[PICTURES] Pakistan team in London

Shinwari and Shadab need to stay faaaaaaar away from Kami.

Is it just me or does Shinwari look kind of out if place in the team?

Poor planning - I am a frequent traveller between North America & South Asia for almost 20 years now. That air travelling is the most taxing on human body, even in 1st class. They should have started 3 days earlier to adjust to 10 hours jet lag. Players might suffer from dehydration.

Also not sure why London, may be Emeritus doesn't have direct flight to Caribbean. In that case probably Dubai to Toronto, New York or Atlanta would have been better for the players. Last lag should be shorter.

Only sarfi and tanvir are wearing an old model suit with three buttons

Sohail Tanvir : i will always be in team (Main toh urronga urronga)

Rumman Raees : well I am the silent Statue.... So (Main hi hoon Main hi hoon )

M.Nawaz...: I will not play much but it's just better to be in team.( Drinks hi lekar jana parega )

Poor planning - I am a frequent traveller between North America & South Asia for almost 20 years now. That air travelling is the most taxing on human body, even in 1st class. They should have started 3 days earlier to adjust to 10 hours jet lag. Players might suffer from dehydration.

Also not sure why London, may be Emeritus doesn't have direct flight to Caribbean. In that case probably Dubai to Toronto, New York or Atlanta would have been better for the players. Last lag should be shorter.

Karachi-Dubai-London-Somewhere in Caribbean

is better than

Karachi-Dubai-Toronto/New York-Somewhere in Caribbean

Trust me I have taken the Karachi-Dubai-Toronto flight several times and the Dubai-Toronto leg of the journey is about 13-15 hours typically. Then add the transit time and the 3-5 hour flight to the Caribbean and it becomes a much longer journey than the first option.

Dubai-London is only about 8 hours and then transit and another 6-8 hours to go to Caribbean is much better.

Shadab Khan : Hey World I wanna show the Don is Back ( Main toh batounga who Iam ?)

Kamran Akmal : Finally finally I am here guyz.. lolly drops ( meri toh performance itni acchi Rehti hai) Sarfi Bhai ko Tanga Batounga lols

Usman Sherwani : Challlo badsha ticket lagayi hum toh khelaga... lol

Karachi-Dubai-London-Somewhere in Caribbean

is better than

Karachi-Dubai-Toronto/New York-Somewhere in Caribbean

Trust me I have taken the Karachi-Dubai-Toronto flight several times and the Dubai-Toronto leg of the journey is about 13-15 hours typically. Then add the transit time and the 3-5 hour flight to the Caribbean and it becomes a much longer journey than the first option.

Dubai-London is only about 8 hours and then transit and another 6-8 hours to go to Caribbean is much better.

I travel Pearson - Dubai- Dhaka with 13-14 hours transit at Emeritus lounge, so it's a bit comfortable. Yes, it's 13 hours Between Dubai - Pearson, but London - Kingston should be almost similar; because its 7 hours between Hethrew - Pearson while almost same time between Carriebean & Toronto; therefore London Kingston shouldn't be less than 10 hours. Also, don't think PIA has any flight to carriebean, therefore from London, either they'll fly with BA or any US liner - most likely Delta or AA.

Oh, I thought it was gatwick as per their insta post

They are looking fit for a change, keep away from the samosa's and biryani's. Still fear the Kamran Akmal factor.

I travel Pearson - Dubai- Dhaka with 13-14 hours transit at Emeritus lounge, so it's a bit comfortable. Yes, it's 13 hours Between Dubai - Pearson, but London - Kingston should be almost similar; because its 7 hours between Hethrew - Pearson while almost same time between Carriebean & Toronto; therefore London Kingston shouldn't be less than 10 hours. Also, don't think PIA has any flight to carriebean, therefore from London, either they'll fly with BA or any US liner - most likely Delta or AA.

They usually fly with emirates.

The current Pak team definitely lacks those distinct character's from the 90s - I remember each Pak player from like a decade back - they had their own personalities , own image and something unique about them.
Inzi , Wasim , Waqar , Anwar , Shoaib - They all stood out - whether you liked them or disliked them - they were hard to ignore.
The current crop all look like factory made prototypes - can't tell one from the other - Wasim /Imad / One Akmal from the other - no one stands out. Need more stoic characters in there

The current Pak team definitely lacks those distinct character's from the 90s - I remember each Pak player from like a decade back - they had their own personalities , own image and something unique about them.
Inzi , Wasim , Waqar , Anwar , Shoaib - They all stood out - whether you liked them or disliked them - they were hard to ignore.
The current crop all look like factory made prototypes - can't tell one from the other - Wasim /Imad / One Akmal from the other - no one stands out. Need more stoic characters in there

Well we tried Bsimillah Khan

Strong personalities cause chemistry problems in a team.

That's not necessarily true , Australian's are quite stoic and strong - Starc , smith , Warner , Hazelwood.
in the past they had Taylor , Waugh's , ponting , Symonds all playing together. So does India - Kohli, Dhoni , Bhajji , Yuvraj

It can cause problem's but that's not an excuse. A Strong team when led by a true leader can exist quite well - Pak Team under Imran Khan is a great example - Had Wasim , Waqar , Inzi , Malik , Miandad

Amaad Wasim has a pretty good personality. Confident, articulate. Sounds brilliant.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bh3t1a7lJgw

His biggest asset is his English skills, which he learned from his UK Schooling. What he is telling, most PAK players know, in fact Sarfu himself can explain far better - BUT, the thought of conversation in English makes them nervous & they look lost, even if they are speaking in Urdu (Inferiority complex).

Tendulkar was poor in English in his early days - he looked extremely shy & almost dumb talking to media, but he wasn't fool, neither shy. Same time, Ajay Jadeja looked like Prince Charming, only because he could speak is stylish English. 10 years before, I can say exactly same for Kapil & Shastri.

Personality wise, there are hardly anyone cooler than Inzamam Ul Haq - when he became father of a boy, he won MoM & our naughty Tony (Greig) asked him (something similar, not word by word) -

- Inzi, you could turn the screw finally, how does it feel to be the father of a boy?
- Alhamdulillah, it was a great team effort. Every boys worked really hard for it, specially Shahid supported me lot in tough time. Inshallah, team will keep supporting in future & I can do it again ......................

His biggest asset is his English skills, which he learned from his UK Schooling. What he is telling, most PAK players know, in fact Sarfu himself can explain far better - BUT, the thought of conversation in English makes them nervous & they look lost, even if they are speaking in Urdu (Inferiority complex).

Tendulkar was poor in English in his early days - he looked extremely shy & almost dumb talking to media, but he wasn't fool, neither shy. Same time, Ajay Jadeja looked like Prince Charming, only because he could speak is stylish English. 10 years before, I can say exactly same for Kapil & Shastri.

Personality wise, there are hardly anyone cooler than Inzamam Ul Haq - when he became father of a boy, he won MoM & our naughty Tony (Greig) asked him (something similar, not word by word) -

- Inzi, you could turn the screw finally, how does it feel to be the father of a boy?
- Alhamdulillah, it was a great team effort. Every boys worked really hard for it, specially Shahid supported me lot in tough time. Inshallah, team will keep supporting in future & I can do it again ......................

Inzi Bhai can also hold the sheet opposite and yet read out the squad to media.

Or he can turn Shadab Khan into Shadab Kabbir.

Sarfraz should improve on English though and try speak a bit slowly.

Imad has been brought up in Pakistan, he left the U.K. as a toddler.

May be, his father in an engineer, must have taken care of his basic studies. Besides, he played in Glamorgan/Walesh league from young age.

True that! Hence the diverse accent that he has! A mixture of Pakistani British Irish Welsh!!!!!!