Nawaz Sharif: "The young of Pakistan want the life of their Indian counterparts"

Gabbar Singh

Was the Sher correct?

When Nawaz Sharif told Salman Khurshid: The young of Pakistan want the life of their Indian counterparts
Khurshid recounts Sharif’s candid observations

Congress leader and former external affairs minister Salman Khurshid has said Nawaz Sharif was sincerely interested in peace with India and repeatedly put himself in trouble to normalise relations during his stint as Pakistan Prime Minister.

“My Indian audience would, I imagine, be concerned and disappointed that a former Indian External Affairs Minister has spoken so long without lodging a legitimate complaint about the pain and distress we continue to suffer at the hands of what is described by the Pakistan establishment as non-state actors and about whom we tirelessly provide reliable evidence of official complicity,” Khurshid writes in his latest book, Visible Muslim, Invisible Citizen: Understanding Islam in Indian Democracy.

He adds: “Let me right away publicly record my considered opinion that Pakistan’s former Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif, breaking from the past, is genuinely committed to peace with India and has more than once put himself in considerable discomfort to find an opening beyond pious incantations. He made this clear during his election campaign.”

Khurshid went on to make a sensational disclosure: “He shared the information with me when, at the Commonwealth Conference in Sri Lanka, he took me aside for a coffee. ‘My advisers said saying that would be fatal,’ Nawaz Sharif told me, ‘but I said I do not want to win by misleading my people. The young of Pakistan want the life of their Indian counterparts. The past is past’.”

Asked to elaborate, Khurshid told The Telegraph: “I was representing India because Prime Minister Manmohan Singh chose not to go because of certain issues with Sri Lanka at that time.”

Khurshid added: “Sharif took me aside and said ‘these routine talks will continue at the conference, let’s discuss something serious’. Then he said what I have written. I have no doubt he wanted to normalise the relations. That was brave. But that time has passed and events have overtaken.… The poor man is in prison now.”

Pakistan has always been an issue in Indian elections, more than what India has been in the elections in the neighbourhood.

Pakistan might have altered the course of the latest parliamentary election when Prime Minister Narendra Modi built his entire campaign on the air strikes in Balakot after the Pulwama massacre. Modi’s “ghar mein ghus kar marenge” was the dominating feature of the electoral discourse that almost crushed the bread-and-butter questions raised by the Opposition.

Asked if any Indian Prime Minister can run the risk of saying in elections that he would ensure good relations with Pakistan, Khurshid said: “I don’t know. That depends on circumstances. That’s certainly not possible today. But remember what Sharif told me was before Modi’s overtures of inviting him to the oath-taking ceremony and making that unscheduled visit to Pakistan.”

Sharif had sprung a surprise by unambiguously stating in the election campaign of 2018 that he wanted good relations with India. He also appeared determined to dismantle the terror infrastructure on Pakistani soil.

In an interview with the Dawn newspaper, Sharif went to the extent of saying: “Militant organisations are active. Call them non-state actors, should we allow them to cross the border and kill 150 people in Mumbai? Explain it to me. Why can’t we complete the trial?”

This might have infuriated the Pakistani deep state and Sharif was called “Modi ka yaar”, “traitor” and a “security risk”. Slogans like “Modi ka jo yaar hai/gaddar hai” appeared and the military establishment explicitly supported Imran Khan’s Tehreek-e-Insaf.

On Pakistani social media, Sharif was almost disqualified as a leader who could rule the country. Images of Modi being received by him on an unscheduled visit were circulated as evidence of his pro-India politics.

Ironically, Imran sang a different tune after becoming Prime Minister and hailed Sharif for trying to improve Indo-Pak relations.

Imran himself expressed his desire to normalise relations and blamed Modi’s aggressive anti-Pakistan policy for the stalemate.

In the book, Khurshid goes beyond the usual acerbic rhetoric about the hostile neighbour and writes: “India has a stake in the success of Pakistan far greater than any sustained usefulness of a counter-argument against its initial conception. History has long bypassed the latter while realpolitik points to the former as an imperative. A successful Pakistan would have less reason to search for a unifying external object of hostility, and it is equally true that a successful India must break free of its convenient obsession with a toxic Pakistan to overcome the Indo-Pak hyphen of international approach to the subcontinent.”

He further writes: “It is curious that most seeming breakthroughs between India and Pakistan take place when the Pakistani army is in direct control of the government machinery in Islamabad. To think that the very institution whose stated raison d’etre is to protect Pakistan from real or imagined threats from India, among other objectives, should also be the instrument of better understanding and relations is ironic in the extreme.

“The political schizophrenia is explained by the dire need for an identified enemy to rally the nation for a common cause when not in government and display virtuosity in pulling off diplomatic successes when in government.”

https://www.telegraphindia.com/indi...life-of-their-indian-counterparts/cid/1694169

Haven't read this obvious propaganda piece. Pretty sure it'll be worth less than used toilet paper.

However, Nawaz Sharif would have zero idea would the youth of the country want otherwise 65% of under 35s wouldn't support PTI and IK.

Good attempt from India to try and get Pak youth behind their darling Nawaz:ma. I always question any Indian source anyway so dismiss these claims like always. Pak youth certainly don't want to be where Nawaz is at the moment that much is certain:shafiq2 I can tell you that Pak youth are very happy compared to those in many countries. I don't expect India to like our current PM hence all this propaganda. No the airspace to India is not opening after we rejected their latest request today:jimmy.

Pakistani youth from the Middle Class and above overwhelmingly supported Imran Khan. PML N has very little support from the youth. There support is limited to Punjab rural areas, and poor voters in urban areas.

Same way Modi has a clear mandate from the Indian people, IK has a clear mandate from the Pakistani people.

Even in the 2013 rigged elections which PML-N won heavily the youth went with PTI so there’s that...

Pakistani youth is mostly Muslim so according to NS they want to be tied to a pole forced to shout Jai Shri Ram and then lynched to death for eating beef. No thanks

India's poor youth

poor-2463625_1280.jpg

vs Pakistan's youth

193835_8963477_updates.jpg

I'm praying for India

Pakistani youth is mostly Muslim so according to NS they want to be tied to a pole forced to shout Jai Shri Ram and then lynched to death for eating beef. No thanks

The Indian counterpart of the sunni muslims in Pakistan will be the upper caste hindus in India. Honourable Mian Nawaz Sharif Sahib stating the obvious but uncomfortable truth.

I think you have a very wrong image of sunni muslims in your mind.

Nawaz can talk about "the young of Raiwind" because majority of Punjabis and Pakistanis don't give a damn

He is correct.

Nawaz Sharif has always been the key to good relations with India. He is a pacifist and he understands that Pakistan gains more from friendly terms with India than it does by fighting a war that it will never win. Unfortunately, our foreign policy is dictated the military and it is in their interests to maintain hostile relations with India.

He's completely spot on. Nawaz Sharif fully understands how important it is for us to be on good terms with all our neighbours. However this is something the Establishment can't handle. So they engineer soft coup to remove him and replace him with a leader of their choice. Those posters calling this piece propaganda are themselves the biggest victims of Establishment propaganda and they can't see what is clearly in front of their own eyes.

Are you an Alex Jones fan? I don't know how people like you come up with these crazy conspiracy theories, fact is Sharif was involved in corruption and was deposed by the courts. Khan is obviously one of the most popular Pakistani leaders in world so his election is not surprising especially in the world we live in where populists leaders have been winning elections.

And lol being on good terms with all neighbors, your western neighbor doesn't recognize the border and has irrendenstist desires while your eastern neighbor is run by a Hindu fundamentalist that wins elections by hate mongering against Pakistan and also uses Afghanistan as a base against Pakistan. You're one of the most deluded and ignorant people on this forum.

Are you an Alex Jones fan? I don't know how people like you come up with these crazy conspiracy theories, fact is Sharif was involved in corruption and was deposed by the courts. Khan is obviously one of the most popular Pakistani leaders in world so his election is not surprising especially in the world we live in where populists leaders have been winning elections.

And lol being on good terms with all neighbors, your western neighbor doesn't recognize the border and has irrendenstist desires while your eastern neighbor is run by a Hindu fundamentalist that wins elections by hate mongering against Pakistan and also uses Afghanistan as a base against Pakistan. You're one of the most deluded and ignorant people on this forum.

This isn't a thread about corruption but about Nawaz and his beliefs for the future of Pakistan. Anyway why does being corrupt mean that Nawaz Sharif did not have the right take on foreign policy and relations with India? Also for any corruption drive to be worthwhile it needs to take into account the corruption in the Establishment which has impacted Pakistan more than corruption of Nawaz and Zardari combined.

He is correct.

Nawaz Sharif has always been the key to good relations with India. He is a pacifist and he understands that Pakistan gains more from friendly terms with India than it does by fighting a war that it will never win. Unfortunately, our foreign policy is dictated the military and it is in their interests to maintain hostile relations with India.

Krux of the thread. Thank you.

This needs to be supported even if it is said by Bilawal, Fazl, Asfandyar, Altaf, Siraj, Shujaat, Bizenjo or Manzoor Pashteen.

Even Imran Khan Niazi sahib but looks like he is being trapped by Establishment from all sides so even if he wants to say this he can’t. For the rest of his life it seems he will be a perfect polisher.

since when did india become the gold standard to aspire to anyway?
home to the largest poor population in the world. hardly a developed country.

besides when nawaz first came to power in the zia years in the 80s, pakistan had a better per capita income than india. ( however, per capita income is not necessarily a reliable source)
fast forward 30+ years of almost continuous nawaz rule in panjab, (barring the musharraf years) and the economy is in shambles.

Agree, I'd love to be just like Indian youth. What a life that would be, statistically barely likely make more than $1 a day, and a male:female ratio so bad that (please feel free to add in whatever you like)

He is correct.

I don't remember India being any more friendly or receptive to Nawaz Sharif when he was PM. Clearly they weren't impressed by his work when he was in a position to actually improve relations.

Please remind me again why the moderators are allowing Indian state funded propaganda pieces to he posted on this forum?

It's pretty obvious this is a pack of lies.

Oh what a surprise. The conspiracy theorists Loralai and Mamoon posted here. Let's all get ready to have our IQs drop further after reading their nonsense.

Agree, I'd love to be just like Indian youth. What a life that would be, statistically barely likely make more than $1 a day, and a male:female ratio so bad that (please feel free to add in whatever you like)

The fastest growing population of illegal immigrants 8n the United States happen to be indian also. Apparently this propaganda hit piece wants us to believe india is some heaven.

Pakistan has better examples to look up to like Korea, Japan, China. Nations that were dirt poor farmers who grew to become an advanced nation in little less than a century.

Yes establishment forced Nawaz Sharif to loot and plunder and build wealth abroad.

I don't remember India being any more friendly or receptive to Nawaz Sharif when he was PM. Clearly they weren't impressed by his work when he was in a position to actually improve relations.

India have always known the truth about Pakistan, i.e. it is run by the military and the PM is powerless. That is why they don't take the likes of Nawaz and Imran seriously because they cannot work towards peaceful relations with India even if they want to.

So how come you are agreeing with Nawaz then, when he has been a part of the Pakistan establishment on at least two separate occasions as PM of the country? Weasel words are ok as long as they are against Imran Khan, is that it?

Nawaz was in the 90s what Imran is today, but at least he redeemed himself at last. If Imran redeems himself and stops polishing boots, I will start respecting him.

Anybody can talk big when they are sitting in opposition, or when their time is finished, you judge people by what they do not by what they say. Sharif used power to siphon Pakistan assets abroad, now his bleating only sounds like the thief who becomes repentant when he is caught.

If his words are to mean anything, he should take some responsibility for his actions as PM, not only to the looting of the assets, but also any part in terror related activities which India accused his govt of participating.

Peace can not be attained with Radicals in power in India. You clap with two hands.

Translated: Yahoodis rule the world.

This is the level of intelligence Mamoon has. He's no better than Islamists who claim Jews run the world.

Peace can not be attained with Radicals in power in India. You clap with two hands.

The question is what peace are we looking for?

Pakistan wants to end the Kashmir dispute, India doesn't because they know it's a lost cause any which way they look at it.

Independent Kashmir - works in Pakistan favour
Kashmir joining Pakistan - obliviously works in Pakistan favour

At the end of the day, it's the Kashmiris themselves that need take a stand. Similar to how the Sikhs are now politically organizing abroad, the Kashmiris need to follow suit.

Of the two countries, Pakistan is the one which needs peace the most, Indians reckon they can do just fine without it. It is a bit like how they treat the IPL. It would be a better competition if Pakistan players were involved, but it is still a good one if they aren't, so India would rather have a slightly lesser competition if it prevents progress for Pakistan.

There is not a lot you can do in this position if you are a PM of Pakistan other than look elsewhere for deals. Indian govt has rarely wanted good relations with Pakistan since partition. It would be an admission of their own failure.

Anybody can talk big when they are sitting in opposition, or when their time is finished, you judge people by what they do not by what they say. Sharif used power to siphon Pakistan assets abroad, now his bleating only sounds like the thief who becomes repentant when he is caught.

If his words are to mean anything, he should take some responsibility for his actions as PM, not only to the looting of the assets, but also any part in terror related activities which India accused his govt of participating.

Nawaz had enough of the military bullying which is why he was removed as PM eventually. Same will happen to Imran if he decides to control Pakistan’s foreign policy.

When India accuse Pakistan government of sponsoring terrorism in J&K, they are referring to the military. As far as India as well as international forums are concerned, it is a well-known fact that the PM of Pakistan has no say on the foreign policy.

Pakistan wants to end the Kashmir dispute, India doesn't because they know it's a lost cause any which way they look at it.

At the end of the day, it's the Kashmiris themselves that need take a stand. Similar to how the Sikhs are now politically organizing abroad, the Kashmiris need to follow suit.

They don’t. By “they”, I am referring to the military because they control the foreign policy of Pakistan. It is in their best interests to maintain status quo in Kashmir because it allows them to maintain their supremacy within Pakistan.

An army can never be the most influential institute in a state if the state is at peace. The army couldn’t care less about the people of J&K. Should a day come where they might benefit from their demise, they wouldn’t think twice before doing what they did in East Pakistan.

The notion that Pakistan wants the Kashmir dispute to settle is nothing but a myth propagated by the military establishment to project themselves as the guardian angels of Pakistan and Kashmir.

If Pakistan army wanted the Kashmir dispute to settle, they would have respected the UN Resolution which is the only tangible solution to the conflict.

The UN Resolution has 3 main steps:

(i) Pakistan to withdraw their troops from Kashmir

(ii) India to reduce the no of troops in Kashmir

(iii) India to allow a fair referendum to let the people decide their future

As long as Pakistan gets the ball rolling, (ii) and (iii) cannot be achieved. Hence, their is status quo in Kashmir because Pakistan wants it to be that way.

Modi is just an excuse. Pakistan army’s ambition to maintain hostile relations with India serves their interests, so it doesn’t matter if India is ruled by Modi or a pacifist who has a favorable outlook on Pakistan.

As usual, Mamoon's verbal diahrrea is here for everyone to see. To all, please take note as to how I debunk this trash point by point. I encourage everyone to not be intimidated by long English paragraphs. It means nothing, when it makes little sense.

They don’t. By “they”, I am referring to the military because they control the foreign policy of Pakistan.
Please provide evidence to support this wild conspiracy theory of yours. Simply repeating something over and over again it not evidence. You remind me of Islamists who claim Jews run the world (ie. Yahoodi Sazish). In your case, you've employed the same ideology, but from a different end of the spectrum. Nothing good can come from this.

It is in their best interests to maintain status quo in Kashmir because it allows them to maintain their supremacy within Pakistan.
The status quo of Kashmir is based upon Kashmiri politicians themselves (nowadays dominated by Mehbooba Mufti and Omar Abdullah), not Pakistan or India. That's quite arguably the dumbest take I've ever heard - Kashmir will remain the way it is, until Kashmiris themselves decide what they want to do.

An army can never be the most influential institute in a state if the state is at peace.
Agreed. North Korea is a prime example.

The army couldn’t care less about the people of J&K.
Highly doubt that, otherwise Pakistan would have long withdrawn from the disputed regions.

Should a day come where they might benefit from their demise, they wouldn’t think twice before
doing what they did in East Pakistan.
What did "they" do in East Pakistan? Please share your theory with us, I'd love to debunk that too.

The notion that Pakistan wants the Kashmir dispute to settle is nothing but a myth propagated by the military establishment to project themselves as the guardian angels of Pakistan and Kashmir.
That's a nice conspiracy theory, but alas it's just that...a theory...and by you of all people, which means it holds little value. Ending the Kashmir dispute helps Pakistan immensely both from a geopolitical point of view and economic point of view. With Kashmir out of the picture, we can focus trade and expanding towards Central Asia.

If Pakistan army wanted the Kashmir dispute to settle, they would have respected the UN Resolution which is the only tangible solution to the conflict.
Are you referring to United Nations Security Council Resolution 47?

The UN Resolution has 3 main steps:
(i) Pakistan to withdraw their troops from Kashmir
(ii) India to reduce the no of troops in Kashmir
(iii) India to allow a fair referendum to let the people decide their future
Indeed that's quite right. However, UNSC47 is not a packet of nimko in which you can pick and choose what you like. The region of Jammu & Kashmir is disputed as per UNSCR47, and hence Pakistan will not withdraw any troops until India accepts J&K is disputed territory first. India continues on with its fantasy that "J&K is an integral part of India", hence violating UNSCR47...which by the way, was introduced first by Indian PM Nehru ironically.

As long as Pakistan gets the ball rolling, (ii) and (iii) cannot be achieved. Hence, their is status quo in Kashmir because Pakistan wants it to be that way.

Umm no, as I mentioned until India accepts the Jammu & Kashmir is a disputed region (as per UNSCR47), Pakistan doesn't have to do anything. Like I said, this isn't a packet of nimko where you can pick and choose what you like to follow and don't want to follow.

Either all parties abide by UNSCR47 or no party does.

With the current view of Kashmir held by India, the second Pakistan withdraws its troops, India will just takeover the entire region and you can forget about a plebiscite. Is that what you want Mamoon? Be honest Apu.

Trust Mamoon to show up in this thread to defend India.

Him showing up isn't the issue, it's the conspiracy theories he writes which are amusing. What's more amusing is dissecting them down one by one and destroying them. You see, whenever you do that, he runs away to another thread and cry. :lol:

Standard mode of operation. He tries his luck, fails, then tries his luck again elsewhere.

Pakistani youth obsessed with bollywood
Pakistani youth obsessed with indian music
Pakistani youth obsessed with star plus dramas
Pakistani youth obsessed with Kohli
Pakistani youth obsessed with indian economy

Are you on some sort of medication or something? Also, you might want to open a dictionary and define what "obsessed" means.

Pakistani youth obsessed with bollywood
Umm
Why do Indians like Pakistani soap operas so much?
https://www.csmonitor.com/World/Asi...do-Indians-like-Pakistani-soap-operas-so-much

Pakistani youth obsessed with indian music
Says who? Coke Studio and Patari would like to have a word with you.
Inside Pakistan’s star-studded Lux Style Awards
https://gulfnews.com/entertainment/...tans-star-studded-lux-style-awards-1.65142264

Pakistani youth obsessed with star plus dramas
Umm Indian channels are banned in Pakistan. Also, no we're obsessed with our own dramas. Nobody even watches indian serials. LOL.

Also,
nosense.JPG

Pakistani youth obsessed with Kohli
Umm no. Mohammad Amir is probably the most looked up to player right now.

Pakistani youth obsessed with indian economy
Yes, that's why you chose to live in South Korea right?

My goodness...the low quality posts on this forum is such a shame.

As usual, Mamoon's verbal diahrrea is here for everyone to see. To all, please take note as to how I debunk this trash point by point. I encourage everyone to not be intimidated by long English paragraphs. It means nothing, when it makes little sense.

Please provide evidence to support this wild conspiracy theory of yours. Simply repeating something over and over again it not evidence. You remind me of Islamists who claim Jews run the world (ie. Yahoodi Sazish). In your case, you've employed the same ideology, but from a different end of the spectrum. Nothing good can come from this.

The evidence is all around you but if you choose to live in denial, you won't be able to see it. Right from the inception of Pakistan, the military has interfered in politics to serve their interests and to control the foreign policy. It all started with General Ayub.

From his disgusting treatment of Fatima Jinnah to serving U.S. in the Cold War, he did whatever he could to keep Pakistan Army on top of the food chain. He paved the way for General Zia, who continued to be Washington's puppet for $$$ which not only sparked terrorism in Pakistan but also destabilised the social structure of Afghanistan, and then we wonder why yhe people of Afghanistan hate us. Furthermore, General Zia launched Nawaz Sharif to do his bidding. Later on, Commando Musharraf, who is too scared to return like Nawaz, continued to be America's puppet by participating in the WOT.

The statement that Pakistan's military shapes Pakistan's foreign policy is not a conspiracy theory; it is an acknowledged fact in international forums and you can find many, many sources that have written on this topic in great detail.

"Poor Nation, Rich Army"

https://foreignpolicy.com/2019/03/21/poor-nation-rich-army/

"What will Pakistan’s Foreign Policy Look Like Under Imran Khan?"

https://www.usip.org/publications/2018/08/what-will-pakistans-foreign-policy-look-under-imran-khan

"Pakistan's Sham Election"

https://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/pakistan/2018-07-27/pakistans-sham-election

"Why Pakistan's Foreign Policy Is So Confused"

https://thediplomat.com/2016/08/why-pakistans-foreign-policy-is-so-confused/

"Pakistan’s civil–military imbalance misunderstood"

https://www.eastasiaforum.org/2018/06/14/pakistans-civil-military-imbalance-is-misunderstood/

"Pakistan’s army is to blame for the poverty of the country’s 208m citizens"

https://www.economist.com/leaders/2...for-the-poverty-of-the-countrys-208m-citizens

These are just a handful of the many, many resources that emphasise on how Pakistan's army has shaped the foreign policy of Pakistan, and most of these are from well-reputed international sources. Of course, it is very convenient for you to simply say that they are fuelled by the anti-Pakistan propaganda, but that doesn't solve or change anything.

The status quo of Kashmir is based upon Kashmiri politicians themselves (nowadays dominated by Mehbooba Mufti and Omar Abdullah), not Pakistan or India. That's quite arguably the dumbest take I've ever heard - Kashmir will remain the way it is, until Kashmiris themselves decide what they want to do.

The status-quo in J&K will stay put as long as Pakistani military is sponsoring terrorism in J&K as well as encouraging insurgencies. Pakistan have played no small part in ensuring that the Kashmiri youth do not acknowledge that J&K is part of India.
Highly doubt that, otherwise Pakistan would have long withdrawn from the disputed regions.

This dispute is a burden for the country but not for the military. The innocent soldiers die in order for the military elite to get richer and richer. The Kashmir dispute is the a massive source of income for the military elite, and it is not in their interests to withdraw.

What did "they" do in East Pakistan? Please share your theory with us, I'd love to debunk that too.

It is not a theory it is a fact. Pakistan Army is guilty of inexcusable human right violations and atrocities in East Pakistan. Thousands of civilians were killed and thousands of women were raped during the Liberation War. Again, denial is easy. You can call it a "conspiracy theory" with your ISPR screened rubbish.

That's a nice conspiracy theory, but alas it's just that...a theory...and by you of all people, which means it holds little value. Ending the Kashmir dispute helps Pakistan immensely both from a geopolitical point of view and economic point of view. With Kashmir out of the picture, we can focus trade and expanding towards Central Asia.

Again, calling a conspiracy theory is the easiest thing to do. If someone presents you with an inconvenient fact, call it a conspiracy theory and get away with it. Ending the Kashmir dispute certainly helps Pakistan immensely, but it doesn't help the military elite who determine the foreign policy. The get richer and richer the longer this dispute drags on.
Indeed that's quite right. However, UNSC47 is not a packet of nimko in which you can pick and choose what you like. The region of Jammu & Kashmir is disputed as per UNSCR47, and hence Pakistan will not withdraw any troops until India accepts J&K is disputed territory first. India continues on with its fantasy that "J&K is an integral part of India", hence violating UNSCR47...which by the way, was introduced first by Indian PM Nehru ironically.

Umm no, as I mentioned until India accepts the Jammu & Kashmir is a disputed region (as per UNSCR47), Pakistan doesn't have to do anything. Like I said, this isn't a packet of nimko where you can pick and choose what you like to follow and don't want to follow.

Either all parties abide by UNSCR47 or no party does.

Do you actually think that Pakistan Army is not withdrawing its troops because India does not accept that it is a disputed territory, and do you actually think that if India does so, Pakistan Army would immediately withdraw its troops? Who are you trying to fool?

With the current view of Kashmir held by India, the second Pakistan withdraws its troops, India will just takeover the entire region and you can forget about a plebiscite. Is that what you want Mamoon? Be honest Apu.

I actually wanted to address this point but I over-estimated your intelligence. I didn't take you as someone who would fall for such an absurd notion. However, it was my fault. What else do I expect from someone who thinks that if a truck driver runs over a woman who crosses the fence, he cannot be blamed for not being alert enough.

It is not a video game that if Pakistani Army withdraws its troops, India would simply walk into AJK and claim territory. Do you realise the international pressure India would face if they try to do something like that? This funny notion is the weakest justification I have ever heard for why Pakistan should not withdraw its troops from J&K.

Ladies and gentlemen. The eChitrol of Apu. Part II.

The evidence is all around you but if you choose to live in denial, you won't be able to see it. Right from the inception of Pakistan, the military has interfered in politics to serve their interests and to control the foreign policy. It all started with General Ayub. From his disgusting treatment of Fatima Jinnah to serving U.S. in the Cold War, he did whatever he could to keep Pakistan Army on top of the food chain. He paved the way for General Zia, who continued to be Washington's puppet for $$$ which not only sparked terrorism in Pakistan but also destabilised the social structure of Afghanistan, and then we wonder why yhe people of Afghanistan hate us.

The military isn't halal in Pakistan, I've never defended their interference in Pakistan's civilian leadership and have been vocal about how it dragged the maturation of Pakistan's democracy back decades. That being said, when the military was in power they ruled the government and hence foreign policy. But what evidence do you have they're still controlling it now, despite now having three civilian governments elected in a row?

Also, Afghanistan destabilized itself the second it became Moscow's little puppet. The only people to blame are Afghans themselves. Not sure why you have a hard on for them, unless and of course................oh. Might you be one of these kabulys?

Furthermore, General Zia launched Nawaz Sharif to do his bidding. Later on, Commando Musharraf, who is too scared to return like Nawaz, continued to be America's puppet by participating in the WOT.

The statement that Pakistan's military shapes Pakistan's foreign policy is not a conspiracy theory; it is an acknowledged fact in international forums and you can find many, many sources that have written on this topic in great detail.

Yeah, let's see who these Pulitzer prize winners are that you're quoting.

I just read this and Taha Siddiqui (a hack) does what you do. Makes correlations off myths and offers zero evidence to back his claims. Talk about setting the bar low.

The only time "military or "army" are mentioned in this piece is in the first paragraph which states "Pakistan’s powerful army, which has historically set Islamabad’s course on international affairs."

This doesn't prove anything. Historically yes, when the military was in power they dictated foreign policy. They haven't been in power for now three successive governments.

By Christine Fair...a known Islamophobe, anti Pakistan bigot in Washington who supports U.S. militarism in the world and openly supported the drone program in Pakistan, despite her self-proclaimed Liberal views. Really? This is what your quoting? But enough about her, let's dissect her arguments. Oh woe me, yet again no evidence, just myths like her boyfriend Taha Siddiqui. You know, it seems to be a trend these days...write it as often as possible and hope people eventually buy into it.

Unless Christine Fair has concrete evidence of the military interfering, this is at best a conspiracy theory no better than "Russia colluded with Trump to rig the election". Cute...but it doesn't stick.

More on Christine Fair from Salon magazine.

Not playing fair: How Christine Fair, defender of U.S. drone program in Pakistan, twists the facts — and may have conflicts of her own
Leading drone defender Christine Fair claims critics are biased, yet is widely accused of her own double standards
https://www.salon.com/2015/11/04/i_...reenwald_and_may_have_con flicts_of_her_own/

Again, offers zero evidence that the military is meddling in our foreign affairs. Who says the military is stopping Pakistan's civilian leadership from giving India access to Afghanistan? Provide me a quote or some piece of evidence, not hearsay. Also, why would any government (civilian or military) allow India access to Afghanistan? We gain very little from that from a geostrategical POV.

Also, the take that CPEC was devised by China to counter India is an absolute load of ********. The southern silk route (today known as CPEC) has been around since at least 250 AD. Relax.

Did you even bother reading the article?
Military leaders advised caution and small steps to achieving sustainable peace with India — advice which Sharif ignored. After several months of futile attempts to court Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who pressed hard on Pakistan after his rise to power, Sharif faced an embarrassing situation. He accepted that his strategy had been a failure and allowed the military to devise a new strategy to engage India.

Civilian and military leaders were similarly split over issues of method when it came to tackling terrorist safe havens inside the country. In 2013, the then new government under Sharif was not interested in launching operations inside the country against the Taliban and other extremist actors. The government instead began peace talks with the terrorist outfits despite repeated advice from the Pakistan Army to the contrary.

The Pakistan army pushed the view that terrorist outfits use ‘peace talks’ as a pretence to regroup, develop credibility and then launch attacks again when the government is vulnerable. Months later, when the terrorists continued their attacks on Pakistan and US forces despite the ongoing negotiations with the Pakistani government, Sharif again was sheepish in front of Pakistan’s security establishment and allowed the military to launch an operation.

This doesn't help your argument, quite the contrary. Explain why was Nawaz Sharif against military intervention against terrorist groups? Aren't you the same person who claimed Pakistan cultivated these groups? Surely they must be destroyed then right?

"Pakistan’s army is to blame for the poverty of the country’s 208m citizens"
https://www.economist.com/leaders/2...for-the-poverty-of-the-countrys-208m-citizens

Pakistan's poverty rate has decreased tremendously since the 2000s began. What planet are you living on?

http://povertydata.worldbank.org/poverty/country/PAK

View attachment 93725

These are just a handful of the many, many resources that emphasise on how Pakistan's army has shaped the foreign policy of Pakistan, and most of these are from well-reputed international sources.

Yeah, pultizer prize winners Christine Fair and Taha Siddiqui are real "well-reputed international sources".

Of course, it is very convenient for you to simply say that they are fuelled by the anti-Pakistan propaganda, but that doesn't solve or change anything.

No, what I was looking for was actual evidence, not narration. I can write paragraphs of English as well, that doesn't necessarily mean what I'm saying is right or wrong. When you make an accusation, you sort of need to prove it. At best, all I see are a bunch of nobodies talking about Pakistan. Hardly anything to lose sleep over.

The status-quo in J&K will stay put as long as Pakistani military is sponsoring terrorism in J&K as well as encouraging insurgencies.

And your evidence is where? When you have it, feel free to approach the United Nations Security Council and show the world. Infact, make a case for military intervention in Pakistan. I wonder why you haven't thought of that until now. I'll give you a hint..probably because it doesn't exist.

When you place 1 million soldiers on the Line of Control and still can't stop "terrorists" from crossing it we have to come to 1 of 2 logical conclusions:

a. The Indian military is absolutely incompetent
b. The "cross border theory" isn't true

I'll let you decide which one to choose.

Pakistan have played no small part in ensuring that the Kashmiri youth do not acknowledge that J&K is part of India.

Kashmiri youth don't acknowledge it. They regard themselves as a disputed region. Here's Kashmiri students saying it to your face.

The fact is simple...we are not Indian - lol

This dispute is a burden for the country but not for the military.

It will be a burden until India accepts the fact Jammu & Kashmir is disputed territory.

The innocent soldiers die in order for the military elite to get richer and richer.

Oh now you care about soldiers? Spare me your fake remorse...I feel sorry for your soldiers who are committing suicide on mass, get rocks thrown upon them and have no food to eat.

The Kashmir dispute is the a massive source of income for the military elite, and it is not in their interests to withdraw.

Cool story, drop me some evidence when your recharge your brain.

It is not a theory it is a fact. Pakistan Army is guilty of inexcusable human right violations and atrocities in East Pakistan. Thousands of civilians were killed and thousands of women were raped during the Liberation War. Again, denial is easy. You can call it a "conspiracy theory" with your ISPR screened rubbish.

I'd highly suggest you read "The Myth of 3 Million" by Dr. M. Abdul Mu’min Chowdhury.

Here's the online version.
http://www.storyofbangladesh.com/ebooks/myth-of-3-million.html

For all these "human rights violations", I'm surprised why Bangladesh has never approached the International Criminal Court. Furthermore, what's also surprising is how nobody in the world commemorates this so-called "genocide"...despite Rwandan, Cambodian and Bosnian genocides being significantly smaller. I guess ISPR must be very powerful...controls the ICC and the United Nations Office on Genocide Prevention.

Again, calling a conspiracy theory is the easiest thing to do.

I'm giving you a taste of your own medicine. Blaming your pregnancy on the military is also an easy thing to do. Unless you have evidence, you don't really have much of an argument. You do have a theory, which is why I call it a conspiracy theory.

If someone presents you with an inconvenient fact, call it a conspiracy theory and get away with it.

A fact is usually backed up with evidence, something you have failed to provide on a number of occasions. It appears you think too highly of yourself Apu. Remember, you're a nobody...you appear to live online and your opinions don't mean jack. Come back to me when you have FACTS.

Ending the Kashmir dispute certainly helps Pakistan immensely, but it doesn't help the military elite who determine the foreign policy.

Losing Kashmir = losing control of Pakistan's rivers. How does that help Pakistan? Also, you still haven't proven that the military is involved in dictating our foreign affairs. Quite the contrary, your own source actually proves the military was forced to step in after your Nawaz Sharif blundered. :lol:

The get richer and richer the longer this dispute drags on.

Sounds a lot like the current Indian economy.

Income inequality gets worse; India's top 1% bag 73% of the country's wealth, says Oxfam
https://www.businesstoday.in/curren...me-inequality-richests-poor/story/268541.html

This is what you want us to model ourselves after? :lol:

Do you actually think that Pakistan Army is not withdrawing its troops because India does not accept that it is a disputed territory, and do you actually think that if India does so, Pakistan Army would immediately withdraw its troops? Who are you trying to fool?

The only fool here is you. I'm trying to make a point here that UNSCR47 is a document that India likes to quote in regards to Pakistan withdrawing its troops. On the contrary, it conveniently forgets the fact that it also states J&K is disputed territory.

If India doesn't want to abide by the fact UNSCR47 states J&K is disputed territory, why should Pakistan abide by it? This isn't a one-way street. Either all parties abide by it, or no party does.

Get it yet?

I actually wanted to address this point but I over-estimated your intelligence. I didn't take you as someone who would fall for such an absurd notion.

What is exactly absurd about this notion? This is a country that actually enacted a map law, that forces mapmakers to show Gilgit-Baltistan and Azad Jammu & Kashmir as part of India. If they're that serious about maps, it's a forgone conclusion what they intend to do once Pakistan withdraws. You'd have to be a ***** to think otherwise...and that you are.

Cartographers beware: India warns of $15 million fine for maps it doesn't like.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news...nt-like/?noredirect=on&utm_term=.3d819bdfbf40

Let’s start with a basic fact: India claims much more land than it controls.Thus, any map of India and its neighbors makes an inherently political statement based on how it depicts their borders. The issue is particularly thorny because the border disputes are with India’s great rivals: Pakistan and China.

This time, the troublemaker is CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg and latest China’s CCTV channel footage, that may spark a fresh controversy between India and Pakistan. Zuckerberg shared a post about the Facebook’s internet.org that showed India’s map without Kashmir.

The Economist magazine has accused India of hostile censorship after officials prevented the distribution of the latest edition, because of a map showing the disputed borders of Kashmir.

Customs officers ordered that 28,000 copies of the news weekly should have stickers manually placed over a diagram showing how control of Kashmir, a tiny Himalayan region, is split between India, Pakistan and China.

However, it was my fault. What else do I expect from someone who thinks that if a truck driver runs over a woman who crosses the fence, he cannot be blamed for not being alert enough.

When you willingly walk onto an active bus way, you're going to get hit. This is like blaming a car driver who suddenly sees a kid run across the road to catch a ball, and gets hit by the car. You're talking as if the bus driver deliberately ran her over. You seriously need to consider seeing a psychiatrist because you don't seem normal at all.

It is not a video game that if Pakistani Army withdraws its troops, India would simply walk into AJK and claim territory.

Why wouldn't they? If they claim J&K is an "integral part of India", then why shouldn't Pakistan beware of that?

Do you realise the international pressure India would face if they try to do something like that?

You're talking about a country that thinks airplanes were invented 50,000 years ago and where women are raped in broad daylight. It's pretty obvious they don't care about international opinion.

This funny notion is the weakest justification I have ever heard for why Pakistan should not withdraw its troops from J&K.

I don't really care what you think Apu.

Feel free to respond.

Going by the wha I've seen on SM it looks more like the young of both countries would rather take the lives of their counterparts, even more so on the Indian side.

Such brainwashing, indoctrination and mindless hatred is sad to see.

Sorry, it appears one of my videos didn't appear.

After the quote The fact is simple...we are not Indian - lol you can watch this video.

https://vimeo.com/88891627

The BD myth has been debunked so many times. Most authors now say its around 300,000. Which is still terrible however. But no way 3 million. Pakistan only had an active 33,000 troops the other 57000 were not armed forces. For them to fight the Indians, fight a full blown rebellion and still kill 3 million required them to kill 16,000 people PER day. Which is completely impossible.

300,000 killed is terrible agreed. But people like Mamoon seem to think the Pakistan Army were operating at the level of Nazi Germany in Bengal 1971. Even if the 3 million was correct, what has Bangladesh been doing twiddling its thumbs for? Surely if 3 million were killed, you'd see tens of thousands of mass graves strewn across Bangladesh today. Surely Bangladesh should have approached the International Criminal Court by now right?

PS: Here's the video again for those who can't access Vimeo.

300,000 killed is terrible agreed. But people like Mamoon seem to think the Pakistan Army were operating at the level of Nazi Germany in Bengal 1971. Even if the 3 million was correct, what has Bangladesh been doing twiddling its thumbs for? Surely if 3 million were killed, you'd see tens of thousands of mass graves strewn across Bangladesh today. Surely Bangladesh should have approached the International Criminal Court by now right?

PS: Here's the video again for those who can't access Vimeo.

He is the same guy who is accusing Pakistan of terrorism. I am convinced he's an Indian troll. Even some Indian members don't speak the trash about Pakistanthe way he does.

And this guy wants to enter Pakistan's civil service. That'd be the day.

And man where have you been last 10 years :))

He is the same guy who is accusing Pakistan of terrorism. I am convinced he's an Indian troll. Even some Indian members don't speak the trash about Pakistanthe way he does.

And this guy wants to enter Pakistan's civil service. That'd be the day.

And man where have you been last 10 years :))

I've been lurking around these parts since the "bways played vell" era.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you are really quoting clown Taha Siddiqui in a serious discussion? :facepalm:

This is truth, which will be visible sooner or later.

NS is still a corrupt one though. Only trying to tell his version of nayaPakistan to gain sympathy.

Nawaz had enough of the military bullying which is why he was removed as PM eventually. Same will happen to Imran if he decides to control Pakistan’s foreign policy.

When India accuse Pakistan government of sponsoring terrorism in J&K, they are referring to the military. As far as India as well as international forums are concerned, it is a well-known fact that the PM of Pakistan has no say on the foreign policy.

It's not a fact at all, it is a view which may be true and may not. Every nation has it's own agenda, you need to make a convincing argument as to why India has more goodwill for the people of Pakistan than the Pakistani authorities.

So we were told these stories that Nawaz Sharif wants peace with India but military establishment doesn't allow because they want war to get more money (absolutely useless theory). Now what have we seen in last year or so?
Modi bringing both nations to brink of war for his politics.
Total war hysteria from Indian media backed by their military and likes of Doval.
Various politicians wishing all out war against Pakistan.

On the flip side, Imran Khan offering peace talks on EVERY opportunity. Opening of Kartarpur border and several other steps to defuse tensions. Complete maturity by military and political powers in Pakistan during mini, treatment of Abhinandan and his release was all about reducing tension.

This is why such idiots are security risk, they would go to any length to save themselves.

NS was in power for 5 years.

He was better than the disastrous Zardari but still did very little to make a meaningful impact.

He had a short term vision. Pakistan needs long term thinking - making big investments now that will pay off in the years to come including reforming the economy and above all a change of mindset in the country.

Pakistan needs to support the Khalistan movement.

Punjabi Indians need to support the Khalistan movement. Pakistan doesn't need to support anything, they're more than capable by themselves with their large wealthy diaspora in the UK and Canada. This is something Kashmiris could actually learn.

I thinks it’s pretty obvious that India is using Nawaz Sharif’s false cry about ”khalai makhlooq” to their advantage. No way Salman Khurshid would’ve said this if Nawaz was still the PM of Pakistan.

Salman Khurshid should stop spreading lies and propaganda and focus on the detereorating conditions of his fellow Indian muslims.

Really? I've seen the Khalistan map, don't see any of the Pakistan land within their borders.

That's propaganda map to get Pakistani support, I've met real Khalistani supporters and they say Lahore was the historic capital of the Sikh empire and once Khalistan is created we will demand Lahore from Pakistan.

Tell me something...and please answer this. The majority of Punjabis worldwide are Muslims...they are larger than the combined population of Punjabi Sikhs and Punjabi Hindus combined.

Absorbing West Punjab into Khalistan makes little sense, since it will automatically make Punjabi Sikhs a minority in the very country they're fighting for. So please stop repeating this lie over and over again.

The whole point of Khalistan is to have Punjab control its own rivers and protect its culture (based around Khalsa). This is like the 5th or 6th time you've brought this up.

Tell me something...and please answer this. The majority of Punjabis worldwide are Muslims...they are larger than the combined population of Punjabi Sikhs and Punjabi Hindus combined.

Absorbing West Punjab into Khalistan makes little sense, since it will automatically make Punjabi Sikhs a minority in the very country they're fighting for. So please stop repeating this lie over and over again.

The whole point of Khalistan is to have Punjab control its own rivers and protect its culture (based around Khalsa). This is like the 5th or 6th time you've brought this up.

Maybe Punjab from both sides should join each other..whats wrong in that since you care so much about ‘Punjabis’.

Also how much do you think Is % population of Sikhs in Punjab, India.

Punjabi Indians need to support the Khalistan movement. Pakistan doesn't need to support anything, they're more than capable by themselves with their large wealthy diaspora in the UK and Canada. This is something Kashmiris could actually learn.

Why would the Hindus , Jains support the referendum to live under Badals lol if you think Shariffs were bad you have no idea about Badals.

Lets also not forget Delhi ,Patna,Nanded, Hemkhund Sahib are all places having religious significance and not in Punjab..

Maybe Punjab from both sides should join each other..whats wrong in that since you care so much about ‘Punjabis’.

Punjab as a whole was supposed to do go Pakistan to begin with. Sadly Master Tara Singh and the Sikhs were fooled into thinking they'd be protected under India and chose partition Punjab rather than keep it united. In the end we all now how that worked out for them.

a. Indian Punjab's rivers all being diverted
b. Sikhism being declared a "sect" of Hinduism under the constitution
c. Punjabi language being ignored in favour of Hindi
d. Three seperate attacks on the Golden Temple, (1955, 1966, and 1984)
e. 30,000 Sikhs killed in the 1984 Sikh Genocide

I don't see why West Punjabis would want to leave Pakistan, they're quite happy.

TBH, I'd just like to see an independent East Punjab for two reasons:

It cuts India off from Jammu & Kashmir which in turn makes it an enclave and changes the dynamics of the dispute. This would almost certainly force the dispute to to an end with either IOK merging with Pakistan (doubtful) or IOK becoming itself an independent state.

If that occurs, would have more control over its rivers upstream. Since Kashmir's natural trade routes all come through Punjab (Rawalpindi, Sialkot etc.), it's a win-win situation for both parties.

Call me selfish. Meh.

Also how much do you think Is % population of Sikhs in Punjab, India.

What difference does that make? Don't Punjabi Hindus regard themselves as Punjabi? Aren't they worried about the fact Indian Punjab is being converted into a desert? Have you see Indian Punjab's water table? You had 4 natural layers. 3 of them have all been obliterated in the past 70 years...when that fourth water table is finished, good luck.

And I mean that sincerely...good luck.

Why would the Hindus , Jains support the referendum to live under Badals lol if you think Shariffs were bad you have no idea about Badals.

Badals don't support the referendum to begin with, they're referred to by the Punjab separatists as "Delhi De Dalle", which I think translates into Pimps of Delhi. No political party in Indian Punjab at the moment is representative of the separatist movement - that's what Sikhs For Justice is trying to change.

By gaining more public support, one of these parties will naturally take up the cause to gain the upper hand on the other parties. It's politics at the end of the day.

Lets also not forget Delhi ,Patna,Nanded, Hemkhund Sahib are all places having religious significance and not in Punjab..

And two of Sikhism most holiest sites are today in Pakistan. Nankana Sahib and Panja Sahib. I fail to understand your point. Would India not allow people from an independent Punjab to visit their holy sites?

Punjab as a whole was supposed to do go Pakistan to begin with. Sadly Master Tara Singh and the Sikhs were fooled into thinking they'd be protected under India and chose partition Punjab rather than keep it united. In the end we all now how that worked out for them.

a. Indian Punjab's rivers all being diverted
b. Sikhism being declared a "sect" of Hinduism under the constitution
c. Punjabi language being ignored in favour of Hindi
d. Three seperate attacks on the Golden Temple, (1955, 1966, and 1984)
e. 30,000 Sikhs killed in the 1984 Sikh Genocide

I don't see why West Punjabis would want to leave Pakistan, they're quite happy.

TBH, I'd just like to see an independent East Punjab for two reasons:

It cuts India off from Jammu & Kashmir which in turn makes it an enclave and changes the dynamics of the dispute. This would almost certainly force the dispute to to an end with either IOK merging with Pakistan (doubtful) or IOK becoming itself an independent state.

If that occurs, would have more control over its rivers upstream. Since Kashmir's natural trade routes all come through Punjab (Rawalpindi, Sialkot etc.), it's a win-win situation for both parties.

Call me selfish. Meh.

What difference does that make? Don't Punjabi Hindus regard themselves as Punjabi? Aren't they worried about the fact Indian Punjab is being converted into a desert? Have you see Indian Punjab's water table? You had 4 natural layers. 3 of them have all been obliterated in the past 70 years...when that fourth water table is finished, good luck.

And I mean that sincerely...good luck.

Sikhs already got their own law, Anand act
Attacking Golden temple was wrong , plain as it is but Indian govns do what they want , they take over temples ,demolish(Gujarat) and now Sikhs are strong there will never be an attack on Golden temple but of course it was wrong, and the bullets holes and attack on the temple are kept same as it is in the Temple, to remind everyone about the attacks done.(Youtube it)

Punjabis can take their case to Delhi , they have imbecile leaders is their fault, they will again select these leaders if they get their own country, I don’t see my family living under Badals.

Another aspect is these are state issues wrt water, every state in India has such issues with govn and other states.

Punjab could had been separate Nation had they not made India pak, nothing is gonna happen now, you guys got Muslim majority , dont say Tara Singh betrayed, if anything the Muslims in Punjab betrayed the whole of Punjab getting your Muslim nation, Punjab could had easily been one and now showing concern means zilch when there are so many refugee Punjabis across India.

Youth in India have a lot more opportunities in India than their counterparts in Pakistan. It is a sad reality and there is no harm in accepting it. Their education is better, they have more jobs, and they are safe in their country.

I have met several Indians who are very interesting in going back to India permanently from the US. However, I have met many Pakistanis who will do anything (legal or illegal) to stay out of Pakistan.

Youth in India have a lot more opportunities in India than their counterparts in Pakistan. It is a sad reality and there is no harm in accepting it. Their education is better, they have more jobs, and they are safe in their country.

I have met several Indians who are very interesting in going back to India permanently from the US. However, I have met many Pakistanis who will do anything (legal or illegal) to stay out of Pakistan.

That is why 1 million Indians are leaving India every year and some are even using illegal border crossings in Mexico to enter the US? Should educate yourself before running mouth.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...g-into-US-illegally-from-a-Mexican-border-Why

India still looks like a dump, if anything more of a dump than Pakistan. I guess that is why you still get thousands upon thousands trying to get into the UK alone, god knows about anywhere else.

I am quite prepared to hear good news stories about India, if anything it would highlight where Pakistan is going wrong and Pakistan could learn from it. But we need to see an India where a neutral would actually want to live rather than try to escape.

I did a google search for images of life in India, and this is literally the first picture that comes up:

delhi-india_2930974b.jpg

That is why 1 million Indians are leaving India every year and some are even using illegal border crossings in Mexico to enter the US? Should educate yourself before running mouth.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...g-into-US-illegally-from-a-Mexican-border-Why

India is a third world country so people will want to immigrate to first world countries.

India has some problems but Pakistan has all of them and then some more.

It is a no-brainer that India provides better future to their youth as they are doing much better than Pakistan overall. The former will compete with China in the next 50 years, the latter will end up like Nigeria, Sudan, etc.

India is a third world country so people will want to immigrate to first world countries.

India has some problems but Pakistan has all of them and then some more.

It is a no-brainer that India provides better future to their youth as they are doing much better than Pakistan overall. The former will compete with China in the next 50 years, the latter will end up like Nigeria, Sudan, etc.

Since you have absolutely no way of proving that as true or false I will take it as conjecture and put it down to your low IQ as displayed by you all over the forum. Good luck son, you will need plenty of it.

India still looks like a dump, if anything more of a dump than Pakistan. I guess that is why you still get thousands upon thousands trying to get into the UK alone, god knows about anywhere else.

I am quite prepared to hear good news stories about India, if anything it would highlight where Pakistan is going wrong and Pakistan could learn from it. But we need to see an India where a neutral would actually want to live rather than try to escape.

India is preparing to go to the moon and in Pakistan people fight over moon sighting for Eid. The gulf between the two countries is embarrassingly big.

India has a population problem but it is also their strength. Indians are holding top positions is big corporates. Last time I checked, Google's CEO was an Indian and so was Microsoft's. The first world now depends on India to run their operations. India may still look like a dump but it is still 10 times better and more relevant than Pakistan.

Since you have absolutely no way of proving that as true or false I will take it as conjecture and put it down to your low IQ as displayed by you all over the forum. Good luck son, you will need plenty of it.

India will be among the top 3 economies in the world by 2030. It will be Pakistan and deluded Pakistanis like you who will need a lot of luck getting out of the economic turmoil the country is in under the leadership of U-turn Khan. Pakistan is already seeing hyer-inflation. Good luck with buying a loaf of bread for 5000 rupees.

Hahah spoken like someone who has zero background in reality. India should be the 2nd largest economy just on the bulk of their population and workforce. I'll let you figure that out put your mind to it kid I'm sure with some time and effort you will be able to understand.

Also talk about hyper inflation :))) Let me know when that happens.

India is not as great as some posters make it seem and not as worse as others make it seem, extremist opinions are so weird and some Pakistanis praising India makes it seems even worse because they just want to trigger other Pakistanis

Hahah spoken like someone who has zero background in reality. India should be the 2nd largest economy just on the bulk of their population and workforce. I'll let you figure that out put your mind to it kid I'm sure with some time and effort you will be able to understand.

Also talk about hyper inflation :))) Let me know when that happens.

I’ve mentioned this 10x times today but i’ll mention it again; India has a large population, therefore a larger economy. India, even in the 8th century when India was in decline was one of the top 3 largest economies.

The Umayyads were not one of the 3 largest economies of the 8th century yet are known for being the main superpower of the 8th century.

Let’s not pretend any South Asian country is a good country to live in.

EDIT: Sorry, replied to the wrong guy.