My MB Bubber Sher Bat

momin97

Hello/Salam

Finally i've received my bat after after like 4mths from UT Sports Karachi from 12000rs. I got it courierd via Skynet and came within 5days and i think its the 09/10 version

It has a massive sweet spot
around 9-10 straight grains
thickest part of the bat is 38-40cm approx and weighs 2.9

• SAM_0974.JPG
    SAM_0974.JPG
    329.9 KB · Views: 566
  • SAM_0975.JPG
    SAM_0975.JPG
    278.1 KB · Views: 670
  • SAM_0976.JPG
    SAM_0976.JPG
    282.8 KB · Views: 569
  • SAM_0977.JPG
    SAM_0977.JPG
    341.6 KB · Views: 567
  • SAM_0978.JPG
    SAM_0978.JPG
    333.9 KB · Views: 523
Looks good!

I would strongly strongly suggest you to take the current scuff sheet off and apply clear anti scuff sheet.

Looks like a beauty Momin bhai.

And I highly doubt it's fake. You can see clearly that the stickers are genuine.

Also, as CD bhai said, take off the scuff sheet bro, your bat will look a lot better, trust me.

How? Full profile shots will give a better idea of bats authenticity.

Appears to have too much Heartwood in the centre of the bat for a Grade 1.

Toe guard gum looks to be very uneven. The grip is not original.

Full shots with the sheet removed will certainly giva a better idea of the bats authenticity.

Toe guard gum I believe thats how it is on MB's no ? Sorry yaar I'm not able to tell evenness.

It is double gripped.

I agree full shots would be ideal and would give good idea.

Also momin97 bhai I find it hard to believe that you paid Rs. 12000 for this bat at UT Sports.

yes because I just picked up the LE version for that price

LE price have dropped significantly or you have got good discount last year when I was there they were going for Rs. 15,000ish.

Also do you mind telling us what else you bought bro?

PS: I hope you're having great time in Karachi, it has been a while since I saw you online hoping all is well!

are the prices on the "Questions about cricket equipment" thread still relevant or do we need updates?

its double gripped

here you go

• SAM_0979.JPG
    SAM_0979.JPG
    377.2 KB · Views: 444
  • SAM_0980.JPG
    SAM_0980.JPG
    385.3 KB · Views: 430
  • SAM_0981.JPG
    SAM_0981.JPG
    320.9 KB · Views: 426
  • SAM_0982.JPG
    SAM_0982.JPG
    377.5 KB · Views: 423
i oiled it because it looked a bit dry and in another thread some guy said i think it was "no username" that it will bring better performance i only oiled a bit because of the scuff sheet it would of meant i ad to take it all off and it would not of stuck due to oil

2yrs back this bat was 10000rs but it's gone up 12krs for LE is ridiculous!!!!!!! still good compared to sialkot shop which is around 15000rs for normal

I would recomeend that you take off the scuff sheet, lightly sand down the face of the bat and then apply a very small amount of oil all over the face of the bat. Let it stand for 24 hours and then apply a clear scuff sheet so the grains can be shown off in all their glory.

whats the point in showing off grains. better to stick with the fibre tape. even international players use it.

not sure about sanding it at this point last time i sanded a bat it was ruined the ping was gone

just leave it as it is and use it. think about refurbishing after 1 full season use.

In the long run the fibretape becomes very difficult to remove and leaves a right mess when removed. Also as you have spent good money on a Grade 1 bat you would want to show it off a little?

yeh you are right bhai but for the mean while i will leave i dont want to go in the hassel of taking it off after the winter comp is finish then i will inshallah. your right it stuffs your bat!! i took a little bit off it from from the middle (i put 2 together) to oil it and it made the bat dry and rough

LE price have dropped significantly or you have got good discount last year when I was there they were going for Rs. 15,000ish.

Also do you mind telling us what else you bought bro?

PS: I hope you're having great time in Karachi, it has been a while since I saw you online hoping all is well!

Just got Bubber Sher LE for a teammate and a TRD for myself - may sell it if someone was interested.

Are you ready for the season?

Just got Bubber Sher LE for a teammate and a TRD for myself - may sell it if someone was interested.

Are you ready for the season?

Not bad, you'll like TRD once back in Toronto do post pictures of them.

Alhamdulilah, yes I'm ready :D

This bat is just awesome! The ping is absolutely great, and the biggest reason I love the bat is...:umarakmal:afridi:ahmed

Just got it a few days ago...

And the amount of hype it has created among my team mates is unbeleiveble ...

..highly recommended.

How much did you buy it for?

Got it for £80... around 10,000 rupees...

..and the bat looks exactly like yours.

Glad you like it. I have been hearing nothing but good things about this bat.

BTW. None of those 3 use the Bubber Sher. LOL

Looks good!

I would strongly strongly suggest you to take the current scuff sheet off and apply clear anti scuff sheet.

The fibre glass tape is really good, strong and light however, it embeds itself into the wood and becomes almost impossible to remove

Tape is only worth bothering all over the face when the grains aren't good. But being a Bubber Sher it should have nice grains. If I were you, I would remove the fibre glass tape immediately and invest in an anti-scuff.

The fibre glass tape is really good, strong and light however, it embeds itself into the wood and becomes almost impossible to remove

It is but when it gets dry and used up then it is impossible to remove as you said.

nahh not in the end we spoke to AUS customs and they said that pakistan is bullcraping about he drilling and they said that they just scan no need to drill :)

This bat is just awesome! The ping is absolutely great, and the biggest reason I love the bat is...:umarakmal:afridi:ahmed

Just got it a few days ago...

And the amount of hype it has created among my team mates is unbeleiveble ...

..highly recommended.

How much did you buy it for?

Got it for £80... around 10,000 rupees...

Bhai thats the reason why i bought it because of them and CD bhai i got it for i think around 12k rs

NOOOOOO!!
Dont take that sheet off! I tried once unknowingly on my first ever cricket bat and it peeled a chunk of my willow off with the sticker. As far as i know, fibre sheets like that cant be removed without damaging them. But then again, I maybe wrong

How much did it cost you altogether momin? Hook me up with a contact at UT Sports? I need to get a Bubber Sher as well.

the bat itself was 12k rupees and shipping i got it from skynet.com and its 1 kilo for 500rs it was around a total of 13k rs

Adam Lehri Market, Karimabad, F.B. Area.
Karachi, 74200

Phone: +92-21-6338350

Did you organise it yourself or did your parents?

Momin bhai, try heating it up with a hair dryer (the scuff-sheet that is) so that the adhesive is sticky again, and then peel it off. It makes life a lot easier trust me.

THIS is not a fake. But it IS a top top looking bat. I'm quite surprised you got such an awesome bat from Ebay to be honest.:P

For preparing the bat, apply 2-3 coats of raw linseed oil, and wait a couple of days for it to soak in. Then knock the bat in on the edges and toe for a couple of hours.

Hope this helps.

Wow. Even if that is a fake (which it isn't), it is an absolute beast!

looking at the face and the back of the bat, i am wondering if that is a laminate??

I cant open a new thread for some reason so I am gonna post it here instead:

Hi Folks!

I recently purchased a Malik Buber Sher Limited Edition bat. I just received it in the mail, and am absolutely over the moon. Looks like an absolute BEAST!

My only concern is that it might be a fake? :butt What i have heard is that the Malik L.E. Bats have NO STICKERS! and the logos are printed on the bat.(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JGd8-erg3Kk). However my bat has sticker.. :S And the sticker solours are also darker shade of green!

Have a look at the pics and lemme know what you guys think. I only have 7 days to claim a REFUND. So please lemme know ASAP!!

It arrived from Sialkot Address (bought on ebay)

Also some tips regarding preparing the bat would be helpful... I am planning to oil it once lightly and then knock it in real good. And hopefully start playing in nets by next week.

It would have been great if you didn't post pictures in this thread because it is someone elses thread and posting your bat pictures means derailing OPs thread.

^^ i didn't mean to do that. I wasn't able to open a new thread since i am a new user. Now that my thread is up. I'll remove the pics here!

Due to spamming all threads are sent for verifications to moderator, it has nothing to do with new or old members :)

Lets put that behind us and move to your thread once again I will say this bat is beauty!

to be honest, MB Bubber Sher has disappointed me big time. Maybe I haven't played much with it but there's no sweet spot like one in boom boom. Although I did hit 4 consecutive sixes during practice session but still don't feel much confident to use in a game. Boom Boom all the way :afridi

yes i have .. i've tried everything but to be fair haven't really played with it. Maybe i'll use it in next season. Although i've seen people really smoking it with the same stick!