Lets be honest, Pakistan also gets favors from ICC, but we just don't capitalize them

Major

Test Star
All games played in Sri Lanka, in the same ground. Which gave us an advantage on conditions

We got the last game of our group so that we knew what were the requirements to qualify.

Yet we failed to do anything. We cry alot about bccicc, but when we get same favors we cant do anything about it

You fully deserve this humiliation. The two best teams from the group gone through. If it wasn't for the rain, it would have never come to the last match.

All games played in Sri Lanka, in the same ground. Which gave us an advantage on conditions

We got the last game of our group so that we knew what were the requirements to qualify.

Yet we failed to do anything. We cry alot about bccicc, but when we get same favors we cant do anything about it

Just you wait till @Ryw gets wind of this abominable post and absolutely drowns you in "facts" that prove otherwise. :cigar

Most of these so called advantages are just perceptions. People whined about travel and India has travelled the most this world and in 2023 WC. People complained about playing in the same pitches. Pak is also doing something similar along with SA who have played most of their matches at Ahmadabad where they will likely play final. People complain about India getting to play at end and they know what to do. Four teams will have to play at the final day anyway and it was not india in 2024 WC and now it is India, along with SA, ZIM and WI. WI also know exactly what to do to qualify and so did Pak today.

Most of these scheduling comes from few unavoidable and reasonable requirements. Broadcasters who paid billions want the Indian matches in primetime on Sundays. They also don't want to have multiple matches at the overlapping time as that would divide audience and viewership among non Indian matches will plummet. If there is a India/Zim match and a Aus/WI match happening simultaneously most of the viewership will be at India/zim match although otherwise Aus/WI match would have got a very good viewership.

All these consideration push India to play in weekends and on prime time. Most rounds end on a Sunday and new rounds begin on Mondays. So India ends up playing on Sundays. It doesn't help India always as it is happening currently. One slip up like what happened against SA is now brought India to brink of elimination. Pre seeding also means India is playing in the toughest super 8 group. No one acknowledges all these things going against India, but they just whine and cry when something goes in their favor

LOL Pak played 2 and won/lost a game. Despite having an unsettled team from match 1.

Today dew made the match lot closer as well. Pak messed up, but not playing vs NZ did not help either.

For Pak all 3 games in this group are 50/50

Pcb also arranged a series in early January so these clowns can get better info on conditions and has less travel

But they are so pathetic bunch of jokers

we played in 3 different grounds, where as India played all there matches in 1 ground in Champions trophy. However that being said ICC did make it easier for us that is true, because of Pakistan not travelling to India, but that being said, this Pakistan team is soo bad, you can give them so many favors, like make them start the match with 20 runs on the board, and they still will not be able to cash in.

it wasn't the same ground, it was 3 different ones
2 in colombo and 1 in pallakelle
exactly people kept saying same ground but it was not the case at all, the only real advantage they had was they travelled the least amount, which is an advantage, but they did not play all there games in 1 ground.

The thing about favours and special treatments is that they should end. Not which team is able to make the most out of them or not. Seriously..

What about all the injustice that happened to us before that?

Anyway k seethe point in your post and it’s always nice to be humble and count our blessings. But I would like to remind you it wasn’t a favour by the ICC. We had to refuse to play in India in retaliation for India’s refusal to play in our country. That’s why all our matches were played in Sri Lanka.

We might not be a great cricketing nation, but we are a proud cricketing nation as displayed and it had to be a rained out match eventually to keep us out of the semis.

We will bounce back.
Pakistan Zindabad 🇵🇰

The thing about favours and special treatments is that they should end. Not which team is able to make the most out of them or not. Seriously..

I agree with this.

No country should receive perks in a sport. It doesn't happen in football. It doesn't happen in rugby. It only happens in cricket.

All teams should have equal perks in a World Cup.

These things such as playing in Sri Lanka you mentioned aren't favours. They were compromises as a result of Indian interference in prior tournaments.

I agree with this.

No country should receive perks in a sport. It doesn't happen in football. It doesn't happen in rugby. It only happens in cricket.

All teams should have equal perks in a World Cup.

For the record, I was referring to India here. Not Pakistan. :inti

The amount of perks India receive is unbelievable. It is a complete farce. They get venue perks, scheduling perks etc. every single World Cup.

These things such as playing in Sri Lanka you mentioned aren't favours. They were compromises as a result of Indian interference in prior tournaments.
Keep coming These excuse, we are loving this meltdown.

Ek hi jagah khelne se match ni jeete jate mitaar , performance deni padti hai.

:klopp :kp

Lets be honest, India's dadagiri in cricket is not based on the money they bring, generate to the game but also backed by their cricketing quality, talent, icc rankings, icc tournament performances and test series wins in Australia.

If you like Indians so much you can go to Delhi and also change name to Sarthak Kumar. They’re our enemy nation and considering everything they did to us we are in no mood to listen to any defense of them.

Even if you give biased umpires and prepare pitches according to Pakistan, you will still be able to beat them anywhere, because this side is pathetic... Simple.. No favors can favor Pakistan.

What about all the injustice that happened to us before that?

Anyway k seethe point in your post and it’s always nice to be humble and count our blessings. But I would like to remind you it wasn’t a favour by the ICC. We had to refuse to play in India in retaliation for India’s refusal to play in our country. That’s why all our matches were played in Sri Lanka.

We might not be a great cricketing nation, but we are a proud cricketing nation as displayed and it had to be a rained out match eventually to keep us out of the semis.

We will bounce back.
Pakistan Zindabad 🇵🇰
Did you accidentally cross border after drinks yesterday?

When empathy grows too large, it often spills over maps and refuses to recognize lines drawn by history. I’m by heart a nomad. Someone who’s extremely proud of his roots and the sacrifices made by my ancestors to protect our civilizational legacy but at the core of my heart I do not recognize man made borders and divisions.

Often times people accuse me of trolling about this when in fact I’m just being myself. This is how I am as a person. Some people can call it a sickness of mind but I draw strength from it.

Yesterday I was a Pakistani by heart. I have shared many moments with my brothers here and for couple of days their cause and their emotions became too overwhelming for me that I felt an urge to support them.

You will still find me fiercely debating with brothers here. My heart had a mind of its own and shows this side of me randomly. It’s never by intention but a deeper calling.

we played in 3 different grounds, where as India played all there matches in 1 ground in Champions trophy. However that being said ICC did make it easier for us that is true, because of Pakistan not travelling to India, but that being said, this Pakistan team is soo bad, you can give them so many favors, like make them start the match with 20 runs on the board, and they still will not be able to cash in.
This is excuses we were staying in similar conditions for whole tournament

Even played a series for preparation

In simple we have pathetic bunch of jokers and losers

Are you not Indian ? Kya nautanki hai

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag look at this act
images

Lets be honest, India's dadagiri in cricket is not based on the money they bring, generate to the game but also backed by their cricketing quality, talent, icc rankings, icc tournament performances and test series wins in Australia.
The are dominant only in t20. Rest of the formats they are a mod team.

If you like Indians so much you can go to Delhi and also change name to Sarthak Kumar. They’re our enemy nation and considering everything they did to us we are in no mood to listen to any defense of them.
Keep this up for another week at the very least bhai, loving it. 🤣

This is excuses we were staying in similar conditions for whole tournament

Even played a series for preparation

In simple we have pathetic bunch of jokers and losers
Yes as mentioed even if they start the game with free 20 runs on the board given by ICC (throwing an extreme example) These losers will not cash in or take advantage. The team is filled with jokers and losers. I was just comparing to the difference with India Champions trophy, where Pak played in 3 grounds, whereas India played in 1.

Bhaijaan, aisi kya zulmo sitam ho gayi humse jo aapne apna madr e watan badal diya? 😢

The are dominant only in t20. Rest of the formats they are a mod team.
Who won the last ODI championship undefeated? Now, you'll bring our ODI series losses to Australia & Kiwis.

But when India wins bilateral series and loses World tourneys, questions are still raised.

Point is, no team can win everything it plays. That's the nature of a competitive sport like cricket.

We are top 3 in ODI..just tests we have gone down.

I think ODI decline started too. India recently lost a home ODI series to a depleted Kiwi side. :inti

Top 3 ranking is due to performances from way back.

Once Kohli and Rohit retire from ODI, I expect India to decline further in ODI. :inti