Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 3 | Wellington | 5/12/09

cricketpassion

Pakistan lead by 229 runs with 8 wickets in hand .I think target of 350 to 400 will enough .Good luck Pakistan

I think match start half an hour earlier today .2230 Uk time

should, if we get there.

we need to steadily pile the runs, and seamers will do the rest.

Pakistan must bat complete day and then give them chance to bat before lunch tomorrow if we survive.

If we were any other team right now, we would be almost guaranteed a win.

Our batsmen however have become the most "bayhis" in their careers barring a few such as Umar Akmal and our surprisingly resilient tail!

They should take their time and score the runs.

InshaALLAH Pakistan should win.

tahaqureshi said:
If we were any other team right now, we would be almost guaranteed a win.

Our batsmen however have become the most "bayhis" in their careers barring a few such as Umar Akmal and our surprisingly resilient tail!
bowdown.gif
cats_75.gif

Is match starting 30 min early today too?
- got the answer. It is in OP but not sure

Epic Fail on the part of Ten Sports yesterday, started the broadcast at the scheduled time instead of 30 mins early...hope they don't do that today!

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
Epic Fail on the part of Ten Sports yesterday, started the broadcast at the scheduled time instead of 30 mins early...hope they don't do that today!
it is starting 30 min early. I good match in the making . Hope we win Insha-Allah. I don't see us losing from this position. I hope I am right

I expect us to be bowled out by the 200 mark - still a lot of runs for NZ to get

90% chance of rain on Sunday. Hopefully not the whole day but still something we will have to consider. We need to bat positively as we can't afford to take too much time out off the game.

GLORY OF '92 said:
90% chance of rain on Sunday. Hopefully not the whole day but still something we will have to consider. We need to bat positively as we can't afford to take too much time out off the game.

Regardless of the score -- 150/200 more runs, we should declare at tea -- just because of the weather situation on Sunday.

Salam everyone..

Yes its a crucial day today. We need to get that lead upto atleast 370-400. As its known, it might rain on the last day, therefore we must try to be positive, score quick and throw it to the bowlers for the rest.

Tbh, im really only interested in watching Yousuf's and U Akmal's batting, maybe Kamran's as well.. Misbah and Malik at the crease are so.....you know..arghhh!!

Salam,

how are you guys? Hope fine InschAllah same here.

I have got Zee Cinema i can watch cricket back on TV yahoo!!!!

and the good thing is Zee Cinema will show it from start 10:30GMT.

I hope for Ten Sports viewers also the same thing.

Anything over 300 should be tough for Kiwis. They arent a very good batting side. With Pak's bowling I expect a swift finish to the game. Only weather can save NZ now.

Dont want to say what score we should aim for as we always manage to dissapoint ourselves

BUT its crucial we bat for as long as possible - plenty of time left in the match so we should not be too concerned with run rate

Would like Umar to score big again

I think Pak batsmen need to be aggresive here, scoring at around 3 runs per over to maintain the pressure in the Kiwis. The longer Pakistan bat, the more secure the Kiwis will feel. The reason being bad weather predicted on day 5. So I guess with the bowling Pak have, I would be confident of reducing the NZ to well below 300 in their second essay. so Pak should aim for a target of 350-375 and put the kiwis to bat. The game will be over day 4 tea max.

still 13min. to go

yaar kal main refresh nahi kar sakta tha site kyoh ke meri stream bohat peche thi aj tv par araha hai InschAllah jaldi jaldi refresh karuga lol

Pakistan should bat deep. Bat NZ out of the game and hopefully the rain stays away to leave the bowlers enough time to bottle the Kiwis over.

germanboy said:
still 13min. to go

yaar kal main refresh nahi kar sakta tha site kyoh ke meri stream bohat peche thi aj tv par araha hai InschAllah jaldi jaldi refresh karuga lol
kuch streams maine dekha hai boohat peche hoti hain. Laikan main har waqt fast stream par dekhta hoon :)

Enjoy today on tv yaar

I soooo loved watching the highlights of yesterday's play as I watched live till NZ were on 42-2 and then their downfall started - Really enjoyed the whole package of 2 hours of highlights!

4 minutes!

Is there even an early start today cuz nothing on CI yet..

good weather for cricket in wellington

iHammad said:
kuch streams maine dekha hai boohat peche hoti hain. Laikan main har waqt fast stream par dekhta hoon :)

Enjoy today on tv yaar

yaar even cricinfo pe 2 balls age chali jati hai!!

yup thanks i hope you guys will enjoy too whereever you watch

in the end we need Pakistan to win InschAllah

GLORY OF '92 said:

cr@p .. that's the only thing that can keep us from winning finally.

two sessions is the most we want to bat.

i hope these guys are aggressive today.

salam all, lets hope for another great day for Pakistan

Inswinger said:
Anyone else getting an echo on Zee Cinema?

Yeah I am getting an echo as well... so annoying. Can they ever get anything right?

kingusama92 said:
Yeah I am getting an echo as well... so annoying. Can they ever get anything right?
And I switch over to the Ten Sports feed and get a blank screen. These desi channels.

hur rizvi said:
Simon doull is confident for nz chasing 400

Their team couldn't make 100 ... and he sees them chasing 400? I don't care if the pitch is getting better... they will not be making 400. :)))

MoYo to O'brian - "You call that a beard"

Inswinger said:
I believe it's only for the middle east and the subcontinent.

Ah damn, oh well thanks.

Oh and Pakistan....PLEASE DONT PLAY DEFENSIVE SLOW GAME! You'll lose wickets, play naturally for goodness sake!

It's almost 1 am in South Africa and I am struggling to keep awake especially with Moyo and misbah at the crease