Mob attacked man in Chitral for Blasphemeous remarks

tomato

A mob attacked a man and beat him brutally inside a mosque in Chitral after he was accused of uttering blasphemous remarks following Friday prayers.

The man, who is yet to be identified, is alleged to have pushed the imam of the mosque to allow him to speak after jummah prayers, a local present at the site told DawnNews. Eyewitnesses claim the man then uttered 'blasphemous remarks' amidst the prayer gathering.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1328360/mob-attacks-man-in-chitral-accused-of-making-blasphemous-remarks

These things happen in subcontinent countries. Hence we are still 3rd world countries.

We value invisible God(s) more than visible living/breathing people.

If not for the border the blasphemy crowd in Pakistan and the cow vigilantes in India would have been best friends

I find it stupid that people even today think that the blasphemy law is causing all this problem. I also find it funny that people who think such are usually the one who dont live in Pakistan or have been to Pakistan in a long while. Pakistan is an extreme country, people are extreme and law or no law people will die because of blasphemy accusations.

What do you think would happen if no law existed? The people would be like just let him go since he alleged made bad remarks about the prophet but since there is no law we can't do anything about it?

Zia did this to Pakistan and the results are showing 35 years later no that the generation of that time has grown up. It will take another 35 years for us to solve this mess. I saw the video of this incident and most of the people were out there just for fun.

More accusations of blasphemy!! These people are to stupid to realise that even Muslim's have differences in how they interpret Islam. No to minds ever completely think the same.

I find it stupid that people even today think that the blasphemy law is causing all this problem. I also find it funny that people who think such are usually the one who dont live in Pakistan or have been to Pakistan in a long while. Pakistan is an extreme country, people are extreme and law or no law people will die because of blasphemy accusations.

What do you think would happen if no law existed? The people would be like just let him go since he alleged made bad remarks about the prophet but since there is no law we can't do anything about it?

Zia did this to Pakistan and the results are showing 35 years later no that the generation of that time has grown up. It will take another 35 years for us to solve this mess. I saw the video of this incident and most of the people were out there just for fun.

You fail to understand that

Blasphemy Law didn't come from Heaven.

This Law was enacted after Mullah joined their head and had preached to their followers for few years that this is what Islam says than the Law was made.

This Law isn't science or arts based.

It is after the enactment of this Law with people being brainwashed about beliefs behind it than these incidences increased.

Was there Mob Justice in these numbers before the Law ? Were more cases reported before or after law ?

You fail to understand that

Blasphemy Law didn't come from Heaven.

This Law was enacted after Mullah joined their head and had preached to their followers for few years that this is what Islam says than the Law was made.

This Law isn't science or arts based.

It is after the enactment of this Law with people being brainwashed about beliefs behind it than these incidences increased.

Was there Mob Justice in these numbers before the Law ? Were more cases reported before or after law ?
What you said is true but now the blasphemy thinking has been deeply instilled in the masses so if you were to remove the law tomorrow things would stay the same for many years. Before the law was introduced the whole situation was different but now the thinking pattern regarding such matters has changed. This problem will not be fixed without the help of religious leaders.

Btw if anyone is to touch the law then he would be branded a gustakh himself since he is removing the punishment for gustakhs. Pakistan is in a, "damned if you do, damned if you dont" type situation.

What you said is true but now the blasphemy thinking has been deeply instilled in the masses so if you were to remove the law tomorrow things would stay the same for many years. Before the law was introduced the whole situation was different but now the thinking pattern regarding such matters has changed. This problem will not be fixed without the help of religious leaders.

Btw if anyone is to touch the law then he would be branded a gustakh himself since he is removing the punishment for gustakhs. Pakistan is in a, "damned if you do, damned if you dont" type situation.

Agree with each and every word.

Exactly. Salman Taseer, former Governor Punjab brought this topic to light and had to pay the price.

Sometimes coming to PP and seeing daily topics like these somewhere in the world can be depressing..

Tamgha e Shujaat needs to be given to the Imam who saved the life of that Man.

#Unprecedented

I posted this before in another thread but going to post it again because of it's relevance

"Speaker per elaan hua k 'Falan shakhs ne Toheen-e-Risalat kardi hai isy jahanum wasil karne k liye foran pohancho'. Yeh suntey hi doodh mei milawat karne wala Bhola Gujjar, Mirchon mei pissi hui eintein dalne wala ilam Deen Pansari, Sahab ko rishwat pohanchaney wala Babu Chaprasi, sari raat porn filmei dekh kar abhi abhi sone wala nojawan Sunny Prince, Dhanda karne wala Saaqa aur Khotey ka gosht bechney wala Majha Qasai baghair koi saboot mangay gustakh ko jahanum wasil karne dhorr parey!!!"

Muslims of today are the biggest hypocrites the world has ever seen.

The Law should be implemented and those who misuse the law need to be punished severely. But lets get one thing right, this is a muslin country with majority being Sunni/Barelvi so their voice counts, No one should say a word against Allah or the Prophet SAW in this country, simple as that, you want to say then leave country to say your bakwaas. and it will stay like this forever.

Oh right & this is where your duplicity comes in, which is fairly obvious to anyone who doesn't war green tinted shades. Of course the problem with your argument is that, even a hint of bakwaas & such people are lynched, shot, culled et al.

Exactly. This is why the law needs to be removed because people misuse it. Earlier, it was misused against non Muslims but now Muslims are also blaming fellow Muslims of blasphemy without any proof and then attack them.

Or it should be two-way. If a Muslim, Atheist, Hindu, Christian, Paris or person of whatever faith insults any religious figure from any religion and offends the religious identity of any Pakistani, he/she shall be given the same punishment as though a person committing blasphemy of the Prophet (Pbuh) or Allah would get.