Pakistan v India | U-19 World Cup QF | Lincoln | 23/1/10

Is this live on sky sports? They have advertised u-19 cricket tonight but I would have thought they would show the England game?

shane said:
Is this live on sky sports? They have advertised u-19 cricket tonight but I would have thought they would show the England game?

yup sky sports 4 coverage negins at 9:25pm. England game not being shown as they have no cameras available in that ground

hopefully we'll win this...

plus the captain is better than captain planet yousaf...i bet

Foozee said:
hopefully we'll win this...

plus the captain is better than captain planet yousaf...i bet

Yes Azeem Ghumman. Inshallah they'll bat 1st and put 280+ on the board.

How is India's U-19 team? I don't have a clue...

Sohaib-789 said:
yup sky sports 4 coverage negins at 9:25pm. England game not being shown as they have no cameras available in that ground

Yes you are right!

Strangely enough India have better fast bowlers than Pakistan this time. My opinion is only based on the scorecards though, but I saw the inidans against england and they bowled really well.
They were not quick (the fastest bowled around 132-135 km/h) but very accurate with line and length.

Pakistan have a good batting line up, India too. The main problem with Pakistan is, as with the senior team, poor captaincy. You have to think out of the box sometimes and Ghumman didn't do that in the last match but he is learning. Besides our batsmen up front need to bat a bit faster once the ball is getting old.

But the main problem will start when we bowl. We need to bowl really well and try to restrict them as much as we can. 2-3 early wickets will be great InshaAllah and then the spinners can come into play.

I hope Pakistan win the toss inshaAllah. Really looking forward to this match.

How is the weather forecast brothers?

IAJ said:
Yes you are right!

Strangely enough India have better fast bowlers than Pakistan this time. My opinion is only based on the scorecards though, but I saw the inidans against england and they bowled really well.
They were not quick (the fastest bowled around 132-135 km/h) but very accurate with line and length.

Pakistan have a good batting line up, India too. The main problem with Pakistan is, as with the senior team, poor captaincy. You have to think out of the box sometimes and Ghumman didn't do that in the last match but he is learning. Besides our batsmen up front need to bat a bit faster once the ball is getting old.

But the main problem will start when we bowl. We need to bowl really well and try to restrict them as much as we can. 2-3 early wickets will be great InshaAllah and then the spinners can come into play.

Showers expected in the afternoon.

Can't wait man ! C'Mon the PakU19. I am sure Abdul is very proud of Usman with his performances in the tournament so far.

Babar Azam
Ahmed Shahzad
Azeem Ghumman
Rameez Aziz
Hammad Azam
Muhammad Waqas
Usman Qadir
Anop Ravi
Sarmad Bhatti
Shahzaib Ahmed Khan
Raza Hassan

My preferred team above. I feel spin and pressure holds the key. As Azeem said : "There is nothing bigger than a Pakistan vs India quarter final". Best of luck to our young tigers !

Can't wait.

I haven't seen the youngsters play before.

Looking forward to watching Babar Azam, Rameez Aziz, Ahmed Shazad and Usman Qadir.

Anyone else that is a good prospect?

Mind you their all good prospects. InshaALLAH Pakistan U19 will win.

Just remembered I got footy tonight. Damn.

Lethal said:
Can't wait.

I haven't seen the youngsters play before.

Looking forward to watching Babar Azam, Rameez Aziz, Ahmed Shazad and Usman Qadir.

Anyone else that is a good prospect?

Mind you their all good prospects. InshaALLAH Pakistan U19 will win.

Just remembered I got footy tonight. Damn.

mohammed Waqas

Keen on watching the batting of Babar Azam and of course Rameez Aziz who someone called as a little Lara......ummmm

A meaningful much anticipated neighbourhood rivalry! National pride and patriotism at stake. Aren’t those ever so wonderful things! Fasten your seatbelts, may the contest commence .........

BoomBoomCricket said:
A meaningful much anticipated neighbourhood rivalry! National pride and patriotism at stake. Aren’t those ever so wonderful things! Fasten your seatbelts, may the contest commence .........

I expect another Babar century and shazhad and ghumman to chip in.

Sohaib-789 said:
I expect another Babar century and shazhad and ghumman to chip in.[/QUOTE

I couldn't concentrate fully at school today. Just kept thinking about the match lol. I am most looking forward to see the spinners in operation ;-)

BTW ur msn ?

I believe that if Pak beat India they will go on and win the competition and make history of course by doing it as they would have then won it 3 times, the most and of course 3 in 4 times.

India is the defending champions and I believe if Pakistan beat them that they should go on and win the competition as nothing is really standing in their way after that except for perhaps Azeem Rafiq’s side but they had a relatively easy group so weren’t really tested but they do have top players like Stokes, Payne and Vince to name a few who have starred and impressed in the group stages.

If the match is washed out Pakistan will get to the semifinals as they have 6 points from the group stages whereas India have 4 points.

Am I right?

IAJ said:
If the match is washed out Pakistan will get to the semifinals as they have 6 points from the group stages whereas India have 4 points.

Am I right?

yes you are. But we dont want to win by this method we wanna hammer them by ten wickets or 100+ runs :P

Inshallah, We will kick India's BUtts!

Revenge got to be taken for IPL cheating.

Guys keep your chatting to MSN, yahoo. No need to post here if you are online or not

Cant wait for this game to start! Inshalah inshallah Pak will trash India and get revenge for the humiliation the put the country to! come on boys go get them!

These "anticipation" threads have almost invariably ended in tears for Pakistan over the past month or so. I do hope that certain Indian forums have started similar threads, to even the playing field.

Send Umer and Aamer back for this one .. only a short flight over to NZ :P

Sohaib-789 said:
hello yeh i know.
sorry i beat u to it making this thread :P

haha its cool :D had the longest couple of days ever..only had 7 hours sleep in the last 2 nights and inshallah hoping to see Pak trash india tonight!

TalhaSyed said:
haha its cool :D had the longest couple of days ever..only had 7 hours sleep in the last 2 nights and inshallah hoping to see Pak trash india tonight!

Lol:D poor you. Im going out soon but should be back at about 8ish for the match build up:D

Sohaib-789 said:
I didn't think Sky Sports would be covering it :13:

KhushbuHussain said:
I didn't think Sky Sports would be covering it :13:

Not sure if Sky Sports are covering but their showing it anyway. That's what matters.

Thank God Its coming live on Tv

Can't wait to see Azam and Qadir in action

Sohaib-789 said:
Lol:D poor you. Im going out soon but should be back at about 8ish for the match build up:D

Haha yea just had a half an hour nap to get some energy now got cricket prac from 8-9 30 so wil be racing back after that :D not fekt this excited about an ODI in aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages!

Really really hope that inshallah it wont dissapoint

Theres no such thing as sky sports 4, do you mean sky sports xtra?

hasanb said:

There is such a thing as Sky Sports 4. There is no such thing as Sky Sports Xtra. ;-) :yk

hasanb said:

There is no longer Sky Sports Xtra, it is now called Sky Sports 4!

Tell me guys should I waste my sleep and watch the match or not? (I am having an important class tomorrow)

muhammad saad said:
Tell me guys should I waste my sleep and watch the match or not? (I am having an important class tomorrow)

Go to school! Many of the Pakistan senior cricketers did not and look at them now!

shane said:
There is no longer Sky Sports Xtra, it is now called Sky Sports 4!

Oh right!! I go on holiday to dubai for a bit and Sky Sports pull this on me?? :P

Why I am having a feeling that we gonna lose this too ?:( when things not going your way they just dont go your way.

IAJ said:
Yes you are right!

Indias batting still is its strength , especially the top3 ..if pak can get Mayank , Rahul and Mandeep early it should be interesting . I havent seen Pak team , so cant really comment .

TalhaSyed said:
Haha yea just had a half an hour nap to get some energy now got cricket prac from 8-9 30 so wil be racing back after that :D not fekt this excited about an ODI in aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages!

Really really hope that inshallah it wont dissapoint

redbull helps man , i go without sleep for 2 days some times to work & redbull has been my savior every time

muhammad saad said:
Why I am having a feeling that we gonna lose this too ?:( when things not going your way they just dont go your way.

Yaar tum so jao.

Good luck to the youngsters.

I'm going footy so I'm going to miss the first two hours.

I hope we beat them soundly. I am excited to see some of these guys bat today. Babar and Azeem especially.

weather is not looking nice there.....light rain shower is what the weather report is saying

checkers.llvllaster said:
:))) Mere bhai, I mean which channels are showing it :))
Geo Super ... Sky Sports...lekin mai bed pe hi dekhoonga :P

*sallu* said:
Weather update please??

According to yahoo weather updates:

Today: Cloudy with a few showers. High 71F. Winds WSW at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of rain 30%.

Tonight: Chance of a shower or two during the evening, followed by partly cloudy skies overnight. Low 66F. Winds WSW at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of rain 30%.