Khawaja Saad Rafique. No one talking about him.

Sakss

Another Idiot in the PMLN recently showing his true colours when Iqrar ul hassan showed what goes on behind the scenes in railway cargo.

http://www.zemtv.com/2014/12/05/ary-news-showing-real-face-of-khawaja-saad-rafique/

in return he files a smuggling case against ary reporter ..brilliant law in Pakistan and some people here say everything should be in accordance to the law. Well if the lawmakers are corrupt themselves who do you go to?

I wanted to make a thread on this issue but lately i have made many threads about government corruption and incompetence so i didnt create a thread on him.
But these antics from railway minister to register a police case against investigation journalists who has carried sting operation is worst example of democracy and rule of law.

B4BLBrcCAAAvVrl.jpg:large

I wanted to make a thread on this issue but lately i have made many threads about government corruption and incompetence so i didnt create a thread on him.
But these antics from railway minister to register a police case against investigation journalists who has carried sting operation is worst example of democracy and rule of law.

Exactly.. I know some posters will still come out and give BS justifications about this too. Some will also say what ARY did in terms of the sting operation wasnt the right way to do it..

People need to open their eyes and see what is going on in this country. I seriously dont trust anyone there.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeSupportIqrar?src=hash">#WeSupportIqrar</a> trending at the Top, Alhamdolillah. Shukria Pakistan. Khawja Saad Rafique !! Pakistan k Awam nay apna Faisla Suna dia.</p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/541312545336729600">December 6, 2014</a></blockquote>

B4L9_SfIAAA-GZ1.jpg:large

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Bol yeh thora waqt buhat hai... Jism-o-Zaban ki Maut say pehlay... Bol kay Lab Aazad hain Tairay... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeSupportIqrar?src=hash">#WeSupportIqrar</a></p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/541247313180491777">December 6, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>I am a Terrorist in the eyes of Khawja Saad Rafique and Pakistan Railways cuz we Exposed Railway's Cargo. FIR lodged against me and team.</p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/540178057709895680">December 3, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Alhamdolillah !! Khawja Saad Rafique Sahib nay meray khilaaf FIR katwa di hai, I'm coming to Lahore in 2 Hours. Arrest Me !!</p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/540125879389528064">December 3, 2014</a></blockquote>

I seriously salute this guy Iqrar ul Hassan , been watching his show since it started and it surely is an eye opener for all of us.

I have a friend in media and he also told how brilliant this guy is

Wow, even though this is no surprise but still shocking. In any other country, people like Saad would have been kicked out as it would defame the party's image and would morally wrong to support a guy like saad. But this is Pakistan, corrupt people will support the corrupt.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Main nay Such ap sab k samnay rakh dia hai... Now I'm leaving for Lahore again, abb jo bhi ho daikha ja'ay ga. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeSupportIqrar?src=hash">#WeSupportIqrar</a></p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/541595219582402560">December 7, 2014</a></blockquote>

YA whenever I have time I watch IQrar's program and this Khawaja wasn;t he a land mafia but now a Railway thug :L

Iqrar ul Hassan is how a real Pakistani should be. Lot of respect for this journalist. Shame how he has been treated :facepalm:

Are you kidding me!

Iqrar ul Hassan will now be THE most viewed journalist in Pakistan!

All TV channels (bar Geo) will be offering him Large raises; he just made his career

Wow, even though this is no surprise but still shocking. In any other country, people like Saad would have been kicked out as it would defame the party's image and would morally wrong to support a guy like saad. But this is Pakistan, corrupt people will support the corrupt.

Is this why PTI welcomed Sheikh Rasheed with open arms?

Agreed, he should have never been allowed to participate in this fight against corruption, same for choudary brothers. But two wrong don't make a right, if Pakistan has a better leader than Imran khan then yes, support him.

Another Idiot in the PMLN recently showing his true colours when Iqrar ul hassan showed what goes on behind the scenes in railway cargo.

http://www.zemtv.com/2014/12/05/ary-news-showing-real-face-of-khawaja-saad-rafique/

in return he files a smuggling case against ary reporter ..brilliant law in Pakistan and some people here say everything should be in accordance to the law. Well if the lawmakers are corrupt themselves who do you go to?

Looks like we have gotten immune to corruption so much that these kind of incidents do not have anymore effect.

Folks just look or hear, and move on with their stressful lives made miserable by super highinflation and a very miserable financial squeeze.

It's just like bomb blasts - in the start, folks were doing hai hai, tobah astaghfaar, Namaz Quran, and pray for the deceased.
Now, it has become - "Yeah OK" sorta notion at heating such news.

This same khawaja is making housing societies on railway lands. He is one of the biggest land mafia in Lahore.

Funny how only thing you can think of after reading unsurprisingly shocking news is "Sheikh Rasheed"?? As far as i remember, he has never been a PTI minister??

You can call Sheikh Rasheed anything but one thing is sure he is not corrupt and another khoon chusoo of awam!

I have spoken to many people regarding this and tbh no one gave me any evidence or case or corruption against Sheikh Rasheed or even majority of the PTI leaders... so something must be right

Me too i never saw people saying him corrupt

Sheikh Rasheed is worse than corrupt.

He is a hyprocrite but yes of course, now that he is in PTI, his history has been deleted and is another doodh ka dhula huwa insaafiyan now.

Corruption is not going to go no matter how much people dream of utopia. even the developed nations are not corruption free. the target should be development and building strong institutions. at least this should be the main focus, not corruption itself, because no matter what you do, it is not going to becomes less if institutions remain weak and there is no development.

but we can decrease it right? thats the difference between developed countries and ours

It will decrease if you focus on the main things. go nawaz no will not solve corruption. sure, get rid of him by any means, but removing corruption isn't as easy as removing the prime minister.

This problem need to be fixed from top now from bottom like we do in other situations. To decrease corruption you need a clean head of state

How suddenly Sheikh rasheed has become focus point of this thread rather then Saad rafique.
Anyone who wants to bash Sheikh rasheed is free to create another thread and bash him.
This thread is not related to PTI , It is related with an anchor who is credible and true pakistani.
If you cant praise the guy who put his life on stake to expose government corruption then no one can help you.
Any to close Sheikh rasheed topic yes i agree he is corrupt if it makes those happy who are trying to derail the thread just to divert attention from government corruption and abuse of law

Iqrar is GEM in when compared to rest of the trash in Pak journalism . It is very shameful if true .I anyone got some know how on how to start a fund for his legal defense then I am willing to donate .

He is a hyprocrite but yes of course, now that he is in PTI, his history has been deleted and is another doodh ka dhula huwa insaafiyan now.
You have repeated this about Sheikh Rasheed on many occasions so I am all ears about the cases or accusations, please tell us more?

Yes, let's ignore how corrupt railway was when he was railway minister. It is true that there are no personal corruption charges against him, but he's guilty of a far worse crime - he's guilty of being morally corrupt.

He has always had a love for dictatorship and this is the reason why he supported Musharraf for 8 years. Basically an Army man without the uniform.

He is the biggest lota in Pakistan history who is only interested in being on the winning side. He hasn't changes and nor will he.

Basically he represents everything that Imran and PTI are against and yet welcoming the former chaprasi (straight from Kaaptan's mouth) is no hypocritical in the eyes of the insaafiyans which says it all.

But of course, he's one of the good guys now and has gone through the purification process like every PTI politician and has a clean slate now so we shouldn't be pointing fingers at him.

Yes, let's ignore how corrupt railway was when he was railway minister. It is true that there are no personal corruption charges against him, but he's guilty of a far worse crime - he's guilty of being morally corrupt.

He has always had a love for dictatorship and this is the reason why he supported Musharraf for 8 years. Basically an Army man without the uniform.

He is the biggest lota in Pakistan history who is only interested in being on the winning side. He hasn't changes and nor will he.

Basically he represents everything that Imran and PTI are against and yet welcoming the former chaprasi (straight from Kaaptan's mouth) is no hypocritical in the eyes of the insaafiyans which says it all.

But of course, he's one of the good guys now and has gone through the purification process like every PTI politician and has a clean slate now so we shouldn't be pointing fingers at him.
Here I was thinking that you had something big on him but it turns out like so much of what you write, hot air without substance. Whilst the Nooras that you love so much were actually created by the army, given election victories by the army as shown by the Asghar Khan case but Sh Rasheed is the evil guy. You don't half write some crap.

Somehow you remind me of GentleMan.

And on topic you are right about building institutions. But who will and how? Certainly not these men who are themselves beneficiaries of weak and toothless institutions. They can't rig when there is a strong election commission, they can't plunder if there is effective accountability and so on.
Only one institution is truly efficient and exemplary and that is army because they have not allowed these politicians to interfere and destroy it.

So conveniently people turned away from the real issue at hand. There has never been a scandal against Sheikh, he is incompetent, lower-tier politician but not corrupt. From Bhutto to NS to Javed Hashmi all have served as federal ministers under a dictator. PML N was formed under a dictator and promised to take his mission further after his death.

What Iqrar did was very brave and if this was any other country there would have been some strong reprecussion against the minister and other administrative officers but here we see minister filed charges against the reporter. Wow!

How suddenly Sheikh rasheed has become focus point of this thread rather then Saad rafique.
Anyone who wants to bash Sheikh rasheed is free to create another thread and bash him.
This thread is not related to PTI , It is related with an anchor who is credible and true pakistani.
If you cant praise the guy who put his life on stake to expose government corruption then no one can help you.
Any to close Sheikh rasheed topic yes i agree he is corrupt if it makes those happy who are trying to derail the thread just to divert attention from government corruption and abuse of law

Not to divert from the main topic but honestly speaking Sheikh Rashid no matter how despicable is a much more interesting character than Saad Rafique, hence the discussion about him. Even though I have serious reservations about Sheikh's current stance and changing loyalties, it cannot be denied that he is a true street politician and is a rarity inside the current political culture. His politics can be compared with MQM's, always looking out for his own best interest, changing loyalties based on what is most suitable or politically profitable at that time plus the never say never survival instincts. He has to do it as he is neither rich enough to go into self exile nor powerful enough to be offered sanctuary by the Saudi Royals or British govt. People call him a stooge of the Army but I don't think he has any particular affinity towards the khakis. For a one man party politician with limited money and resources, forging an alliance with the most powerful institute is understandable, just like you see with MQM.

After Mushy's embarrassing departure and considering how close he was to him, any other politicians career would have been finished. But he kept himself in the news through media and slowly and gradually got close to the rising star IK after his big Lahore Jalsa as NS being an unforgiving man was never going to accept him and there was no other way around for him. The guy who was being called worse than a chaprasj by IK and whom IK used to assail in talk shows during Mush's era finally was standing beside him in every jalsa, rally or dharna, even more than his own party members. Suddenly, Sheikh's graph has gone from a professional talk show guest to IK's confidant and close compatriot. This is an inspirational story for any budding politician. Not sure if IK's current gamble will pay off or not but one thing is for sure, Sheikh Rashid will live to fight another day.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Delaying tactics in Bail by Railway Police. Record lany wala officer Gujranwala chla gya. Khawja sahib Merdon ki trha lerain <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeSupportIqrar?src=hash">#WeSupportIqrar</a></p>— Iqrar ul Hassan (@iqrarulhassan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iqrarulhassan/status/542211595221209088">December 9, 2014</a></blockquote>

It's actually most favourite defense for PMLN these days, you ask them about corruption charges, bribery, scams, rigging etc etc and what they come up with is "Sheikh Rasheed", "Shah Mahmood Qureshi", Jahangir Tareen. In other words aayein bayein shayein.

Funny thing is most PMLN supporters don't even admit they support them but still defend PMLN on every issue and criticise PTI no matter what they do, this forum is prime example. I have started to ignore such people!!

Khawaja sahab abhi to counting shuru hui hai!

wow, nice contribution to the thread :14:

Do you do this just to annoy PTIans? Sheikh Rasheed is NOT in PTI, please get this straight and for once, stay on topic.

Discrepancies found in NA-125 record
LAHORE: Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique has apparently suffered a setback as the National Database and Registration Authority (Nadra), during inspection of the election record from five polling stations of his Lahore constituency, NA-125, has detected several discrepancies, including duplicate votes and invalid national identity cards which were used for voting.

The Faisalabad Election Tribunal’s Member Javed Rasheed Mahboobi had ordered Nadra, as the third commission in the case, to inspect the election material and verify the fingerprints of voters and identity card numbers written on counterfoils of ballot papers cast in the general elections.

Senior lawyer Hamid Khan, the runner-up in the constituency and belonging to the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf, had sought inspection of the record, alleging that Mr Rafiq had rigged the elections held last year.

The proceedings on the petition were transferred to Faisalabad from Lahore when Mr Khan had expressed distrust over the member of the tribunal in the provincial capital.

A retired sessions judge, being commission No 1 and the chairman of the National Forensic Science Agency (NFSA), as commission No 2, had earlier submitted their reports to the tribunal after inspecting the election material. They also had raised serious questions about the election material.

There were 125 used counterfoils which had the CNIC numbers which were never issued by Nadra, the report submitted on Saturday said. The tribunal had randomly selected five polling stations (5, 6, 98, 107 and 110) of the constituency for token inspection by the National Database and Registration Authority.

The report said there were six duplicate votes polled by three voters, while 1,254 thumb impressions on used counterfoils and 451 on electoral rolls were authenticated by Nadra’s automated fingerprint identification system.

The system failed to verify 14 thumb impressions, but could not decipher 84 impressions on counterfoils and 26 on electoral rolls because of bad quality.

The report said 10 entries had been found where no thumb impression was affixed on the electoral roll but had been held in the comparable category by the NFSA.

The inspection was held in the presence of representatives of both the candidates.

The tribunal included the report in the case record and sought arguments from both sides at the next hearing.
http://www.dawn.com/news/1150770/discrepancies-found-in-na-125-record
More details, so much for democratically elected leaders.

Firdos Awan about Khawaja Saad :))

میں فاطمہ جناح میڈیکل کالج میں سٹوڈنٹ لیڈر تھی،خواجہ سعد رفیق وہاں دل پشوری کرنے آتا تھا،میں نے اسے دھپڑ مارا تھا ایک دفعہ۔فردوس عاشق اعوان

Firdos Awan about Khawaja Saad :))

میں فاطمہ جناح میڈیکل کالج میں سٹوڈنٹ لیڈر تھی،خواجہ سعد رفیق وہاں دل پشوری کرنے آتا تھا،میں نے اسے دھپڑ مارا تھا ایک دفعہ۔فردوس عاشق اعوان

Gold real worth of Prize Bond Minister

PML-N leader Khwaja Saad Rafiq warns that the state institutions will collapse if the country’s system is not reformed.

Speaking at an election meeting here on Sunday, the former federal minister said that if the national governance system was not reformed, the state institutions would collapse and it’s responsibility of the new government and institutions to bring all the political players on a single platform post Feb 8 elections for devising a joint road map for the country.

He said only those elements should be allowed to run the country who knew how to govern a state and avoiding the past precedents when an elected prime minister was ousted through judiciary under a conspiracy to put the national development into reverse gear.

He said lawlessness and unemployment could not be accepted as the future of the country. He said had the Nawaz Sharif government been not ousted from power in 2017, there would have been three more metro services in Lahore.

Referring to PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s anti-PML-N statements, Khwaja Saad said the young man had forgotten friendship of the recent past when he (Bilawal) would say that he had learnt a lot from Shehbaz Sharif.

In a reference to PTI founder Imran Khan, the PML-N leader said that the poor masses could not be misled by the ‘political fraudster’ but the affluent class fell victim to his deception and voted for him.

He said Imran would threaten everyone to put behind bars but he himself was afraid of serving his time in jail.

He regretted that the PTI leader imprisoned his rivals without ever producing any evidence of wrongdoing against them.

Former AJK prime minister Raja Farooq Haider urged the people to come out of their homes on Feb 8 and vote for the PML-N.

Source: Dawn News