Lahore sets up first underground rainwater storage system

Islamabad: When heavy rain comes pouring down, Pakistan’s urban areas are flooded with water, yet the country is facing a serious water crisis — mainly due to poor management rather than scarcity. To address the issue, the Lahore city management is all set to launch its first underground water storage system to collect rainwater for reuse and reduce flooding in the city of over 11 million.

The Lahore Development Authority (LDA), in collaboration with its subsidiary Water and Sanitation Agency (WASA), has developed the first rainwater storage in the city to recharge the depleting groundwater resources. The project “Monsoon Underground Water Reservoir” that started in May and will be operational this month will help store 1.4 million gallons of water (100mm of rainwater). Built at a cost of about Rs150 million, the storage system is located near Lahore’s Lawrence Road — one of the areas flooded during heavy rain. The city receives an average annual downpour of 628-670mm.

Syed Zahid Aziz, managing director of WASA, said that in the first phase, “a 600-feet drain has been laid down connecting Lawrence Garden to the underground water reservoir. But if the tank overflows in case it rains the whole day, there is a second outer surface reservoir to contain over 0.2 million gallons of water” and even if the second reservoir fills up, there is another system to channel the water. The agency is keen to replicate the system throughout the city if the government approves funding.

Most of the collected water will be used to irrigate the Lahore city’s gardens and parks. The project will also help recharge the irreplaceable groundwater, which is exhausting at a faster rate due to excessive pumping and massive urbanisation in Pakistan.

KEY FEATURES OF THE LAHORE STORAGE SYSTEM

Project cost: Rs150 million
Catchment area: 30 acres approx.
Ponding area: 3 acres
Storage capacity: 1.4 million gallons
Completion time: 3 months (May – July 2020)
Reuse of rainwater: horticulture

Pakistan’s first urban rainwater harvesting system was installed in the capital city of Islamabad in 2010 at the iconic Faisal Mosque to conserve 3 million litres of water.

Rainwater harvesting is simple and cost-effective solution to help improve the groundwater reservoir, help irrigate land and provide drinking water to meet the increasing demand of the rising population. Rainwater collection, normally rooftop catchment, for home gardening is popular in developing countries.

HOW WILL IT WORK?
- Collection of stormwater through pipe drain (gully gratings).
- Collection of silt in the silt collector.
- Screening of water to remove floating material.
- Storage of rainwater.
- Use of rainwater for horticulture
- Pumping of excess stormwater into a nearby drain

With the new and effective rain harvesting systems, Pakistan is integrating modern technology with ancient techniques as the 5,000-year-old Indus Valley civilisation in modern-day Pakistan that flourished along the banks of the River Indus had one of the most well developed urban water supply and sewage systems in the world.

https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pak...derground-rainwater-storage-system-1.72655677

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Test trial of Underground Water Storage Tank near Lawrence Road, Lahore<br><br>It has capacity to store upto 1.4 Million Gallons rain water <a href="https://t.co/LZKvRafd5M">pic.twitter.com/LZKvRafd5M</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1282070830567116800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 11, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Details of the project:<br> <a href="https://t.co/tlEStCQ9qg">pic.twitter.com/tlEStCQ9qg</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1282073428904812556?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 11, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The project was started 2-3 weeks ago.<br><br>Will be completed soon. <a href="https://t.co/ihmABGlJx2">pic.twitter.com/ihmABGlJx2</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1282074255866421255?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 11, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Screening Chamber" to segregate polythene bags and solid waste at Lawrence Road Underground Storage<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LahoreRain?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LahoreRain</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CleanGreenPunjab?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CleanGreenPunjab</a><a href="https://twitter.com/VCWASALHR?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@VCWASALHR</a><br> <a href="https://t.co/pPeHdbohuV">pic.twitter.com/pPeHdbohuV</a> <a href="https://t.co/44fbXEd7Cp">https://t.co/44fbXEd7Cp</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1283806838320922625?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 16, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

CM approves expansion of rainwater’s storage project

LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar on Thursday approved expansion of rainwater’s underground storage project in other districts which would made stored utilized for horticulture and drinking purposes after purification.

He was chairing a meeting at his office to review the performance of the housing department.

The Chief Minister approved to gradually expand the project to other districts and directed the housing department to take steps in this regard.

He said the underground storage tank facility at Lawrence Road was very useful as it can store 1.4 million gallon water for subsequent use.

The Chief Minister said that a new sewerage line would be constructed from Larek Colony to Gulshan Ravi at an estimated cost of Rs. 14 billion.

Meanwhile, the government was also working on a surface water treatment plant in the provincial metropolis with a cost of around Rs. 21 billion, he added. He said, a business plan has been devised so that WASA could operate according to new requirements.

A horticulture academy would also be set up in Lahore to train the people about the intricate art of garden cultivation and management, he said.

He directed that construction of houses under the Naya Pakistan Housing Programme should be started soon and the private sector would be provided with every necessary facility in this regard.

He added that the provision of clean drinking water projects under Aab Pak Authority be moved forward speedily as access to clean water was the fundamental right of every citizen.

Around Rs. 6 billion have been earmarked for Aab Pak Authority to protect people from water-borne diseases, he said. The housing department should complete its public welfare projects within stipulated period, the CM added.

Earlier, the housing secretary briefed that 420 water supply and sanitation schemes have been completed.

Housing Minister Mian Mehmood ur Rashid, Vice Chairman LDA Sheikh Muhammad Imran, Chief Secretary, Chairman Provincial Task force for Affordable Housing Yaqoob Tahir Izhar, General Secretary (PTAH) Atif Ayub Meo and others attended the meeting.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40008948/cm-approves-expansion-of-rainwaters-storage-project

All these projects are nice to hear but they need to be realistic and made in the stipulated time frame and not linger around for years and years as most works that are started in the country.

This is an impressive and innovative initiative. Hopefully, it will be expanded to other parts of Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Newly installed grating taking water at farooq gunj Underpass.<a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MashwaniAzhar</a> <a href="https://t.co/Knm5zZ37YL">pic.twitter.com/Knm5zZ37YL</a></p>— Sheikh Imtiaz VC WASA LHR (@VCWASALHR) <a href="https://twitter.com/VCWASALHR/status/1295951786793152512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

It can't be true, I don't SS with his wellies on doing anything.

About time! We are only a 100 years behind the rest of the world.

This is a much needed initiative. A lot of good work being done on increasing hydro capacity also.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lawrence Garden underground water tank filled today, after 166 mm torrential rain. This is 1.4 Million Gallons of water that will be used for horticultural activities InshAllah.<br>Extra water can be pumped to the drain.<br><br>3 more such underground tanks have been approved by LDA/WASA <a href="https://t.co/Nnhbq0XIRi">pic.twitter.com/Nnhbq0XIRi</a></p>— S.M. Imran (@SMImranPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/SMImranPK/status/1296328532470177794?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Harvesting rain water is the way forward.

Meanwhile daughter of Benazir who looks like a human version of Shrek is sharing videos of Jaipur, India and laughing, while just today Karachi again suffered through flooding because of rain. What did we do to deserve this kind of filth.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">😂 <a href="https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq">https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq</a></p>— Bakhtawar B-Zardari (@BakhtawarBZ) <a href="https://twitter.com/BakhtawarBZ/status/1296479389333573633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Then we have jiyalas like [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] who keep barking kal bhi Bhutto zinda tha aj bhi Bhutto zinda hai.

Meanwhile daughter of Benazir who looks like a human version of Shrek is sharing videos of Jaipur, India and laughing, while just today Karachi again suffered through flooding because of rain. What did we do to deserve this kind of filth.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">&#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq">https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq</a></p>— Bakhtawar B-Zardari (@BakhtawarBZ) <a href="https://twitter.com/BakhtawarBZ/status/1296479389333573633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Then we have jiyalas like [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] who keep barking kal bhi Bhutto zinda tha aj bhi Bhutto zinda hai.

they have dreams of ruling like kings and queens again with the help of their jiyala's!!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">&#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq">https://t.co/8a5Uij7Dfq</a></p>— Bakhtawar B-Zardari (@BakhtawarBZ) <a href="https://twitter.com/BakhtawarBZ/status/1296479389333573633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

you do know that Lahore also has sewarage problem? funny how the PTI trolls just kept focus on Karachi and kept ignoring Lahore.

Hakumat mein akar bhi opposition wali harkatay.

you do know that Lahore also has sewarage problem? funny how the PTI trolls just kept focus on Karachi and kept ignoring Lahore.

PPP has been in continuous power for 12 years in Karachi. While PTI only has been in 2 years in Lahore. The very premise of this thread is how PTI is trying to fix the Lahore infrastructure in 2 years while PPP has done zilch in 12 years.

An excellent idea. Well done, Lahore and Pakistan.

India should take a leaf out of this, but they won't. I hope some commonsense prevails there.

PPP has been in continuous power for 12 years in Karachi. While PTI only has been in 2 years in Lahore. The very premise of this thread is how PTI is trying to fix the Lahore infrastructure in 2 years while PPP has done zilch in 12 years.

Roads, potholes and sevrage are the problems the are dealt by the Local Govt. THe union Council people that many dont even bother to vote for.
Musharaf gave to much power to the local bodies and you see the problem.

An excellent idea. Well done, Lahore and Pakistan.

India should take a leaf out of this, but they won't. I hope some commonsense prevails there.

In India, who manages the pot holes, severage problems? The provincial govt or the local body that is formed for this task?

Roads, potholes and sevrage are the problems the are dealt by the Local Govt. THe union Council people that many dont even bother to vote for.
Musharaf gave to much power to the local bodies and you see the problem.

Your Sindh CM changed Karachi Water and Sewerage Board to Sindh Water and Sewerage Board. He also changed Karachi Waste Management Commission to Sindh Waste Commission with himself as head of both organizations.

Took all of the local government authority with himself and now crying about lack of action by local governments.

Typical pathetic PPP.

If they have a sewage problem then you need to ask the Nooras who have ruled for 25 of the last 34 years.

In India, who manages the pot holes, severage problems? The provincial govt or the local body that is formed for this task?

The sewerage is managed by the local municipalities. The road maintenance work is done by different agencies depending on whose jurisdiction the said road comes under. For example, the roads within cities or towns are managed by the respective municipalities, the state highways by the state governments while the national highways are managed by the central government.

It's been a while since I lived in India though. Maybe there have been changes I'm unaware of. Some Indian posters here may clarify.

This journalist is staunchly anti Imran btw

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imagine the audacity to laugh at another city underwater when your own city is drowning<br><br>Imagine being privileged enough that all this seems like a joke to you<br><br>Imagine calling their own citizens Barsati mainduk<br><br>Remove Bhutto from your name and no one will love you. I guarantee. <a href="https://t.co/qgFSZlCo0A">https://t.co/qgFSZlCo0A</a></p>— Ariba Shahid (@AribaShahid) <a href="https://twitter.com/AribaShahid/status/1296810588954341376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If they have a sewage problem then you need to ask the Nooras who have ruled for 25 of the last 34 years.

always shift the blame on the previous.

PTI has been in power in KPK for a long time, what have they done about the garbage canal that floats in Peshawar city? The Canal has garbage floating all over the city.

always shift the blame on the previous.

PTI has been in power in KPK for a long time, what have they done about the garbage canal that floats in Peshawar city? The Canal has garbage floating all over the city.

So are you saying that in 2 years the PTI should have solved all the problems that Nooras didn't in 25? The people of Karachi are desperate to get rid of the corrupt PPP after 12 years of theft and corruption, are they wrong?

PTI has been in KPK longer than 2 years

Funny thing is this guy sits in Rawalpindi and gives lectures on how PPP is the best thing to happen to Pakistan and how they are the rightful rulers of the country, while Karachiites living under PPP rule for 12 years curse them like no tomorrow.

If PPP is the best then why doesn't this loser move to Karachi and see first hand their (mis)rule.

Funny you bring that up. Just yesterday PTI introduced free health insurance for all of KPK. That is after just 7 years of rule. Can you name one such initiative by PPP government who have ruled for 12 consecutive years in Sindh and 30+ year cumulatively.

Funny thing is this guy sits in Rawalpindi and gives lectures on how PPP is the best thing to happen to Pakistan and how they are the rightful rulers of the country, while Karachiites living under PPP rule for 12 years curse them like no tomorrow.

If PPP is the best then why doesn't this loser move to Karachi and see first hand their (mis)rule.

when did i said PPP are the rightful rulers?

calling me a loser? Cant stop with insults can you

Funny you bring that up. Just yesterday PTI introduced free health insurance for all of KPK. That is after just 7 years of rule. Can you name one such initiative by PPP government who have ruled for 12 consecutive years in Sindh and 30+ year cumulatively.

ANd good job they did that, and while i live in Punjab/federal i really hope that not only such a project also comes here but its sustainable.
It shouldn't be a project that gets vanished after 1-2 year time.

You are definitely hoping for that to be true.

could you stop making assumptions?

unlike you, i might be living in this country for the rest of my life. So anything that gets implemented not only benefits me but others after me aswell.

infact i would want also want to get the benefits that the govt offers to the public.

And it has lots of achievements to show. But in Lahore the Nooras had been in power for 25 years, so send the complaints to them and Karachi has been destroyed by Billo David and his daddy. Its not me saying the people of Karachi are crying out.

they do not have any achievements. They are looking for quantifiable results that could be airbrushed as achievements.

Like i said, the garbage canal that floats in Peshawar is there for everyone to see.

they do not have any achievements. They are looking for quantifiable results that could be airbrushed as achievements.

Like i said, the garbage canal that floats in Peshawar is there for everyone to see.

Hello [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION] since you are a Peshawar resident can you post pictures or give information of this garbage canal that Rawalpindi DHA resident Major is talking about. Apparently he knows of Peshawar's garbage situation while sitting in Pindi. Perhaps following too many of Billo David's tweets.

No, they have achiements, ask most people from KP and they talk in glowing terms. On the other hand, I have yet to meet anyone from Sindh who doesn’t curse the crooks of the PPP.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">لاہور میں اب بارش کا پانی ضائع نہیں ہو گا<br>لاہور بارشوں کا پانی جمع کرکے دوبارہ استعمال کرنے والا پاکستان کا پہلا شہر بن گیا۔<br>مکمل خبر پڑھنے کے لیے: <a href="https://t.co/c1BEcvnAFs">https://t.co/c1BEcvnAFs</a> <a href="https://t.co/0i8a8tJZ2t">pic.twitter.com/0i8a8tJZ2t</a></p>— Independent Urdu (@indyurdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/indyurdu/status/1298817514852347904?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">CM Punjab <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UsmanAKBuzdar</a> inspected WASA's underground water storage tank, Lawrence Road Lahore, and appreciated <a href="https://twitter.com/VCWASALHR?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@VCWASALHR</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/LHRDevAuthority?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@LHRDevAuthority</a> and their teams.<br><br>CM has asked WASA Lahore to replicate this model for all Ponding points of Lahore. <a href="https://t.co/9rQ7syoi6L">pic.twitter.com/9rQ7syoi6L</a></p>— Azhar Mashwani (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1301791652911230978?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Buzdar leaving a very positive mark on Lahore.

Yesterday signed a deal for a solar park with rate 1/4th of Nawaz Sharif.

Omar Ayub in his speech was right. Did the sun all of the sudden shine brighter on Pakistan or we have more wind blowing. Why are PTI projects so much cheaper than previous governments.

Leken khata hai tu lagata bhi hai.

Yesterday signed a deal for a solar park with rate 1/4th of Nawaz Sharif.

Omar Ayub in his speech was right. Did the sun all of the sudden shine brighter on Pakistan or we have more wind blowing. Why are PTI projects so much cheaper than previous governments.

Leken khata hai tu lagata bhi hai.

The duffer and the dufferrets don't have any answers for such questions.

Really impressive work. Lahore seems like a first world country compared to Karachi with the number of innovative projects being implemented. Using IoT for monitoring the level of water on the street had me like :broad:

Well done Lahoriyoon.... I'm a bit jealous that you are enjoying the fruits of tabdeeli despite voting for bhagora, while we in Karachi have voted for tabdeeli but are suffering because of PPP. Fruits of democracy.

At first glance I thought it said something about models for all Poondi points in Lahore...

:))) :))) :))) OMG just ssaw it.

Yar nostalgic jee cha gaye hoo. I cant stop laughing man

So the term Poondi point is still in use? It’s 90s vintage stuff.

the term poondi is in use around pindi/islamabad.

There is a mall in islamabad, Centuarus where the rich girls went shopping. Incidentally, the metro track that goes through main pindi and enters islamabad also had a stop directly infront of Centaurus Mall. Pindi boys would hope on the metro bus travel to Islamabad (in Rs.20) and get off at centaurus to do some pondi.

The centaurus mall than forced a Rs.300 ticket for entering the mall.
Shareef guys like me cant enter the mall without paying a Rs.300 ticket for mall entery.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PCRWR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PCRWR</a> for developing this tech, good that Lahore using this,we offered Sindh at least 6 months back but Sindh showed no interest,<a href="https://twitter.com/MinistryofST?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MinistryofST</a> ll be happy to assist <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sindh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sindh</a> Govt in training their people at PCRWR karachi to enable them to build water recharge stations <a href="https://t.co/xcmJJM5YVM">https://t.co/xcmJJM5YVM</a></p>— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1301766000199839745?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If you offered haraam commissions, they would def show an interest

Everybody made fun of this guy but he really is performing amazingly.

Really impressive work. Lahore seems like a first world country compared to Karachi with the number of innovative projects being implemented. Using IoT for monitoring the level of water on the street had me like :broad:

Well done Lahoriyoon.... I'm a bit jealous that you are enjoying the fruits of tabdeeli despite voting for bhagora, while we in Karachi have voted for tabdeeli but are suffering because of PPP. Fruits of democracy.

Bhaijaan, PITB and IOT infra is all the brainchild of Shehbaz Sharif. He did some great stuff in that regard. Massive props to PTI though for going ahead with this - truly the need of the hour and this should be expanded to potowar region as well which does not have any canal irrigation system. Lahore is truly the best city in Pakistan. I hope they start paying attention to Rawalpindi which was given Metro by the Ns but nothing else. The road infra in pindi is terrible, and the Islamabad Highway is in dire shape which was fixed in half by the Ns but the rest was halted by Imran Khan - terrible decision.

Yeah man everything good that happened in the country is because of the Sharifs and everything bad is because of Imran Khan :))

What happened to your Shahbaz Sharif coming to Pak and fighting corona :)))

Also this entire rain management concept, development and implementation is completely by PTI. Quite typical of patwaris to steal other people's credit.

As for Rawalpindi, just yesterday there was news of Buzdar giving approval for Rawalpindi Ring Road. Woh bhi Shahbaz Sharif ne hi bunayi thi na? :uakmal

Lol they can throw these tuchi schemes, projects to fool youth brigade but most of the Lahoris know that the city was transformed by SS and the city was better of under him

These clowns wouldn't win more than 2-3 seats from central Punjab come next election because Buzdar (after SS) was the biggest self goal in the history of politics

Yeah man everything good that happened in the country is because of the Sharifs and everything bad is because of Imran Khan :))

What happened to your Shahbaz Sharif coming to Pak and fighting corona :)))

Also this entire rain management concept, development and implementation is completely by PTI. Quite typical of patwaris to steal other people's credit.

As for Rawalpindi, just yesterday there was news of Buzdar giving approval for Rawalpindi Ring Road. Woh bhi Shahbaz Sharif ne hi bunayi thi na? :uakmal

Syed bhai, please read my post carefully. Dont get so jazbati, man. :facepalm:

I talked about PITB and IoT which was the brain child of PMLN. I didnt give PMLN credit for the water drainage system but i actually praised PTI for this and proposed expanding it to the Potohar region.

Come on man, i dont expect to repeat my message. :sree

I mentioned Islamabad Highway project which was halted by IK and is now cut down to mere bridge and underpass which also hasnt even been started as well because funds have not been released.

Ring road is a great project and is also the need of the hour however the pindi city needs a lot of help, PMLN left it to the dogs.

Syed bhai, please read my post carefully. Dont get so jazbati, man. :facepalm:

I talked about PITB and IoT which was the brain child of PMLN. I didnt give PMLN credit for the water drainage system but i actually praised PTI for this and proposed expanding it to the Potohar region.

Come on man, i dont expect to repeat my message. :sree

I mentioned Islamabad Highway project which was halted by IK and is now cut down to mere bridge and underpass which also hasnt even been started as well because funds have not been released.

Ring road is a great project and is also the need of the hour however the pindi city needs a lot of help, PMLN left it to the dogs.

Sir first of all IoT stands for Internet of Things. It is a computing concept whereby even dumb things are connected to the internet so that they can share their information such as the water level measuring device in the video I shared. The concept of IoT is not developed by PITB or Nawaz Sharif. I know because it is my field.

I know what IoT means, man. I should have been even more clear - the usage of IoT and the modernization of government by establishing PITB was the brainchild of SS. You dont have the guts to give anyone else any credit except PTI because you are a party fanboyyy. Unlike you, i am not bound by these.

Right..... won't be too hard to find your posts regarding how Captain Safeguard Shahbaz Sharif is returning and will save us from corona. Not bound by a party my foot :)))