Pakistan vs New Zealand | Group A | WC' 11 | Pallekele | 8/03/11 | Pak Innings

Inshallah we got this!

Good test for the upcoming matches for our batting!

Would be a great moment to see Shehzed and Hafeez come into there own!

Shehzad, Umar, Younis, Misbah and Afridi must perform here. I won't blame them if we lose here (unless we're 200 ao), not much they could do. Lets see what the pitch does, maybe it'll ease out and maybe the lights won't hinder the chase.

Lol the flurry of angry threads on the forum after just one poor performance.Look forward to the batting.This is the ideal time to go in for razzaq or afridi at one down.

I'm just in this shell-shocked state, and I don't know how to get out of it. Even if we win, I won't be able to stop being shocked and wrap my head around those last 10 overs. It just doesn't make sense to me.

I just don't even understand what just happened. All those full tosses and extras, all that really, really makes you wonder.

I really hope Pakistan's batting can knock me out of this state.

I'm just in this shell-shocked state, and I don't know how to get out of it. Even if we win, I won't be able to stop being shocked and wrap my head around those last 10 overs. It just doesn't make sense to me.

I just don't even understand what just happened. All those full tosses and extras, all that really, really makes you wonder.

I really hope Pakistan's batting can knock me out of this state.

nothing went pakistan's way today. Phattu mentality got the best of them. Won't be surprised if they're all out under 150

If we want to win, Shehzad must play well to start and send Razzaq at 3 to attack early on, a quickfire 40 or so from him would be useful. Kamran will have little confidence if any.

Hats off to Ross Taylor, one of my favorite non-Pakistani cricketers. Great innings. Expect Pakistan to make some changes in the team going forward.

Heavy defeat and a Negative Net run rate at end of this match

omggggggggggggg i was only kiddign when i said nz can make 290 here . i came back and my mouth was litterly wide open for 5 minuets

It will be very hard to win because this seems to be a new ball pitch, so expect quite a bit of movement now under lights.

What happened out there.. they were not talking to each other .... was there any phadda ???? they were bowling ok till the Afridi over and then Shoiab came with full toss balls and then same did Razzak ... there is something wrong in dressing room.......

I heard wasim saying that Afridi is not talking to his bowlers I hope it is a good sign... what does he mean by that ... ???

Afridi or Razzaq need to be sent in early today! No fannying around with the run rate!

Need to go at it from the start

Lol the flurry of angry threads on the forum after just one poor performance.Look forward to the batting.This is the ideal time to go in for razzaq or afridi at one down.
people not able to digest the hammering they got...remember..."World's best bowling attack" :))

with hafeez, kamran akmal and razaaq .. under lights.. i think should not expect more than 250.. in response..

60 runs to many...but if we can chase this and win then it will give us a confidence...if not then goodbye WC.

Serioulsy i am getting texts from mates I have not spoken to in years from the other side of the globe as to what the hell happened???

to chase down a score like this, we need one of our openers really to score big. Preferably ahmed Shehzad.

This score can be chased, but I don't want to take the risk New Zealand did and left it to the end up the run rate. We'll be under far too much pressure if we try it their way.

Shocking stuff here from us. When I saw Gul had 3 overs and Afridi was finishing up his, it was obvious there would be a jump in the RR. But this? This actually hurt to watch. Razzaq and Rehman at the death is an insult to our fast bowling heritage.

Its difficult to win the match ... don't feel like watching ..... but wht to do .... na dekho to bhi chain nahee aye ga...

people not able to digest the hammering they got...remember..."World's best bowling attack" :))

Can you stop your trolling. If you read your fellow compatriots post you would realize him saying 1 bad performance does not make you a bad team. We still have a good attack, but not the best.

this is pukka fixed, i can see the hidlines now if we lose. acutally even if we win i can still see the headlines :basit :sarfraz

I predict a margin of defeat of 80+ runs if we lose an early wicket. And Kamran Akmal doing ever so well to make 9 of 13 deliveries.

if pak were any other team they would come out fighting. but since pak is pak they will come out like cowardly dogs. why are they presting ross taylor like a hero, he got lucky twice and got ladoos from shoaib, how is this a good innings

Too much knee jerk and wrist-slitting going on this forum at the moment it kind of shows the true nature of most Pakistani fans, we still have half an innings left we should be supporting the team.

This is a good wake up call.

Is the PP really slow, or it has gone slow on me because I am an Afridite, and a Die Hard one too. :afridi

Too much knee jerk and wrist-slitting going on this forum at the moment it kind of shows the true nature of most Pakistani fans, we still have half an innings left we should be supporting the team.

yaar i know our team very well game is over

From twitter: "It's Ross Taylor's birthday. Akhtar delivered the cake. Razzaq the candle. And Kamran blew it."

bad overs ... only last 5

but can we get rid of KAMRAN AKMAL..........please

i will give him 1 lac rs a month... whole life

Can you stop your trolling. If you read your fellow compatriots post you would realize him saying 1 bad performance does not make you a bad team. We still have a good attack, but not the best.
Nope...I am not trolling as such...this is way less than what people over here do when any other team gives away that many runs...

oh wait...is any other team capable of giving away 100 runs in 5 overs...:))

history says NO :))

It's Afridi's fault primarily for getting his bowling orders wrong. And then the bowlers for bowling like complete idiots. Rehman should not have been bowling in the last 10, if thats what he wanted then he should have played Ajmal. Razzaq was completely misused. Rehman bowling the beginning caused more damage in the end so it was totally wasted. Anyway, still not impossible if we keep our heads straight. Game on.

Here we go.. betfair forum

Of course Pakistan are a chance if the game isn't fixed. But seriously doubt you will find anybody that thinks it isn't.
The New Zealand batsmen at the end were completely confident in swinging the bat, and hitting cleanly. There was 0 concern of the balls coming down. Has the pitch improved?

Either way, I doubt you will get anybody that isn't in the know backing them. If they did that bowling, then you can only imagine they will be dancing all over the pitch trying to ensure a run rate of around 4 an over until they get in, then give their wickets away cheaply so the next guy can come and "get in"....

Game is a rort, betting should be suspended by all agencies pending a police investigation. There is a reason teams don't score that many runs off so few overs after scoring at 4 an over for 35 overs, because it shouldn't happen. HAHAH

Thank you !

Geez,reading some posts it sounds as if we have lost the World Cup final.Better now than later on in this tournament.

I Love PP on such days. Rehman has to go, Kami has to go, Akhtar has to go, Razzaq has to go, Afridi worst captain ever in the history of the game.

That says it all why I am addicted to this forum. :heart:

Hopefully this will wake up the dreamers who think we can win the WC.

Always said we'll get to QF at best. I Still stick by that.

Shahid Afridi and Akhtar must be regretting now, Kamran say acha tou Pepsi key add waaley bachey ko lai jaatey :yk :gul

A bit of movement out there. Need to stay focused boys. A run a ball is not impossible.

I said earlier that junaid was needed, bowling Razzaq is not a viable strategy against any reasonable side.....

LOL I fell asleep around the 35 over mark...what the hell.

Don't think it's all that impossible tbh.

Yes we bowled and fielded like goons. But we're bound to do something right, today.

I actually do agree but the way he said it was so matter of fact. :ahmed

plz plz plz shehzad all i want for you to is too play to your potential