Pakistan v West Indies | 1st ODI | Abu Dhabi | 12/11/08 | PAK Innings

Oxy

Hall of Famer
Pak need 295 to win off 50 overs.

Good luck Pakistan

Manzoor's low crouching stance is being rightly described as unusual but I swear Kevin Peitersen in a similar fashion. Forget the MCC guide and do what works for you.

Ramiz is such a muppet! Fawad Alamis a SPECIALIST Batsman and he is a part time bowler. The guy comes out with some crap.

TEN sport guns always suspect. Remeber they clocked Sami at 101.4 mph a few years ago.

Just see off these new ball bowlers with minimal damage and we'll be in a good position.

Don't think the other bowlers are gonna cause much threat, very inexperienced.

Muyazzim Khan said:
TEN sport guns always suspect. Remeber they clocked Sami at 101.4 mph a few years ago.

Yes and their cameras kept showing him bowling straight balls, it was terrible coverage.

Dude its the same speed gun thats clocking our guys at 125 kph...

Muyazzim Khan said:

jerome bowled two balls at 145 and 147 and then bowled that one... it could be a glitch but that glitch could have happened with our bowlers too

Muyazzim Khan said:
At times these speedguns have a error now and then.

And its not TEN Sports who is doing the broadcast, but NEO Sports or NIMBUS sports or something like that.

at least manzoor has got some pretty good calling. Make sure Butt wont get run out

Slow start. WI also had a slow start but we don't have any Gayle as an opener.

yaar Butt sahab always look so aweomse in the warmup to ODIs smashing 100s at will in domestic, then he comes here and starts off like a paindoo

Butt should step up and do the scoring otherwise RR will go out of reach

I absolutely dont know how long it has been since i've watched this kind of pace....

its goose bumpingly fast... salman is jumping around, has no clue

7 runs from4 overs. Salman Butt still as crap as ever. Has no idea how to alter the bowlers length. The man doesn't move his feet outdie the line of his off stump. just wants to stand and slash, but his hand eye co-ordination isn't like Sehwag so he should try and be a touch player.

4 and 4 from Manzoor. well played.

Good shot again from Manzoor - he looks very naturally confident. A long time since we have had an opener who is confident with his ability.

Butt is a very clever guy, he puts extra pressure on his new opening partners by scoring very slow and they never settle in.

Manzoors feet movement reminds me of my old favourite Ijaz Ahmed. His opened up a bit and shoulderedsomeresponsilbilty this overto move the score on to 24(5 overs)

if butt goes on and makes a 100 of 120 balls you will be praising him saying how smart he was for taking his time to settle and how much responsibility he has for anchoring the innings. pak fans are a breed of their own :/

SAM'S said:
Butt is a very clever guy, he puts extra pressure on his new opening partners by scoring very slow and they never settle in.

I know. He did the same thing to Nasir in Asia Cup. Kept repeating the same during the WC T20. He never takes risk for playing attack shot and it ends up putting pressure on the middle order batsmen more often.

Salman Butt is soooo awful between wicket. Turned down a blatant 2. One of his many faults.

5.3 Taylor to Khurram Manzoor, 1 run, full on the pads, worked wide of mid wicket for a single, there was an easy two there but Butt was ball-watching

Well Done Butt

Desi said:
if butt goes on and makes a 100 of 120 balls you will be praising him saying how smart he was for taking his time to settle and how much responsibility he has for anchoring the innings. pak fans are a breed of their own :/

You don't understand. Butt takes so long to settle. Good day for Pakistan if he ends up scoring the runs. At the same time, get dismissed after taking too many overs to slow the run rate, and then the pressure brings on Middle order batsmen. You simply can not expect middle order batsmen to speed the run rate while applying in under pressure at the same time. That is suicide.

Beside, you need to attack during the power play. Most teams do take advantage of power play except our. That's why i am always in favor of Nasir over Butt