Kianig89
ODI Star
Saim the agressor
Well, no batsman can play that ball on this pitchSaim has no clue against Shanaka’s away cutter from middle
Saim has struggled against it throughout the series.Well, no batsman can play that ball on this pitch
Him and Mujeeb are both finishedWhat a terrible over by Theeksana in such a tight game
Even a club cricketer can bowl 5 poor deliveries in an over. One doesn't have to get paid for it.
Bowling across against Saim was proven smart in WI by Holder. He got him all the time. On this surface, it is even tougher for its dry nature.Saim has struggled against it throughout the series.
Bumrah killer? Sorry...Chuckra killerBhai Premier bowler ko deal karta hai
Aur kisi ko nahi!
Yeah...relying on cuttersPacers are all doing slower balls which is spinning miles.
He does need to work on his game on balls going across which is why I am not in favor of him opening; instead Fakhar should be openingSaim's off side play is questionable as ever. lot of people said he will be next Saeed Anwar. Anwar used to maul even slight width on off
If he doesnt open he has no other position i dont thinkHe does need to work on his game on balls going across which why I am nit in favor of him opening
Fakhar is even worse . All his power hits are leg side whackHe does need to work on his game on balls going across which is why I am not in favor of him opening; instead Fakhar should be opening
As an alrounder, especially on SL kind of surface, he makes the team does not matter where you slot him. But definitely not openingIf he doesnt open he has no other position i dont think
Which works in Power play while the fielder are in the circleFakhar is even worse . All his power hits are leg side whack
Which works in Power play while the fielder are in the circle
Who do you suggest open with Farhan. Fakhar is the best we havejust shows limited ability. Thats why Fakhar never had much success in T20I cricket as many believe it to be
Who do you suggest open with Farhan. Fakhar is the best we have
I am wondering, not questioning, who would you suggest should open with Farhan? Definitely not Babar or Saim to be honestim not saying drop these players. if thats the best we got
I am wondering, not questioning, who would you suggest should open with Farhan? Definitely not Babar or Saim to be honest
There is no over the top cricticism of that shameless leech anymore, give him hellThat 10.2 should be punished by any good bat, instead Babar just felt safe with Blocking. I know that it is slightly over the top criticism in the almost dead game, but it shows the mindset
Very very poor pitch even now i dnt trust these battersThat's unlucky for Saim. The ball basically didn't even bounce.
None of these players have played a game on this kind of a surface lately. Abhishek kind of did, but failed in the Final when it mattered the most. These are not the pitches where you score 80 in PP - this is a pure fantasyIn Modern T20 Cricket you need an opener who can smash on both sides in poweplay. thats how you get to 80 in powerplay. we used to get 40 and now usually 50-60 when other teams have moved onto 80. Bowler wont always give you length to whack it on leg side and our players have to wait for those balls. Example is someone like Phil Salt , QDK or more recently A Sharma. Phil Salt would smash you from middle , leg or offside. I do not see that in our batters. Even Farhan
None of these players have played a game on this kind of a surface lately. Abhishek kind of did, but failed in the Final when it mattered the most. These are not the pitches where you score 80 in PP - this is a pure fantasy
I don't even remember us last time playing on a total patta track. I am sure that Farhan and Fakhar can tonk big (not comparing them to the name mentioned), but they can score the most from Pak in T20 PPIm not talking about this match or series. Im talking about ability of our Batters in General and that opinion is based on watching these batters play across multiple types of surfaces
He is mentally low , in such stage a batsman does not hit those balls.Again, 12.6 was there to hit! It was full, outside off, but Babar felt safe in rotation. Rotation is good, but always punish the ball ball - crazy to play like this almost at the end of his era.
Very awful pitch - would make a decent ODI pitch thoughI just tuned in why are they so slow right now? Difficult to bat here?
none of Our Batterd have SR above 150 for longer period of time. There is a reason for that. Even on Phatta They score not as fast as batters with more abilityI don't even remember us last time playing on a total patta track. I am sure that Farhan and Fakhar can tonk big (not comparing them to the name mentioned), but they can score the most from Pak in T20 PP
It also depends what bowling is getting dished out 2. I just can't blame batsmen in that scenario if the bowlers are serving pies to get a target chased in 14none of Our Batterd have SR above 150 for longer period of time. There is a reason for that. Even on Phatta They score not as fast as batters with more ability
Eng Chased 170 in Lahore back in 2022 in 14 overs. Thats one example. No matter Fakhar or Farhan Pak wont pull off that chase in 14 overs in hypothethical scenario
He has a soft corner for guests, but gone the next ballRubbish decision by Umpire
He wants Agha to fail?
Any team would have been laying bricks chasing 130+ hereBruv these guys ain’t chasing 135 on Tatti tracks
no , T20 Cricket is being played for 20 years. Lot of teams have Batters with above 150 SR . You cant dismiss it as bad bowling dished out to them or Phatta Wickets. There is process and method. Batters witj Career SR of 150 plud will usually smash you at 200 SR on Phatta or bad bowling thats why they end up with 150 plus Career SR. And Pakistan has failed to produce such batters in all that periodIt also depends what bowling is getting dished out 2. I just can't blame batsmen in that scenario if the bowlers are serving pies to get a target chased in 14- apples and oranges. Pak bowling can be blamed for 14 over chase.
Considering the pitch. Babar has played well.
Pakistan chased 200+ vs New Zealand in New Zealand in 16 overs.none of Our Batterd have SR above 150 for longer period of time. There is a reason for that. Even on Phatta They score not as fast as batters with more ability
Eng Chased 170 in Lahore back in 2022 in 14 overs. Thats one example. No matter Fakhar or Farhan Pak wont pull off that chase in 14 overs in hypothethical scenario