MB Malik Bubber Sher bat - First Impressions

Knightrider

Local Club Regular
Another bat I bought frm Armie (batsandmore.com)

My new bubber sher bat( I've had 3 sticker version bats but this is my 1st painted bat). You can see in the 2nd picture it had cracked paint/varnish on the face but I've sanded it down and removed it. Now it looks much better and it has 13 grains almost perfectly straight, no blemishes at all not even on the back super clean willow.

Pressing is done properly its not one of those bats which has been overdried or less pressed to make a big profile and edges.

I know lot of people when they get slightly bigger bats they say/think its made frm low density cleft but it really isnt coz low density cleft bats are very very rare.

I genuinely believe this bat is made frm low density cleft because its a huge shape the spine is well over 70mm. Its similar to M & H distinction but this has thick edges, steep spine, no concaving and weights under 2.10. I'm not sure why this bat wasnt given to professional player. Bat was fully knocked and ready to play, it maybe was made for a pro. I can sell this for £200 coz its a rare bat and roz roz aise bats nahin milthe.

mbbubbersherbat8.jpg

mbbubbersherbat2.jpg

mbbubbersherbat6.jpg

mbbubbersherbat7.jpg

554.jpg

566.jpg
6565.jpg

mbbubbersherbat3.jpg

mbbubbersherbat4.jpg

Why did you take the scuff sheet off and why did you use marker on the edge MB stamp ?

It had fibre-scuff sheet on it & when I ripped it off, some of the paint on the edges came of with it and I used a marker to fix the side "MB".

looks huge for the weight....i just hope its pressed properly else will develop surface cracks real soon.....like my AS V10...

btw lovely bat outstanding overall i myself has got a bubber but its still in pakistan (DAM!!!) havent received pictures yet but will be receiving it inshallah in early march hopes it as good as yours

how come some bubber shers are different to others in shape , edges , profile etc etc??

looks huge for the weight....i just hope its pressed properly else will develop surface cracks real soon.....like my AS V10...

Sorry I didn't exactly understand what you were saying?

I know MB bats are soft pressed but did you know your bat enough?

Actually MB LE cracked from the edge after I was knocking it.

Pressing is done properly its not one of those bats which has been overdried or less pressed to make a big profile and edges.

I know lot of people when they get slightly bigger bats they say/think its made frm low density cleft but it really isnt coz low density cleft bats are very very rare.

I genuinely believe this bat is made frm low density cleft because its a huge shape the spine is well over 70mm. Its similar to M & H distinction but this has thick edges, steep spine, no concaving and weights under 2.10. I'm not sure why this bat wasnt given to professional player. Bat was fully knocked and ready to play, it maybe was made for a pro. I can sell this for £200 coz its a rare bat and roz roz aise bats nahin milthe.

Why would you want to sell it bhai agar itna zabardast bat hai.

Can I please ask where you got this pro bat from?

If it is that rare a bat why don't you use it Majid bhai? I don't think people would buy Bubber Sher for 200 unless someone tries to sell it as used by Ahmed Shahzad or some other sponsored player.

How can you tell whether a bat is pressed properly or not? I'm sure for that you need to know all of pressing rules and everything.

To be honest, no one will ever say there bat is plank and not good.

I agree with Opener Bhai and have same question.

PS: Don't tell me you have gone through 100 bats over past 8-9 years.

Looks very good Mr. KR.

Do you think this has better pressing than SS and SG bats because you claim they have best pressing in the world.

Also I find it hard to believe that it is over 70mm including spine, looks a bit of exaggeration from you. Last night you were asking people if this is better than MB LEs on forum.

Edit by Admin: Please write carefully. Thanks

If it is that rare a bat why don't you use it Majid bhai? I don't think people would buy Bubber Sher for 200 unless someone tries to sell it as used by Ahmed Shahzad or some other sponsored player.

I will use it and I said if I tried to sell it I could get £200 for coz its that quality it looks great and performs extremely well.

Also just out of curiosity Majid Bhai do you have mositure meter which measure the mositure content?

How can you tell whether a bat is pressed properly or not? I'm sure for that you need to know all of pressing rules and everything.

Pressing ka pata chal jaata hai if you use it and how well it plays. I can tell how good the pressing with just tapping it with a mallet or bouncing a ball on it.

QS bhai , I wont need to tell you because you will hear it in the news that I've broken Afridi fastest century record with this bat.. lol not really just joking :afridi

I will update you when I use the bat in matches inshallah. :afridi

QS bhai , I wont need to tell you because you will hear it in the news that I've broken Afridi fastest century record with this bat.. Inshallah

I will make sure to listen out next time the sports news is on. :))

Also KR bhai, I just wanted to ask you where you got your Mtn Dew stickers from?

Its not a proper sticker, I just take it off a bottle and cut it out accurately and stick it onto the bat.

hey no one aswered my question ^^^^
how come some bubber shers are different to others in shape , edges , profile, grains etc etc??
please awnswer this time

lol like last time no offence majid bhai

hey no one aswered my question ^^^^
how come some bubber shers are different to others in shape , edges , profile, grains etc etc??
please awnswer this time

because some of them are fake.

Last year I had an awesome quality bubber sher bat similar to this one and a test cricketer bought that bat of me bcoz it was that good. He bought 3 or 4 of my unwanted bats and he might use one of my bats or my SF kit in the WC.

who was he??

I think he only got called up yesterday or today and he's still in Zimbabwe atm and he will fly out to India tomorrow. I'll get his number when he reaches India to congratulate him and wish him well. I hope he atleast one of my bats or the SF Triumph batting gloves.

Tinashe Panyangara is the lucky player. If I had known before he went to Zimbabwe I would have gave him this bat and he would have definitely 100% used this.

not nessesserely because i bet uzair bhai bubber sher is different than his

My Bubber Sher is a stickered version and profile/shape of those are slightly different to Kinightrider's.

These Bubber Sher (Kinightriders) are latest ones whereas mine is older than these ones.

My Bubber Sher is a stickered version and profile/shape of those are slightly different to Kinightrider's.

These Bubber Sher (Kinightriders) are latest ones whereas mine is older than these ones.

which one is better and i heard that the painted comes off them when the ball hit it is this true??

I think the painted bubber shers are much better then the sticker version.