Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd Test- Day 5 | Napier | 15/12/09

On_the_up

The final day of the test series with everything in the balance. Due to the nature of the pitch, the draw should be favourite but pressure does funny things. First hour is crucial, if Pakistan can survive it then they should at least draw the game however should they loose a couple of wkts then its back against the wall time.

Half an hour early start today 10:30 GMT, and Pakistan will need to bat into the middle of the afternoon session to make the game safe.

Insha Allah another hundred from Umar akmal to look forward to.

I'll be happy with a draw. First couple of hours will certainly be entertaining if Umar Akmal stays at the crease.

This match is heading towards a very uninteresting draw. But I'll be watching the first session hoping to see Umar celebrate another century. He's already had an outstanding series and another century here would make it great.

Only the rain can save Kiwis from a defeat here. If Akmal Jr can stay till lunch then I think 250 lead is realistic. Then unleash the bowlers on Kiwis and just watch Dani boy wave his magic. Vettori will be very nervous about this. :akhtar

Nearly 100 overs potentially to be bowled so they is a lot of cricket to be played.

we have only 3 batsman.....pura din ruk ker DRAW karna mushkeel hai........I think aggressive khel ker atleast 200 ki lead layni chahiye...wo fighting score hoga....

PakPassionate said:
we have only 3 batsman.....pura din ruk ker DRAW karna mushkeel hai........I think aggressive khel ker atleast 200 ki lead layni chahiye...wo fighting score hoga....
Fortunately none of the three (Akmal Sr, Akmal Jr, and Aamer) believe in procrastinating and other useless activities, and will get on with it.

PakPassionate said:
Wah ji Wah!

Hai Jazba Junoon Tu Himat Na Haar.

Pakistan will take lead of 225-250 and then New Zealand will be in trouble .Match will be drawn in the end I THINK

After 1 hour and 35 minutes. Although I think TenSports will miss the toss along with the pitch report.

After many interesting experiences with Ten Sports... I can even suggest they'll miss the entire day altogether.

kingusama92 said:
After many interesting experiences with Ten Sports... I can even suggest they'll miss the entire day altogether.
One thing is for sure looking au their schedule, they will miss the opening half hour.

Do u all reckon that if pak gives the kiwis 200-240 to chase they will go for the kill, play some desperate shots and go all out.....i am trying to be optimistic like Afridi FAn here

cricket_fever said:
Do u all reckon that if pak gives the kiwis 200-240 to chase they will go for the kill, play some desperate shots and go all out.....i am trying to be optimistic like Afridi FAn here
Add Momo to that list.

cricket_fever said:

Remember that test in India

Indians werent going ofr the target

NZ playing defensively will only help us.

saj001 said:
Remember that test in India

Indians werent going ofr the target

NZ playing defensively will only help us.
So, its a win win situation for Pakistan.

If Kiwis go for the target, wrong shots will bring the wickets.

If they defend, men around the bat and Kaneria will be lethal.

As I said only chance for Kiwis to draw this is rain, apart from that Pakistan will win. If Akmal Jr stays till lunch.

Only the rain can save Kiwis from a defeat here. If Akmal Jr can stay till lunch then I think 250 lead is realistic. Then unleash the bowlers on Kiwis and just watch Dani boy wave his magic. Vettori will be very nervous about this. :akhtar

I like your way of thinking. But with Yousuf as a captain it won't happen.

So, its a win win situation for Pakistan.

If Kiwis go for the target, wrong shots will bring the wickets.

If they defend, men around the bat and Kaneria will be lethal.

As I said only chance for Kiwis to draw this is rain, apart from that Pakistan will win. If Akmal Jr stays till lunch.

Or us getting all out between region of 225-250. That will be blessing in disguise

Those thinking we will make a sporting declaration...

:moyo :moyo :moyo :moyo :moyo :moyo :moyo :moyo

Hopefully that will happen, Insha Allah. Omar if he stays, could get us the lead of 250. Good luck:)

Fortunately none of the three (Akmal Sr, Akmal Jr, and Aamer) believe in procrastinating and other useless activities, and will get on with it.
isn't that good, if they click:) we will be well set Insha-Allah

Hi You All,

Do you really see decleration an option here? I don't see MoYo declearing with 50 ovs at an avg of 4-4.5 remaining. The track is too flat and he will not take any risk. Even 6.0 runs per over will be easy to get on this track.

Only way we get a result is Pak getting bowled out. If we get bowled out below 200 lead, NZ will be favorite. If we get bowled out above 250, we could have chance but I don't think there will be enough time left to bowl out NZ.

I think we are hoping for too much going by Faisal's comments:( They aren't even thinking about a win as a possibility. Let's hope I am wrong.

Ali Raja said:
I think we are hoping for too much going by Faisal's comments:( They aren't even thinking about a win as a possibility. Let's hope I am wrong.
Faisal basically said bat all day:) lol

Ali Raja said:
Faisal who? :jm

I think Pakistan should take the power plays in the first hour, taking New Zealand off guard.

I will dance a Sufi jig if Moyo makes a sporting declaration.

Only chance for a Pakistan win is perversely, to get bowled out.

insaaniyat said:
Faisal basically said bat all day:) lol

Well that suits Misbah perfectly. He will bat all day at a strike rate of 15 or 20 (if he's positive), make a half-century and retain his place for the tour of England.

Ali Raja said:
Well that suits Misbah perfectly. He will bat all day at a strike rate of 15 or 20 (if he's positive), make a half-century and retain his place for the tour of England.
Now that doesn't sound too good:)

Random Aussie said:

I tend to agree with you. But one never knows, Yousef just may do that

Random Aussie said:

:108: :108: :108: :108:

:umarakmal
:akmal
:aamir
:asif
:kaneria
are the key players today and InshALLAH they'll snatch the victory from the jaws of defeat.. Bye bye Kiwio!

Oh! The one who calls his uncle every day to ask what color underware he should put on?

:))) , Haha...

I don't really like this sifarshi player but I must admit he played some cracking cover-drives...

People are making remarks about the unlikelihood of Mohammad Yousuf making a declaration but to be fair name me one international captain currently playing who will make a sporting declaration in an attempt to go for a win.

Hansie Cronje was the last one to do so wasn't he?

Ali Raja said:
:))) , Haha...

I don't really like this sifarshi player but I must admit he played some cracking cover-drives...
Thats because his uncle choose the right color for him.

i had a dream yesterday.....and in it Pak won the series, and i saw yunus khan, and spoke to him, and he showed me a hurt finger (injured when fishing), and he was selling fish, apparently it was a machhli market......and then i was on a cricket field and then suddenly i heard cheering and i woke up...Weird

Guys I need advice, and quick!

Should I do chutti of quran class to watch the final day????

cricket_fever said:
i had a dream yesterday.....and in it Pak won the series, and i saw yunus khan, and spoke to him, and he showed me a hurt finger (injured when fishing), and he was selling fish, apparently it was a machhli market......and then i was on a cricket field and then suddenly i heard cheering and i woke up...Weird

:))) :))) :))) , I have these kind of weird dreams all the time. I guess it's because we think cricket alle the time :))

Ali Raja said:
:))) :))) :))) , I have these kind of weird dreams all the time. I guess it's because we think cricket alle the time :))
yeah, i guess so, coz why would yunus see me in a fish market, and out of all ppl complain to me about his hurt finger?

cricket_fever said:
So you want to say that we can fine :yk in a fish market?

maybe....his new profession is selling and catching fish so yeah he will be there....but i tell you the dream was weird and i could even smell YK of fish in my asleep senses...and he was dirty and looked sad and depressed, and i felt sorry for what he had 2 now do for a living......and the loud cheer i heard was pak winning test 3 in newzealand, but that cheer was like a scream and it was terrorising and i woke up....the whole day i have been thinking of YK...coz i mean what if he relly is in a fish market, wanting 2 get away from th erest of the world?

cricket_fever said:
yeah, i guess so, coz why would yunus see me in a fish market, and out of all ppl complain to me about his hurt finger?

Haha, too funny... :)))
I once dreamt that Imran Nazir was playing Test-cricket again, hmm...

iHammad said:
Guys I need advice, and quick!

Should I do chutti of quran class to watch the final day????

How long does your class last? It's a Test-match, doesn't matter if you miss an hour or two of the match :)

Ali Raja said:
How long does your class last? It's a Test-match, doesn't matter if you miss an hour or two :)
5:30-7:45

Here match will start at 5:30 today :(

I don't wanna miss the first hour :(

Hmm I guess a day off doesn't hurt...but that's what I would do, you shouldn't listen to me, I don't go to school because of cricket some times :)))

Ab ye tu mughey nahi pata
DSC03339.JPG

iHammad said:
laikan kyun :(

I have done that a lot back in the days in pak

I even bunked my Exam and went to cricket match with friend's :))) dont ask me what happned afterwards

Hey guys! Quran class cancelled today cause of freezing cold snow and wind chill outside :D

Is this good news or bad news?

iHammad said:
Hey guys! Quran class cancelled today cause of freezing cold snow and wind chill outside :D

Are you making this stuff up? :))

iHammad said:

GOOD :umarakmal

BAD :moyo

Take your pick

Ali Raja said:
Haha, too funny... :)))
I once dreamt that Imran Nazir was playing Test-cricket again, hmm...

that is funny man :)))

but seriously this dream has been bugging me

u c i dreamt about pak winnig the t20 wc and they did

now i am scared what if this is also true//////i hope not ...the YK part...what if he is in a machhli market?