Mubashir Luqman vs. Hamid Mir

saadibaba

I came across this tweet today which was link to a blog describing in detail a twitter war going on between Mubashir Luqman and Hamid Mir with supporting roles played by Shahid Masood and Shaheen Sehbai. It seems like ML is out to expose HM. Read the blog and see what you think. To me it looks like HM's recent criticism of the army/ establishment is part of the problem. While he must have been working with the establishment in the past (Khalid Khwaja case) etc. it seems like establishment is now out to get him through their other media proxies as they cannot control him anymore.

Hamid Mir is a known traitor who has had connections with Alqaida, OBL and indian backed TTP, Its about time he gets the sword.

Meh, isn't he supposed to be on Amreekan agenda ?

We'll deal with all these traitorzz soon

533149_395198053844192_205200049510661_1241433_1027886200_n.jpg

I came across this tweet today which was link to a blog describing in detail a twitter war going on between Mubashir Luqman and Hamid Mir with supporting roles played by Shahid Masood and Shaheen Sehbai. It seems like ML is out to expose HM. Read the blog and see what you think. To me it looks like HM's recent criticism of the army/ establishment is part of the problem. While he must have been working with the establishment in the past (Khalid Khwaja case) etc. it seems like establishment is now out to get him through their other media proxies as they cannot control him anymore.

Thanks for the link.
So Mubasher accuses Hamid mir of lying about obl interview. He says that HM only had photo op with obl and not interview

^^ ML says he is getting this info from "very close circles" which to me seems like Shahid Masood.

^ that HM did not take obl interview but was sold to him by "agencies"

HM has done some shows recently which can be taken as anti-army/establishment e.g. Missing persons case, Balochistan kidnapping issue. In April the clown better known as Zaid Hamid filed a petition in the SC against SAFMA and explicitly named HM among others who should be hanged for treason. Now HM is no saint, but seems like he is being thrown to the dogs for not obeying orders or deviating from the script. Just an observation.

Without going into what Luqman, Dr. Shahid or Shaheen Sehbai are talking about I just want to give you all some background to why this warfare might have started. Twitter is a funny place.

Fact #1 Sarah Khan is a pro PTI Twitterati

Fact #2 PTI Jalsas were ignored by the media walas.

Fact #3 PTI Walas started complaigning about the media ignoring PTI’s Jalsas on Twitter.

Fact #4 The dudes @ Insaf Cyber Force decided to teach the lesson to the media and started the campaign against Geo. Why Geo, according to their logic Geo Network is the biggest in Pakistan and probably has the most anti-PTI anchors on it. They also thought if we attack/protest against Geo the rest will just follow the line. I hope those on twitter remember #WhyIhateGEO Camapaign which was trending for 3 days in Pakistan.

Fact#5 Few of Geo People including Hamid Mir didn’t like PTI Walas complaigning.

Fact#6 PTI Walas complainged even more and got attention of Dr. Shahid and Mubashar Luqman who might or might not have agenda of their own.

Fact #7 Dr. Sahab tweeted something about a real estate tycoon giving a villa to some journalist in Dubai to hush him up.

Fact#8 Things went totally of control from there.

Fact#9 Hamid Mir isn’t a farishta either listen, he has in past openly attack Dr. Shahid, Haroon Rasheed and even PTI’s favorite Mr. Sana Butcha aka #LifafaBucha.

Fact#10 Saadibaba got the idea of Establishment attacking Hamid Mir from Hamid Mir’ tweet today after hamid mir failed to convince people about the story dr. sahab and mubashar luqman linking him to the villa in dubai.

Fact # 11 Hamid Mir also crying about how he will expose the journalist working for Dunya express LOL Without naming anyone. He just doesn’t have the balls to do it :))) :))) :)))

Fact#12 Both PPP and PTI Supporters think Geo is a pro PML(N) channel but unlike our brothers in PPP, Yes they are jahils, idiots and morons but they are still our brothers who end up cursing media or burning their newspapers. PTI Supporters are more organized and know the right way of making noise.

Fact#13 PTI Walas are not big fan of media walas lots of them think they are backing status quo openly.

Fact#14 Go back to Fact #1 :) a PTI Supporter writes a blog to create more fuel for the ongoing fued between Journalists.

Fact#15 Sarah Khan and rest of PTI Supporters sit back and enjoy these idiots exposing each other.

Shabash to all PTI Supporters for doing their best in order to expose these journalists too :14: :14:

PS I am not on Twitter I just keep an eye on it.

^ You have made observations which might be true or not but by stating that these are facts don't exactly make them facts. :) Good work by Sarah Khan from PTI by the way.

To explain your Fact #10. I don't follow HM on Twitter. I stumbled on this blog from a tweet by a famous blogger from Karachi called Cafepyala who is not exactly a PTI supporter (read his review of IK's latest book). In any case, I am not exactly sure if this is all part of some grand scheme by PTI media cell/ twitterati but if it is than kudos to you guys.

"Fact" is our media is full of black sheeps. They get their scoops from the establishment/ISI and end up being used like pawns in the grand scheme of things. Sometimes the puppet master gets upset and tries to reign in the rebel puppet and since they know all the dirty secrets of these so called journalists and anchors, they are able to manipulate and expose them easily. This current spat between ML and HM is not any different in my opinion.

HM has done some shows recently which can be taken as anti-army/establishment e.g. Missing persons case, Balochistan kidnapping issue. In April the clown better known as Zaid Hamid filed a petition in the SC against SAFMA and explicitly named HM among others who should be hanged for treason. Now HM is no saint, but seems like he is being thrown to the dogs for not obeying orders or deviating from the script. Just an observation.

Can you post the petition and whos name is on it.

As for your allegation of HM suddenly being thrown to the dogs for going against army, you probably haven't stayed in touch with pak politics, as nearly all HM shows since the last 5/6 years have been anti-army, blaming every problem on them with no logic, propagating Pakistan is breaking up, declaring pak has lost tribal regions, declaring balochis/pathans hate each other, supporting TTP, etc.

It doesn't matter if you like ZH or not, anyone should be supported to take this traitor on.

^ Link of the whole petition. http://www.scribd.com/doc/86881995/Petition-Filed-Against-SAFMA-in-Supreme-Court
HM and others names are on page 8. By the way, This thread is not about Zaid Hamid so if you like him and want to defend him there are several other threads in which you can do so.

As for your description of HM. I do not agree with it but if you say so than he has been right most of the times.

^ You have made observations which might be true or not but by stating that these are facts don't exactly make them facts. :) Good work by Sarah Khan from PTI by the way.

To explain your Fact #10. I don't follow HM on Twitter. I stumbled on this blog from a tweet by a famous blogger from Karachi called Cafepyala who is not exactly a PTI supporter (read his review of IK's latest book). In any case, I am not exactly sure if this is all part of some grand scheme by PTI media cell/ twitterati but if it is than kudos to you guys.

"Fact" is our media is full of black sheeps. They get their scoops from the establishment/ISI and end up being used like pawns in the grand scheme of things. Sometimes the puppet master gets upset and tries to reign in the rebel puppet and since they know all the dirty secrets of these so called journalists and anchors, they are able to manipulate and expose them easily. This current spat between ML and HM is not any different in my opinion.

Fair enough about Facts/observations.

Not part of PTI media Cell even they had to distance themselves from Insaf Cyber force after Nusrat Javed lied about them hacking his twitter account. Insaf cyber force are bunch of crazy/junoonis and very organized and can create havoc on twitter whenever they want. LOl.

As for establishment throwing Hamid Mir to the dogs. I would agree with PetroDollars on this and also lets not blame the corrupt journalists on establishment. The only neutral journalist in my opinion is talat hussain sure he tilts a bit towards right wing but I am not going to accuse him of being biased or on someone's payroll. everyone else seems to be either very biased or on someone's payroll.

and today Mubashar Luqman does a show on why media has been ignoring Imran Khan's Jalsas.

Haroon Rasheed is there along with Dr. Shahid Masood and Ansar Abbassi. I haven't watched it yet but i expect lots of fireworks.

^ watched a few mins of the show, think its mostly about PM contempt case. Have to say, ML sure knows how to dress :)))

Kamar Zaman Qaira from PPP says Geo is not neutral. I fully agree with him.

^ So jiyalas and PTI supporters on same page. Thanks to Geo for bringing them together :)

LOLz, the only person who actually supports Geo in politics is none other than amer-ul-momin NS.

He actually was shouting out in a jalsa, 'VELL DONE GEO' :)))

^ So jiyalas and PTI supporters on same page. Thanks to Geo for bringing them together :)

LOL.

Jiyalas and PTI Walas agree Geo isn't neutral and is clearly supporting PML(N).

PTI Walas and Geo walas agree that PPP walas are corrupt and up to no good.

the last part was about it but there isn't anything in it.

You could watch the full show here.

Poor Kamran, gets pwned from every PPP corner. :kami

The only reason why Geo supports NS is because of his anti-army stance, the day PPP is out of the office they will blame everything on the army with the typical 'we weren't allowed to work' and Geo will make Zadari a hero like they did before the elections.

after giving a :freehit to Asma Jahngir on his show against Imran Khan Yesterday Hamid Mir continues on against the PTI today. LOL.

554304_338709316194672_191890890876516_940133_1995056366_n.jpg

Even when The PML(N) leaders themselves claim that their workers retaliated against them for not giving ticket to PML(N) worker.

GEO Wallas are Totally against PTI. Why are they so threatened by the rise of PTI? Why are they openly supporting PML(N).

Raja Sahab comes to the defense of Imran Khan against Geo Wallas :14:

Yeah when I saw the NS critique of the Balochistan jalsa I knew there would be a shizz storm coming. To be honest I didn't think it was all that necessary for NS to suck the life out of that jalsa/enthusiasm with that cold-hearted analysis. I wasn't personally offended by his analysis and still thought it was rational critique, but he shouldn't act surprised if people start accusing him of being PRO-(insert whatever is anti-pti according to your wishes).

gotta agree with Rambo there...Asma Jahangir was so bitter that she dragged things towards imran and pti when they werent even being mentioned and eventually linking it to the establishment. some serious agenda going on at geo...thought it was just sana tucha at start...

Everyone is out to get PTI. All these media personalities are out to destroy the pure name of PTI. All those years when PTI was a non entity, it was the same media who use to ignore IK, never inviting him to any of the talk shows, not giving him any interviews on prime time, not giving his dharnas and jalsas/concerts any exposure and now that PTI has made it big, these same media wala's are out to destroy PTI. The only messiah of Pakistan Imran is getting hammered by these so called "liberals".

Yeah when I saw the NS critique of the Balochistan jalsa I knew there would be a shizz storm coming. To be honest I didn't think it was all that necessary for NS to suck the life out of that jalsa/enthusiasm with that cold-hearted analysis. I wasn't personally offended by his analysis and still thought it was rational critique, but he shouldn't act surprised if people start accusing him of being PRO-(insert whatever is anti-pti according to your wishes).

I think at this stage if any person in the media is not enthusiastically promoting PTI, he or she immediately get labeled as anti PTI, pro PPP, pro PML N, anti Pak , anti Islam etc. If someone does not talk bad about them but simply ignore them, that also is taken as some kind of propaganda against PTI. Funny thing is IK himself always gives credit to the media for promoting PTI and keeping it alive through all those years of obscurity. But what to say about our PTI wala's , I hope with time they will learn to understand the difference between criticism and all out war.

Raja Sahab comes to the defense of Imran Khan against Geo Wallas :14:

Is Raja planning to join PTI ? Also,wish I can share the bright side of things right now in Pak with Raja ji but the reality is too grim and dark to have any hope for the future.

I"m just tired of all the labeling. This "guy" is a pithu of this, that guy is sponsored by that. What happens is that no one looks at and critiques each of an alleged "stooge's" points rationally. If I were a PTI fan, rather than labelling Sethi as a PML-N agent, I would interview some of the people there and compile a video that showed Balochi presence at the Jalsa and it would go viral. What better way to present a counter-arguement. And the thing is that the PTI social networking force is extremely competent and can pull of something like that.

E.G: I dislike Zaid Hamid immensely. I still listen to all his points and critique them by looking at sources. When people dismiss him by labeling him as an "ISI agent," it is just simply lethargic intellect. Similarly, to resort to abuse someone names on the internet and doing character assassination is so wrong and to me it signals the failure to appreciate debating and arguing. I felt bad for Zaid Hamid when he had to go under the rug for months when he was accused of being a part of a cult. Debate rationally, critique rationally, is that too much to ask for?

Labelling Asma Jehangir for her recent statement is a similar crime. So what if she is labelling everyone as an Establishment stooge etc. Critique her points rationally but dont just dimiss her entire character and the career she has had. She is a prolific person who has done much for strengthening the judiciary in our nation. Unfair to dismiss it with a simple statement.

^ Agree. Lethargic intellect. Two words you used to sum it all up.

@ Saadibaba and smoothcriminal

I don't have problem with Asma Jahngir criticizing us but don't expect the PTI Walas to stay calm and relax when she brings up Sita White into a discussion that is about Prime Minister contempt of Supreme Court and on top of that there is no PTI representative in that show to stop her.

LOL seriously bringing up sita white in this discussion was just laughable.

^ Agree. It was uncalled for and I for one hate these kind of attacks. Unfortunately, this is the nature of politics everywhere, get ready to hear about this issue more and more from your political opponents as election time approaches.

as for Why PTI Walas think Geo is biased towards PML(N). Lets look at some facts from October 26th the day Supreme court convicted Prime minister for contempt of Court.

The Coverage of PML(N) on Geo.

Right after the verdict on a special show by Kamran Khan he invites Nawaz Sharif on the show for some 20 minutes to discuss what was happening on the show. Later that same night Kamran Khan talks about What Nawaz Sharif said in his earlier show for 3 minutes and then goes on to give Chaudhry Nisar of PML(N) another 5+minutes. On the same night Sana Bucha and Najam Sethi hosted a special show and again invited Nawaz Sharif to discuss the situation and gave him some 20 minutes of the show. All in all PML(N) got around 50 minutes of coverage on Geo that day.

Now Lets look at the coverage of PTI on Geo that day.

Imran Khan held a 20 minute long press conference and Geo decided to show 1+ minute of it on their network. and later that night Imran Khan was invited on Kamran Khan show for 5 minutes to discuss the situation. a total of 6+ minutes of coverage on Geo.

So all in all PML(N) got 44 more minutes of coverage than PTI that day. Now if that is not biased then I don't know what biased really is.

Now lets look at another news network on how they allocated the time to both leadership. Talat hussain's show was 36 minutes and he decided to talk for 3+ minutes and gave 16+ minutes to both Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan. Now that's what you call fair and balance reporting.

We the PTI Walas have our eyes and ears opened and we keep an eye on what the media walas are doing and we remind them every now and then of what they are doing.

^:)) You are actually counting minutes of coverage. Reality check, NS is the leader of the opposition and has the largest party in the parliament in opposition to PPP where as PTI while upcoming and popular has no seats in the parliament and can play no role in the parliament to dislodge the govt. Hence the coverage.

^^

Yes we keep an eye on everything :))

Seriously 44+ more minutes than PTI is shocking. I have no problem with them giving them 10+ more minutes but to give them 700+% more coverage than PTI is a bit to hard to swallow. This isn't just one of off incident our rallies through out the rural punjab, PTI' press conferences ignored.

^ More media coverage could be a double edge sword. Think of it this way. More time people get to hear NS the more they will realize how full of crap this guy really is. He is so inarticulate and comes across as a duffer, honestly speaking, can't think of anyone being inspired or impressed by this guy after hearing him speak and wanting to vote for him. Maybe Geo is doing you guys a favor. :))

I have been watching various newz talk showz the last couple of years and I have found Hamid Mir very knowledgeable. He asks tough questions, but doesn't look aggressive at all where as Luqman seems very rude at times.

@ Saadibaba and smoothcriminal

I don't have problem with Asma Jahngir criticizing us but don't expect the PTI Walas to stay calm and relax when she brings up Sita White into a discussion that is about Prime Minister contempt of Supreme Court and on top of that there is no PTI representative in that show to stop her.

LOL seriously bringing up sita white in this discussion was just laughable.

This. If PTI trolls have a lethargic intellect, the anti-PTI junta exposes a rare specimen of constipated rhetoric.
Asma Jahangir is indeed a great advocate of human rights and all-that-noble-stuff-in-front-of-which-I-as-a-mere-mortal-bow but don't expect us to respect her when she comes with such low ad hominems on the Quaid.

@saadibaba : indeed, Nawaz Sharif is as charismatic as a tyre, his brother can pull out a Habib Jalib on stage, in fact even his daughter is more eloquent, though a bit impolite, but you'd never hear the "PML-N troll" label.

I have been watching various newz talk showz the last couple of years and I have found Hamid Mir very knowledgeable. He asks tough questions, but doesn't look aggressive at all where as Luqman seems very rude at times.

I agree. World of difference between Hamid Mir and Mubashir Luqman. Hamid Mir is internationally recognized and all politicians/bureaucrats know that he calls the shots when it comes to media perception. Luqman loses his rational balance when he indulges in conspiracy theories. He also spends a substantial amount of time on diverse topics, from fashion to health care, which is fine with me it's just that its not of the same scope as Hamid Mir.

Did Hamid Mir criticized IK for not visiting the missing persons camp ? Any video of that PTI walla's ?

I'm dead sure he did, sadly can say the exact date of the show now.
But he was like "even Rehman Malik went there, all leaders, minus Imran Khan", so it was between Feb-March.

^^

LOL Kaisey ho jaien he says "gald Imran Khan endorses our views" what does that mean. Have we not been protesting with the missing persons or is it us who have been holding these guys in Jail.

How about Hamid Mir Sahab ask Mian Nawaz Sharif why his younger brother Shahbaz Sharif has been handing people to security agencies that are on missing persons lists. I guess that's just too hard of a question to ask :)

Waisey yeh Mubashar Luqman be koi Farishta nahi hai. He got epic baisti from PTI too during the 2010 floods.

Journalists do your job because we are keeping our eyes on you.

Waisey it's not just the journalists people have their eyes on

[utube]2Eh4yyT9YsI[/utube]

^^

[utube]EChbF7UUnTU[/utube]

^ So was ML Taking money from NS or AZ at that time and now he is clean ?

^^

In my opinion, he is the biggest idiot in pakistani journalism. Some of the PTI Walas like him for his anti-nawaz anti zardari rhetoric.

^^

In my opinion, he is the biggest idiot in pakistani journalism. Some of the PTI Walas like him for his anti-nawaz anti zardari rhetoric.

So as long as the idiocy is directed towards other parties it's fine but as soon as it turn towards your own party that journalist becomes biased and corrupt and has to be exposed.

Waisey it's not just the journalists people have their eyes on

[utube]2Eh4yyT9YsI[/utube]

^^

[utube]EChbF7UUnTU[/utube]

I guess that's the price you pay for being so naive as to think Aetizaz Ahsan and the whole lawyer movement was a fight against dictatorship and for true democracy and rule of law.

So as long as the idiocy is directed towards other parties it's fine but as soon as it turn towards your own party that journalist becomes biased and corrupt and has to be exposed.

Idiot is always an idiot and should always be exposed. like I said in post # 18 let the idiots keep exposing themselves.

Fact#15 Sarah Khan and rest of PTI Supporters sit back and enjoy these idiots exposing each other.

Sometimes we the people have to do a bit to expose these guys too.

^ when is part 2 of that blog by Sarah Khan coming by the way.

according to Sarah khan it's ready to go and will be published soon. Looking forward to it.

hamid mir is anything but knowledgeable, his shows are full of drama and with all these parodys coming on, watching his show seems like your watching India doing a parody on Pakistan, especially with the crap and nonsense he airs on pakistan getting crushed by TTP and fata areas already broken away from the country. The guy is the biggest traitor in the country.

Lucman on the other hand gives the audience what they want, hardcore bashing of PPP, aggressiveness always sells and when you be rude to a minister in Pakistan, you are automatically a hero. However unlike HM he is patriotic and in the name of money and tv ratings he will never join the enemies propaganda.

Things appear to be more confusing than before after reading Part 2 of the blog. Great work by Sarah Khan to compile it all together. One thing still remains, all these anchors and so called journalists are very very shady characters and not to be trusted. One can never tell which group they are promoting or taking their money/favors from. Pakistani media is full of black sheeps and one cannot rely on them to present us with the full picture. I think in large part they do things for ratings only but sometimes there are agenda's that are being actively promoted and propagated on the behest of interest groups, be it political parties or agencies.

The property tycoon in question is probably Malik Riaz who is in good books with many politicians. he was also one of the guarantor and brought zardari and Nawaz together for the Muree Accord.

Malik Riaz, the King maker. What is it that money and influence cannot buy in Pakistan. Just shameful stuff.

The property tycoon in question is probably Malik Riaz who is in good books with many politicians. he was also one of the guarantor and brought zardari and Nawaz together for the Muree Accord.

didn't he just donate 90% of his wealth to charity.

Doesn't seem like a bad but probably makes connections with politicians for his business projects.

Something PML N is doing right.

Even if you are drowning expose these Actors and those who pull their strings.

Many disagreements with you Khwaja sahib but well done.