011) and missed knockout stages of T20 World Cup 3 times in the last 10 years!
A true Politician!!
"For the first time, we didn’t make it to the top four in the World Cup or the top eight in T20".

Read again. He's talking about T20 format

Imran Khan must accept his fate and live the rest of the life as head of the PCB and forfeiting national politics forever. He was given one opportunity and he betrayed people’s trust in him by being corrupt and anti national
I didn't know you were also betrayed 🤣

To be completely honest IK is not much interested in cricket since his political days. I would say the post from him is less to do with cricket and more to do with politics. He is targeting Mohsin Naqvi and for all the right reasons that Naqvi should have nothing to do with Pakistan cricket. For people who don't know Mohsin Naqvi is currently the interior minister of the country and is responsible for internal defence and security of the country. Recently we have seen heightened terrorist attacks especially in Balochistan and KP yet we have our interior minister watching games from stadium and giving cricket press talk. To add insult to injury he hasn't spoken around terrorist attacks which is literally appalling.

We know the current army run setup of country would mean that a tout is being placed as head of PCB but let this tout be of some cricketing relevance or a successful businessman and please don't let the tout have multiple senior roles as that would be highly irresponsible.

But but but this team was sooo good brooo

it became so bad when Pakistan's saviour Imran Khan lost control of it! they were number 1 brooo
I never thought the 2021 team was good. But tbf, it wasn't completly crap.

It had the same vibes of Misbah era, aka crap batting unit, crap fielding unit but a gun bowling unit that is solely responsible for saving games and winning them.

2022 was similar and kinda a repeat of 2015 wc, aka the whole batting team is crap but one wicket keeper (Sarfi in 2015 and haris in 2022) saves the team alongside the bowlers bowling out their skins.

But by 2023 the bowling also declined which is why the team is now in a much much worse state.

But 2021 and 2022 weren't good teams, They were classic misbah whiteball team of 2012-2015. It's just that India game which is an outlier and people obsessively use that 24/7. But india played unusually bad in that tournament. NZ also humilated them by 9 wickets.

"For the first time, we didn’t make it to the top four in the World Cup or the top eight in T20".

Read again. He's talking about T20 format
Read it again, all it proves is the 2021 and 2022 qualifications were nothing extraordinary either the way the 'youth' of Pakistan home and away try to portray it.

To be completely honest IK is not much interested in cricket since his political days. I would say the post from him is less to do with cricket and more to do with politics. He is targeting Mohsin Naqvi and for all the right reasons that Naqvi should have nothing to do with Pakistan cricket. For people who don't know Mohsin Naqvi is currently the interior minister of the country and is responsible for internal defence and security of the country. Recently we have seen heightened terrorist attacks especially in Balochistan and KP yet we have our interior minister watching games from stadium and giving cricket press talk. To add insult to injury he hasn't spoken around terrorist attacks which is literally appalling.
of course hes interested when it means he can take political swipes at his opponents.

Bad take. 2021 WT20 campaign was one of our best ever. We always had momentum in game and everyone was stepping up. It was like a fever dream. That semi final lost hurts more than any other trophy Pakistan had lost since 2011 WC.

2021 and 2022 world cups are very weird, With nedtherlands beating SA, Australia in 2022 being extremely poor and horrific, India in 2021 was shockingly bad getting hunilated by pakistan and Nz.

Alot of teams like Afghanistan and nz lost to pakistan which they shouldn't have, Asif Ali pulled a miracle, something you don't expect him to do.

Similarly SA had a brain fade moment, Zimbabwe and sa got rained off etc etc.

However on a side note, certain things also shpuld not have happened like Zimbabwe beating pakistan or Australia managing to win when their were too many runs left to chase against pak in sf.

Both these tournament were a string of upsets upon upsets really.

2021 and 2022 world cups are very weird, With nedtherlands beating SA, Australia in 2022 being extremely poor and horrific, India in 2021 was shockingly bad getting hunilated by pakistan and Nz.

Alot of teams like Afghanistan and nz lost to pakistan which they shouldn't have, Asif Ali pulled a miracle, something you don't expect him to do.

Similarly SA had a brain fade moment, Zimbabwe and sa got rained off etc etc.

However on a side note, certain things also shpuld not have happened like Zimbabwe beating pakistan or Australia managing to win when their were too many runs left to chase against pak in sf.

Both these tournament were a string of upsets upon upsets really.
In 2022, SA vs Zim was rained off. SA were cruising. That helped Pakistan.

Bad take. 2021 WT20 campaign was our best ever. We always had momentum in game and everyone was stepping up. It was like a fever dream. That semi final lost hurts more than any other trophy Pakistan had lost since 2011 WC.
No it is not a bad take. I watched every game and that's the issue with Pakistani fans, you see certain events through one lens and form exaggerated narratives.

- Misbah went from being a captain who is good in test and medicore in odi to some sort of unsunken hero.

- Babar went from being a consistent accumulator to having a lapse in form, but you took it as him being a king who has fallen.

- You guys (Pakistani fans) have been doing this since even before the misbah era back in 2000's even and the 1990's. Like look I don't hate Imran Khan, His win in 1992 was an amazing comeback and he deserves credit and respect, but he got extremly lucky with rain against England. People think it was an era of domination even though we lost 4 games in the dot, but somehow that era is the era of power for pakistan.

Similarly 2021 has turned into some narrative aka the godly team that butchered every team and required a once in a generational win from Australia to beat, When in reality India played so bad NZ also butchered them by 9 wickets.

The NZ and Afghanistan game were won from lost positions with pakistan struggling tooth and nail and asif Ali playing a blinder 2x in a row to save the game.

One convincing win followed by 2 very difficult victories and average batting performance followed by a massive choke against australia suddenly turned into a narrative of strongest team in the tournament.

Bhai bas karo, Pakistani fans live in a Hollywood movie I swear.

No it is not a bad take. I watched every game and that's the issue with Pakistani fans, you see certain events through one lens and form exaggerated narratives.

- Misbah went from being a captain who is good in test and medicore in odi to some sort of unsunken hero.

- Babar went from being a consistent accumulator to having a lapse in form, but you took it as him being a king who has fallen.

- You guys (Pakistani fans) have been doing this since even before the misbah era back in 2000's even and the 1990's. Like look I don't hate Imran Khan, His win in 1992 was an amazing comeback and he deserves credit and respect, but he got extremly lucky with rain against England. People think it was an era of domination even though we lost 4 games in the dot, but somehow that era is the era of power for pakistan.

Similarly 2021 has turned into some narrative aka the godly team that butchered every team and required a once in a generational win from Australia to beat, When in reality India played so bad NZ also butchered them by 9 wickets.

The NZ and Afghanistan game were won from lost positions with pakistan struggling tooth and nail and asif Ali playing a blinder 2x in a row to save the game.

One convincing win followed by 2 very difficult victories and average batting performance followed by a massive choke against australia suddenly turned into a narrative of strongest team in the tournament.

This logic of yours can also be applied in India's 2024 campaign. Because India had games they won from losing performance and because of individual brilliance at times. E.g. game against Pakistan and the Final.

If you extend this logic. It can apply to most world cup wins because teams have had games where they came from losing position to win the game.

I think it's pretty straightforward to find top 8, top 10 or top 16 teams. Just look at the points in the points table. You'll have your answer
You missed my point. Finishing in the Top 8 in previous cups was no achievement because they automatically qualified for it.

of course hes interested when it means he can take political swipes at his opponents.
So it's IKs fault that these clowns are appointed for political reasons and don't have a clue. We had Sethi with his WhatsApp coach, we had Zaka appoint someone as thick as SSA as captain and then Naqvi sacks him causing a rift in an average team. We have then lost to your boys( Amreeka) and got smashed by BD under a captain that averages 30 and would not be any test team including Ireland at the age of 34.

Khan Sahib is right.

I remember watching Indian analysts after some of our performances. There was a point in time where they genuinely said that Pakistan cricket was progressing and our players had left theirs behind ( in the shorter formats).

The decline over a two year periods is staggering.

There are two possible explanations.

That the initial perceptions of success were built on sandcastles.

That the new regimes are incompetent.

I think both explanations are valid.

Under Virat's captaincy, Pakistan embarrassed us twice in 5 years - CT 2017 and WT20 2021. Both were one sided victory.

Don't think Dada, MSD or Rohit would have let it happen. Kohli's luck was also bad with Bumrah no ball and then the toss in Dubai stadium. Nevertheless, those should not be the excuse for getting such hammering.

Good on BCCI to realize it soon and removed him from white ball skipper. The result being, we are WT20 champions within 3 years under Rohit.

Imran was a magnificent cricketer, a capable captain (not tactically astute — that was left to Mudassar and Javed) but had a huge heart, never giving up.

However, one of the (many) curses of Pakistan cricket is the inordinate amount of political interference and appointments.

Perhaps wishful thinking, but wouldn’t it be nice if politicians of all parties stopped being involved in cricket….

oh good god no

This logic of yours can also be applied in India's 2024 campaign. Because India had games they won from losing performance and because of individual brilliance at times. E.g. game against Pakistan and the Final.

If you extend this logic. It can apply to most world cup wins because teams have had games where they came from losing position to win the game.
It's completly different. Indian fans aren't living on a high horse. Almost every Indian fan here had a defeatist mindset and was thinking they'd lose every match. Their heart was in their mouth for sa and Australia.

However India had 2 things going for them.

A) in 2023 wc they clearly proved they were the best teams just final chokers. Hence they came off a solid reputation, while pakistan before 2021 wc was coming off ove the most humilating Misbah coaching experience on the planet.

B) Their own fans were realistic, they knew besides SA, Eng and Australia no other team is capable of actually beating them. NZ hadn't played cricket in a hot minute, Afghanistan never stands a chance anyway as India beats them at their own game and pakistan hahahahaha.

Also the new York India vs Pakistan encounter is not as close as you think, it was one sided, you just don't understand the pitch and the game lol.

Pakistani fans on the other hand went full on Waka waka shakira mode. They were not the best team if 2021 plain and simple. People are acting like they were 2023 India that murked every team before the final. Besides India, NZ and Afghanistan games were won from a lost position, that doesn't give you vibes of THE STRONGEST SKY HIGH TEAM OF 2021

oh good god no
Good God no what? You suggesting Babar and rizwan would improve an aussie team if they played in it and would happily take over Travis head position at opening while Travis bats at 4?

Naqvi is the guy who just bought his Mrs $5 million worth of property in Dubai.. seriously hard working dude. Pak must be prospering big time.

Good God no what? You suggesting Babar and rizwan would improve an aussie team if they played in it and would happily take over Travis head position at opening while Travis bats at 4?

This is perhaps why Pakistan never moves forward.

If we were to just look at the message rather then the messenger, it's true that Pakistan is moving backwards as a nation and this includes cricket.

I have said repeatedly that blaming the players is pointless until and unless there is a change at the very top and professionalism and leaders are appointed on the basis of merit.

This is perhaps why Pakistan never moves forward.

If we were to just look at the message rather then the messenger, it's true that Pakistan is moving backwards as a nation and this includes cricket.

I have said repeatedly that blaming the players is pointless until and unless there is a change at the very top and professionalism and leaders are appointed on the basis of merit.
I've made countless points on not blaming the players and discussing the main issues.

Babar and rizwan are not the entire problem.

The first problem came from ditching UAE, as pakistan was at its best when talent came from PSL in UAE which is a part of the reason why CT 2017 and even the 2019 period were a success on beating atg England, NZ, SA, afg. You guys have way too high expectations because pakistan has always been an India and Australia bunny in cups.

The 2nd problem was Misbah as coach and chief selector, Misbah even during his days had a freqent habit of destroying an already established set up, Breaking it into pieces, trying to rebuild it and then when he faiked to rebuild he'd pretend as if it was already broken. This is the same guy who was booted put of t20 cricket due to his England nonsense, the writing was on the wall for pur no 1 rank t20 side when he was appointed.

However at this point the damage was not irreversible, as you just needed the correct team and talent, But then you brought in ramiz raja who curated the pitches and turned them into a joke. So the talent pool is now clueless on playing on a surface qith even a hint of spin and seam and that's also why the spin talent pool and interest in fc cricket has declined.

And finally you brought in Naqvi who killed it in its entirety.

Babar and rizwan are part of the problem, but they are still.

However you suggesting that Babar and rizwan's playstyle would be accepted in Australia at opening as Travis head can come in and build upon the start is laughable. Why would that ever happen? Why not just have Travis open in the first place? Why is he their to clean up the mess. Australia isn't stupid lol.

Imran's biggest mistake during his tenure in cricket was sacking Wasim Khan and Sarfraz Ahmed and selecting his chamcha Ramiz Raja and distant cousin Misbah-ul-Haq. This marked the beginning of the decline of the progress we had made.

Did Imran also congratulate the incumbent government/PM or Army Chief for Pakistan's olympic success while also apologizing to the nation for his criminal neglect of providing basic facilities to Arshad Nadim? I hope so.

I've made countless points on not blaming the players and discussing the main issues.

Babar and rizwan are not the entire problem.

The first problem came from ditching UAE, as pakistan was at its best when talent came from PSL in UAE which is a part of the reason why CT 2017 and even the 2019 period were a success on beating atg England, NZ, SA, afg. You guys have way too high expectations because pakistan has always been an India and Australia bunny in cups.

The 2nd problem was Misbah as coach and chief selector, Misbah even during his days had a freqent habit of destroying an already established set up, Breaking it into pieces, trying to rebuild it and then when he faiked to rebuild he'd pretend as if it was already broken. This is the same guy who was booted put of t20 cricket due to his England nonsense, the writing was on the wall for pur no 1 rank t20 side when he was appointed.

However at this point the damage was not irreversible, as you just needed the correct team and talent, But then you brought in ramiz raja who curated the pitches and turned them into a joke. So the talent pool is now clueless on playing on a surface qith even a hint of spin and seam and that's also why the spin talent pool and interest in fc cricket has declined.

And finally you brought in Naqvi who killed it in its entirety.

Babar and rizwan are part of the problem, but they are still.

However you suggesting that Babar and rizwan's playstyle would be accepted in Australia at opening as Travis head can come in and build upon the start is laughable. Why would that ever happen? Why not just have Travis open in the first place? Why is he their to clean up the mess. Australia isn't stupid lol.

I don't recall ever saying that Babar and Rizwan would make the Aussie team let alone displace Travis Head...
If I'm did then I stand corrected...

In Babar's case, I would pay to watch him bat. He's just beautiful to watch and if he scores big then that just brings more pleasure from a purists points of of view. He should have lost the captaincy in 2021 and I've said this all along.

Rizwan is a drama queen but is the best we currently have... no of the other options have delivered as a wicket keeping allrounder... Safaraz's days are over.

However plays for Pakistan I wish them the very best BUT groupings, player power and inconsistent performances (now just consistently bad) will continue until the real issues are addressed

I don't recall ever saying that Babar and Rizwan would make the Aussie team let alone displace Travis Head...
If I'm did then I stand corrected...

In Babar's case, I would pay to watch him bat. He's just beautiful to watch and if he scores big then that just brings more pleasure from a purists points of of view. He should have lost the captaincy in 2021 and I've said this all along.

Rizwan is a drama queen but is the best we currently have... no of the other options have delivered as a wicket keeping allrounder... Safaraz's days are over.

However plays for Pakistan I wish them the very best BUT groupings, player power and inconsistent performances (now just consistently bad) will continue until the real issues are addressed
You said "If Babar and rizwan batted for Australia and opened then Australia would be successful as someone like Travis can easily come in and build on that start in t20, however Babar and rizwan are critised because the middle order is fragile "

I responded at the time by saying "Why not just have Travis head open? Babar and rizwan aren't t20 players and wouldn't make it to top sides in t20. Yes Pakistan has limited resources, so sure if you wanna make that argument that they are playing because Pakistan just doesn't have resources that's fine, but I advised you to atleast not use Australia as an example as these 2 wouldn't make it into their t20 team, maybe test team or odi(big if) but 100% not t20.

You said "If Babar and rizwan batted for Australia and opened then Australia would be successful as someone like Travis can easily come in and build on that start in t20, however Babar and rizwan are critised because the middle order is fragile "

I responded at the time by saying "Why not just have Travis head open? Babar and rizwan aren't t20 players and wouldn't make it to top sides in t20. Yes Pakistan has limited resources, so sure if you wanna make that argument that they are playing because Pakistan just doesn't have resources that's fine, but I advised you to atleast not use Australia as an example as these 2 wouldn't make it into their t20 team, maybe test team or odi(big if) but 100% not t20.
If Babar and Rizwan were so good then they wouldn't be getting rejected in The Hundred where Imad Wasim gets picked every time.

Thank you for reminding me.
I may have used that argument to reaffirm my case that we have absolutely zero middle order batsmen since Hafeez, Malik (In subcontinent conditions) and the drop in form of Asif.

Everyone we've tried there has failed time and again. St that time I may have been in favour of keeping those two at the top of the order but now it doesn't really matter....

Thank you for reminding me.
I may have used that argument to reaffirm my case that we have absolutely zero middle order batsmen since Hafeez, Malik (In subcontinent conditions) and the drop in form of Asif.

Everyone we've tried there has failed time and again. St that time I may have been in favour of keeping those two at the top of the order but now it doesn't really matter....
That is fine and it's your opinion and I will respect that even though I disagree.

All im saying is you were wrong about the Australia argument though. Babar and rizwam would at best be given the usmam khawaja treatment where they'd realise they just aren't good enough for whiteball amd would be relegated to test.

And babar in his current form would be dropped from test. Rizwan would be kept though.

Imran khan forget that in his tenure as a PM pakistan were humiliated by India twice in Asia cup 2018 and once in 2019 world cup

If ICC stops funding people like najam, naqvi, zaka will come no closer to PCB. These clowns are after 27 mln dollars along with mln dollars TV deals. Why dont they apointed in hockey because there is no money. Zaka had increased the PCB jobs(typical ppp to destroy any instituition) with jiyalas looting from both hand. Clown Sethi sold media rights to Geo super remember, change NSK roof with millions rupess now clown naqvi destriyed all investment done by sethi on seating and roof to build new design in 6 months which is impossible, they have given tender to front mens naqvi all goal is to use all champions trophy budget on buildings to take side money.

Before anyone calls me bitter, let me admit that Pakistan beat us in a match in T20 WC fair and square, that too by 10 wickets. Agreed and admitted.

Now please tell me is that some type of an achievement that's never heard of before by any team in LOI?

I think he forgot that he’s the one who shut down departmental cricket now effect of that decision is right in front of us.

Did he really think that Pakistan suddenly became a super strong Cricket team in all formats by beating India in Dewbai after winning the toss?

No wonder Pakistan cricket is in dumps when you see the ex-cricketers themselves making such dumb statements.

Before anyone calls me bitter, let me admit that Pakistan beat us in a match in T20 WC fair and square, that too by 10 wickets. Agreed and admitted.

Now please tell me is that some type of an achievement that's never heard of before by any team in LOI?

Not really. Even Liton Das and Anamul Haque would have chased that total down under lights in the 19th over. Or any other half decent opening pair for that matter.

It's just that Pakistanis were so desperate and thereby so over the moon after the win that they completely lost the plot vis a vis the Babar-Rizwan duo.

The current PCT is just an embarrassment. It's hard to believe that some of these guys were the main protagonist of 152-0 drubbing of Indian team.

Do you even believe in what you just wrote? On another thread…you liked a guy’s comment who said: “Rizwan’s crime is that he scores runs in all formats”.

So make your stance clear.

IK has a very selective memory. One win in a long history of defeats does not suddenly turn the team into world beaters, it can only be an aberration. The issues with the Pakistani team are more endemic & can only be fixed by fixing grass root cricket and domestic pitches.

Imran khan forget that in his tenure as a PM pakistan were humiliated by India twice in Asia cup 2018 and once in 2019 world cup
Nahi thats ok, anything done in his tenure, there was a hidden mafia involved

I think he forgot that he’s the one who shut down departmental cricket now effect of that decision is right in front of us.
Yup. It also lead to other sports being affected. Till this day the football players are complaining. Even someone like arshad nadeem was affected by this

Things are pretty bad here. This is a truth. Till that game 152-0 against India, things were still better but since then. it has been a downfall. Getting worse and worse every day now. Defeats against Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Ireland, USA and now Bangladesh.

Pakistan beating India in 2021 and beating India in 2017 is something that can happen to any team.

Nedtherlands beat SA 2x, Afghanistan beat Australia convincgly in t20 world cup and would have demolished them if they didn't drop maxwell on 29.

However this doesn't have consistently.

9 out of 10x India would have beaten Pakistan.

To be a strong team you need to start besting sides consistently and not just one offs.

The guy's obsession with India and Institution is disturbing as well as inspirational.