Moral Brigade in Pakistan

Hamza_

There is very high amount of people from population under this Brigade it seems. Almost everyone considers himself the wise guy, They would take Ethical and Islamic Quotes and try to bring thenself up as perfect human being while highlighting what other person is doing. For Instance A person X would be telling this girl not to wear boyish clothes or someone not to indulge in dancing yet he himself might be biggest fan of either Honey Singh or Bohemia. Similiarly they would be highlighting two people dating or telling them how bad it is however they might be massive tharki deep inside. In short this all Moral Brigade is about Tamasha and TimePass for a bunch of wella people. Hypocrisy is trademark for the people and they barely know how to mind their own business. Road par accident huwe 2 Minute nahi hotay lekin Log gaari walay ki izzat rol detay han even though galti bike walay ki ho. Ridiculous Stuff.

Every society is full of these poeple but yes this country has a lot of them. No one is worse than hypocrites

Think there are also plenty of liberal extremists these days online.

There's no middle ground unfortunately.

Think there are also plenty of liberal extremists these days online.

There's no middle ground unfortunately.

Well yes, I do think so there are. Also i personally believe stability and modesty is important in life and to being happy. Extremist Liberals are not modest nor they would find peace in life despite all the fuss and hush. But the moral brigade is more related to hypocrisy which is actually awful and terrible.

I believe everyone has a right to live his personal life in his/her own ways.

Sent from my SM-J500H using Tapatalk

Well, then you should visit some good people rather thin wasting your energy on weeli makhlooq and ridiculous people:)

In Pakistani society the whole status and not smoking around family thing is more cultural than religious

I was accepted more in mosques than aunts houses when I had my ears and eyebrows pierced

When I failed exams mosques were a much better spiritual ground than the Auntis house whose daughter you would have married if only you'd become a doctor

In Pakistani society the whole status and not smoking around family thing is more cultural than religious

I was accepted more in mosques than aunts houses when I had my ears and eyebrows pierced

When I failed exams mosques were a much better spiritual ground than the Auntis house whose daughter you would have married if only you'd become a doctor

Spot on. People also seem to forget the peace and stability in life while rushing towards the guidelines and social status. Not really a liberal nor an extremist but people are too much. Such brigades are also very eager and early to jump onto conclusions. He is doing this or he is doing that, Why bother? Rather emphasize on what you are upto and where you should allocate your time.

Control freaks

Nothing to do with faith

Great thead but now it's just making me wonder what makes Pakistan different from surrounding areas. I shall pst some new threads sp we can get some context.

The moral brigade is too big in Pakistan, every time I am on a instagram or facebook page of some Pakistani actress or models you see comments of all these people calling for "sharam and haya" whilst using abusive language towards her.

Every country has self styled moral enforcers. Most of them are very religious and are either jobless or are associated with some religious organization.

India has tons of them too. You will never see these kind of people in West.

Just read a News yesterday when a Autowala gave a lecture to a girl who was wearing sleeveless top in summer. To him, the girl was revealing too much.

The moral brigade is too big in Pakistan, every time I am on a instagram or facebook page of some Pakistani actress or models you see comments of all these people calling for "sharam and haya" whilst using abusive language towards her.

Why don't they just move to Saudi Arabia instead?

Well yes, I do think so there are. Also i personally believe stability and modesty is important in life and to being happy. Extremist Liberals are not modest nor they would find peace in life despite all the fuss and hush. But the moral brigade is more related to hypocrisy which is actually awful and terrible.

This is true as well. Have heard many stories about Mullahs abusing students, dating back to 70s and 80s, shows how deep this problem of hypocrisy runs in the country.

So I'm now very wary of these mullahs preaching lower your gaze, but when no one is looking they don't hesitate to raise their gaze.

Ofc not all mullahs are like that, but being a mullah shouldn't give them the license to get special treatment as they do in Pakistan, as if their word is law Nauzubillah

Morality is useful when you want to win arguments. Take the high ground and throw mud on others. After the debate go back to being immoral and debaucherous. Story of pseudo intellectuals.

There is no Moral Brigade in Pakistan.

There was one once, but over the last few decades, they coalesced into divisions, followed by corps, and now they are an army.

Its just as well too, because across the border they have Shiv Sena, or Shiva's Army. Do you see those guys calling themselves Shiva's Brigade?

Personally I favor platoons. It sounds like pantaloons. Who would take that seriously?

There is no Moral Brigade in Pakistan.

There was one once, but over the last few decades, they coalesced into divisions, followed by corps, and now they are an army.

Its just as well too, because across the border they have Shiv Sena, or Shiva's Army. Do you see those guys calling themselves Shiva's Brigade?

Personally I favor platoons. It sounds like pantaloons. Who would take that seriously?

Regardless that such people are hypocrites or attention seekers. They create negative impact over people life. I have observed more of such people are uneducated ones or ones with poor quality of education or do not know much about exposure and learning. They churn out to be like a perfectionist though are unable to know that perfection does not exist in us human beings.

I think brigade now targetting some girl who expressed her views over sexuality in the country and her own encounters. Already i think claiming her as national disgrace and how she should have not done all this in an islamic country.etc

Every society has such characters. I'm more worried about the Mufti Brigade, but I guess that's a part of the moral brigade in a way. Some of these fake moulvis have polluted Pakistani society and turned people against each other.