Pak Vs Srilanka Day 3 |1st Test

samisback

2 hours to go..play should start half an hour early....lets see what pak can do today.......i hope the weather behaves today :D(fingers crossed!

I hope you mean day 3 unless you have a plan to go back in time.

but not too worry one of the mods (who i pay handsomly by the way) will come and change it too day 3 , although i still feel its day 2...only days which produce some play should count :16:

weather forccasts anyone??

cavin420 said:
oo give it a rest, technically its day 2...washed out days dont count......:30:

Do you know what the word techincally means? TECHINCALLY it is day three, HOWEVER REALISTICALLY it is day 2.

Monsee bhai, you can tick that scoreboard over again :P

im not playing with you no more , you have bribed monsee, never thought would say this but monsee satey baaz, amir sifrashe :P

not fair 2 against one , i quit :9::9:

ok meatime peeps read this, another master rubbish article n suggestions by non other then yours truely imran khan!!!
KARACHI: Cricket legend Imran Khan believes Pakistan would have been better off with Australian Greg Chappell as their coach instead of Bob Woolmer.

"I think that the combination of Inzamam-ul-Haq as captain and Bob Woolmer as coach becomes too defensive which is why I think a more attacking coach like Chappell would have been better for Pakistan," said the former Pakistan skipper in an interview here on Monday.

Pakistan, a naturally flamboyant side, has become quite a defensive team under the seasoned Woolmer, an Englishman who shot to international cricketing fame as a successful coach for South Africa. Woolmer’s stint as Pakistan coach has been less impressive in spite of the fact that there have been several good results as well.

However, Imran is not too pleased with the Englishman’s defensive tactics. "Pakistan can do better if they resume playing attacking cricket," said Imran who led Pakistan to their only World Cup triumph in 1992.

Imran said a more aggressive Chappell, an Australian, could’ve proved to be a better coach with this Pakistan team. The cricketer-turned-politician is of the view that Pakistan should not face many problems in winning the two-match Test series in Sri Lanka. He points out that even with spin wizard Muttiah Mualitharan on their side, the hosts are not a balanced squad and the Pakistanis should go on to win the Test series comfortably. Pakistan triumphed in the three-match One-day International (ODI) series 2-0 against Sri Lanka earlier this month.

Imran said Pakistan committed a mistake by dropping tearaway pacer Mohammad Sami from the touring squad, saying, "I believe Sami should’ve been in the team for the series against Sri Lanka as the tour would’ve helped him in getting ready for the more important assignment in England this summer."

Pakistan are to play four Tests and five ODIs in England during a marathon tour to be held from July 1 to September 10. Imran added that there are just around four or five bowlers in international cricket today who can bowl over 90mph and Sami is one of them.

One of world cricket’s most famous personalities, Imran is not a big supporter of the Twenty20 version of the game. "Twenty20 matches do not benefit cricketers in any way," he said. "Already there is a lot of cricket being played all over the world and there is no room of this new version," he added pointing out that the players are already at a bigger risk of injuries than ever before because of too many ODIs.

Commenting on South Africa’s record chase in an ODI against Australia at the Wanderers, Johannesburg earlier this month, Imran said he wasn’t too surprised by the stunning outcome of the high-scoring thriller, pointing out that one-day cricket is a batsman’s game and any total is achievable on batsman-friendly wickets.

Amir said:
Do you know what the word techincally means? TECHINCALLY it is day three, HOWEVER REALISTICALLY it is day 2.

Monsee bhai, you can tick that scoreboard over again :P
by the way, think about what you have just said.................think for about 5 minutes , i really hope you do understand what you have done, thats game , set n match cav:11:

realistically its day 3!!!!! reality ever heard about it?

technically day 2.......(look up the difference between tech n realist.) Rip!

revenge is sweet ;-)

was this guy mentally tortured by his political opponents or something? you guys should've also heard what he thinks is the current state of affairs in Pakistan...absolute rubbish he should return to cricket before he ruins what he was by what he is becoming...

Imran kaay damaagh keh 'Rings and Pistons' muuk gayaay hein...

Ian Chapell touches a No 2 team, it becomes No 2 from the bottom (Almost); a team known for it's fearsome batting, folds for 100 runs!

Aisee Aggressiveness per laanat hai :9:

Taken from Webster.com

Techincally is based on or marked by a strict or legal interpretation.

Now based on a strict and LEGAL interpretation, it is day three. Since it is ACTUALLY day 3. Despite the rain, day one did happen and pass, legally making it day three of this test.

Realistically is concern for fact or reality and rejection of the impractical and visionary.

Now the reality is it did rain on day one. And in reality it is actually day two since day one there was no play. Thus realistically it is day two since no play took place on day one.

Do you see the difference? Techincally is based on a legal fact, meanwhile realistically is based on a presumed pratical reality.

Revenge is even sweeter when the other guy makes a fool of himself.

Monsee said:
Imran kaay damaagh keh 'Rings and Pistons' muuk gayaay hein...

Ian Chapell touches a No 2 team, it becomes No 2 from the bottom (Almost); a team known for it's fearsome batting, folds for 100 runs!

Aisee Aggressiveness per laanat hai :9:

Oye you missed two points of mine....why aren't you operating that scoreboard :P

sneekysneeky said:
you beat me to it today cav :(

btw mirc is crap and ill tell u why later on mirc :12:
cav puts the special brand of cigar in his mouth and puffs :11:

mirc crap? you must be joking....i really hope your not serious............guess some people are better off sticking with kazaa,limewire n torrents :9: sab mehnat miti mai milwa dee meri:|

Cavin 420 and Amir...Huush

Maaro maaro aik doosray ko...mujhay thoraa relax kerna hai, it will be good sight to see two PPers immitating WWF :D :P

ok , amir create another thread this is going to get ugly :12:

oy, sneaky, sluggz hold me back , nai choroonga issey :P

cavin420 said:

Amir huun teri waari jaay...ho jayaay kuuch muukaay aur ghusunaay :P

cav, politely reminds everyone that this is not a noora kushti , slam kee haal chaal hegey nai thread :P all of you intrested , please make your way to the inzi bashing thread which kablooee created ;-)

sneekysneeky said:
salam Monsee... kya haal hai?

Theek thaak eh, tuusi sunao

Ai Cav bara rola shola ker rehiya jaay...chalo jaan dewo chota bacha hega ai :P

Monsee said:
Theek thaak eh, tuusi sunao

Ai Cav bara rola shola ker rehiya jaay...chalo jaan dewo chota bacha hega ai :P
oy, monseee pehlwaaan shelwaaan , haley mein rola shola paya ee kithey hega shega aiii :P hun nai chadangaaa , kithey hega aii meira gandasa shandasa:11:

on a serious note read this...........

COLOMBO: Pakistan’s young pacer Mohammad Asif, who took four wickets for 41 runs to help his team skittle out Sri Lanka for 185 in the first Test here on Monday, has credited his coach Bob Woolmer for resurrecting his international career after a wicketless debut against Australia a year ago.

"I didn’t get a wicket in my first Test and I was down in the dumps not sure if I would be able to play for Pakistan again. But Woolmer boosted me and lifted me through the Pakistan A tours and allowed me to make a comeback against India," he told a news conference.

The 23-year-old, who took seven wickets in his last Test against India at Karachi in January and now has 11 wickets in his last three innings, said that on Woolmer’s advice he had worked hard on line and length and fought back in domestic cricket and with the Pakistan A side. "I was selected again because of my performances in domestic cricket and for the second string side. Which is why I give Woolmer so much credit."

Asif said the appointment of Waqar Younis as the bowling coach had also been a big help for him and the other bowlers. "Waqar is a highly experienced bowler and he knows everything about fast bowling. Although he has been laying a lot of stress on us on cutting down our no-balls and wides, he has also given some fine tips which have helped me a lot," Asif stated, adding, "I am sure as the time goes he’ll teach us a lot more and guide us in becoming better bowlers."

Asif said he had simply concentrated on line and length against India and Sri Lanka. "Line and length is my key to success. So far I’ve been getting movement both ways off the right spot. Today I kept on bowling outside the off-stump to Sangakkara and got just one to nip back. It has happened with Samaraweera also."

Asked if he had beaten the batsmen by using his wrist to get reverse swing and move the ball off the seam the other way, Asif said everything was about line and length. Pakistan manager Zaheer Abbas said Asif was a natural seam bowler who had the ability to move the ball both ways from one spot, which was a great asset for any team.

Asif said he had set no long-term goals for himself at the moment and was taking it match by match. "After I’ve become confident enough to settle down in the team will I plan ahead and set targets for myself. But it helps a lot when you’ve a united team and everyone is around to support you."

"Today I just did what the captain and coach told me to do concentrate on line and length." Asif said he was looking forward to his county stint with Leicestershire as it would help him get used to the English conditions and pitches and be prepared for Pakistan’s Test and one-day series in England later this year. "In that area also Waqar has given us some very good advice on how to bowl in English conditions."

Waqar, a former Pakistan captain and fast bowler, enjoyed rapid success in England playing for his national team and for counties Surrey and Glamorgan once taking seven wickets in a one-day game at Headingley.

Would Imran please shut up - He is a legend and has have done so much for Pakistan cricket BUT i honestly hope he would keep his mouth shut - all he seems to do is spout rubbish after rubbish

Greg Chappel attacking? yeah right, we saw how attacking his players where when we applied a bit of pressure in Karachi, they crumbled like cookies AND then we saw how attacking they were against England - again crumbled like cookies

Geordie Ahmed said:
Would Imran please shut up - He is a legend and has have done so much for Pakistan cricket BUT i honestly hope he would keep his mouth shut - all he seems to do is spout rubbish after rubbish

Greg Chappel attacking? yeah right, we saw how attacking his players where when we applied a bit of pressure in Karachi, they crumbled like cookies AND then we saw how attacking they were against England - again crumbled like cookies
read the asif one as well, ASIF CLEARLY GIVES MOTA BOB ALL THE CREDIT,that article counter answers imran with some class............:11:

ok have another one for you, this time frm javed mianded watching that score, basically javed minaded says, if pakistan are looking for an attacking openerthen why not play shahid freedi as the opener since his games going to be same at no 7 and same at no 1 ....:20: ok i understand where minadads coming frm since freedi scored a 140+ against india in india......in 1999 when minaded was coach and freedi opened.......but hmmmmmmmmm cav thinks about it :29:

Waheed_one said:
When is the Match sarting again? NY time any one?
how was the exam?

and hmm if they dont start 30 min early then another 48 minutes remain...if they start early as they said then 18 minutes remain..........

Thnks Bro........It wasn't difficult........I don't know what is all the hype about nuclear physics.it was walk in the park....

So Ami and Monsee Vs. Cav and me..Joking guys............

cavin420 said:
how was the exam?

and hmm if they dont start 30 min early then another 48 minutes remain...if they start early as they said then 18 minutes remain..........
r u sure? itll start in 43 mins if its early otherwise and hour and 13 mins

Waheed_one said:
Thnks Bro........It wasn't difficult........I don't know what is all the hype about nuclear physics.it was walk in the park....

So Ami and Monsee Vs. Cav and me..Joking guys............
you must be a genius thats why you found it eazy, must have aced it....inshAllah will get good results..............dont let monsee or the loowser heear you;-) keep it down a bit :P

cant wait for the carnage to begin........would love too see an inzi and freedi century :D

sneekysneeky said:
r u sure? itll start in 43 mins if its early otherwise and hour and 13 mins
ary has it on at 5............so that time we will be on air..........but due to the time lost coz of weather , they said would start 30 min early everyday to make up the overs..........so still am a bit confuse will know better in 8 more minutes hopefully!

Cavin, I expect to see some extra funds in my account for putting your thread on sticky and for fixing the day :)

As for Imran's silly suggestion, the guy really needs to look into Chappel record in Tests and his record with South Australia

Daoud said:
Cavin, I expect to see some extra funds in my account for putting your thread on sticky and for fixing the day :)

As for Imran's silly suggestion, the guy really needs to look into Chappel record in Tests and his record with South Australia
sure doud, next time when you visit the mideast make sure you stop at dubai for a bit , my man will give you 1 khokha :11:

cavin420 said:
ok no early start, definity starting in another 30 min..............:|
it will start 30 mins early... according to cricinfo the game should start in 52 mins... but cuz of the early start it should come on in 22 mins :19:

bright sunshine , wow lets go to srilanka for a holidays.........lovely day...good good mashAllah means full days play possible :D

cavin420 said:

Sorry I do not believe in child abuse.

pitch report : grass seems to have dried out , no more moisture............so all in all a batting track.........and a batting day!!! :D

Amir said:
Sorry I do not believe in child abuse.
mu ha ha ha ha, thats why you replied after 10 hours.....shows your frustration, ghusa, disapointment.......i can see it written all over your face..no worries the better man won :11:

bob woolmer with chappel : on asif, hes till improving very good for us, wants to loose no wickets in the first session and wants to get 350 runs in the first innings.....reckons a result is very much possible if the same pattern continues (game fast paced)

yo stream guy if you are reading this: why the hell are you showing indian news right now? and why the hell do you play tamil(or whatever language) movies in breaks?

Waheed_one said:
opposite of afridi?
freedi was dancing, he wanted to take part in strictly come dancing with his mate darran gough :P

this guy whose doing it , in the pic seems like a pro................

sneekysneeky said:
yo stream guy if you are reading this: why the hell are you showing indian news right now? and why the hell do you play tamil(or whatever language) movies in breaks?
thats what you get for freebeeeeeeez mate..........:P so stop complaining :)):)))

cavin420 said:
thats what you get for freebeeeeeeez mate..........:P so stop complaining :)):)))
freebies? i paid for it... btw as soon as i posted the msg he changed the channel :P

sneekysneeky said:

One thing i don't get about tamil movies
.Theier females actresses are pretty but male leading actor is some fat guy dancing in " Lungie"........ all time.

mahroof comes in...and inzi leaves the first few balls, im better off watching the one dayer btw eng vs india, can someone ring me when freedi comes into tbad :16:

127 for 4
outtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Waheed_one said:
One thing i don't get about tamil movies
.Theier females actresses are pretty but male leading actor is some fat guy dancing in " Lungie"........ all time.
pretty? aray yar ye to masi aur jamadar ki love story lag rahi thi

damnnnnnnnnnn
why did i have to say that
inzi goes :(
edges it to sanga

no feet movement :|

damn damn it was my super duper kiss of death:6::6:

but freedi comes in :30:D

come on freeediiiiii you can do it boy..........freedi special is required here:16:

through 3rd man along the gound :D

freedi is off the mark with a boundery :11:
end of the over

131 for 5

Good shot by Afridi; he's announced it but I hope he doesnt try to go ballistic on Maharoof; He seems to be bowling quite well!

cavin420 said:
mahroof comes in...and inzi leaves the first few balls, im better off watching the one dayer btw eng vs india, can someone ring me when freedi comes into tbad :16:

127 for 4
outtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Thanks that's just what we needed.

:16:

freedi faces
and smacks it (fielder at the bounder al ready half back well
and single :D

132 now for 5
razi facing

cavin420 said:
mu ha ha ha ha, thats why you replied after 10 hours.....shows your frustration, ghusa, disapointment.......i can see it written all over your face..no worries the better man won :11:
)

When you say the better man won, you obivously meant me....after all you are far from a man.

Plus like I said, I don't live and breath by my computer. I had some school work to do, you know that thing where do work assigned by your teacher?

Actually I was referring to the death wish.

In other news, Ghambir goes, India 57/2.