Millichamp & Hall Amplus Review

Cover Drive

After reading John's review on Amplus I was tempted to try one and see one. So after few days out of blue I was being offered this Amplus (pictures are below :) ) for a bargain price in my opinion. I did my maths and found out that if I had bought it in M&H's sale in November/December it wouldn't have been cheap this cheap for me so I tossed the coin and bought it.

The bats weight is around 2.14ish including two grips, counter balance, toe guard, scuff sheet etc etc. I use 2.9ish bat so comparing those two numbers you will find it quite heavier but believe me these numbers in this case are irrelevant.

When I hold the bat believe me or not I hardly feel it is 2.14 because of light light pickup and brilliant balance. The bat is perfectly balanced and it feels much lighter than its weight. As I earlier said I use around 2.8/2.10ish bats and this bat more or less feels the same, in fact, it feels and picks up much lighter than my MB Malik Limited Edition.

I haven't played with the bat yet, however, I tested out the response of the bat with a good quality ball and it was responsive and looked good!.

Again not sure what else to write but if anyone has any question(s) please don't hesitate to ask me.

Enjoy the pictures!

DSC06079.jpg

DSC06080.jpg

DSC06078.jpg

DSC06077.jpg

DSC06082.jpg

another great bat. whats the edge thickness on the toe area? is it knocked in? and how is the stroke around 4-6 inches from the toe area?

Great bat, but isn't the middle a bit too high for the wickets here. How is the finishing. I still thing your Salix/Laver is the best finished bat.

I haven't used it yet so I'm not exactly sure if its too high or not. People said same for Harlequin but I used it and it is good bat for both front and back foot shots.

As far finishing is concerned Salix, MB LE, Laver, Puma and Newbery are top class. M&H is not near them.

Will let you guys know how it plays and where exactly middle is when I use it.

Bounce on pitches here is not tooo low, it is normal and you sometime have to go on backfoot as well.

Mashallah top looking bat. Did you put on Scuff-sheet and toe guard on yourself?

Also CD bhai, your collection is so big mashallah, that I never knew there were that many bats in Canada. :)))

great bat any plans of selling some of your bats :D i know they;d be good btw what kind of leauge do u play for and how many days ?

Mashallah top looking bat. Did you put on Scuff-sheet and toe guard on yourself?

Also CD bhai, your collection is so big mashallah, that I never knew there were that many bats in Canada. :)))

JazakAllah Khair Bhai :)

No the scuff sheet was applied by previous owner.

I applied the toe guard, sahi nahi lagga kya ?

great bat any plans of selling some of your bats :D i know they;d be good btw what kind of leauge do u play for and how many days ?

JazakAllah Khair, no bhai I don't plan to sell any for now at least.

I play at club level, its on weekends.

CD Bhai probably owns 50% of the bats in Canada! :D

Anyways I followed your other thread and Mashallah you have a great collection of cricket equipment. reminds me of another friend who was crazy abt cricket equipment but....

All I gotta say is that May your love for the game be this strong forever!

wow nice bat, 2.14 seems a really heavy bat but that thing has a load of wood on it, good luck with the bat

Nahi nahi bhai, balkay mey iss waja sey poohra tha kyon kay bhot acha lag ra tha. :)

CD Bhai probably owns 50% of the bats in Canada! :D

Anyways I followed your other thread and Mashallah you have a great collection of cricket equipment. reminds me of another friend who was crazy abt cricket equipment but....

All I gotta say is that May your love for the game be this strong forever!

JazakAllah Khair for the kind words guys!

wow nice bat, 2.14 seems a really heavy bat but that thing has a load of wood on it, good luck with the bat

Yes, for some reason it doesn't feel very heavy to be honest.

great looking stick im not being offencive or anything but half of your bats you have not touched so why go for more?