Lahore Qalandars (185/5) hand Multan Sultans (165/5) their first defeat of PSL 11, by clinching 20 runs triumph in a rain-shortened encounter

Which side will win today's match between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans?

• Poll closed .
Bro these are a list of able T20 openers in Pakistan

You can also add Faiq Butt and Abdullah Fazl in this list, you haven’t seen them yet but they are also dynamic openers.

Forgot to add, Hassan Nawaz and Mohammad Harris
Hassan Nawaz for sure. I'm wondering if our PCB selection committee ends up picking Shan Masood and Abdullah insteadđź«©

@Devadwal by the way Hassan Nawaz has hit back to back half centuries since your blessings....keep criticizing him it may help him in future too. Lol your blessings are still running deep with Afghanistan cricket since last year.

LQ likely to defend their title with Raza and Fizz in their XI

Clutch performers

Would be good to compare

How many sixes hit in the first 10-11 games of PSL yeah by year

I have a weird feeling all teams have hit more sixes in these first 10-11 games than they have in whole editions

2 times 5 wides and that stupid overthrow by Faisal Akram and Wasim JR cost them at the end

15 pointless runs

Tuned out and missed the knock from turner. He narrowed things down a bit and made sure they went down fighting

2 times 5 wides and that stupid overthrow by Faisal Akram and Wasim JR cost them at the end

15 pointless runs
Instead of wasting 7 crore on muhammad nawaz they would have bought good fast bowler.... they already have arafat minhas...brainless selections.....

Arafat Minhas thoughts from post-match presser:

Match Analysis and Conditions

* "If we had done extras and fielded a little better and saved those runs, we could have won this match."
* "Because the conditions were such, it had rained and the spinners were not getting much help, so we played three spinners."
* "But we batted very well. We lost the match by 20 runs."
* "Today the conditions were a bit difficult for the spinners. So we can't do that. The situation was difficult."
* "But as professionals, we need to keep this in mind, whatever the conditions may be in the upcoming matches. You need to be yourself and give your best."

Managing Rain Delays and Focus
* "What you need to do is keep yourself focused because the match can start at any time and that's what happened when the rain stopped suddenly and we quickly got ready and warmed up."
* "So that's what happens in this situation because everything is happening very quickly. So you have to be proactive and be prepared quickly for any eventuality."

Bowling Performance
* "They weren't bowling in their strong zone, because no one wants bowlers to bowl in their strong zone. But when the conditions are a little difficult for you, then this thing has to be understood."
* "According to that, if we could have saved ourselves as much as possible because you see, all the spinners who bowled, so everyone has had some difficulty."

Role and Personal Performance
* "I have a clear role and at which number I have to bat and the management has put complete trust in me when it comes to bowling."
* "I waited, so now that I am getting a chance, I don't want to miss it and I want to take full advantage of it."
* "Whenever I get a situation or whatever the conditions are, whenever I get an opportunity, I will present myself in the same way. I'll try to give my best."
* "As for my performance, that's in front of you guys. But right now, I want to do even better. I'm giving it my 100%."
* "I haven't played to my potential, but I'd l
ike to do better."

Mohammad Naeem shared following thoughts in post match presser today:

Question: First of all congratulations your team won the match and you were named Man of the Match. Last year, you hit your stride quite late in the PSL but this year you’ve had a great start. Considering the Pakistan T20 team and your recent performances, have you set any specific targets for this PSL like a certain number of runs or achievements to secure your spot in the national side?

Naeem: You asked about targets; my main goal is to help my team win another trophy. Everything else comes later. If my performance is up to the mark, Insha’Allah (God willing), I will play for Pakistan. I believe that day isn’t far away.

Question: Today you opened with Emon instead of your usual partner Fakhar Zaman. How much did you enjoy that partnership? Also since today’s match was affected by rain did the team give you a specific plan or did you have a "free hand" to play your game?

Naeem: No, the team never restricts me with a rigid plan. The only instruction I get is to go out there and play my natural game. I really enjoyed batting with Emon. Regarding Fakhar Bhai’s absence as I discussed with the team yesterday we were determined not to let his absence be felt on the field.

Question: We saw that the first two matches didn't go well but today you scored a fantastic fifty. How did you assess the pitch? It felt like Lahore was on track for 185 or even 200 at one point, did you feel that was possible?

Naeem: We believe in our process and stay focused on it. Winning or losing isn't the only thing that matters to us our priority is to fight hard. Whatever the result is, win or lose we accept it as long as we’ve given our best.

Question: The match got very close. At one point it looked like Lahore Qalandars were winning comfortably but Multan made a strong comeback in the middle with some great innings. How much did those early wide balls help build your confidence and momentum? And when Multan started bouncing back what was the atmosphere like within the team?

Naeem: As long as I am part of the Lahore Qalandars and under this management you will never see a dip in my confidence. Those wide balls—well, bowlers make mistakes sometimes, it happens. But obviously, we needed a good start, and Alhamdullilah (Praise be to God), we got one.

@Devadwal by the way Hassan Nawaz has hit back to back half centuries since your blessings....keep criticizing him it may help him in future too. Lol your blessings are still running deep with Afghanistan cricket since last year.
Performance in PSL means nothing. .. in PSL shadab khan is look like best all-rounder in the World but at the international level he is looking like a club level player at this moment. .

Ye PSL m hamesha ase hi performance karte hai but international level pe ate hi exposed... Isly bolte hai lowe level league like PSL ko kpi seriously ni leta.

So please don't hype this tullebaaz again if until he perform at international level against full strength team.

Performance in PSL means nothing. .. in PSL shadab khan is look like best all-rounder in the World but at the international level he is looking like a club level player at this moment. .

Ye PSL m hamesha ase hi performance karte hai but international level pe ate hi exposed... Isly bolte hai lowe level league like PSL ko kpi seriously ni leta.

So please don't hype this tullebaaz again if until he perform at international level against full strength team.

Shadab performed with bat in PSL and he was good in WC with bat in lower order....the problem is his bowling.........