[PICTURES/VIDEO] When Franchise owners are ignorant of the damage they have caused

Major

Test Star
158164137_290483975775228_4966591085706901741_n.jpg

158342914_290484009108558_539141103079651661_n.jpg

158136464_290484019108557_6270945580825969146_n.jpg

158287165_290483985775227_2245387865158790440_n.jpg

Javed Afridi is now hosting parties.

If any of these international guys get covid or god forbid are hospitilized, PSL's brand name will be affected and the likes of Javed Afridi would be blaming PCB.

Instead of getting the players evacuated, they are now partying.

Why are these players still in Pakistan? And these Franchise owners have the gall to blame the PCB? Is the PCB a law enforcement authority where it will go out and micro manage, baby sit everyone? WK must be sick and tired of being in an environment filled with people with deep badniyati will ignore directing their ire on everyone else but only target that one individual who they have personal scores with

Javed Afridi is now hosting parties.

If any of these international guys get covid or god forbid are hospitilized, PSL's brand name will be affected and the likes of Javed Afridi would be blaming PCB.

Instead of getting the players evacuated, they are now partying.

I am telling you, Javed Afridi needs to be fined severely. He does not have the maturity to be an ambassador of the PSL. He should be banned from all PSL events in the future. That is the man who caused these issues, and he is enjoying his life and partying.

Shambolic.

I am telling you, Javed Afridi needs to be fined severely. He does not have the maturity to be an ambassador of the PSL. He should be banned from all PSL events in the future. That is the man who caused these issues, and he is enjoying his life and partying.

Shambolic.

Yeh main hoo

Yeh Hamara bubble hai

Yeh Hamari PSL ki tabahi ho rahi hai

I never bought subscription for sports. Always managed to find a free stream. This time, i wanted to buy subscription for PSL and so i did.

I had everything planned out for the islamabad matches.

Now here i am sitting waila doing nothing and feeling sad that there is no cricket to watch.

WHile the people responsible are enjoying bar b qs and having parties. Honestly, shame on Shame on Javed Afridi. Really hate this guy now.

I don't give a toss about PSL but it's sad seeing how this irresponsible clown spread.covid and then now is partying and breaking all rules.

Why are these players still in Pakistan? And these Franchise owners have the gall to blame the PCB? Is the PCB a law enforcement authority where it will go out and micro manage, baby sit everyone? WK must be sick and tired of being in an environment filled with Mamoons where people with deep badniyati will ignore directing their ire on everyone else but only target that one individual who they have personal scores with

Sammy is a citizen so I think he can stay as long as he wants.. and when you are getting invited to party for such yummy food why would you leave.
I am disappointed that Sammy is behaving like such an idiot and not taking COVID seriously at all.
Did not expect from him.

These pictures were actually sent out by Peshawar Zalmi themselves as if ti was something to be very proud of.

Mani is a spineless PCB boss. You cannot expect him to criticise any Franchise owner. He wants to have a GOOD BOY image in every one’s eyes. If he scares of Misbah and Waqar what can we can expect from him.

Regarding the likes of Darren Sammy etc. You can't blame them really, they are money-grabbers who sell themselves to T20 franchises around the world, pretending to be loyal to them.

They only have one aim and that is to make as much money as possible in the short time they have left in their careers. If that means posing for pictures, wearing whatever they need to and saying what they are told to, they will do it without any thought.

This is why I have been saying the PCB has to fine and/or suspend franchise owners (plus any other personnel) that broke the rules.

They have to put their foot down.

We can all admit the PCB failed with certain elements of the bubble but these franchise owners broke the rules repeatedly. Even if the bubble was flawless, it would have failed due to this type of behavior.

Poor stuff by hashim amla, kammo amd wahab roaz aswelll. They were also there without masks

Players haven't been evacuated yet?

Also, when was this party? If it's after the PSL was postponed, aren't these guys coaches and basically private citizens that are deciding to stay back in Pakistan?

It could not have been during the PSL or before because everyone was stuck in the bio secure bubble. It has to be recent

The thing is that it’s hard to evacuate people to their native countries when it is obvious that they either have COVID-19 or they are in contact with those who did. No country is going to risk their health by taking these players in. So they might as well just party.

Shambolic.

How do you severely fine a guy who's worth around 9 figures USD? He is a level of rich where he really isn't going to be very bothered about what the PCB may or may not do to him. PCB needs him on board more than the other way round.

Also, when was this party? If it's after the PSL was postponed, aren't these guys coaches and basically private citizens that are deciding to stay back in Pakistan?

These pictures were sent out today by PZ.

They normally send them out, the day of the event.

Ok, so after the postponement. So these coaches (employees of the franchise) decided to just stay back for a bit.

Atleast the good news is that the foreigners arent scared or nervous to be in Pakistan in general. This goodwill will be key if the PCB decides to finish the PSL in June

Bar the 3 English batsman and Rutherford, the Foreigners added little. We should take a 10 day break, in which to test and carry on.

Yeah, the broadcasters and advertisers didn't pay to watch a National T20 Cup.

Jawed Afridi gets on my nerves. How much publicity and PR does he want! Always showing off.. I hate Sammy as well

Don't follow him?

Fans around the country had to suffer, our psl brand had to suffer.

Everyone is angry, no one wants to see these guys partying around.

Shame on wahab, kamran, sammy and hashim amla.

The reason why this psl got called off was because of the players and owners not caring about the sops, and after psl gets suspended these guys are doing exactly that

Fans around the country had to suffer, our psl brand had to suffer.

Everyone is angry, no one wants to see these guys partying around.

Shame on wahab, kamran, sammy and hashim amla.

The reason why this psl got called off was because of the players and owners not caring about the sops, and after psl gets suspended these guys are doing exactly that

What SOPs are being broken at Javed's house?

Surely the franchise knows what is expected of them.

I am sure there is a good explanation for these pictures.

Hashim Amla and Daren Sammy are still in the country for some business as per Zalmi

What SOPs are being broken at Javed's house?

:facepalm: Seriously? you are going to ask me this?

Here take alook for yourself

Let me tell you Corona travels in the air as droplets through he mouth

158300010_10158819411481041_2756115596185558875_o.jpg

158268078_10158819411471041_7560210508076441404_o.jpg

157673938_10158819411646041_8309323793527280662_o.jpg

Some of you might aswell proclaim covid to be fake when it comes to defending someone

Surely the franchise knows what is expected of them.

I am sure there is a good explanation for these pictures.

Hashim Amla and Daren Sammy are still in the country for some business as per Zalmi

whatever the reason is, they shouldn't be having such dinner parties. Lets say Kamran Akmal or Hashim gets covid.

This news gets broadcasted and the public ends up blaming PSL or PCB. Now if their health deteriorates it could cause problem with the public image of Pakistan and PSL

Javed Afridi is really an immature person. He has the money, but he lacks the brain cells

Lol so the PCB, Wasim Khan is expected to go to Javed Afridi house and pull everyone up that this is unacceptable? What about some personal responsibility and accountability?

Some of you might aswell proclaim covid to be fake when it comes to defending someone

You said SOPs. Has the Pakistani government forbidden indoor gatherings?

Some of you really need to visit Pakistan and see what the reality is over there.

Video of event as shared by Zalmi

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/awy30l" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

To be fair given the PSL is over now , these players and owners are allowed to enjoy their private lives and have parties , nothing wrong with that necessarily..and it’s Pakistan remember - not the UK where you have a strict national lockdown and people banned from indoor mixing.

The only thing I think is a bad move is publishing these photos as it gives the impression they may have been partying like this all along while the PSL was going on , and making a mockery of any kind of bio secured bubble.

And also especially with Sammy and Wahab , did they not have some incident earlier Covid related ?

You said SOPs. Has the Pakistani government forbidden indoor gatherings?

Some of you really need to visit Pakistan and see what the reality is over there.

I live in Pakistan, i know the realities.

THere is a difference between me being in a public gathering and psl players being in the pbulic gathering.

My actions did not cause the PSL to be postponed. IT was the actions of these players and owners that got it postponed.

One of the Sops that are set is to wear mask in public and limit yourself meeting with people.

To be fair given the PSL is over now , these players and owners are allowed to enjoy their private lives and have parties , nothing wrong with that necessarily..and it’s Pakistan remember - not the UK where you have a strict national lockdown and people banned from indoor mixing.

The only thing I think is a bad move is publishing these photos as it gives the impression they may have been partying like this all along while the PSL was going on , and making a mockery of any kind of bio secured bubble.

And also especially with Sammy and Wahab , did they not have some incident earlier Covid related ?

Its not about being allowed or not.

Right now people are angry that it got cancelled. The fans are angry and they dont want to see such pics that if the PSL got cancelled due to Covid than why are these buffoons enjoying themselves even in Covid.

Its the impression that these pics give that really makes the fans angry.

If due to covid psl was postponed, than atleast these players need to follow the guidelines set and no need to be partying.

If any of these players get sick, it reflects bad on PSL and Pakistan

Pretty sure PZ owners will have Sammy, Amla etc tied into contracts where they have to do a few things away from the cricket.

If they don't do it, they don't get paid.

I do agree as a host and their franchise owner Javed Afridi is not playing a good role here in fact his putting them at high risk and jeopardizing further by hosting parties. I couldn’t see Sammy and Amla saying to Javed we don’t want to come to your house because of Covid. It simply would not happen

How do you severely fine a guy who's worth around 9 figures USD? He is a level of rich where he really isn't going to be very bothered about what the PCB may or may not do to him. PCB needs him on board more than the other way round.

Don't fine him then, ban him.

He's cautious about his reputation, and you need to make sure he knows who the higher power is in the situation.

I do agree as a host and their franchise owner Javed Afridi is not playing a good role here in fact his putting them at high risk and jeopardizing further by hosting parties. I couldn’t see Sammy and Amla saying to Javed we don’t want to come to your house because of Covid. It simply would not happen

Balance of power is lopsided. A rich local businessman who also employs you under generous contract has all the power in these situations.

How many cricket players are in hospital due to covid since they breached all the rules?

Pretty sure PZ owners will have Sammy, Amla etc tied into contracts where they have to do a few things away from the cricket.

If they don't do it, they don't get paid.

The standard PSL contract with players domestic or foreign wouldn't allow owners to slip in a few side- provisions of their own.

So probably these are agreements separate from the PSL boilerplates the players may already have signed.

Or maybe none of the above, the players are just being nice, and its the usual dinner invite.

PCB cant do anything to Javed Afridi. If it could ban or fine him then this whole fisaco would not have happened as they would have simply not let him call the shots and blackmail PCB and get his way. It was always either my way or highway between JAVED AFRID and PCB. The blame goes to PCB but it knows that it needs Javed Afridi to run PSL. So they are not even blaming anyone let alone JAVED AFRIDI.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] How many cricket players are in morgue due to covid since they breached all the rules ?😶 This might be the next arguement as hospitalised ones get treated and get fine so need not suspend PSL.

PCB cant do anything to Javed Afridi. If it could ban or fine him then this whole fisaco would not have happened as they would have simply not let him call the shots and blackmail PCB and get his way. It was always either my way or highway between JAVED AFRID and PCB. The blame goes to PCB but it knows that it needs Javed Afridi to run PSL. So they are not even blaming anyone let alone JAVED AFRIDI.

Why is Javed Afridi so powerful?

IPL has people like Ambani, the richest man in Asia, but even he cannot dictate terms to the Bcci. SRK, one of the richest actors in the world was banned from stadium by Bcci for misbehaviour.

PCB runs pakistan cricket, if anyone wants to have a stake in pakistan cricket they have to run to pcb and hence PCB has the power. Javed Afridi is a employee of Haier International and looks after the pakistan business, he needs PCB to advertise his brand, to mix with star cricketers. PCB steps away from him, these international cricketers will not be seen within miles of him.

This....really isn't how it works.

Indeed.

The point that should be noted is that there have been over 2.5M deaths around the world.

But of course many Pakistanis still believe they are invincible from Covid-19.

The standard PSL contract with players domestic or foreign wouldn't allow owners to slip in a few side- provisions of their own.

So probably these are agreements separate from the PSL boilerplates the players may already have signed.

Or maybe none of the above, the players are just being nice, and its the usual dinner invite.

These mentor/assistant coach type roles aren't just about getting paid for sitting in the dugout and clapping and smiling now and then.

I spoke with a mentor last year about what their role exactly was and they made it clear that they are there more to promote the brand, promote the owners, their wishes and their companies rather than the cricket side of things.

If the owner says jump, they jump. If the owner says sing, they sing.

IPL has people like Ambani, the richest man in Asia, but even he cannot dictate terms to the Bcci. SRK, one of the richest actors in the world was banned from stadium by Bcci for misbehaviour.

PCB runs pakistan cricket, if anyone wants to have a stake in pakistan cricket they have to run to pcb and hence PCB has the power. Javed Afridi is a employee of Haier International and looks after the pakistan business, he needs PCB to advertise his brand, to mix with star cricketers. PCB steps away from him, these international cricketers will not be seen within miles of him.

Javed Afridi keeps promoting his team off the season too. And it always remind ppl of PSL and keeps them interested, although he does it for his team but it helps PSL too.. So it might be that PCB finds him a very active owner of a PSL Team. Another reason might be that PCB thinks that it will struggle to find buyers if it bans or fines team or the owners. There might not be too many buyers in queue like it is for IPL teams so PCB doesnt want to take any risk. It could be the reason.

Indeed.

The point that should be noted is that there have been over 2.5M deaths around the world.

But of course many Pakistanis still believe they are invincible from Covid-19.
Sir [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] There are many videos where ppl are saying that there is nothing like corona virus that exists , its the conspiracy of the western country to stop us from hugging each other, mingling so that we cant spread brotherhood and love.

Yes, tell that to the people who have lost friends and families to this horrible virus, or to those who have survived the virus.

Sir, [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] thats the point that ppl dont believe it till it happens with them or their friends or relatives.

More importantly Ambani or SRK wud not breach bio secure bubbles at any cost - coz they know it can jeopardize the whole IPL & lead to losses of hundreds of crores to their business if IPL gets cancelled

This guys Javed Afridi is businessman / CEO but somehow it never occurred to him the potential losses due to cancellation bcoz of SOP breaches to his business. Makes me question his business acumen !

I never bought subscription for sports. Always managed to find a free stream. This time, i wanted to buy subscription for PSL and so i did.

I had everything planned out for the islamabad matches.

Now here i am sitting waila doing nothing and feeling sad that there is no cricket to watch.

WHile the people responsible are enjoying bar b qs and having parties. Honestly, shame on Shame on Javed Afridi. Really hate this guy now.

My man, tough to support pcb with the rampant corruption

I live in Pakistan, i know the realities.

THere is a difference between me being in a public gathering and psl players being in the pbulic gathering.

My actions did not cause the PSL to be postponed. IT was the actions of these players and owners that got it postponed.

One of the Sops that are set is to wear mask in public and limit yourself meeting with people.

They're not in public. They are in their home and are private citizens.

You don't think the 100s of other players in the PSL are meeting with people in their homes?

The only mistake they made was posting the pictures online as that's in bad taste.

Locking themselves in their rooms won't bring the PSL back. Try to understand.

Many people (90%) if not more do not take this pandemic seriously in a 3rd world country like Pakistan - Heck even some in western countries haven't taken this all seriously either.

Anyone you see around is not obeying anything like social distancing or wearing a mask when out as people carry on continuing as nothing has happened as everyday is just a party or so on where people are going to each others homes as normal.

With still vaccinations not being administered to the general public it was bound to happen with the PSL.

As for PZ, they should not have posted these online as it is in bad taste but knowing their mentality they could not resist doing so.

Javed Afridi seems to have the "Tu jaanta hai mera baap kaun hai?" syndrome.

You don't think the 100s of other players in the PSL are meeting with people in their homes?

The only mistake they made was posting the pictures online as that's in bad taste.

Man what an attitude after a premier tournament got canceled. I can see many more such things getting g canceled in Pakistan with such an attitude. Absolute inability to behave like a mature adult and child like thinking

And no .100s of players won't be doing this,.immature and selfish ones will

Do you want them to sit in their rooms and cry? When would it be ok to see each other again? Tomorrow? 2 days from now? Next week?

People living overseas want to dictate how Pakistanis should be living in their own homes. Amazing.

Do you want them to sit in their rooms and cry? When would it be ok to see each other again? Tomorrow? 2 days from now? Next week?

People living overseas want to dictate how Pakistanis should be living in their own homes. Amazing.

They should be more responsible after what has happen instead of holding such parties. This is not about the Pakistani people its about this franchise owner who can’t seem to get the picture this is exactly why the virus spread.

Man what an attitude after a premier tournament got canceled. I can see many more such things getting g canceled in Pakistan with such an attitude. Absolute inability to behave like a mature adult and child like thinking

Maybe (not sure) the chances of getting the virus from your close friends is very less, and you only get it from strangers. So no need to wear mask or take precautions when you know the person closely.

They should be more responsible after what has happen instead of holding such parties. This is not about the Pakistani people its about this franchise owner who can’t seem to get the picture this is exactly why the virus spread.

The tournament is over. Try to understand that.

These are private citizens doing whatever they wish in their homes. They are obviously comfortable with the risk.

As long as the Pakistani government doesn't have indoor gathering restrictions that they are violating, then the only mistake they made was posting it online, which is in bad taste.

How many cricket players are in hospital due to covid since they breached all the rules?

This!
And this is why Shahid Afridi said they should’ve not halted PSL like that.

The risks are always there and there are all different kinds of risks.

They should’ve immediately removed the infected players and test the rest so that everyone can go thru the filter, and continue with PSL with absolute minimum team staff in a strictly enforced rules policy.

These pictures indicate a normal life within Pakistan. Hardly anyone is taking anymore precautions and there seems to be a lot less (almost non existent) COVID related panic.

This!

They should’ve immediately removed the infected players and test the rest so that everyone can go thru the filter, and continue with PSL with absolute minimum team staff in a strictly enforced rules policy.

These pictures indicate a normal life within Pakistan. Hardly anyone is taking anymore precautions and there seems to be a lot less (almost non existent) COVID related panic.

Apparently the Foreign players started to panic and a lot of them wanted to go back home immediately. Wasim Akram also went into panic mode and demanded to be withdrawn from the PSL with immediate effect, remember he is a diabetic. The franchise owners did not want to continue in the present circumstances. Salman Iqbal wanted the PCB to shift the matches to the UAE but the PCB told him that is not an option because that will undermine the PCB's position to encourage foreign players and teams to play in Pakistan.

I think it was definitely better for the PCB to postpone the PSL in that situation and allow some time for emotions to heal. They also need to regroup and get their Bio Secure strategy and plan fool proof.

This!

The cases of COVID are on the rise in Pakistan. This was confirmed by Punjab government yesterday also

Problem for PCB is that they are trying to follow international guidelines in a place where optimism bias is how people live on.

It's bound to not succeed.

you really dont understand do you?

you think its an issue of pictures :facepalm:

Bhai, issue is not pictures, issue is them getting covid

Govt has asked people to wear masks and no gatherings. This is a gathering they are doing.

The last thing that people in Pakistan want to see now is psl players enjoying a social life as it brings anger.

At any point someone comes positive, no one blames PZ, PCB gets blamed.

PCB is already getting blamed for a person who tested positive and was allowed to go back in public

you really dont understand do you?

you think its an issue of pictures :facepalm:

Bhai, issue is not pictures, issue is them getting covid

Govt has asked people to wear masks and no gatherings. This is a gathering they are doing.

The last thing that people in Pakistan want to see now is psl players enjoying a social life as it brings anger.

At any point someone comes positive, no one blames PZ, PCB gets blamed.

PCB is already getting blamed for a person who tested positive and was allowed to go back in public

These are private citizens doing whatever they wish in their homes. They are obviously comfortable with the risk.

Anybody blaming the PCB if one of them catches COVID obviously has an agenda and would find any other reason to blame the PCB.

These mentor/assistant coach type roles aren't just about getting paid for sitting in the dugout and clapping and smiling now and then.

I spoke with a mentor last year about what their role exactly was and they made it clear that they are there more to promote the brand, promote the owners, their wishes and their companies rather than the cricket side of things.

If the owner says jump, they jump. If the owner says sing, they sing.

I see. I had assumed that Sammy and Moeen were actually playing and had player contracts only.

Security rules are in place not just for players but also for those tens, hundreds and maybe thousands they'd go on to interact with.

I would assume that the average player is superbly fit and unlikely to suffer serious consequences from contracting COVID.

But how about their family members? Personal staff? Friends? Fans? Hangers on?

The infected player can become a super spreader, with people who're not so physically fit or resistant.

Hence the problem with what folk are doing in these pictures.