Mitchell Starc obliterates Pakistan's middle-order after David Warner's triple-hundred

EKnbd1JXYAEshY9

Shameful!

You should be given credit for this wonderful performance by Paksitan team alongwith [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] the way you posted hate against Sarfaraz and Arthur to support this PCB mafia.

If you guys would not have been there posts like Sarfaraz shouting thread, yawning thread, Arthur emotional threads would'nt have existed on this site.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un

Please pray that the suffering of Pakistan cricket ends in the afterlife, and may their journey be made easy.

Pakistan cricket team - born in 1952, died in 2019.

Babar has been the only positive. Rest were below average.

Pakistan seem to be completely out of spirit.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un

Please pray that the suffering of Pakistan cricket ends in the afterlife, and may their journey be made easy.

Pakistan cricket team - born in 1952, died in 2019.

Hahahahhaa 👍👍 brilliant

Babar has been the only positive. Rest were below average.

Pakistan seem to be completely out of spirit.

Below average? Pakistani team without Babar would get annihilated by every single shield team, including tasmania!

They should all be dropped for showing no fight at all.
Shameless fellows take no pride in playing for.the nation

Pakpassion should honour and anoint a separate thread for our fellow members [MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=149691]Captain caveman[/MENTION], etc.. They have done so much for PCB mafia and Misbah, their should be special and dedicated support thread for them how they helped devastate Pakistan team.

You should be given credit for this wonderful performance by Paksitan team alongwith [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] the way you posted hate against Sarfaraz and Arthur to support this PCB mafia.

If you guys would not have been there posts like Sarfaraz shouting thread, yawning thread, Arthur emotional threads would'nt have existed on this site.
Me?
Anyway, would have been a similar result with safraz and mickey.
Like shoaib malik,.M. hafeez , faheem ashraf and shadab khan would have made a difference

Pakpassion should honour and anoint a separate thread for our fellow members [MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=149691]Captain caveman[/MENTION], etc.. They have done so much for PCB mafia and Misbah, their should be special and dedicated support thread for them how they helped devastate Pakistan team.

I am not nor have i ever been a fan of misbah

I'm at a loss for words. Where does Pakistan cricket go from here ?

We must question Pakistan's status as a competitive Test nation because the gap between ourselves and the top sides has never been wider.

Me?
Anyway, would have been a similar result with safraz and mickey.
Like shoaib malik,.M. hafeez , faheem ashraf and shadab khan would have made a difference

Yeah we were doing so badly being no. 1T20 side now can't even win from Sri Lanka C team.
Btw you made a huge difference for Azhar and Misbah, unfortunately we are only concerned with Pakistan team, don't have personal biases against them so we can't make Azhar being bashed by youngsters thread like you guys made Sarfaraz shouting thread, Sarfaraz Hasan relationship thread rofl.

Pakistan needing to get to 136 to avoid the follow on against Dave Warner...(source : twitter)

Has Misbah faced the press yet to answer for his selections?

:salute
no coach in any other country will survive this mauling. Misbah was so uninspiring during his playing days..
there should be some kind of revolt if people have some pride.

“I didn’t make the right handers bat left handed or the left handers bat right handed” - Misbah after the Sri Lankan whitewash.

Yeah we were doing so badly being no. 1T20 side now can't even win from Sri Lanka C team.
Btw you made a huge difference for Azhar and Misbah, unfortunately we are only concerned with Pakistan team, don't have personal biases against them so we can't make Azhar being bashed by youngsters thread like you guys made Sarfaraz shouting thread, Sarfaraz Hasan relationship thread rofl.

I have no idea what you are on about.

Would the akmal brothers really have done worse than these clowns.

Back to his ways

Pakistan wins, loses, gets bashed, gets shamed this lad will be posting about Akmals and how important they are than the Pakistan cricket. SHAME

This is why he wanted Sarfraz out, so Kami Akmal [the Sydney Test loser] can take his place.

It’s like men vs toddlers. Calling them school boys would be an insult to the spirit with which school boys play the game. A bit unfair to toddlers as well but they are too young to take offence.

I said

Misbah and Waqar will be cancerous
Enjoy the future because the nail is in the coffin finally

His golden children azhar & shafiq are cancerous to the team
Perform once in a while

When you have the likes of shan as an opener and rizwan in the side

You know you are doomed

On a flat deck, score reading 96-6 where opposition posted 500 plus for fun is not acceptable.Batsmen got out chasing wide ones is utter ridiculous.

Back to his ways

Pakistan wins, loses, gets bashed, gets shamed this lad will be posting about Akmals and how important they are than the Pakistan cricket. SHAME

This is why he wanted Sarfraz out, so Kami Akmal [the Sydney Test loser] can take his place.

Calm down son, its just a game(one that we are not very good at).

Why don't you concentrate on posting for Akmal brothers, or you can bump Sarfaraz shouting thread.

Hahahah

And you know so much about cricket, there is not much juice in this wicket which is why likes of WArner did 300+ here.
Shan Masood and rest were defending loose deliveries of cummins, who were bowling wicket to wicket.

Why don't you concentrate on posting for Akmal brothers, or you can bump Sarfaraz shouting thread.

Hahahah

And you know so much about cricket, there is not much juice in this wicket which is why likes of WArner did 300+ here.
Shan Masood and rest were defending loose deliveries of cummins, who were bowling wicket to wicket.

I didnt say anything about safraz shouting.

I said rizwan and ifti play at wide ones that they could have left alone

Rizwan and ifti did.
Imam got a good delivery.
Azhar, shaan and asad got out to decent deliveries.
Only imam got good delivery.
Azhar sqaured up for a delivery on middle and leg stump.
Shan and Asad hanging their bats outside off stump,we must say those are not wicket taking deliveries.
About Ifti and Rizwan dismissals, better said the least.

I didnt say anything about safraz shouting.

I said rizwan and ifti play at wide ones that they could have left alone

HAhahah we all are regretting and watching this terrible mess. ]

Shan Masood (who is always in panic mode another p@rchi with 20 average) was blocking every bloody delivery giving confidence to Cummins to pitch the bowl up, ntohing else. Nothing amazing in this wicket its flat, Pakistani batsmen are playing like amateurs, even club level young cricketer would easily drive this attack. Shameful performance.

HAhahah we all are regretting and watching this terrible mess. ]

Shan Masood (who is always in panic mode another p@rchi with 20 average) was blocking every bloody delivery giving confidence to Cummins to pitch the bowl up, ntohing else. Nothing amazing in this wicket its flat, Pakistani batsmen are playing like amateurs, even club level young cricketer would easily drive this attack. Shameful performance.

'even club level young cricketer would easily drive this attack. Shameful .."

You have lost it kid!

Lots of rain disruption expected in the next 2 days. Pakistan might escape with a draw.

As much as I liked him in the past for some reason I think he is at the top of the list for the most shameless person ever to be associated with Pakistan cricket. He got such a thick skin that sanity can even enter his ears his skin repels every drop of it.

Waqar on the flip side was gifted and talented for his own bowling and I am quite sure the same is the case for Wasim Bhai none of them got inch of understanding about cricket.

'even club level young cricketer would easily drive this attack. Shameful .."

You have lost it kid!

HAhaha as I said go do a Sarfraz shouting thread leave the technical discussion to others, you and [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] are good in abusing personally.

Lots of rain disruption expected in the next 2 days. Pakistan might escape with a draw.

The draw will make no difference really I think defeats like this effect mentality of players for ages.

HAhaha as I said go do a Sarfraz shouting thread leave the technical discussion to others, you and [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] are good in abusing personally.
You need cricketing analysis lessons, if you think club cricketers can drivethe aussie bowlers lol!

If the rain can save us, it will feel like a win for us and a defeat for the aussies.

When the last time we drew a test in australia, must be decades ago.
Keep your chins up lads and get that draw.

You need cricketing analysis lessons, if you think club cricketers can drivethe aussie bowlers lol!

Hahaha Aussie bowlers minus Starc bowl under 135 ks, they are not invincible. If you are watching it on DTH, please go and check the last 5 deliveries Cummins bowled to Shan Masood. He bowled in a channel back of length similar delivery Warner bashed young kid Musa to point.

Panicky Shan was blocking everything, Cummins just pitched one up and it struck his edge, basic amateur stuff. I hope you can understand technical stuff rofl.

Hahaha Aussie bowlers minus Starc bowl under 135 ks, they are not invincible. If you are watching it on DTH, please go and check the last 5 deliveries Cummins bowled to Shan Masood. He bowled in a channel back of length similar delivery Warner bashed young kid Musa to point.

Panicky Shan was blocking everything, Cummins just pitched one up and it struck his edge, basic amateur stuff. I hope you can understand technical stuff rofl.
Shaan is not very good, whats your point?
But club level.players are worse.
Who do you suggests opens?

Misbah's techniques might good for Misbah's only, block, block, block is not gonna work even school level kid knows that, this is what our batsman did so far in this test series. No one tried to play shots and give hard time to bowler apart from babar and yasir

Rizwan and ifti both got out flapping at a wide one, which they could have left alone.

Disgraceful bowling performance. I do not expect much from the Pakistani batsman after the royal phainty Warner dished out to them while fielding.

Although I must say, Azhar Ali must be dropped from the Pakistan team. A pathetic player who got made captain based off of the way he represents himself, not his batting.

Pakistan will lose this match, barring rain.

The press are equally as dumb. They don't understand cricket.

When Misbah once said we have no leg-spinners, none of the press mentioned Usama Mir or Zahid Mahmood.

One of the darkest days in the history of Pakistan cricket.

For me, 2nd only to that day at Lords in 2010.

This should be a strong wake up call.
Major changes seem to be necessary, and the sentiment should not wane if some soft wins are recorded at home.

The culture of the team is to perform only when in their comfort zone and this should not be acceptable for a big nation such as Pakistan. Drastic measures can still be good in that it sends the right message even if it yields no immediate gains.

Drop the whole batting except for Babar.
Change the captain.
Drop Yasir.
Shaheen & Naseem are the future.
Force Amir to come back for the controlling pacer role.

What a joke Azhar is. Enough is enough. Why delay the inevitable. We are horrible anyway. Make Babar all format skipper and fire Misbah for goodness sake

Clueless head coach coach and selector.

Here to collect the pay cheque bowling coach.

Specialist captain.

This should be a strong wake up call.
Major changes seem to be necessary, and the sentiment should not wane if some soft wins are recorded at home.

The culture of the team is to perform only when in their comfort zone and this should not be acceptable for a big nation such as Pakistan. Drastic measures can still be good in that it sends the right message even if it yields no immediate gains.

Drop the whole batting except for Babar.
Change the captain.
Drop Yasir.
Shaheen & Naseem are the future.
Force Amir to come back for the controlling pacer role.

Rofl Fantastic logic, what the real responsible sources behind this debacle, the coaching staff?

If I was in PCB I would never have rehired Waqar Younis to look after youngsters. He is an absolute worst
like his head coach Misbah. Ruined career of many youngsters like Junaid Khan and Amir Yamin.

Naseem Shah has a back issue, he was forced to bowl 20 overs on the same day. They did not put in the XI calling it workload management, they are lying about something. If his back issue resurfaces it would be dangerous for Naseem Shah career.
EVen if Steve Waugh and Clive Lloyd are brought back from the past to captain Pakistan team, Misbah ul haq will screw heir performances as well.

Time to stop blaming players and look at the root cause why these players are not playing for the team and instead for themselves and failing in both.

This was one embarrasing day.
I didnt think we could go any lower than the first test.They proved me wrong today.

Rofl Fantastic logic, what the real responsible sources behind this debacle, the coaching staff?

If I was in PCB I would never have rehired Waqar Younis to look after youngsters. He is an absolute worst
like his head coach Misbah. Ruined career of many youngsters like Junaid Khan and Amir Yamin.

Naseem Shah has a back issue, he was forced to bowl 20 overs on the same day. They did not put in the XI calling it workload management, they are lying about something. If his back issue resurfaces it would be dangerous for Naseem Shah career.
EVen if Steve Waugh and Clive Lloyd are brought back from the past to captain Pakistan team, Misbah ul haq will screw heir performances as well.

Time to stop blaming players and look at the root cause why these players are not playing for the team and instead for themselves and failing in both.

What?
Regardless of the coaching staff, the players are not to be absolved of blame. They are simply not good enough when asked questions they are not familiar with. On top of that the coaching staff and the selectors are of course to be blamed too, they are the ones who select the squad, the captain, the playing 11, I think that should have been evident in what I posted.

I simply do not want to go into Misbah worship/hate debate, simply put in my views of what I see as the problems, do not care who will implement the necessary changes as long as the medium term vision is not to aim for mediocrity ie a series win against Srilanka at home with Azhar scoring a double hundred and everything looks rosy for some.

Major changes are necessary.

For different reasons, both teams just want this to end as soon as possible - Australia, because they're after the Championship points and some rest-day Lager; and Pakistan, well, they just want their agony to end.

One good thing about this series, Pakistan has brought down Smith's points :) Now Kohli is within 3 points of Smith. One more good knock from kohli and bad knock from Smith will ensure Kohli gets ahead.

"Ab srilanka series aayegi ..ek aadha 100-50 Kar denge ya fail bhi ho gte to psl aa Jayega ..os main koi nya super star aa Jayega ..koi chan-gez khan Jo dono hath Se bowl Kaar leta hai ..pher usko debut kara denge "
- Dr Nauman Niaz 🤣🤣

Warner surprises even himself as Pakistan's horror show continues

Adelaide: David Warner has surprised even himself with his heightened discipline at the crease but the same cannot be said about Pakistan's attack in a miserable performance at the Adelaide Oval.

Warner's batting through this short series has been a thing of beauty, and his composed play continued on a sunny Saturday afternoon, reinforcing why, as Mark Waugh pointed out, he is the "leader of the pack when playing well".

But, as was the case in Brisbane, the former vice-captain benefited from the ill-discipline of his opponents. In Brisbane, he was given a reprieve on 56 when caught behind off 16-year-old debutant Naseem Shah, only for the third umpire to log a no-ball. Warner went on and delivered a breakthrough century, an innings which has reinvigorated his career. Shah eventually did get his man but the damage had been done.

The tourists have found themselves in even more trouble in Adelaide, their efforts with ball and in the field on Friday when only one wicket fell no better than a group of hung-over park cricketers.

Skipper Azhar Ali, lacking inspiration, needed his men to lift and show more pride on Saturday, but there was little joy. Then came another damning moment, when another teenage debutant, this time Muhammad Musa, had Warner snapped up at backward point.

However, hearts sunk when umpire Richard Illingworth gave the dreaded signal that, again, there had been no sign of the bowler's front foot behind the popping crease.

Warner may have been on 226 by this point, and the contest well and truly out of Pakistan's hold, but this reprieve still hurt - and highlighted the growing pains this new-look side was feeling.

"At the moment I am getting a little bit of luck [but] the last two innings I have played I have been very disciplined," Warner noted when he left the field at tea.

Where Warner could have used that reprieve as a spark to launch at every delivery, he retained a disciplined, intense approach, even shouldering arms to full deliveries that he often has enjoyed pouncing upon. There was barely a play and miss, while his fitness - and desire for quick singles - appears to have even improved at age 33.

Before play, on a day when he would finish unbeaten on 335, behind only Matthew Hayden (380) for the highest Test score by an Australian, he spoke about a change in thought after a terrible Ashes campaign.

“I think you know very well that we can’t always try and throw the bat at everything. But I actually surprised myself the last Test and this Test with how disciplined I actually was," he said on Seven.

"I knew coming into this Test with [Mohammad] Abbas coming back in that I was going to have to be nice and disciplined and leave well, and make sure that I’m leaving well on the front foot. I was able to do that [on Friday] and, hopefully, I can come out today and do the same thing."

He backed up those words, becoming the first man to make a Test triple century in Adelaide, just as Pakistan backed up a horror day in the field with another. Leg-spinner Yasir Shah's miserable record in Australia continued. He averages almost 90 runs per wicket here, compared to 30 for his overall career and 24.35 in Asia. He wasn't helped by poor field placings but he bowled too straight, particularly to Warner, which did not allow the slip to come into play.

"He has been a big disappointment ... his lines weren't there, his lengths are wrong, especially to Warner," Pakistan great Wasim Akram noted.

There is generally little to like about two-Test campaigns, for it can take three or four innings for a touring side to really feel comfortable and come to terms with the local conditions. But, going on what has been seen to date, it appears a good thing that this series is almost over.

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/cricke...-s-horror-show-continues-20191129-p53fdq.html

Pakistan needs a miracle to save the Test series against Australia with the tourists in a tough position heading into day three at the Adelaide Oval.

With David Warner completely dominating with the bat and in the field, Pakistan had all the momentum go against them after the opener added 95 to his overnight score of 166 in the first session on day two alone, before racing to the 300-mark halfway through the middle session.

Australia declared 9/589 leaving Warner on 335 n.o. overtaking Don Bradman's 299no as the highest score at the ground, and also surpassing Azhar Ali's record for the biggest score in a pink-ball Test.

In doing so, he became just the third Australian in history - behind Clarke and Bradman - to have two Test scores above 250.

Brian Lara's world record of 400 was also in sight, with the West Indies champion at the ground.

But captain Tim Paine made the tough call to prioritise the maximum chance of a result and bowling at twilight as more important, with wet weather forecast for later in the match.

Australia's bowlers then responded in kind, showing all the discipline Pakistan lacked to nick off Pakistan's top and middle order with the tourists requiring 293 runs to avoid a possible follow on.

Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins both had one scalp to go with Starc's 4-22.

The left-armer's spell was highlighted by a ripping catch from Paine, who dived one-handed to catch a cutting Iftikhar Ahmed on zero in front of first slip.

Former Australian cricket captain Mark Taylor believes the tourists needed to capitalise on the old ball the same way Labuschagne and Warner did yesterday to stay alive, even though reality suggests their chances are remote.

"All Pakistan can do is try go out there and keep as many resources in the sheds for tomorrow," Taylor told WWOS.

"We've seen today how much easier batting can get when you've got an older ball at the start of the day. That's what Warner and Labuschagne did so well to get through that session last night, and the have the opportunity to really kick on.

"That's what Pakistan have to learn from what Australia did."

Taylor said Pakistan's attack hasn't been as threatening as they would have liked but nonetheless Australia will take plenty of confidence out of the way their top order performed, especially without relying on another big score from Steve Smith.

"Pakistan's attack it's not a great attack, there's no doubt about that," he said.

"This is not the Test that NZ will give Australia. The Test matches later in the year will be of greater test. But at least Australia will go into those matches with a top order with far more confidence than the one that came home from England only a few months ago."

In perhaps the greatest sign of how often Pakistan failed to bowl full and straight, only 21 of Warner's runs came past mid-off and mid-on.

Legspinner Yasir Shah copped the most tap with figures of 0-197, while Muhammad Musa (0-114) and Mohammad Abbas (0-100) also reached three figures.

Teenager Shaheen Shah Afridi was the only bowler to have any joy, taking 3-88.

https://wwos.nine.com.au/cricket/ma...ustralia/111e0254-54b7-4109-99b0-9578565194ea

This game might end in a draw, alot of rain forcast

The test where Sehwag got a triple ended in an innings defeat for Pakistan. At home. With a XI that had Inzi, MoYo, Moin, Shoaib, Sami, Saqlain and Razzaq.

If you ask me, that defeat was far worse than how this tour has gone for Pakistan. This has been par for the course so far. That Multan defeat was a real phainta.

What terrible flat tracks we have been putting out for years now, it's a joke that our great pitches in the past are now reduced to concrete slabs, we need to do something about it.

I knew this would happen when Misbah was elected as Coach. We deserve this embarrassment. I hope Misbah continues to tarnish his legacy by continuing.